Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Outdoor speakers (Matte Black)

MFR # FP33782

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Outdoor speakers (Matte Black)

MFR # FP33782

20 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Robert from Los Angeles, CA on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outdoor speaker with some decent bass!

Crutchfield customer from Valley Village, CA on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a fairly small yard (about 10m wide by 5m deep) and I wanted to have audio coverage back there for parties. I tried Polk Atrium 4s, but they had no bass and sounded pretty thin. Tried the Atrium 6s after that and they still lacked any real bass or mids. I decided to go with the Bowers and Wilkins AM-1's and wow, what a difference! Bass is clean and not overly loud (keeps the neighbors happy, I'm sure), highs feel precise, and the mid are well balanced in between. I've tried it with multiple types of music and they've been consistently good across genres. And they can definitely put out more sound than I'm willing to push them to (gotta keep the neighbors happy lol). I've run them through a handful of amps as well, and settled on Sonos Amp (pricier but fits within my existing ecosystem). Couldn't be happier with my purchase and highly recommend them for a bassier outdoor speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

greta value

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bang for the buck - these speakers benefit when driven with a decent amp. vey clear, bas that exceeds expectations and good sound stage.

Pros: great value clean sound stage better base than expected

Cons: wants power for best results

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great up loud, but even better at low volume

Crutchfield customer from Manson, WA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! These go loud - sorry neighbors! But the real beauty is how good they sound at very low volume. For background music during conversation on my deck they are just perfect. Crystal clear - a joy for the ear. That's exactly why I love my Martin Logan electrostats inside, and these are right up there with them. The first night my wife and I fell asleep listening to slack key guitar on these (after testing them with Paul Simon's One Trick Pony album and a loud Santana jam). I have them on the B channel of a Yamaha 105 watt receiver - plenty of power for them.

Pros: Heavy, solid, really clever mounting/wiring system.

Cons: When mounting horizontally, I installed the brackets dead level, but when I put the speakers on they were not level - both of them equally. So I had to adjust. No big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Mount Rainier, MD on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous one-arm Mount with integrated hidden cabling looks SO sleek. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely recommend for outdoor listening

Crutchfield customer from Lighthouse Pt, FL on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with my choice. If you like high fidelity sound you will love these speakers. Great base and dynamic range. Beats my previous Bose speakers heads down.

Pros: Dynamic range and clarity.

Cons: Price of course

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Merrick, NY on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are incredible. These are the best outdoor speakers I have ever heard hands down!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Innovative, great-sounding speaker

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have an innovative method for wire attachment that I really like. Plus they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth The Price!

Troy from Kansas City, MO on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agonized over which outdoor speakers to purchase but ended up buying the ones I knew I was going to get from the start. I was not disappointed. These speakers are perfect for my small porch. The clarity of the sound is outstanding. They have a surprising amount of bass for their size. This was an important factor for wanting to upgrade my outdoor setup. They blow the Polk Atrium8 I had been using out of the water. I listen to a variety of music genres and these have handled it all, 80's/90's industrial, Future Sounds of London, Black Sabbath, Jimi Hendrix, Miles Davis, Cypress Hill, Brian Eno. I am running a 70 watt per channel amp which seems to be fine. The only problem I see is becoming "that" neighbor.

Pros: Beautiful clarity, good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic! Great bass considering I have no subwoofer. Very satisfied with my purchase .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from St Helena Is, SC on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaces similar pair of Boston Accoustics 20 years old These are equal if not better Very pleased with quality of sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great outdoor speakers

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this pair of speakers to replace the previous model of B&W we had on our back porch (that we moved to our front porch). Somehow I thought they were the same model but B&W updated its outdoor speakers in the meantime. And they are not , but also better sounding. We only tested them for a little bit (waiting for spring to truly enjoy them) but I can already say that they are really good, with deeper bass and a nice projection of the sound through our backyard. We can better hear the music away from the speakers and the sound "merges" better with the other speakers we have in the backyard for a more immersive experience. And their design is more simple than the previous model, with all wires hidden, making them more understated although they are bigger. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second pair / sound awesome

Pros: Loud Solid bass Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Taylorville, IL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, clean lines with no exposed wiring and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding clarity and impressive base

Seth from Charlottesville, VA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in a screened in porch area, so they are more protected than they need to be, but still outdoors. They sound amazing, even in the less than ideal position of being high up where a typical lamp mounting would be. The clarity/quality was not a shock given the brand and price, but the bass these speakers can generate was a surprise. Fantastic performance all around, and very impressed with the ease of installation and the elegant way the speakers connect to writing through the bases. The price is on the high end for outdoor speakers, but the quality is clear in every bit of the sound and build quality. 100% worth it.

Pros: excellent clarity and bass for their size, elegant look and mounting solution

Cons: pricey, but not unduly for quality

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound. Still like the older WM6's better because they have better low end sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Music for the patio

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NJ on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for our patio! Provides beautiful sound without disturbing the neighbors, really pleased with this purchase. They are bigger than expected but sleek enough for our modern aesthetic. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. I have bowers speakers for my home as well as these outdoor speakers great sound reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins AM-1

Crutchfield customer from Trinity , FL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great out door speakers,very well designed, great sounding and looking. Fills my entire pool area with awesome quality music. Not too pricey for B&W quality. I intend to purchase another pair for my bedroom

Pros: Not too pricey for B&W

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound