Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Special Carbon Edition)

MFR # FP42714

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones (Special Carbon Edition)

MFR # FP42714

31 reviews
View this product

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, easy to use. Expensive but others in this quality range cost about the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never heard the music I listen to sound so good these headphones are amazing I listen to underground hip hop that kind of music covers a wide range of highs and low sound range and these things handle it very well the sound Canceling is awesome so you hear every detail in the song I definitely recommend turning on the dolby atmos on your phone it makes a huge difference in sound quality I highly recommend these to anyone

Pros: Everything about them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Execllent sounding!!

Santana from Philadelphia, PA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were engineered around their 800 series, which are my favorite speakers and what I have at home. What I like most about these headphones are the noise cancelling feature, they have to be the best on the market, especially at this price. The app is also pretty cool - it has a couple of features that were not expected, such as they have 6 relaxing sounds if you want to meditate, relax, block out the noise around you. Rainfall and birds chirping are some examples. Very happy with the app (you don't have to use the app when listening to music - but it's an option). The connection speed is also very fast. They connect to my iPhone as soon as I turn them on. Literally one or two seconds later and you'll have music playing. Lastly, the carry case is solid.

Pros: Connection speed, noise cancelling, price, carry case, B&W quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from USA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had these headphones a short time, but so far, they have exceeded expectations. Great sound quality. They feel great and seem pretty stable and secure; however, every wear has been around the home. I don't know about how secure/stable they are during more intense activities, such as going on a run. I've only given it a 4 star rating simply because I never give any product a perfect rating - there is always room for improvement, feature enhancements, etc. If a product was perfect, would there ever be another generation of said product?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra Beach on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these from Crutchfield prior to taking my first trip on a plane in almost 2 years! Prior to leaving I also picked up a pair of Apple AirPod Max cans to compare as I traveled. Both sounded great but I returned the Apple and plan on keeping the PX7's. The sound is fantastic with a bit more bass than the Apple which I preferred. Bottom line I love these headphones and look forward to using them a lot more in the future. Note I also own the BW P9 phones which are older but great. Regarding Crutchfield I truly enjoyed my buying experience and they will be my go to in the future for additional products Thinking about focal cans as well but have to wait for some additional cash. Bottom line . buy from Crutchfield and enjoy to the PX7

Pros: Great sound, great case with additional cables, light weight, reasonable price, great return policy with Crutchfield, very comfortable

Cons: Nothing really stands out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones

Dave from St Augustine, FL on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best headphones I have ever owned in every category. Sound is amazing and construction quality blows away anything else. I have had Bose where the ear pieces fell apart. They are amazingly comfortable and fit perfectly. Controls are simple and easy to use. I cannot think of any cons - they are perfect. If you want sound quality above anything else then these headphones are for you. UPDATED 6/12/21: I have had the headphones for about 5 weeks now and they have truly bedded in. The sound quality is amazing and crystal clear. Even better if you use the wired usb connection, eg with a pc. As for the phone functions, the sound is crystal clear and folks on the other end comment on how clear my voice is. I cannot think of anything negative - the controls are easy to use, Bluetooth connection is easy and the app is simple to use. No equalizer controls eg base, treble etc but you do not need it with these headphones. My favorite listening is Acker Bill on Pandora - Clarinet. Would love to hear from other folks as to how they stack up against other headphones. I had Bose previously and no comparison.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great set of portable phones

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I almost sent these back, glad I didn't. I use these at work sometimes, mostly with a Sony 55 media player.Pairing is easy push the power button up, then the nice lady says paired. The app works when pairing the phone, thats it. Easier to just pair it without using the app. Although its useful for configuring the various options on your phones, like the way it pauses the sound when you remove the phones. Some like this, but it just irritates me. The first time you pair it takes ten or fifteen seconds, then your phones pair automatically, Easy. Could not pair to the TV. but that's not something I need anyway, but it gets four instead of five stars for that. As for sound, the sound is great, but if an audiophile then just use these for portable applications, I use another wired set of phones for serious listening. But these sound great for when out and about. And comfort? Very comfortable, no use if you can't wear the things. And the included case is perfect. My first experience with Blutooth five but its great. Used my 5,000 points to get these cheaper, but they are worth every bit of the full price. Typical Bowers and wilkins quality (I use them for the HT). Can't go wrong with these

Pros: Everything

Cons: Might not pair with some devices, but thats a typical problem

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Headphones( B & W PX7)

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely life changing. Music experienced through B & W PX7 are truly amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound a noise cancelling. Also can connect to 2 sources at once which is essential for work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from DFW Metroplex on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Love that they pause music when you take them off. Great noise canceling without music when you're working on an airplane. Headset folds flat in the hard slim line case, very secure and easy to transport.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, WI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, love them. Great pure sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have many BMW speakers this is my first headphones sound quality is great compared to the other garbage that's out there if you can afford them, buy them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, IL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,ease to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowers and Wilkins PX7

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headphones! Love the sound, exactly what I wanted! Bluetooth freedom!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A Review

Crutchfield customer from Loma Linda, MO on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of $500 Shure earbuds that sound pretty good, but these headphones sound better - just all around better sound. Plus, I can feel the bass rattle my noggin a little (I'm sure these headphones could REALLY rattle my brain if I cranked up the volume super loud, but I'd like to still be able to hear for a while). I was initially concerned that these headphones would become uncomfortable after an hour or so, but I am happy to report that is not the case. I'm not sure what my record is for how long I have worn these before taking them off, but they have never become uncomfortable (even after wearing them for several hours total in a day). So, the sound is really really great (by the way, I cannot notice a difference in sound using the 3.5mm cable versus using Bluetooth), and the comfort level is great. My only complaint is that the noise cancelling doesn't block everything. For example, I had it set to high while using a vacuum, and I could still hear the vacuum. During loud parts of songs, the vacuum is audible, but I can still focus on the music. During quieter parts of songs, the vacuum is easier to hear, but the noise is still dampened. I can deal with it. The battery life seems pretty reasonable. I have read a few articles stating lithium-ion batteries should be kept at 20-80% charged and that charging them in short intervals (like from 70% to 80% versus from 20% to 80%) can help prolong the overall life of the battery. To conc

Pros: - Sound quality - Comfort

Cons: - Noise cancelling could be better, but it works well enough for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bowers & Wilkins PX7 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall initial impression is good quality and sound. I prefer noise cancellation of Bose but it is ok. I went with these since my last two pairs of Bose ear cups fell apart. Hoping these last longer. It only automatically reconnects Bluetooth with the one device that was last used even though it can connect to more than one device.

Pros: Seems fairly sturdy. Good sound.

Cons: Noise cancellation is only ok. Annoyed that can't keep two devices connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Headphones with ANC and mobility

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I obsessively researched headphones for quite a while before pulling the trigger. It was down to the Sony WH-1000XM3 (or new XM4 which is just coming out as I write this) or the Sennheiser Momentum 3. I pulled the trigger on the PX7 and am enjoying them immensely. I will say that the ANC is good but not outstanding. For me, the noise canceling is more than adequate. What I love is the sound. They really sound great. The soundstage is wide and has excellent definition. For a pair of mobile headphones that are going to be a compromise, you don't feel like they compromise on sound. I passed on the Sony's because I wanted to be able to use aptX codec with my other equipment and that is not available with the Sony's. I also like the ability to connect with more than one device (iphone and computer right now). I wear glasses so comfort can be a challenge. I find the PX7's to be pretty comfortable. They're not effortless, where I would say I could wear them all the time. I do get ear fatigue after a few hours and need a break but that has been the case with any pair of headphones I have owned. I am very pleased over all and am happy with the purchase.

Pros: Sound quality is great. You can pair with multiple devices easily. Broad coverage of bluetooth codecs so they can be used with lots of sources.

Cons: Nothing major. Comfort is good but not great. Placement of buttons is a little annoyance in that you often hit the start/stop button when you put on or remove the headphones.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

very impressive headphones

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very impressive headphones. It's been so many years since I listened to music with headphones, let alone a true HiFi set. So there's still some personal adjustment happening with all the amazing controls on the earpiece. The bass might just be a little heavy with some of my music, but the clarity and soundstage is very sweet. And I'm super impressed with the quality of the bluetooth connection although a wired connection really brings out the full sweetness of these headphones. They aren't quite as comfortable as I was expecting, but my son swears that its just a matter of some break-in time. Bottom line, love them and I have no regrets putting these babies in my new setup.

Pros: incredible soundstage and clarity. Well priced for the quality. Just plain fun.

Cons: a little tight and touch heavy on bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Useless as combination voice/media headset

Scott from HOUSTON, TX on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great with music and the noise canceling is very good. Unfortunately, the engineering if the Bluetooth is kind of half-baked. 1. They have a mute function that works by triple-clicking the same button where single clicking hangs up the call. Guess what happens if your finger slips while muting or unmuting. 2. They do not disconnect the phone bluetooth connection when you're not wearing them. In other words, if your headphones are across the room and you and answer the phone, you have to manually discconnect the px7 BT connection. According to B&W, the wear sensor is *only* meant to turn off or off the media player. 3. If you turn on the headphones (perhaps because they went to sleep between uses) they do not automatically reconnect. You have to do that manually. This, too, is "working as designed." The customer service people are genuinely friendly and try to be helpful. However, they can't get past lazy software development. If you are only using these so you can listen to music, they're fantastic. If you care about other stuff, you probably want to go elsewhwere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

A near perfect wireless experience!

Matthew from Albany, NY on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most comfortable headphones I've had. I fly frequently, and until the lockdown, overseas regularly and have them on for sometimes 10-12 hours at a time. They never hurt or clamp down too hard. They are so soft around my ears and never get warm (unlike the previous PXs). The noise cancelling is a major upgrade from the previous version (which I loved and now my wife loves). The sound quality is just great for listening to jazz and classical. I also have a pair of P9s and the PX7s come close to sound quality when streaming via my phone or iPad. I never have issues with bluetooth and really enjoy the fact they can connect to multiple devices without having to disconnect. They are light weight, yet sturdy. As someone who lives with headphones on out of the house, I find these so utilitarian. Did I mention comfortable? A near perfect wireless experience!

Pros: Comfort Noise cancelling Audio Quality with Bluetooth Light weight

Cons: The on switch is the only thing that feels like a downgrade from the previous version.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for music movies not for calls

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great for music nice bass great build quality I liked them better tha the Bose 310 but the phone call quality was horrible so as long as not for any calls theses are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Heavy and uncomfortable, unimpressive sound quality

Tuco from Gaithersburg, MD on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to like these headphones, and couldn't wait to try them out. I did my research, comparing them to rival models from Bose and Sony, and was sold on the B&W PX7 headphones. They were delivered in record time from Crutchfield. Overall, I was very disappointed with these headphones: 1. Heavy and uncomfortable: After wearing them for only 10 - 15 minutes, my ears started to feel sweaty, and I started to feel a pressure spot on the top of my head. I kept adjusting and repositioning the headphones, but could never find that "sweet spot." After about 30 minutes, the ear cups started to feel rather tight and I found myself lifting up the ear cups to relieve the pressure. 2. Spotty app: I had a number of issues with the B&W app for the PX7 (via the Apple App Store) - pairing was hit or miss, the app logic was hard to follow, and I wound up pairing my iPhone 7 by figuring it out myself. I had trouble doing an update via the app, and got several error messages. 3. Unimpressive sound quality: After listening to several of my go-to songs, I quickly concluded the earpods that came with my iPhone 7 (2017) sound better than the B&W PX7. And, the Apple earpods are super light and comfortable. I didn't want to admit this, but after using the PX7's for several hours, I packaged them back up in the box the next morning, and contacted the good folks at Crutchfield to initiate a refund.

Pros: Quality look and feel Top-notch build quality

Cons: Heavy and uncomfortable Unimpressive sound quality (biggest "con") Spotty app (iPhone) Pairing hit or miss

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

TOP QUALITY

Marcos from Cleveland, OH on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say that I'm very impress with these PX7's, their built quality is above the rest. Yes, I really mean that I have tested Bose and Sony, closest in quality from as mentioned is the Bose, and not that close. The sound is great coming out of this cans, the mids and the bass is perfect for my taste, the highs are just right overall. You will not get "sound fatigue" from these cans at all, they are made to listen to all day at steady volume. The one down side is that the app those not have an equalizer, other than that you get what you pay for....

Pros: Built quality, sound, confort

Cons: App those not have equalizer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Meh?

Wes from Bothell, WA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Bose QC35ii headphones and had heard good things about these. While buying some PI4s I thought I'd try these. The good: From an industrial design perspective, they're pretty and a clean design. The bad: They're heavy, thick, and most importantly, _very_ treble heavy. NC on or off, these had a high-pitched whine that gave me a headache two nights in a row. Sound is... good. But there's an unmistakable absence of bass. I really wanted to like these. But they didn't really do anything particularly well.

Pros: Design

Cons: Sound, weight, and feel.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Have Faith

Durwin from Hamden, CT on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got my px7's last thursday. The sound on these headphones exceeded my expectaions. However with anything new, the features do not. Noise cancelling is fine for my applications, but the ambient pass-through degrades the sound and once turned on you cannot increase or decrease the volume. In addition to that the quick start guide showed a function labled soundscapes and when I downloaded the app it did not appear. I contacted Crutchfield, the tech was very helpful and suggested I contact Bowers and Wilkins, which made sense to me as these headphones are now on the market. I spoke to the rep who sent me this follow up to our conversation; Thank you for contacting Bowers & Wilkins Loudspeakers. The PX 7 Headphones Soundscapes option showing on our web site Quick Start Guide is a feature that was not quite ready at launch. The Ambient Pass-through adjustment not changing level is known to us and is being worked on. For the time being, Ambient Pass-through can be used to momentarily listen to sound outside your PX7s without stopping play. Kind regards, Bowers & Wilkins I have owned B&W speakers, Rotel receivers and have never been unsatisfied with the products. So I have faith that they will resolve this matter. In the mean time I will wait.

Pros: Sound, Construction, Battery life

Cons: Ambient Pass-through

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Probably the best...

Russell from SACRAMENTO, CA on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently acquired my pair of Bowers & Wilkins PX7 and I am delighted by the decision to purchase them every time I listen to them. For reference I also own the Bose 700, Bowers & Wilkins PX, and previously had owned the Sony WH-1000XM3. The PX7 are the best of all in terms of audio quality, build quality, noise cancelling, and comfort. Even the app is very effective yet incredibly simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent overall features

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was evaluating all 3 ie Bose 700, Sony MX3 & B&W and decided on B&W mainly on its structure ie carbon fiber. Sound quality I believe Bose has a negligible edge and noice canceling Sony has a slight edge. I could have been happy with either one of these choices but in the end the overall features of B&W wins.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect headphones. And they are very lightweight!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP