Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Bookshelf speakers (Matte Black)

MFR # FP42641

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Bookshelf speakers (Matte Black)

MFR # FP42641

16 reviews
View this product

Compact but packs a punch

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as my rear surrounds to compliment the 606 S2 Anniversary Edition front speakers in a 5.1.2 setup in my family room with open space on 2 sides and high ceiling. Look beautiful on back metallic stands. Clear and powerful sounds for its size. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Just the right size as a surround or front speakers if you have smaller room. B&W quality you can see and feel.

Cons: A bit pricy. Should come in Piano white not matte white.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New works with old

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm currently using these speakers with a "vintage" turntable/stereo/cassette/8 track/AM FM tuner combo from Sears, circa 1960s-70s. So I am probably not challenging these speakers to their max but they sound perfect and look fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

my ears love them

Crutchfield customer from Proctorville, OH on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best two way speaker under $1000.00 all drivers come together like a firm handshake total balance great soundstage and imaging beasts great improvement better than previous 607 thank you B&W and Crutchfield amazing speakers give them a try you wont believe it for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In short, I highly recommend these speakers due to the great composure throughout its dynamic range, its ability to resolve great details while not straining my ears, the airy treble, and its easygoing characters in both sound and size. My plan was to re-use my mini systems , namely Onkyo CR-N755 (22W@4 ohms) and Denon M39 (30W@6 ohms), if possible. Both are 2013 products, and have less power than the minimum 30W@8ohms suggested by B&W. I chose 607 over 606 because of its smaller size. When paired with their original speakers, the Denon sounds more hi-fi with good dynamic range and lots of details, but the amp circuits in the Onkyo looks well-designed and have potentials. So I went with Onkyo first. My setup: Echo Link digital input (Spotify) , or CD. Average 12AWG banana plug speaker cables. Out of the gate, the bass has a surprising presence. The bass does not go very low, and at times I do want a little more lower-frequency bass, but the bass is very well structured. The same fidelity applies to the other part of the frequency range. I can hear lots of details evenly laid out in the mid-high range, and despite the somewhat analytical details, the sound still feel warm/natural and not tiring at all. The emotions in the music are presented well. In comparison, the Denon sounds too sharp/hard with too many details that make the sound feels unbalanced. So yes, the speakers seems to amplify the characteristics of the amp. Picky? It is up to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leavenworth, WA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers! For small bookshelf speakers I can't believe how great they sound. The amount of bass that these little guys produce is amazing. I don't know how B&W have done it! I have a small listening room, 15'x15', and these speakers sound fantastic in this space. But it's clear to me that they would sound great in a much larger room as well, I have no doubt of that. I highly recommend the Bowers and Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary speakers!

Pros: Affordable, Big Bang for the buck. Outstanding sound. Great for small or large rooms.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible bookshelf speakers. I've been a big fan of B&W for years. Running 700 series S2 s for my theater setup and am very happy. When it came to building a PC, I decided to go with B&W again and could not be more pleased with the 607s. Excellent speakers, especially for the size! Would highly recommend!

Pros: Great balance of sound, great clarity, perfect size

Cons: Gray grills are meh, but who's going to actually use those??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from CHERRY HILL, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Would easily buy them even if they were double the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

incredible range and sound stage. Lots of sound for such small speakers! Rewards pairing with a decent subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

David from BROOMFIELD, CO on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a huge difference between the 607s and 606s. These 607s are only decent. We use for music and movies. They were ok for music, not acceptable for movies. The top end is a little too bright for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

B&W make the best speakers in the world. Period.

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a perfect pair of bookshelf speakers. Sure, there are many quality speakers for less money, but they are not B&Ws. If you want it to sound as if the performer is in your living room playing live, there is no other speaker choice. Just amazing!

Pros: Live concert-like sound. Small footprint. Gorgeous construction.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound and look incredible

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with these. I know bookshelf speakers take a little while to break in, but these speakers sounded incredible from the start. Big, clean & crisp sound. They're also way nicer to look at than most bookshelf speakers (oak & white) and have integrated beautifully into the room. These feel incredibly high performance for their price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleveland

Willie from Cleveland on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This upgrade to the B&W speaker is remarkable compared to your past products..very satisfying crisp sound optimal clarity running through dak/tube

Pros: Crisp clear music entertainment

Cons: Need a more durable dust cover

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Verdi, NV on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, sweet sound from these speakers. Easy to listen to and will not fatigue you ears no matter how long that you have them on. I put these in my garage workshop along with a pair of Cerwin Vega VS12 run by a Denon AVR-5700. These speakers were mounted higher on the wall and give me more dispersion throughout the workshop. The Cerwin Vega can overpower the B&W due to their sensitivity ratings, but the sound from the B&W complements the set.

Pros: Clean, pure sound. Looks good in any room.

Cons: Sensitivity rating is on the low side if you try to match them with other speakers with higher ratings.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These extraordinary speakers reveal depth and detail of music not realized with previous speakers. They are a great value and should be on your list of those to consider. I am very pleased with this decision to acquire this set of bookshelf speakers. I have them on 30" speaker stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP