Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Bookshelf speakers (Matte White)

MFR # FP40738

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Bookshelf speakers (Matte White)

MFR # FP40738

25 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are truly amazing speakers. The sound is excellent. Very good base reproduction.

Pros: Excellent workmanship, easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros: Exceptional sound Look really nice / well built

Cons: Make bad recordings sound really bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five star speaker so you can't go wrong with bars and Wilkins

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF Q150's or B&W 607's for the office?

loren from HURRICANE, WV on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for new bookshelf speakers for my office, and after hours of reading and watching reviews to nauseam it came to down to three: 1. KEF Q150's, 2. B&W 607s, and 3. ELAC Debut 2.0 B5.2s. The KEF Q150's were by far the coolest looking speaker of the bunch but......by far the worst sounding to my ears. Spend the extra money and buy the B&W 607's, you won't regret it. Or save your hard earned money and buy the ELAC's when they're on sale. The speakers in my main listening area are Magnapan 1.7i's if that gives you an idea of the sound "signature" I like, clean and defined.

Pros: Clean and detailed Accurate clean bass

Cons: None at this price level

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. I'm now sitting in our family room and hearing sounds I never heard before with our old speakers. I also upgraded our center channel and subwoofer to Bowers and Wilkins components. Can really hear and appreciate the difference. Just WOW!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

B&W 607

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price especially the bass, if you got a small room you don't need a sub that's how good the bass was, that being said I am not a fan of their enclosure finish or texture otherwise it would be a 5 stars but that's subjective .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, CT on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very coherent. They sound like a much bigger speaker. Very high quality. They definitely need to be bi-amped.

Pros: A lot of clear, full sound.

Cons: Using Banana plugs can get clunky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only time will tell how good they are

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the speakers. They are well built, nice looking, but still under process of breaking them in so I really shouldn't be judging them yet but was asked to do so. They provide good midrange response that matches well w/ my other set of bookshelf speakers, Definitive Tech 's Pro Cinema's, (circa 1995), and Cambridge Audio Minx x201 subwoofer. But when doing a side by side comparison of one set of speakers against the other, The DT's are easily the better sound. Much more rounded and full. But then again may just be the breaking in period. Overall pleased with the purchase at this price point. Time will be the judge of just how good they are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Match my center channel well

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saw these speakers on sale and bought them for side surround use, the polk T50's I was using I put in the back. I probably will buy another pair later on sell the T50's completely. Because of something called timbre matching it helps if all of your speakers match, and I have B&W 706s2's for mains and a six series center, and with these the sound of my 7.2 system is a lot more integrated and smooth. The mid bass drivers are the same as the center , as is the tweeter. The B&W six series is bettet for surrounds because of the money you save, my main speakers, the 706's2, are two grand , for instance, these were this price, and they sound quite good, you could use them for mains if you wanted. Of course the seven series is far more advanced, with carbon coated tweeters, etc. And their finish is a little better. The line where the front cap is attached is visible on these, not on the sevens, which have a kind of sheen. Audiophile needs are my main concern, but I decided to upgrade the HT part of my system as well, and for six hundred a pair these are a bargain (stands are a must though). No matter the use, mains, surround, desktop, these are a nice pair of speakers, highly reccomended.

Pros: Well made, shares drivers with my center.

Cons: None really, you can have a decent surround setup with these six series speakers for a decent price, or even a nice audio system.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding

Craig from S BURLINGTON, VT on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first ever pair of B&W speakers and I'm impressed. I've owned many speaker brands over the years ... Paradigm, Polk, Boston Acoustics, Martin Logan, PSB, Dynaudio and more. I'd read many articles and reviews of the new 600 series from B&W and so I figured why not give these a try when they were on sale. Am I ever glad I did! These have a very rich and full sound with a good amount of liveliness, detail and top end sparkle, which I enjoy. I don't feel the treble is overbearing at all ... and the mid's and bass are accurate and rich sounding.. They are replacing a pair of Paradigm Atom s7's, which I'm now selling. The Atoms were great, but these B&W's won me over. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Outstanding...

Bill from Tipton, IN on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just unpacked and hooked these up and I am more than satisfied! I haven't bought a speaker in years that impress me like the 607s. I put my receiver in "Direct" and started listening to all of my favorites from Boz Scaggs to Simply Red to Carly Simon. The soundstage and imaging of these speakers simply blew me away. They replaced a set of very good (but old) Paradigms and the result was a night and day difference. To say I got my money's worth is a gross understatement. Get a pair. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Nothing but "Pros"

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Truckee, CA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to use as surrounds and to complement the B&W 705 bookshelfs. A nice fit sonically and physically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a smaller room!

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use the B&W 607s on my desk to listen to music music while working in a small 95 SF home office. They're currently powered by a small 40wpc Parasound amplifier. These speakers do a great job filling this small room with sound, and when I have the opportunity to roll my chair back a few feet and really listen, they sound great. Although they have a revealing high end, I don't find them fatiguing when listening for 8-9 hrs per day. I did find them lacking when I tried them in a much larger room even with a higher power NAD C356BEE amplifier. Maybe with a subwoofer they would have worked a bit better, but I didn't try that so I can not recommend them for a larger room given my experience. For a smaller space, j love them.

Pros: Compact, revealing, effortless mids and highs, sufficient bass for a small space.

Cons: Not sufficient to fill a large space on their own.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers. These sound better than my Klipsch bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sweet, tight and clean

Crutchfield customer from Republic, MO on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet little bookshelf speakers. Keep in mind it all depends on the receiver your using. I have these hooked up to an older Denon. These have a very well balanced sound. Highs are there but not overly bright or tinny. Bass hits nicely and is tight. Mids are where these shine, once again the overall sound is even up and down but vocals come across with all of the subtle nuances from each singer. Nothing is overpowering and everything comes across sweet and clean. I bought these as I was getting back into LP's and this is everything I was imagining and looking for. IF you are looking for cymbals ringing in your ears and bass with enough thump to get your heart started again these are not for you. If you want solid clean tight sound these are for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

elegant balance of lush character and precise detail

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers plus the ASW608 sub to go in our 20 ' x 15 ' office where we work from home and so listen to music most of the day. My small Denon system had just died, and so I wanted to replace it with the Marantz M-CR612. It is a small receiver/cd player/wireless streaming hub system. The Marantz is designed to be able to bi-amp if you get speakers built to bi-amp, which sent me down the speaker rabbit hole that led me to choose these Bower & Wilkens speakers. So I wired them accordingly, and set the Marantz into bi-amp mode under its settings. Best combo I have ever had in my life! It all works so beautifully together. The speakers and sub sound so detailed but gloriously lush that I get goosebumps at times listening to music in the office now. I have the Marantz hooked up to our home Internet via an ethernet cable, and so far I mostly just stream high resolution Tidal to it. I look forward to hearing what a thumb drive full of higher resolution music files will sound like from it. This combo cost less than 2K, and sounds so much better than our living room system with hulking huge Von Schweikert floor speakers. I'd say these speakers have a sense of character combined with accuracy that leave me extremely blissed out. I also considered the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-600M built to be able to bi-amp bookshelf speakers, but I prefer character with my sound, and for me, Bower & Wilkens has that in an elegant way. I am ridiculously happy with it al

Pros: small in stature, huge but graceful in sound

Cons: none - but I did pair them with the ASW608 sub, so...I did invest that much more, but: no regrets!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

As expected a great speaker at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

B&W 607 Model, works perfectly with ROTEL Amplifier. Great Mid range and very nice Bass for a Speaker this size. The white finish is nice, better than I was able to ascertain from the photos and the build quality solid. Crutch field service as always 100% on point.

Pros: Small Footprint, Great Sound, Quality Finishes

Cons: None so far,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Rear Speakers

Carl Spencer from Austin, TX on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers on 05/11/20, alongside three others and a new receiver. I can confidently say now that these are the BEST rear speakers I've ever heard. Here is my current 5.1 setup as of late May: - B&W 706 S2 (Front) - B&W HTM71 S2 (Center) - B&W 607 (Rear) - Definitive Technology's ProSound 800 (Subwoofer) - Denon Denon AVR-X4500H (Receiver) I heavily debated purchasing the 606's for the front instead of the the 706's, but after watching multiple YouTube reviews I pulled the trigger on the larger brother (7 series) for the front and haven't regretted it since! You might still be wondering though if these 607's should be considered for a front speaker setup. B&W recommends that of the 600 series, the models ending in "7" (e.g., 607) be the rear speakers and the models ending in "6" (e.g., the 606) be the front speakers. This applies to the 700 series as well. If you're wondering now why I didn't purchase 707 S2's for my rear setup then, instead of these 607's, it's because in my honest opinion they're not worth it! I saved nearly $1,000 by purchasing the 607's instead, and they sound INCREDIBLY close to the 706 S2's in the front. I'll admit that the 706's definitely have a greater sound range, but it's negligible when you put the 607's behind you or to the side in your 5.1 or 7.1 setup. These are for surround sound, that's it. For just that purpose, they go above and beyond. NOTE: They're currently sitting on top of speake

Pros: - Excellent sound reproduction as rear speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Perkinston, MS on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid priced speakers with nice bi amp feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Holladay, UT on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers for home theater with 5:1 sound. The are placed on bookcases on either side of a 75" TV. The room is medium in size. The speakers sound great and have good volume and base. Very happy with the speakers

Pros: Good color for white bookcases with gray screen Don't take a lot of space but sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well made speakers

Crutchfield customer from Koloa, HI on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that it is a nice and compact pair of speaker which fit my small living room space and they are really built well with good components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent speakers - better than soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Union City, NJ on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for bedroom speakers. Really surprised on the range of sound from these little units. Very deep and tight bass, crystal clear highs. Probably won't need a subwoofer with these. Will be used for vinyl and tv audio, so far no regrets.

Pros: Clean bass,. Clear highs, good power handling.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Lovely sound in a small package

Joshua from Austin, TX on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound lovely and for such a small speaker have an incredible bass response. They haven't been totally broken in quite yet, but I'm already really enjoying records through them. I've got them paired with an Emotiva UPA-200 and they seem to compliment each other well. Really impressed for the size and price!

Pros: Clarity, musicality, bass response.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Clean Listening

Phil from Peoria, AZ on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up my new system yesterday after the Bowers & Wilkins 607's arrived from Crutchfield. I'm running a Yamaha Amp (501) with AudioEngine B1 Bluetooth. It's a great 2.0 system. Just pure and simple. The 607's are tight and excellent for small/medium sized rooms. Sound especially good for lower listening volumes. I prefer Jazz and instrumental music. Highly recommend!

Pros: Small footprint. Helps with the "WAF-Wife Acceptance Factor!"

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP