Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bookshelf speakers (Oak/White)

MFR # FP42544

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Bookshelf speakers (Oak/White)

MFR # FP42544

33 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and build. Totally different listening experience than I have had in some time, such that I now I look forward to taking time to truly listen, reconnecting a long lost inner audiophile. Have not tried bi-wire or bi-amp but now that I can am curious. I did find one of the terminals was loose, resulting in the metal jumper rattling so I thought it was the speaker. My error, but took a few weeks to realize. Other issue is now that I have these wonderful speakers, I am now upgrading everything around them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality and sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from La Canada Flt, CA on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't go wrong with B&W speakers. These sound great. They are a tease, though, and now I am thinking of upgrading to the floor model (or maybe even the 700 series)..

Pros: Great Sound Attractive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best speakers I've owned to date!

Chad from Simi Valley, CA on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just plain amazing!! I am driving them via a Fosi TDA7498E Class D amp rated at 160w x 2 (likely closer to 85-100/ch). I did come from an Bose Am-5 circa 1987, so yes, no comparison. However I cannot say enough good things about these!!!

Pros: Price, size, clarity

Cons: Honestly decoding enclosure color!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best book shelf/rear/surround speakers for the money! These can even be used for front speakers they are plenty loud and crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, I have a 12 x 25 feet leaving room and the sound fills the whole room. Connected to a 1980 Sansui DC servo integrated amplifier A-80.

Pros:

Cons: The stands recommended for these speaker could use an extra 6" or 12 " height.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Gibraltar, MI on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly very good sound for the size. If space is an issue you won't be sorry.

Pros: Perfect for a tight fit. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

John from Philadelphia, PA on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally satisfied with these speakers. The tweeter, midrange and bass are right on point. Powered by a PS Audio Stellar Strata. Amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LOVE THE B&W 607

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My surround system included Denon 2112ci and Mirage front (towers M5) and center channel. I moved the TV to a very little used Living room, leaving the Mirages front speakers in the den as a music room, now driven by my 1990 Yamaha surround sound receiver (4ohm receiver driving 4 ohm Mirage speakers). Purchased BW 607 (8 ohm speakers with a 6 ohm Denon Receiver) as front speakers for the TV, plus I use upgraded Spotify with my fire stick for music. OMG everything worked perfectly. The Mirages love the old Yamaha receiver and the BW sound fantastic. They were purchased from the outlet, so maybe they had been broken in a little. I probably have 40 hours of listening now. I noticed a slight improvement yesterday as they break in. I love the purchase and could not be happier. Got the BW Stands as well. I now realize that the Denon 6ohms was not giving me the best result for the Mirages but it still sounded good. The BW 607 do an excellent job replacing the Mirages in the TV room. The Music sounds clean all the parts are there, love it.. PS I'm a Jazz guitar guy stuff like John Scofield, Kenny Burrell.

Pros: Small and wonderful, get the stands

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, NJ on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no comparison to the other speakers in our house. Our kids who were grown up with smart speakers and headphones can see the difference between the quality sound and what they were used to listen. I love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Mouse That Roared

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to try these speakers for two reasons: to see how well the decoupled tweeter worked and to see if they lived up to all the five star ratings they had been given by reviewers. These little speaker were AMAZING! The bass was infinitely better than one would expect for speakers of this size, the tweeter gave symbols and other high frequency material a shimmering, crystal clarity, the sound stage was very impressive, the accuracy and detail in voices and music was awesome, and the sound they produced had a remarkable depth; it seemed to be coming not just from the front of the speakers but from all around them, even from behind them. I just don't have the words to communicate how impressed I was with these speakers. I would highly recommend these speakers, especially for those with audio systems in rooms lacking a great deal of space. The finish and the over-all appearance was also very nice; after all, you do have to look at speakers while you're listening to them.

Pros: Too many to list.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent choice! This is why B&W has such a great reputation

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super happy with these speakers. I have owned a ton of speakers in the past and it has been very rare for me to like a set and want to listen to them so much. These really do have that magic and elusive "rightness" and energy to them. If you are a music lover and just want it to be fun to listen, these are great! But also if you want to hear tons more detail than other speakers, these are just as great. It's rare to find a speaker that can do both.. but these B&W's really have it

Pros: Fantastic Detail Great soundstage Excellent balance and imaging Loads of energy Fun to listen to Zero listener fatigue

Cons: Maybe price.. but for this kind of sound, I am happy with what I paid

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Franconia, NH on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound! I am thrilled with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful

Crutchfield customer from NY on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Beautiful high end and mid range with a respectable bottom end. When paired with a sub I see no reason to not pick these up at this price range. I could see how some may fine these shrill in the high end but overall I am so happy with how these speaker compliment my setup. Big step up from my former Polk setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, amazing sound given their small size. Replaced fronts on a Yamaha surround system to improve listening to music - very happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Arleta, CA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for my office.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Compact but packs a punch

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as my rear surrounds to compliment the 606 S2 Anniversary Edition front speakers in a 5.1.2 setup in my family room with open space on 2 sides and high ceiling. Look beautiful on back metallic stands. Clear and powerful sounds for its size. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Just the right size as a surround or front speakers if you have smaller room. B&W quality you can see and feel.

Cons: A bit pricy. Should come in Piano white not matte white.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New works with old

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm currently using these speakers with a "vintage" turntable/stereo/cassette/8 track/AM FM tuner combo from Sears, circa 1960s-70s. So I am probably not challenging these speakers to their max but they sound perfect and look fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

my ears love them

Crutchfield customer from Proctorville, OH on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best two way speaker under $1000.00 all drivers come together like a firm handshake total balance great soundstage and imaging beasts great improvement better than previous 607 thank you B&W and Crutchfield amazing speakers give them a try you wont believe it for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In short, I highly recommend these speakers due to the great composure throughout its dynamic range, its ability to resolve great details while not straining my ears, the airy treble, and its easygoing characters in both sound and size. My plan was to re-use my mini systems , namely Onkyo CR-N755 (22W@4 ohms) and Denon M39 (30W@6 ohms), if possible. Both are 2013 products, and have less power than the minimum 30W@8ohms suggested by B&W. I chose 607 over 606 because of its smaller size. When paired with their original speakers, the Denon sounds more hi-fi with good dynamic range and lots of details, but the amp circuits in the Onkyo looks well-designed and have potentials. So I went with Onkyo first. My setup: Echo Link digital input (Spotify) , or CD. Average 12AWG banana plug speaker cables. Out of the gate, the bass has a surprising presence. The bass does not go very low, and at times I do want a little more lower-frequency bass, but the bass is very well structured. The same fidelity applies to the other part of the frequency range. I can hear lots of details evenly laid out in the mid-high range, and despite the somewhat analytical details, the sound still feel warm/natural and not tiring at all. The emotions in the music are presented well. In comparison, the Denon sounds too sharp/hard with too many details that make the sound feels unbalanced. So yes, the speakers seems to amplify the characteristics of the amp. Picky? It is up to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Superb Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leavenworth, WA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers! For small bookshelf speakers I can't believe how great they sound. The amount of bass that these little guys produce is amazing. I don't know how B&W have done it! I have a small listening room, 15'x15', and these speakers sound fantastic in this space. But it's clear to me that they would sound great in a much larger room as well, I have no doubt of that. I highly recommend the Bowers and Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary speakers!

Pros: Affordable, Big Bang for the buck. Outstanding sound. Great for small or large rooms.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible bookshelf speakers. I've been a big fan of B&W for years. Running 700 series S2 s for my theater setup and am very happy. When it came to building a PC, I decided to go with B&W again and could not be more pleased with the 607s. Excellent speakers, especially for the size! Would highly recommend!

Pros: Great balance of sound, great clarity, perfect size

Cons: Gray grills are meh, but who's going to actually use those??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from CHERRY HILL, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Would easily buy them even if they were double the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

incredible range and sound stage. Lots of sound for such small speakers! Rewards pairing with a decent subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

David from BROOMFIELD, CO on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a huge difference between the 607s and 606s. These 607s are only decent. We use for music and movies. They were ok for music, not acceptable for movies. The top end is a little too bright for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

B&W make the best speakers in the world. Period.

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a perfect pair of bookshelf speakers. Sure, there are many quality speakers for less money, but they are not B&Ws. If you want it to sound as if the performer is in your living room playing live, there is no other speaker choice. Just amazing!

Pros: Live concert-like sound. Small footprint. Gorgeous construction.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound and look incredible

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with these. I know bookshelf speakers take a little while to break in, but these speakers sounded incredible from the start. Big, clean & crisp sound. They're also way nicer to look at than most bookshelf speakers (oak & white) and have integrated beautifully into the room. These feel incredibly high performance for their price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cleveland

Willie from Cleveland on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This upgrade to the B&W speaker is remarkable compared to your past products..very satisfying crisp sound optimal clarity running through dak/tube

Pros: Crisp clear music entertainment

Cons: Need a more durable dust cover

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Verdi, NV on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, sweet sound from these speakers. Easy to listen to and will not fatigue you ears no matter how long that you have them on. I put these in my garage workshop along with a pair of Cerwin Vega VS12 run by a Denon AVR-5700. These speakers were mounted higher on the wall and give me more dispersion throughout the workshop. The Cerwin Vega can overpower the B&W due to their sensitivity ratings, but the sound from the B&W complements the set.

Pros: Clean, pure sound. Looks good in any room.

Cons: Sensitivity rating is on the low side if you try to match them with other speakers with higher ratings.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 607 S2 Anniversary Edition

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These extraordinary speakers reveal depth and detail of music not realized with previous speakers. They are a great value and should be on your list of those to consider. I am very pleased with this decision to acquire this set of bookshelf speakers. I have them on 30" speaker stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP