Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

True wireless earbuds with adaptive noise cancellation (Charcoal)

MFR # FP42420

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

True wireless earbuds with adaptive noise cancellation (Charcoal)

MFR # FP42420

10 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

Ptreyesblue from Mill Valley, CA on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy Cow! Extraordinary sound performance - several levels above/better than any other earbuds out there. Worth every penny..

Pros: Extraordinary sound performance

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

Crutchfield customer from Salado, TX on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they should be louder and have better sound quality. Extremely disappointed. Save your money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best!

Michael from Sarasota, FL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received mine a couple of days after initial release and after some connection problems (mainly my fault) I have grown to love these more each day. The sound quality is amazing especially with classical music where you can pick out every instrument. The noise cancellation is far far superior to iPad Pro. In my opinion these are definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

Crutchfield customer from Gambrills, MD on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds is great, quality is great but iOS connectivity is much worst than

Pros: sounds Quality fit

Cons: iOS connectivity, multiple devices

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

True hi res on a wireless earbuds.

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound in a wireless earbuds had the sony and iPod pro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Best sound with some sacrifices in other areas

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not tried them in a noisy setting and therefore can't say anything about the noise canceling performance. In a quiet setting, the sound is the best I've heard from a wireless earbud (I also have Jabra Elite Active 65t and Master & Dynamic MW08). Tight bass that's not overwhelming, clear midrange, and transparent highs that are not fatiguing. Sound is in the same class as the MW08, but I like the PI7 a little better because the tonal balance is slightly more similar to that with which I'm familiar from high-end loudspeakers and over-the-ear open headphones. Advertised battery life (I didn't test this) is not so great compared to other earbuds, and Bluetooth connection is wonky (I often have to manually reconnect to iPhone XS running iOS 14.4.2 when I haven't used them in a little while), so these features are not as good as MW08. Case also feels somewhat cheap compared to MW08 case, but on the other hand it's a lot lighter than the MW08 case. They stay in my ears about as well as other earbuds, and they seem reasonably comfortable, though I haven't tested them for prolonged periods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great looks, great quality

Crutchfield customer from Conover, NC on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great sounds even better, typical B&W quality! Only two things that I wish would be addressed. First, there needs to be more sizes of ear buds included, I am using the largest size and they're still not real snug. Second, there is no volume control on either earpiece, not a huge deal but at this price point it should be incorporated.

Pros: Style Great noise canceling

Cons: No built-in volume control Not enough ear bud sizes offered

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose is better but too heavy

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound quality definitely the best. Noise cancellation ok but not exceptional. Side button clicking doesn't always work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellence

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased these in ear true wireless headphones. These are excellent headphones in every aspect of a true wireless headphone. The soundstage is warm and smooth. You can listen to any genre of music and be completely satisfied. I have purchased numerous true wireless headphones and the PI7's are perfection in my opinion. I choose sound quality above bells and whistles. I have nothing against the bells and whistles in headphones but for me it's all about the sound. Bowers and Wilkins has hit a grand slam with the PI7's. I have had them for less than a month and they have come out with a new update for their firmware. You will definitely not be disappointed with these headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PI7

Crutchfield customer from Portland, CT on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the Sennheiser Momentum 2s. Both earphones sound great, but the Bowers & Wilkins have clearer highs and a more authoritative low end. I loved the Momentum 2s but their controls are finicky and the fit is not great. The Bowers & Wilkins work great and fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP