Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins 706 S2

Bookshelf speakers (Rosenut)

MFR # FP39403

Bowers & Wilkins 706 S2

Bowers & Wilkins 706 S2

Bookshelf speakers (Rosenut)

MFR # FP39403

10 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins 706 S2

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. We live the way they look. Perfect speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelentes *****

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son el placer y la creatividad con las que habia soñado siempre. Hermosa y al escuchar la tonalidad y frescura de ellas me asombraron. Fuerza y cuerpo en todas sus tonalidades. Siempre estaran conmigo. Mi pasión el buen sonido por mis BOWER & WILKINS 706 S2??????

Pros: Alta y hermosa fidelidad en todo el sentido auditivo.

Cons: Ninguno

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 706 S2

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with these speakers. I also purchased a Yamaha receiver 780 returned for several reasons the B&W's sounded really bad with the Yamaha ended up with a Marantz sr5014 that has brought out the ability of the B&W speakers. Planning to buy the B&W M1 for the rear surround and the B&W center channel and a sub soon. I would purchase these again after hearing them with the Marantz at first was ready to return everything and start again but thought I would give the speakers a chance with a different receiver glad that was the route I went with.

Pros: Great for their size.

Cons: I wish the connection were straight or angled down instead of up.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bowers & Wilkins model 706-S2 speakers are amazing. They provide a full range of clear, authentic sounds. The enclosures are solid and beautifully made. My Crutchfield Advisor is Sam. He is extremely knowledgeable and is willing and able to answer all my questions about audio and video products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolutely incredible!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers with a new receiver on 05/11/20. I can confidently say now, a month later, that this is the best audiophile decision I've ever made. Here is my setup if you're curious: - B&W 706 S2 (Front) - B&W HTM71 S2 (Center) - B&W 607 (Rear) - Denon AVR-X4500H After watching several YouTube reviews of the 706s, comparing them to the likes of the Klipsche and KEF, I had no doubt that these would sound sublime (and that would come to be an understatement). My only concern was not purchasing another pair of these for the surround channels, like others had done. I figured the 607's would be adequate enough. I can confidently state that yes, the 706's are absolutely perfect as the front speakers, and the 607's are absolutely perfect for the rear speakers-- they both sound incredibly close in frequency response, and it's very hard to discern the differences! The 706's definitely have a greater, fuller sound range than the 607s. However if you want to save a few hundred dollars, don't even think about it: Get the 706's for the front, and the 607's for the rear. If you're debating getting these speakers, don't. Don't even hesitate. I have ZERO buyers remorse and can't recommend these bad boys enough.

Pros:

Cons: - None! They're incredible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic sound for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding speakers for the money. I've tried multiple brands to pair with my Yamaha A-S2100 and these are superb! Very tight bass and vocals are some of the most realistic I've experienced regardless of price. Before settling on these I tried speakers from monitor audio, totem, and Dynaudio to name a few. As with all speakers, nothing is "perfect" and there's always going to be some kind of sacrifice as far as sound. These seem to get all the essentials right and makes the whole sound just seem "right". The bass on these is superb and the only bookshelves I can think of that better it are the Dynaudio special 40s which, to me, might do better bass but the vocals on these are much better on my Yamaha and I think I may have found my forever speakers. For the money I haven't heard anything come close to these.

Pros: Detail without being harsh Tonally accurate AMAZING vocals Instruments sound very real

Cons: None at this price point

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satin white beauties

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old B&W 602'S were dying, needed a replacement so of course I went with B&W again. Thanks to Crutchfield for their service and their 90 day payment plan, got 706's2's in two working days. Satin white, which has a nice sheen, and the sound. Really great out of the box, amazing after a week or so of breaking in. Reccomended

Pros: Great sound, well made.

Cons: Pricey but so is everything else. My last pair lasted 18 years so maybe not that bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

B and w and crutchfield great service and product

Crutchfield customer from Brambleton, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous typical b and w equipment. Ordered from crutchfield came 48 hours later love crutchfield

Pros: Unbelievablesou

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins 706 S2

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The output was a little rough in the lower frequencies when I initially plugged them in and I was ready to return them. However, after 3-4 hours they've settled in and sound great. Very nice speakers for their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clear and sensitive

Crutchfield customer from Pacifica, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. When listening to Diana Krall, Live in Paris, I could almost hear her breath as she played the piano. The treble is sensitive, but not in a jarring way. The bass is is strong but balanced if using a subwoofer. BW gives you foam pieces to insert in the speakers if you like less bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP