Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

NAD Masters Series M10

Compact stereo integrated amplifier with built-in BluOS™ streaming, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth®

MFR # M10

NAD Masters Series M10

NAD Masters Series M10

Compact stereo integrated amplifier with built-in BluOS™ streaming, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth®

MFR # M10

19 reviews
View this product

The M10 workhorse.

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an efficient, powerful, fantastic sounding unit. As "plug and play" as it gets for high-end, feature-rich integrateds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1stcweek with M10

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a bit early for a review, but so far the M10 is pretty amazing. It doesn't have a headphone jack, but I knew that going in. The M33 was too deep to sit on my av rack. The M10 is powering a pair of Buchardt S400s. The sound is superb! It's hard to believe such good, clean power comes from the amp inside. My listening area is not huge, but opens to my right. The sound is compelling. Once I figure out Dirac live and the waveform I'll be extremely happy. The little box (M10) does get warm to the touch, but aga6, so far I would say go for it. If you have the space and money, go with the M33. I also did a lot of yo-tube on the NAIM Uniti Atom. Beautiful gear, but they tout the sound control as the next coming.I still prefer using BluOS as my one is all remote. Darko Audio was right when he said the screen is beautiful, but he would invert it so the artist's name was on top and larger. That's hardly a deal breaker. When I took it out of the box it told me it needed an update. I direct lined it to my internet. The update was quick and easy, as is BluOS. Though I have a way to go with that software. I'm using Qobuz, Apple Music and Amazon HD (last two are not native to the M10 so you have to use Apple play). I am looking to add Spotify premium and or Tidal. It seems Qobuz has everything I search for. Finally, I'm quite pleased with this M10. I have dac headphone amps to drive my Focal Clears. I should give this 5 stars, but with updates maybe..would love to see Amazon HD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I don't consider this a masters product

Crutchfield customer from Walker, LA on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has nice sound in hi and midrange the sub woofer outputs barely work . There is no balance control there is only switchs that make no difference . When tone controls are used it volume cut down by around half even if you turn the bass and treble up the blue or app is basically a volume control and music selector. This unit basically has no adjustments that enhance its sound . It does stream well on numerous services and airplay . I don't see were this is considered a masters product with so many short comings nad has always made nice products this one might work fine some is the only reason I didn't rank it lower. Have made arrangements for it to go back crutchfield is excellent to deal with and they have excellent return policies.

Pros: Screen looks nice

Cons: You can get all around better sound and functions for far less money just no touch screen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Dissappointing

Matthew from TENAFLY, NJ on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the M10 as a potential replacement for a venerable NAD C720 BEE stereo integrated amplifier that was getting long in the tooth. Connected to the same pair of Monitor Audio Silver 100's, in the same large sunken living room in a large open concept style house ,the M10 struggled to get the same dynamic range, stereo separation, and crispness as the old C720. Sure, it could go loud, but it could not go soft. Anything below a volume of 50 and the M10 just lost the ability to drive the speakers. In addition, I found the sound to be murky on both complex tracks (classical, etc) and even on relatively simple pop tracks like "Pumped up kicks". It was not an issue of source quality since I was streaming from Roon FLAC, Apple Music Lossless, Tidal MQA, etc. I just didn't like the sound. It didn't sound like an almost 3k amp, and it certainly didn't sound better than the 15 year old, $600 C720BEE. Further, BluOS is just clunky (I use Roon with my other BlueSound devices), and as a UI on screen, even more so. The LCD screen is also a disappointment, with lower resolution than expected for $$$$ piece of kit. This thing is basically a Bluesound Powernode on steroids and that is what feels like. I ended up buying a Cambridge Audio Evo 75 instead. $500 less and way better sound, build quality, screen, and UI.

Pros: small size good input connections

Cons: murky sound lacks dynamic range cheap looking screen quality not up to par BluOS clunky as on device UI BluOS App clunky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Streamer

Biswajit from Dublin, OH on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this with passive Kef LS50 Meta and Kef KC62. sound is excellent, crisp, details non fatiguing . I've tried Powernode 2i prior to upgrade this & easily can say KEF Meta matches perfectly with NAD M10 & finally 'Dirac Live' took the sound to different level. Only thing I hope after introducing Apple lossless , BluOS should work on something like Tidal connect or spotify connect to get full potential out of this.

Pros: Great Sound, outstanding UI, Dirac Live

Cons: Nothing So far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

5 star looks, 3 star sound

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the form factor and front touchscreen. Gorgeous. But the sound was just ok, not "Master Series" worthy in my opinion, and not worth three thousand dollars. Bought the Bluesound Node 2i ($500) which has same app interface but no touchscreen, fed into a solid state amp I had, and it sounded better. Really tried/wanted to love the NAD M10 but ultimately returned it. Crutchfield support along the way was five stars.

Pros: Form factor Beautiful front panel touch screen Option to display peak meters is cool

Cons: Sound is just ok Expensive for sound quality

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

NAD Masters Series M10

Bo from Canonsburg, PA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A week in and I'm inspired enough to write a review already. If you like having the best steaming sources @ the center of your system, a top of the line app, plenty of inputs and a ton of watts in a super small form factor this is the way to go. I researched for months and I honestly think is the best component of this kind out there. The DAC is super high end, the app runs off my phone, mac and iPad flawlessly. The M10 took 5 minutes to set up and I love the balanced sound it produces. Yes, like many I did check out the NaiM - It is a special product but it had space, watts and OS limitations from my perspective and needs. This is my first BLuOS device, but so far I'm a huge fan. so many options and I've tested quite a few wifi app systems Airplay is awesome & I'm running wireless wifi with zero issues with Tidal high bit rate sources I haven't tried the bluetooth as I don't want to loose the quality this DAC kicks out of the speakers (forte IV's) I'm utilizing alexa but I'm running it off their Echo Link as this is the way to go if your want to talk to this type of device seamlessly. (trust me) Lastly, why Crutchfield? super fast order processing, speedy shipping and a company you can depend on for customer service that is top notch.

Pros: Size cool factor BluOS power HQ DAC input options (plus it has dual sub and power amp output) 2way bluetooth airplay solid wifi Most importantly - sound

Cons: no remote but you won't miss it a bit alexa is very clunky but there are work arounds

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD Masters Series M10

Crutchfield customer from Prosper, TX on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, well built and very clean sound. Sound stage is very evident with well placed speakers. Driving Heresy III's very nicely match with SVS 2000 Sub. HDMI Arc is a bonus and tv remote does control volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD Masters Series M10

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, CA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent all in one streaming amplifier. I just need more power! 100 watts should be enough but it isn't for me. So I dig deeper into my bank account and get the NAD M33. M33 also has the headphone amp. If 100 watts is enough the M10 is an amazing unit!

Pros: Blueos, learning remote, all in one device. Small size

Cons: Limited power for my personal needs/wants, lack of headphone socket

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not for the Family

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to downsize from a receiver to something with a good DAC, ARC, dual sub outputs, and it had to look good in the living room. I read the instructions before hand and plenty of mixed reviews so I was prepared. Sadly this product was a huge let down. The unboxing experience was nice but I couldn't even setup up the thing because it kept failing the initial update via the app for about 15min then once it was successful the disappointment was almost immediate. The only thing we have in the living room is an AppleTV 4K and while the M10 uses CEC properly the Apple remote had so much volume lag/delay it was unusable. After more specific research, this is with most if not all 3rd party remotes and since it doesn't come with one what's the other options for a family? Additionally the room correction, Dirac, isn't even the full version so you have to pay more money for that! The VU display is inaccurate as well and when adjusting things like the volume it takes a small part of the screen that is hard to read at 9ft away. There's so many things on this unit that you won't use either like radio stations from around the world or 100 different music services. They focused more on quantity than quality and if you have ARC then you know people will use this in their living room so why make remote controls so unusable? This is expensive! I gave it two stars because of the unboxing and the looks but a Sonos Amp is probably better. Btw, Crutchfield charges $10 to return it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Great system

Roy from Cedar Park, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little system, and by little I mean just the footprint. It has a lot of great streaming options and I really like using this both with BluOS and airplay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NAD Masters Series M10

Crutchfield customer from Kildeer, IL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no subwoofer control without using Dirac. blueOS app is unstable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 19 found this helpful

NAD Masters Series M10

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, PA on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set up; good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

NAD M10: great hardware, poor software

Crutchfield customer from Polson, MT on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD M10 is a brilliant piece of hardware, beautiful, small, with great sound; build quality seems excellent. Streaming from my QNAP NAS works perfectly. The software, in the form of iOS, Android, and Mac apps (I don't use Windows) is poor. It works, more or less, but the UI is clunky, inconsistent, and completely lacking in feedback. Connecting to wi-fi always indicates the connection is complete, even when it isn't. Once established the wi-fi is solid (my M10 is fairly close to the router). Wired connection is recommended if you can do it, and certainly makes initial set-up easier. The software appears to have been designed by engineers for use by engineers (I'm a retired software developer). It is the opposite of "intuitive." I've stumbled my way through it and have been successful getting it to do what I want. My very smart but non-technical wife will never find playing music in our house an easy experience. She probably won't use the system. Disappointing. The M10 is very nice, the touchscreen is cool and the UI there is good. The box has no hardware "knobs" for control, and this works well enough. I'd have liked a second set of terminals for another pair of wired speakers and an A-B switch, but I'm handling this via an external box. I don't presently have any wireless speakers, but I see that coming soon. I think NAD should have expanded the touchscreen interface to include some of the features that currently require the BluOS Controller software.

Pros: Beautiful, well-made hardware Outstanding sound Small and unobtrusive

Cons: Almost everything about the BluOS Controller apps Lack of a second, switched pair of wired speaker connections It runs warm until it goes into standby mode Output can be directed toward speakers OR Bluetooth headphones, but not to both at the same time Album cover artwork loading has been inconsistent from an iTunes library

Crutchfield response on

27 of 31 found this helpful

NAD Masters Series M10

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely flexible, great power. It drives my Maggie's effortlessly! I love the simplicity of having a single "box" that blends my audiophile demands with video needs, a hdmiac cable from TV to NAD merges for fantastic sound while viewing and allows volume control through TV remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Much better than I had hoped.

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 45 years of chasing the ultimate audio reproduction, I've finally chosen to act my age and make a purchase based on beauty, convenience, practicality and value for a change. To that end I decided to favor a lifestyle sort of product because I appreciated it's convenience and because I have always known NAD to be a terrific value. Was I ever stunned to discover that I had stumbled into the ultimate performance I had sought from Jeff Rowland, Goldmund, Atmosphere, Krell, Classe, BEL, Pass and so many others in the gorgeous but otherwise unassuming NAD M-10. Do yourself a favor and check it out in your own home. I have nothing in my listening room now but a pair of enormous horn hybrids and this little M-10. And so it goes .........

Pros: Bluos, Compactness, Sophistication, Ease of use.

Cons: Tough learning curve for this 72 year old Luddite. Easier than my iPhone though.

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

Detailed Sound!

DANA from Vermont on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NA M10 will be working in a matter of minutes. It updates automatically and quickly with the app. The App. on the iPhone is super easy to use and control the M10. The M10 gets warm, but never gets really hot. I only stream from Qobuz and Tidal. I used the free hi-res trials and have continued with subscriptions. I also use the TuneIn option. For a month I used it with my Wharfedale Diamond 9.1 speakers and thought, "Hmm, sounds good, but I don't know about the Hi-Res option. At times, my wife and I could hear more detail in Hi Res jazz tracks, but we did have to work to hear the difference. Then the Revel Performa3 F208s came. We have been blown away. I can't believe the detail, realism, and holographic sound of the music from the M10. The speakers made all the difference. Not all recordings are great, but on some, you can absolutely hear space - the bass sounds back and to the right, the horn in front to the left, etc. Piano sounds like a real piano is in the room with you. Voices are incredibly real. I did use Dirac Live. It changes the sound for sure, my preference is the sound with the EQ off. My understanding is many people are enjoying the feature. The streamed CD quality tracks sounds fresh and clear too. The M10 is good enough to reveal the quality of the source material. For the price, I don't think you can go wrong for this compact an all in one unit if you want to stream hi res audio.

Pros: delivers a detailed sound stage so easy to use

Cons: at times I wish it had a little more power

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Beautiful Design

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect. BluOS software is not entirely intuitive and the inability to connect fully with Spotify is disappointing but otherwise the player is beautifully designed and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 17 found this helpful

Fantastic, with One Major Flaw

REK from Cambridge, MA on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD M10 is a fantastic system. Beautifully designed, made with top components, compact , effortless streaming via BluOS, plenty of power to drive speakers, and as goes without saying, terrific sound. Which is why it's incomprehensible to me that NAD did not build this with the basic functionality to allow easy use of wired headphones. There is no native headphone jack. Fine. There is a PreOut that, as the manual states, can be connected to the audio-in of amplifiers and receivers. Great! Except: You Cannot Use The PreOuts With A Headphone Amp If You Also Have Speakers Connected (!!!) I cannot understand this design choice. You can use the PreOuts to a headphone amp *as long as you disconnect the speakers*. This is not a viable workaround. There should be a standard feature in the BluOS UI to kill speaker audio when a headphone amp is connected to the PreOuts. Incredibly, you cannot do this. So, instead of the beautifully compact system I had envisioned, with the M10 connected to speakers and a headphone amp, I have the M10 as a preamp connected to my old Denon receiver that has a headphone jack. This defeats the point of having the compact setup I wanted. You can use bluetooth headphones if you have 'em. I don't. I will change this review to 5 Stars if NAD comes to its senses and updates via firmware or BluOS the ability to get audio from a headphone amp via the PreOuts, even with speakers connected. I really hope they

Pros: Excellent sound Beautiful, compact design High-quality construction Effortless streaming from many cloud services

Cons: Inexplicably, no provision for wired headphones Steep price

Crutchfield response on

78 of 90 found this helpful

TOP