Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Satellite speaker (Matte White)

MFR # FP31062

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Satellite speaker (Matte White)

MFR # FP31062

28 reviews
View this product

Small package.Giant sound

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound.can't go wrong with these B&W!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Los Osos, CA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly impressed with the design, build and mounting for these speakers. Purchased one as a center channel to pair with my BW 607s, which was ok, but decided to go for the matching center speaker and move the M-1 to surround speaker where it is excellent, creating a brightness and subtlety I did not have in my previous Cambridge sound works cubes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Petfect surround speakers

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as surround speakers. Look great and sound good. Most surround speakers are big and clunky, these are very sleek. And designated speaker stands are awesome. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

tewo

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers, the pair sounds great, they look nice and fit well. I good purchase for the price.

Pros: Easy to assemble best book shelf speakers on market. Add a powered subwoofer and you are set for a great listening experience

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Harry from Barnegat, NJ on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had bose speakers for years,then after rereading reviews,i decided to try the bowers and wilkins mi.easy set up for the rear speakers,no problem.Now i am looking for the overhead speakers,haven't decided on those yet

Pros: easy set up didn't have to contact crutchfield

Cons: none that i have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great clarity of sound!

russell from Medford, OR on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i am runnnig 4 of these with a high end paridgim powered sub & have great midrange , highs & bass perfomance on both vocal or soft jazz

Pros: great for down sizing spac e

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

True sounding

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding in the 100hz to high frequency range. Very true and unbialse sound.

Pros: Great use as a small surround speaker

Cons: You will need a sub or larger front speakers but this is to be expected. Thats not really a con just that is the intended use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4star

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little speaker for the right application. I live in an apartment and wanted to upgrade my stereo setup to a surround setup for movies. I needed something to compliment my B&W CM1s, so I took a chance on these guys for center and rear surround channels to make up a 5.1 system. They sound great! Living in an apartment, I am much more interested in detail than big bass. These guys deliver. They add excellent dialogue as a center channel, and in the rears they sound convincing enough you forget they are there. They even sound great with music! I have started experimenting with surround music formats and these sound excellent. I can see these also making excellent small room mains, but probably not enough there for my room. Definitely will look into adding them to my office if I ever find myself with an extra stereo amp!

Pros: - Great detail in the mids/highs - Sound great at low volume - Well built and stylish - Matching stands are amazing

Cons: - Can't use high end speaker wire

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the bomb!

Crutchfield customer from Lima, NY on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers came quick and in mint condition. Thanks to Crutchfield for the great service and an epic product offering. Also, thanks to Bowers and Wilkins for having the skill and taking the time to make an outstanding line of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garbage if you plan to wall mount.

John from Torrington, CT on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting cover and bracket was designed in a lab. Not in real every day installations. Strongly recommend you buy a better solution from a better company

Pros: Not many as I doubt I'll keep these awful things

Cons: Poor mounting system Color doesn't match other B&W speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 9 found this helpful

Worked for Surround Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic speakers! Was a little tricky getting them mounted to the wall (the instructions are quite sparse and a bit cryptic), but once I got it all sorted, I was very pleased. They are very stylish, fit the room well, and work great as our surround speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear & Clean Sound

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound without audible coloration. Bass capability is surprising. Amazing detail! Perfect for center channel and rear channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality finish on speakers. Using as surrounds, very pleased with the sound. Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a small speaker. Mounted these as my back speakers in my 2 story open great room in a 5.1 setup with a new Denon AVR-W4500 and the surround sound is incredible. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Sound, size & design

Cons: Took a little time figuring out how to remove table stands for wall mounting.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yeah, get this.

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product by a legendary company. As one would expect, extremely well built. Superb fit and finish. No cheap parts. And, of course, audiophile sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound. The install was not difficult, even switching the base from the standing mount to the wall mount. I'm not sure I would have bought if I knew that you wire directly in to base. I'm glad I did buy these though as the install looks clean with no exposed speaker terminals. If wall mounting know what you are getting in to.

Pros: Sound quality is awesome. Even the bass is good although I will be getting sub-woofer soon.

Cons: Hole for speaker wire must be very precise as base is small. Turning radius is not very wide on wall mount.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are small but mighty great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ourstanding quality. Reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rosman, NC on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers function as surround speakers for us. We mounted them on the wall. They are very attractive and unobtrusive. We chose white, but they are actually off white which we love. We didn't need the mounting apparatus. It would have been nice if they were an option. The instructions are a little confusing on mounting. There are only pictures and symbols. A youtube video would be helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding set of satellite speakers. I'm using them as surrounds with focal floor standing speakers as fronts. They are working well. Looking forward to putting them to more use!

Pros: Very compact and easily mountable.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impossible Sound

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers are amazing. They sound like a speaker that is five times the size. I am feeding them 80 watts and it seems to be perfect. They sound better and better as they are breaking in. The mounting options are great. I plan on wall mounting them eventually and the mounts are rock solid. Definitely worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

B&W Strikes Again

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from the little units is just amazing. How can you get such sound out of such a small form factor. Very please with the looks and sound of these. Hooked them up to the speaker B output of my Yamaha A-S1100 and ran them a good solid 12 hours at around 70db. They had a tinny sound at first but around 4 to 5 hours into the run they opened up and really sounded good. Obviously these are meant to be used with a sub. These will be utilized at the rear surrounds in my home theater set up. Very good speakers with the B&W build quality. Can't go wrong with these.

Pros: Wall mount or stand mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

B&W bravo!

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The purity and clarity of these speakers is fenomenale! Seldom I have seen so much power packed in such a small box. I highly recommend the B&W M1, specially in a stereo combination. The experience gets even better when used with Dolby Atmos!

Pros: Absolute clarity

Cons: Don't want to go to work after enjoying such good audio quality.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Superior sound from a small efficient and handsome package

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound volume, clarity and integrity from these little dynamos is simply amazing. We augmented our in-ceiling system with two of these wall mounted and the difference is night and day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins M-1

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound exceeds many tower speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome surround speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glorious sound. Simple set up. Great looks. Reasonable price. What more can you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound