Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Floor-standing speaker (Matte Black)

MFR # FP42587

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Floor-standing speaker (Matte Black)

MFR # FP42587

20 reviews
View this product

Great Purchase

Timothy from Brooklyn, CT on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and instructions are clear. Too early to comment on performance as they have been used for only 4 hours. However music is very clear and has a great soundstage. I would recommend a second pair of hands to unpack as you have turn over the speakers to add plinth and spikes. Crutchfield packaging unsurpassed !! Overall glad I purchased the 603 S2s.

Pros: They're B&W's.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Michael from Sandy, UT on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The balance of these speakers is incredible. They are SUPER pricey but they are worth it if you have the means. ALSO, it's not per pair. The price is just ONE speaker. I ordered thinking it was a pair and only received the one. LOL. But once I plugged it up a listened with just one speaker, I was hooked. Your ears deserve this speaker! :D

Pros: Clarity. Great Bass response. Crisp and clean

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Alexander from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better main speakers than 606s, IMO. Can't wait to run them on proper amplifier for full potential.

Pros: That oak!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers but don't judge them out of the box

Andre' from Malta (Europe) on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neutral sound , super super incredible midrange with excellent highs....BUT....they need 2 weeks minimum to burn in....At first, out of the box they will sound bright with laid back midrange and non cohesive. As an owner of the BW 684 s1, which has supreme midrange, I thought that I had made a mistake...but then...day after day the FST continuum midrange started to gain life and WOW, WOW and WOW. Even the tweeter changed with becoming less bright and in perfect harmony with the midrange. Bass is very good and tight. IMPORTANT... Don't judge these speakers out of the box!!!! and this is the mistake of several judgements on you tube reviews. They would do their judgement from out of the box...Highly highly recommended...I have listened to speakers twice as much and don't even come close. Well done to B and W...by allowing us to have technology from their 800 series!!!

Pros: Neutral sound , super super midrange, excellent highs....but....they need 2 weeks to burn in....At first, out of the box they will sound bright with laid back midrange. As an owner of the 684 s1 which has supreme midrange, I thought that I had made a mistake...but then...day after day the FST continuum midrange started to get life and WOW, WOW and WOW. Even the tweeter changed with becoming less bright and in perfect harmony with the midrange. Don't judge these speaker out of the box!!!!

Cons: Needs time to break in,

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

incredible sound

Daniel from Hastings, MI on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are amazing, sounds are so rich and lifelike. bought the Yamaha a-s801 to power, which is entry level into the power needed. $3500 for amp and speakers that are amazing.

Pros: well boxed, sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Speakers I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always wanted B&W speakers. Finally bit the bullet and bought these. No regrets. These are the best sounding speakers I've ever owned. I listen to mostly music and these speakers deliver pristine sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers. Clear and transparent, and they look great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! I had the original 603 series, but overtime the outer speaker rings cracked and so it was time to buy new. So glad to find these! They sound awesome even better then I remember.

Pros: The speaker grill is magnetic, so easy to take off for a party.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These floor speakers are balls to the wall great sounding speakers for the money! I listed to many other brands in the same price range. B&W really takes the extra time to build quality! Would buy these again for my home! They put out plenty of power and range. Used with a Marantz SR5015 receiver only! Plenty of power, additional amp not needed for a 14x20' room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with the product and the shipping times were great too. Very pleased. Easy setup all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

B&W 603 S2

Crutchfield customer from Loudon, TN on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a great sounding speaker. Provides a wide soundstage with very good soundstage depth and detail. Highly recommended !

Pros: All around great sounding speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Amazing

zeb from SWANNANOA, NC on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In one word, WOW! I've wanted these speakers for a long time, and decided to bit the bullet when they were marked down scratch and dent. They had one ding on the back side of one speaker, not visible from the front, so I got a great deal. The sound is simply amazing. The vocals and just stunning. I can't say enough about the sound. I was running PSB and Polk LSi7 bookshelf with a sub. I'm running Emotiva preamp and amp, and Uturn turntable. I have the 603's set up without the sub, and I'm more than satisfied. I may add the sub later, but I really don't need it. I mostly listen to Vinyl: classic rock, jazz, blues and folk (Moody Blues, Pink Floyd, Supertramp, Johnny Cash, Muddy Waters, Miles Davis, etc.) The detail is amazing and the voices have never sounded so natural. It's like the band is in my listening room.

Pros: Crystal clear Detailed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Excellent

Thomas from Round Rock, TX on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! I had the 300 series for years as a home theater (which needless to say blew away my friends and brother overpriced bose). I bought those years ago in a local home theater store (a real specialized store) after listening to all the major brands. Loved them..... I started to upgrade and got the bookshelf 603 Anniv. Edit. which sounded great! However, when I changed my setup to allow towers, these were a game changer. Such a great sound for music and movies! Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound & very nice looking... Great purchase indeed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy / minimal assembly. Look fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First listen very pleased, just the bright sound I expected and was looking for in a B&W. Still fiddling with the placement. A subwoofer fills them out nicely. Crutchfield rdering and delivery was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

WONDERFUL!!

Thomas from Rochester, NY on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so full, so enamouringly engageds to the convictional spot of high fidelity---it would amaze you, of how much life a pair of these, would sakes presence and purity. And---such a deal as a scratch and dent. Thank You, Crutchfield.

Pros: They have a living color of developed sound field that is Sooooo fulfilleds....

Cons: You might not know,even by audition, but these will never stop succceeding with a bold brilliant enactment of sound that's worth the dream

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 603 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love the speakers and the Crutchfield customer service.

Pros: Crisp, rich sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 16 found this helpful

Outstanding Speakers that Punch Above Their Weight

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are sterling speakers, finer even than the excellent, if aging, Bowers & Wilkins DM640i's that these replaced in my system. The midrange is cleaner and the high frequencies sweeter than in its predecessor. I suspect that many of us really want to have 802 D3's, but it is surprising how much of the sound of these icons are provided by these much more affordable smaller siblings. Adding the ASW610 subwoofer for the lowest octave is not required--the 603s have a solid bass foundation--but make the superb exceptional.

Pros: Excellent sound for a very reasonable price.

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

12 of 26 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound