Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bookshelf speakers (Matte White)

MFR # FP42625

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bookshelf speakers (Matte White)

MFR # FP42625

31 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Classic all white, let's put it one way Frampton did come alive . Been listening to that album since 78 , five different pairs of speakers,four amps,five different houses, had to down size moved into condo. With the help from Crutchfield telling them what I was thinking they pointed me to these beautiful sounding speakers and the looks are amazing. Two days in the wife said get the B and W stands , sounds n looks even better. Great service from the Crutchfield family on all the questions I had we got it perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exquisite sounding speakers that doesn't break the bank

Gary from South Pasadena, CA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love listening to jazz vocals and blues using various tube amplifiers including a McIntosh MC240 and a custom tube amp running KT88 power and MELZ NOS pre-amp tubes. After doing some extensive testing between the 606 S2 and 706 S2, I ended up keeping the 606s and returning the 706s. The reason is I could not hear a difference to justify paying $1100 more for the 706s. Granted the 706 had a nicer finish on the cabinet, I made my decision solely on how they sounded. High frequencies are exquisite, the mid range smooth as silk and the bass tight but not strong. For overall bass I supplement these speakers with a pair of Rhythmic L12 subs and carefully tuned them for a 80 Hz transition with room correction. I can spend upwards of tens of thousands of dollars for "higher end" speakers but the improvements would be marginal and I can use the left over money for a couple of around the world cruises instead.

Pros: Beautiful highs, silky smooth midrange

Cons: Doesn't produce floor shaking bass (but it wasn't design to)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ecellent choice

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hills, NY on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight clear sound. Very happy I bought them. Replaced Bose cubes.

Pros: Clear accurate sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the Discerning ear

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. The sound is very clear. I play mostly vinyl and I can say that the Bowers anniversary do not disappoint. I will say that if you are looking for speakers with a large amount of bass these are not for you. You would have to add a sub if you wanted that type of sound. For the person with a discerning ear for the vocals and instruments these speakers are wonderful. For the record (no pun intended) I paired these speakers with the Pro-Ject X1 and the Peachtree Nova150 integrated amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Up-graded from Martin Logan small bookshelves. Much fuller, room-filling sound, obviously. Still getting used to the more subdued highs than ML's folded motion tweeter, but am more than please with my choice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speakers I've ever owned!

HomeTheatre101 from Winnsboro, SC on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best pair of speakers I've ever had! I'm a huge speaker collector and I'm on the verge of selling a lot of it to get the matching setup! Also said two days to arrive but only took one!

Pros: Great Dynamics! Imagining with depth and layers! Surprising amounts of bass and the quickest and most detailed woofers I've ever heard!

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

John from Camden, ME on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit on the bright side and better with subwoofer (use for music not movies) but still and overall these speakers are superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like many products I purchase I reviewed speakers and got throughly confused. So I just did my own reading about the company and it's history and the specs on these speakers. Then considered the room they would operate in, my budget and the type of music we listen to. Very happy with them, exceed my expectations and again proved just how smart I am.

Pros: beautiful sound, nice finish for the money they are the best

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are worth every penny. They sound amazing - I have them set up in a 2.0 listening room connected to a Cambridge AXR100 and bi wired. They have good bass but I will add a small subwoofer to isolate more mids to their woofers. Great sound stage - it almost sounds like I have 4 speakers set in front of me. Be sure you are listening to well recorded music though - these make poorly recorded music sound HORRIBLE! I knew that going into it so I'll still give them 5 stars.

Pros: Clear Clean Get pretty low in frequency for their size Beautiful finish

Cons: Can be a bit bright So clear they make poorly recorded music sound bad

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfection! Crystal clear sound that brings out the layers of anything you listen to. They look fantastic too.

Pros: Size, set up, sound is amazing!

Cons: Haven't found any.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot give a true assessment of the speakers until I have worked them for a few weeks. On first hearing, I am impressed with the clarity and response in the mid and low range. The high range is outstanding. I mainly listen to classical recordings and have listened to solo violin, guitar, organ, piano brass and many symphonies going from classical to modern. I am astounded how the speakers handle heavily orchestrated pieces such as Mahler, R. Strauss and Stravinsky. At this point I would highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: Clear highs and non-muddy mid and low range

Cons: None other than maybe the price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im just starting to put together a system for our new house. My number one interest is listening to music, then for movies. Im running the 606's through a 70's Marantz now and they sound great. Eventually Ill select a more modern receiver so I can also run the Flatscreen through them for my front speakers. Not disappointed at all so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Milton, DE on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dialog not to my satisfaction

Pros: Well built

Cons: Sad to say my tv had better dialog

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

Top notch company

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NH on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase items on the internet frequently. I'm impressed with shopping online with Crutchfield. The experience was much more than I ever expected. First of all, the product was mare than expected. High quality and performed better than any sound system product I ever purchased. Shipping was faster than all the websites I used and packaging was excellent. I just cannot say enough. Crutchfield is the best!!!

Pros: I purchase items on the internet frequently. I'm impressed with shopping online with Crutchfield. The experience was much more than I ever expected. First of all, the product was mare than expected. High quality and performed better than any sound system product I ever purchased. Shipping was faster than all the websites I used and packaging was excellent. I just cannot say enough. Crutchfield is the best!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Brad from Felton, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gods of sound shine bright upon these beauties. They look fantastic (I got oak with white and they are all class). They sound absolutely amazing, even right out of the box. But now, after a few hours of solid listening over a few days, they have so much life to them. I love my space with these in it. I paired them with an SVS SB-1000 sub through a Cambridge CXA81 in a smaller listening room (20x10 with low ceiling) and I could not be happier.

Pros: Sound incredible. Look stunning.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Speakers for all Genres!

Robert from Milwaukee, WI on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! The more I play them the better they sound. Currently hooked up to my turntable and sacd player. Clear and crisp sounding.

Pros: Beautiful white finish. Bi-wire/Bi-amp capable Perfect height with then optional B&W stands

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very crisp and clean.

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highs on these speakers are incredible and crisp. Upgraded from Polk Audio speakers and there is no comparison.

Pros: The highs

Cons: Not sure if I found any cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

David from BROOMFIELD, CO on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic speakers. For the price, I don't think there is anything better. These also sound awesome with movies. I would highly recommend a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound these speakers perform fantastic under any genre of music .

Pros: Clean crisp sound with generous bass.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

You wont be sorry

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers. I replaced my older Klipsch speakers that sounded good. THESE SOUND GREAT. If you are looking to gain imaging, spaciousness through out the soundstage, these will do it. They are dynamic and a bit forward with out being super bright and thin. Base is what you should expect out of a 6.5" driver. Very accurate and punchy but you won't feel it in your chest. I will add a B&W aws608 soon enough to get a bigger kick from the low end, but it is not needed to really enjoy a 2 channel setup. If you are using these for front on a surround system get the sub at the same time.

Pros: Dynamic, very transparent, imaging in incredible.

Cons: May need a sub depending on the application.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Matthew from Novi, MI on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these speakers enclosed in a cabinet shelf exclusively for stereo source content. They are powered by a Yamaha 3080 AV receiver rated at about 150 watts. A bit of history might help explain how good these speakers are. I demoed some B&W 706S2 speakers for about 2 weeks powered by an older Denon 3805 (an older machine with great gusto). With all due respect to B&W, the 606 anniversaries give the 706S2s a serious run for their money. Do yourself a favor and pay half price. These speakers are amazing with great imaging, solid bass punch, and to my ear, they are not overly bright at all. I love listening to them.

Pros: performance for price

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Outstanding for the price

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speakers for the price - a slightly bright, but exceptionally clear sound creating a vivid soundscape. I had a decent pair of Wharfdales previously, which were sound a bit muffled by comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Guest from Waynesboro, VA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned a pair of B&W's many years ago. They were my all time favorite speakers. The ones I enjoyed listening to the most. . My most recent set of speakers, Pro Ac, Response twos, finally gave up the ghost. I went to Crutchfield in order to audition a number of speakers which I had reviewed on line. The 606's are wonderful, they have meet my expectations, and for the price they sound wonderful. Matt at Crutchfield was knowledgeable, helpful and understood what I was looking for to complete my system. I would recommend Crutchfield to friends and family. There are very few audiophile stores around today. For a great, no pressure, sound advice experience make the trip to Charlottesville to audition.

Pros: great sounding well built speakers, good all around service

Cons: zero

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, well built and a beautiful finish. Mid range and highs really shine and Paired with a B & W 8" sub it is all I need at any volume. Powered by a Cambridge CXA81 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these without hearing first. Driven by a NAD C316BEEV2. After a few hours of playing, speakers came alive. No regrets at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent speaker, and more so for the price

Crutchfield customer from Glenmont, NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, and more so for the price. Sonically, somewhat more bright that some speakers (to my ears) but not fatiguing. Bass is quick and sufficiently deep. I believe that midrange is the true star. I pair he 606 with a Rel 8 inch sub. Finish is good. Build is solid. The only complaint I can offer is that the magnetic grills detach at the slightest touch. Never when playing, however.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 606 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blown away! These sound amazing. The bass is so sweet and it sounds like you are in the music. I will be upgrading other rooms in my house to B&W

Pros:

Cons: If you have a budget then they may be expensive but if you can swing it go for it!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from California on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent in every category. I went through the pain of trying out many speakers and these were the best fit for my 14x14 room with an arched ceiling. The optional bass dampeners were useful but not required for me (I do use vibrapods). The Elac and Klipsch speakers I tried were either missing low end, punch, or lacked high end clarity. Finally, the Crutchfield staff were always helpful and the shipping was quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

Great improvement

Guest from Carlsbad, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses are amazing speakers and tops in their price range. Read the reviews. The new crossover really pays off. I'm using them with a Sonos Amp and rear ones. I turn the rears off for two channel listening. Great detail and tight fast bass I'm not sure I even need a subwoofer. They look great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP