Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
404 256 572 3
Connect ID #
404 256 572 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

MDC module for select NAD components

MFR # MDC BluOS-2i

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

MDC module for select NAD components

MFR # MDC BluOS-2i

9 reviews
View this product

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The low rating is because of NAD's unclear advertising and product description. They told me that I would be able to play music from my NAD C388 receiver to Bluos speakers. I specifically asked if I would be able to use my CD player as a source. The idea being to play CDs and send music to wired and wireless speakers at the same time. I was told that yes the module would let me do that as long as the module and speakers were connected to the same wifi network. However this is not something this module can do. It cannot access music that is coming through any of the sources which are connected to the receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 5 found this helpful

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MA on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into my NAD C388 Integrated amplifier. Prior to the install I was streaming Tidal and accessing a NAS drive for ripped CD's using a Node 2i, which worked very well. The MDC module took my SQ to another level. Additionally, the C388 is located in an area of my home without an ethernet connection and the wifi signal is weak but the streaming has worked flawlessly with no drops using the included wifi adapter and extension dongle.

Pros: Easy to install (like installing a sound or video card in a computer). Improved SQ by eliminating the need for interconnects Supports MQA from Tidal Included WiFi adapter & extension dongle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Put that NAD DAC on your Network!

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great adding Ethernet, WiFi, Airplay and an improved easier to use Bluetooth interface to my C388. I should have bought the version with the C388 to begin with. One amazing part of the NAD C388 is the DAC and this module is it allows you to put that DAC on your local network. Installation was easy I used an ESD strap to the GND on the back of the unit and after peeling off the tape on the connector it fit in quite nicely. Setup was easy with Ethernet, plug in and select update and I was online with Airplay.

Pros: Adds network support to C388 and similar NAD DAC Amplifiers! Ethernet interface is pretty robust

Cons: Pricey but worth it! C388 Should just come with it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Essential Add-on to a NAD

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, MD on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great add-on to my new NAD M32! Set up was pretty straightforward and now from my iPad I can access all of my lossless files via my NAS as well as stream from a HUGE variety of online services and sites. Highly recommend adding this card to your NAD amp. The BluOS interface makes it relatively easy to explore new music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, CT on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This NAD Bluos 2i modules transforms my still excellent NAD amp into a whole house streamer. High resolution Tidal filws sound fantastic leaving my CD player to collect dust. Outperforms my SONOS system for high resolution playback

Pros: Plug in module takes up no space and integrates well in an quality NAD system extending its life.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NAD MDC BluOS-2i

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MDC mounting/installation instructions were confusing regarding the software upgrade procedures required after physical installation of the MDC unit in my c368. The instructions are also unclear about the two bluetooth units that can connect with each other once the MDC unit is activated causing problems in operating any device connected as sourced to the c368 such as wireless headphones.

Pros: Good and stable wireless connection to my network.

Cons: Incomplete and confuseing installation and operating instructions.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Works Well

Alexander from Getzville, NY on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easy to install. I love the fact it is a roon endpoint and has MQA decoding. Looses 1 star due to price and the pain in the neck firmware update you need to do on your receiver. Chromecast audio is only $30 and also is a roon endpoint. This sounds better, but costs 13 times more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

NAD Bluos wifi streaming a home run.

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just added this to my NAD C368 amp, and it's been a dramatic improvement to my enjoyment of music. I have a large library of cd's and vinyl, but streaming with high Rez Tidal and Quboz has opened new doors for me to explore. Installation was simple and after updating the software, everything is working smoothly. Great sound from all my sources, highly recommended.

Pros: Great sound, enhances options for enjoying a wealth of music.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic, But................

Arto from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NAD C390DD owners should be aware that the BluOS module and app are not fully compatible. When using BluOS MDC as the source, bass, treble and balance controls are not accessible in the usual manner using the remote control. With NAD C390DD, to access Tone Controls on non-BluOS sources you simply press on the right side of the remote control navigation ring and the tone controls appear on the display. Not so with BluOS. Doing this with BluOS as the source brings up the BluOS menu. Tone controls are not available on the app either. The workaround is to first press the Menu button on the remote control, then press Enter, then navigate to Bass, Treble, etc, using the navigation ring as you normally would. It takes a few more inconvenient steps than other sources. I also encountered some setup issues using WiFi. An Ethernet (wired) connection resolved all the setup issues but the app is still a little quirky. Hi-Res streaming with the BluOS module takes sound quality to the next level. I was quite surprised at the substantial improvement, and wondered why. Then it occurred to me that streaming Hi-Res (CD quality and up to 24/196) to the BluOS module installed in a NAD amplifier eliminates another component in the signal path, such as a CD player - reading a spinning disc which creates its own errors - from a disc that already has errors on it - all of which require error correction, and the associated cables/physical breaks in the connection between source and amplifier, and the associated timing errors (jitter) between the amplifier, DAC and the source. With BluOS MDC the digital "package" (packet) is delivered directly into the NAD amplifier and played from there, essentially bit perfect, especially with MQA encoding. Even though the BluOS module was somewhat quirky to install (I highly recommend using a wired Ethernet connection, at least initially for the setup) I can tell you that NAD (and Crutchfield) have been exemplary with their concern and continued help resolving any issues. I have also verified that the BluOS MDC works perfectly well with NAD M32 which adds a lot of nice features over the C390DD. Sound wise I can't tell any difference between C390DD and M32. I'm giving the BluOS MDC only four stars because at the time of this writing, initial setup can be kind of quirky, especially with WiFi. And the app needs improvement. But as far as sound quality goes, this is your new "state of the art". Few companies stand behind their product like NAD and Crutchfield. They are the best.

Pros: This is the next step into the future. Sound quality is fantastic.

Cons: Setup can be tricky especially with WiFi.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP