Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

3-pack of wireless mesh modules

MFR # WHW0303

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

3-pack of wireless mesh modules

MFR # WHW0303

34 reviews
View this product

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be more happy so easy and fast to set up but the best thing how great it works. crutchfield was a great help to choose the system i need it really explain all the options in very easy way to understand lots of information great videos thanks. fernando

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Router System

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are actually my second set that I bought. I have one at my house this set was for my parents house. They work very well they have a great signal and the speed is much faster than the other router I had. Also, I found them much easier to set up than other brands that I've had.

Pros: Fast setup, internet speed is very fast, can handle a lot of devices.

Cons: I wish it came with the mounts to put the nodes on the wall. Would be nice if they made a set that came with a new modem or it was a combination on your first node that goes into the modem it could be a combination unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Linkys have transformed my computer life and all my gear that uses the net. Down- and upload speed has more than doubled.But perhaps more important, it has enlarged my apartment.I am no longer confined to the rooms where I had good reception but to the whole apartment.(We have thick walls.) I can now stream music wherever I go. I recommend Linksys without hesitation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised . Works great. Very happy. It pays to buy quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great coverage and easy setup

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently moved into a two story home with basement. Moved with relatively new router and placed in in first floor office. Was unable to get a reliable signal upstairs. Researched options - including those that would allow me to keep existing router. Ultimately landed in this set up and am very pleased. The reward points from prior crutchfield purchases and the service they deliver made this very easy.

Pros: Coverage , setup easy

Cons: None to far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Velop Mesh WIfi system

Crutchfield customer from Garden, MI on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, works very well. I am not able to tell a connected device to connect to the nearest node, sometimes the automatic system seems to choose a node further away.

Pros: Easy setup, seems to work well so far.

Cons: I can't seem to be able to tell a connected device what node to connect too, also to allow be to select the band.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied with Velop and Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a more traditional Linksys router that was starting to falter and there had always been issues with coverage area in our 2-story over basement home. So, I decided to try a mesh system, initially buying a Netgear Orbi. i could not get that system to work with our local fiber provider, despite several phone calls a re-boots of the fiber from the provider's end. Since I had seen my across-the-street neighbor's locked wifi from my home whenever my phone was searching for a network, I asked what they were using to get out such a strong signal. It was the Linksys Velop. Decisin made. At first I looked at Amazon, and gulped at the price. Then I saw Crutchfield had the same system for $100 less. Decision made. It arrived as fast as Amazon would have, with no issues. Set up was simple (especially since I already had the Linksys app on my phone), and we hit the ground running. Coverage has been awesome, even out in my yard and street. I recommend this system.

Pros: mesh coverage is vast

Cons: Even though Crutchfield was $100 less than the others, it is still expensive for a router.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Horrible Customer Service: Stay away

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible Customer Service: Stay away

Pros: non

Cons: too many to write down

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect choice for mesh WiFi

Larry from Murfreesboro, TN on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb coverage for 4000+ sq. ft. home as well as the exterior covers patio area. Super easy to hook up to existing cablemodem, took less than 30 minutes total to get it up running. Absolutely pleased with this purchase, resisted buying this because of price. Crutchfield's recommendation which has always been spot on influenced me to make this my choice. Thanks Marissa!

Pros: Ease of setup and coverage

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Belle Isle, FL on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has great coverage and it was easy to setup.

Pros: Great coverage and easy to setup

Cons: Having trouble figuring out how to set up 5G where I want it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CONNECTIONS ISSUES SOLVED ....

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years, I ran two networks in my house, as most home solutions did not meld seamlessly with access points and range extenders. Recently, I purchased my Velop system to see if the technology had finally caught up with the need for a singular network with multiple bands to meet my family needs. Let's start by saying setup was VERY easy. I am a systems engineer, and Linksys did their homework with the setup process. The application, run on my iphone, worked flawlessly, and it is very simple. Speeds across the network are consistent, signal strength is consistent. Automatic hopping between units works flawlessly, ensuring you have max signal strength all the time. It is truly wonderful going anywhere in my home and not worry about my connection and changing networks.

Pros: Works as advertised....

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Carsten from Washington, DC on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had several wifi routers and one other mesh network before. the Velop is by far the best. the range and power is outstanding. I wish it had a bit smaller footprint and was as more ethernet connections

Pros: range, power

Cons: size, limited connectivity

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are router-illiterate like me, this is the product for you. You put an app on your phone or tablet, and it walks you through everything step-by-step. Very easy! As for performance, I am very happy. My media room is at one end of the house, and my bedroom is all the way at the other end, so good coverage from a single router was impossible, and extenders suck. I have the primary node at one end of the house on the second floor, the second node is down one floor and another 30 horizontal feet away, and the third is 30 more feet away from the second. I now have super strong and seamless WiFi coverage everywhere, including the patio and garage. It's pricey, but worth every penny.

Pros: Easy set-up and configuration

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best System For Internet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic mesh network. I have 5600 sq ft over three floors and it works fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Maria Stein, OH on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, use to have trouble with the range and router not working once I got this set up it has been Awesome!

Pros: Great Product

Cons: took some time to set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 9/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been fighting poor single and speed trying different extenders, access points and every other available option. These have fixed all my limited connection issues. My home is all home automation and many devices between me and the kids. No streaming issues and it self selects best band and best node to connect you to. You just connect and go. It does rest for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Wi-Fi Coverage

Vin from New Freedom, PA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set up on this system wasn't exactly straight forward and required some additional re-setting of some of the towers but after everything was completed, seems to be working quite well. The Wi-Fi range in my home has increased substantially and my son is very happy with the performance of his PlayStation now. Still in the testing phase but everything looks pretty good right now.

Pros: Complete System with outstanding Wi-Fi range

Cons: A bit quirky setting up via the phone app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I Bought!

John from Greensboro, NC on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real improvement! So glad I did this. Read all of the reviews of all of the brands. which can get confusing. At some point, you just have to buy one of them....just make sure you buy from Crutchfield!

Pros: 1. Good connectivity 2. I like the dashboard

Cons: 1. Only a little hitch in the set up due to Bluetooth connectivity...make sure the unit is close to your device! Otherwise, no issues.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy and fast

Kenneth from Jupiter, FL on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the easiest setup ever, easier than Google WiFi which the unit replaced. I went from 50mbs in my office to well over 200mbs as a regular of the upgrade. Easy to use.

Pros: Easy to set up and use. Serious fast

Cons: No usb connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best router/mesh

Joe from Staten Island, NY on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product. I don't know how I was living without this before. Very easy to setup

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working as advertised

Lee from Short Hills, NJ on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good [knocking on wood] - installed the Velop system with great ease and it's working well so far - no complaints. Dead zones at the house are now a thing of the past.

Pros: Easy to set up, connectivity speed, WiFi range, mesh functionality

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Jose J from Caguas, PR on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to have a setup of one Cisco Linksys E4200 router and two TP-LINK TL-WA850RE N300 extenders. The Wi-Fi signal degraded noticeably with distance. I read about the Linksys Velop mesh system and decided to try it. Installation was easy, but it takes a while for 3 nodes (about 20 minutes, most of which you spend waiting for each node to set up). I decided to give a separate SSID name to each of the 2.4 and 5.0 GHz bands (I looked up how to do this, as you can't with the iOS or Android app. Google "All connections to Velop are on the 2.4ghz band? - Linksys Community"). After that, I set up the Wi-Fi on some devices. The PlayStation 4 only recognized the 2.4 SSID, whereas my smartphones showed both of the SSIDs for the 2.4 and 5.0 GHz bands. I took this to mean that the PS4 can't handle 5.0, but my smartphones can. But (caveat) I know little of how Wi-Fi signals work (and how to express myself in English for that matter). Supposedly 5.0 GHz is faster, but you have to be closer to the emitter. I should also mention that our home's walls are made of cement, but my Linksys Velop nodes are like 20-25 ft from each other, and work as advertised. It's convenient that the SSID is the same for the three nodes, so one doesn't have to switch SSIDs as one roams through the house. The power cables are longer than I expected them to be. They work very nicely for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 2/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product, but not ideal.

Pros: Pros: consistent and more stable than Orbi.

Cons: Cons: setup more cumbersome than anticipated, does not always play nice with Sonos and regularly have to log devices off routers and then back on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Tough urban problem, solved!

Dave from Washington, DC on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a hard to solve Wi-Fi situation. Old brownstone w/ plaster, mesh wire lath and internal brick walls, plus an apartment building attached on one side with multiple competing wi-fi networks. I had never tried a mesh solution, but knowing how hard it would be for me to get a stable network, I read the reviews and tried to find the best. I think I found it. I have three nodes, and have great wifi on three levels, and from front to back of the home. The most difficult to reach spot (back of house transmitting thru brick walls and multiple plaster walls all along competing (and closer) wi-fi networks even has a pretty stable signal. I occasionally get a yellow warning on this outer node, but the system stays up and seems to automatically figure out how to get the signal back to blue (everything working perfectly). I know I could not have achieved these results w/o mesh wi-fi, and I suspect that a lesser mesh system would not have been able to show results this good.

Pros: Stable wi-fi in a very tough environment.

Cons: To get the best, you have to pay for the best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Welcome to the future of home wifi networking!!!!!

charles from guam on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to see how effective a mesh wifi system would work in my home wifi network where I was utilizing the standard router standalone (Linksys AC1900). My home is a single story 2600sqft structure with all concrete cement walls and ceiling. The main node is situated next to my modem located in center of my house, and one node was placed each at the farthest points of the house from off center of house. Coverage was awesome 100% at both ends of house---no more dead spots nor half speeds due to extenders. This piece of engineering tech is AWESOME! Worth every cent I spent on purchasing it (I just couldn't pass on the Cyber Monday sale price!).

Pros: -easy set up with phone app -elegant design fits in any home -robust design factor (each node utilizes 6 antennas!) -excellent coverage

Cons: -app may need a little bit more work (via firmware update?) -power cord too short (6 feet would be perfect) -price may be a wee bit high

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent signal

Sandor from Lakewood, WA on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Velop 3 node set for my home, Easy set up had all three nodes up and running within 10 min. like the idea of the assistance of placement of the nodes, lets you know if signal is good or not, I live in an old home 1967, lots of walls, corners 2 story home, tried other range extenders with little help but I spent a lot of time on the porch or the yard, with the Velop I have had no problems, the construction is flawless, I like not having to deal with exposed antennas, signal retention is excellent,

Pros: well constructed, easy setup, excellent signal coverage and retention

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchman from South San Francisco, CA on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup with phone and app. Internet connections are quite strong throughout the 2500 sq ft, two story home. I did a backhaul after initial setup and it makes a huge difference in the speed. Resetting my previous router was a daily chore. I haven't had to reset the Velop once. after one month of use.

Pros: Speed, coverage, reliability, quality, ease of setup.

Cons: A bit pricey. App a little buggy but hopefully gets worked out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Brent from St Paul, VA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has really turned into a terrible experience. This mesh network claims coverage up to 6000 square feet, great my house is around 4000, sounds perfect. I set it up, and after moving it nodes around for a few days, and talking to Linksys tech support, it seems this product isn't powerful enough. Nodes 1 and 2 are about 25 feet apart, almost line-of-site, and connect okay. The distance between nodes 2 and 3 is about 20 feet, with a wall in between, but can never connect. I understand that walls and interference and cause issues with wireless signals, but I currently have a Netgear NighHawk (AC1900) that covers more area than these three nodes. Looks like I'll be sending this back.

Pros: Pretty simple set up. Single network name Nice app

Cons: Not very powerful App is very slow sometimes

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from West Newton, MA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, easy setup, provides great wifi throughout the house (old house with thick walls, basement + 3 floors), app is pretty good parental controls could be enhanced a bit, will look for that in subsequent updates Piggybacking off FIOS Quantum router, no issues

Pros: Does exactly as advertised Great wifi through 4500 sq. ft. home Easy setup iOS app

Cons: Price, parental controls features

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic System

P.A. from Eden Prairie, MN on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FINALLY! I have been through various routers and extenders trying capture wi-fi throughout my house. Not only have the 3 nodes performed great in the 3600 sq ft house I also now have coverage outdoors on my patio. Works flawlessly with Yamaha R-N402 network receiver driving whole home audio and Yamaha WXC-50 network pre-amp for dedicated audio room. Easy setup and configuration.

Pros: Easy setup, performs as advertised with complete whole home coverage, small footprint can position anywhere.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Daniel from Lahaina, HI on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been waiting for something like this for a few years now. I have the three node system and it has been great. Slight hiccup on setup, but all was taken care of after a phone call to Linksys support, system needed a firmware update, since then it has worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I'm using three access points - one in my bonus room office over the garage, one on the main floor, and one in my lower level mechanical room. Very easy set up! All three up and running in less than 30 minutes!! Great coverage!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Linksys Velop Wi-Fi 5 Tri-band System (3-pack)

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, RI on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm. Has whole home coverage in a 3200 sqft home. No issues.

Pros: Easy installation, takes 15 minutes. No dead spots in entire home

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP