Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

For front and rear windows (2 pairs) (Dark tint)

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

For front and rear windows (2 pairs) (Dark tint)

53 reviews
View this product

Clean Look but are a little tricky

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some difficulty not having the tape crinkle up. Otherwise they are straight forward and Easy to install.

Pros: Clean Look Easy Install

Cons: Tape Doesn't stay put Windows struggle to close for awhile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, but discovered product damaged upon arrival.

Nick from EDMONDS, WA on 6/10/2020

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work very well for keeping the rain out and letting your windows down a little bit. I'd wanted to light color, but apparently it was no longer available so it was a bit of a hassle to eventually get the dark tint ordered and shipped out. That being said, when I opened the package, most of the deflectors had been scratched or scuffed with something very abrasive. Additionally the adhesive strips were not well fastened to the rear deflectors, not realizing this one of my rears now has half of the adhesive sticking out of the window track, realized the issue before applying the opposite side rear, and it mounted much more successfully. I have attached photos of the car and the one rear with the bad adhesive. I could not get pictures to show off the scuffs very well, but if I can get better lighting to capture them I will update this review with those images.

Pros: Works great, keeps the rain out Car looks great

Cons: Received damaged units Need to make sure adhesive strips are securely fastened to the rear deflectors before install

Crutchfield response on 6/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Donna, reached out to Nick to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumbs Up

Crutchfield customer from La Vergne, TN on 6/5/2020

2011 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 6/2/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weather Tech makes absolutely great products. And there very well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unhappy XJ owner

Alejandro from San Francisco on 5/27/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel like I got screwed over. Everyone else who ordered these had a simple install, more or less. I got the complete set and ended up chipping one of the deflectors because it over-sized (picture #1). I had to trim all four deflectors just to fit inside the window channel (on top of the window seal like the instructions say) and for the rear windows, the deflectors CANNOT install the way WeatherTech recommends. On my 2000 Jeep Cherokee XJ the rear window seal that separates the moving glass from the fixed glass is just a piece of rubber (picture #2). If I were to install it the way they recommend, then the moving glass will come in contact with the deflector since it's in the same channel and would prevent me from using the window in the first place. Apparently these deflectors are very good, but I would look somewhere else if you have a older XJ Cherokee

Pros: none

Cons: Very poor fitment for XJ Cherokees, which also makes them look not as good

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did not fit 2018 TLX

Anthony from SEVERN, MD on 5/22/2020

2018 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work for my 2018 TLX. Front and rear deflector both chipped during install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2020
Anthony contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 5/19/2020

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, as well as fast shipping! Love doing business with this company!

Pros: Perfect fit, and easy installation!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Joint Base Mdl, NJ on 4/28/2020

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2006 Ford Escape perfectly. Now I can enjoy a breeze on a rainy day. I wish I would have bought these years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The deflectors themselves live up to my expectations which are high for weathertech. Installation was simple and they feel very secure. What made this purchase extraordinary was that the tint I ordered was out of stock from the manufacturer which prompted contact from the Crutchfield customer service team. Talking with Kristina and emails from Chip giving me the option to have a different tint immediately sent if I'd like and arrival times made this purchase much easier than if I had with another company.

Pros: Great purchase from a great team

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received window shades within days of ordering easy to install look good. Very satisfied. Also installed bug deflector truck looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made of quality material

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/7/2020

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to install. Enhances to look of my vehicle and seem to be made from quality materials

Pros: Easy to install, looks as though it was made as an original manufacturer equipment.

Cons: None to note

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great add on

Larry from Saint Louis, MO on 12/9/2019

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on. easy install/just follow instructions. keeps rain out while providing fresh air

Pros: functional add on and good looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Norton Shores, MI on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great! I gave it four stars because the instructions for the install of the rear deflectors is vague and hard to understand, it took me a bit but I eventually figured it out.

Pros: look great

Cons: poor instructions for the rear install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Troy, AL on 11/10/2019

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality on the front windows, but one of the rear window deflectors broke while being installed. They are a little too tight. The break was covered by the trim, and I didn't have it replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 10/25/2019

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Great look. I had to "recalibrate" the windows, but that was easy and the instructions were included with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/14/2019

2005 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits correctly on my S500. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, NY on 9/16/2019

2018 Hyundai Sonata SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the looks of them, but in my car the windows stop going up automatically because they sense something is in the track. Can be annoying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/11/2019

2019 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grade fit, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 9/3/2019

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install , nice product, my only problem was that the rear deflectors were not in their bag when shipped so the driver side sustained some scratches

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Shipping, I have scratches on them from not being packaged good

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

theodore from Midland, MI on 9/1/2019

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Instructions could use some updates

Pros: Weather tech - quality

Cons: Paying for that quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work good

Pros: Look good

Cons: Front windows seem to hit every time I put them all the way up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 5/25/2019

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a problem. Made a call. Problem fixed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 3/24/2019

2016 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my 2016 BMW 328i Xdrive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Jonathan from Walnut Cove, NC on 3/18/2019

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, easy to install! Add's a little style to any vehicle.

Pros: Great fit, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Matt from Antelope , CA on 2/11/2019

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Well made, nice thick plastic and fit perfectly.

Pros: Well made, fit perfect!

Cons: a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 2/10/2019

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Dave from Greenville, SC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they are a 5 Star. I prefer to have rain guards/shields on all my vehicles. I just purchased a low mileage 2006 Scion xB. These deflectors fit perfect! They are the best fitting deflectors I have purchased to date and I'm a 78 yr + guy so I've had a few.

Pros: terrific fit and easy to install. Make the wagon look good.

Cons: none at 1st I wondered why the front deflectors did not have any adhesive then once installed I understood why they fit fit tight and true.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Laura from Estill Springs, TN on 10/25/2018

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. When my husband opened it he hurried up to put it on found out the whole order wasn't there. Called customer service and the was respectful. And understood .

Pros: Looks great on my car

Cons: The whole package was together

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great WeatherTech gear!!!!!

Chris from Charlottesvle, VA on 6/28/2018

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these window deflectors for my 2007 Jeep Gr. Cherokee and they are fantastic. Literally installed them in less than 5 minutes, they look great and work perfectly!!!! Great value and quality!!!!!!!

Pros: Good price, easy install, great quality!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech 4 Dark Deflectors

Bryan from Cumming, GA on 1/28/2018

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are well made, look great, and easy to install. The Titan is bad about channeling any and all water that get's on the windshield into any open window. These allow me to drive with the window's cracked without getting wet. The only down side, and why only 4 stars, is that the way they fit into the window channels causes a noticeable strain on the electric window motors. I had hopped that over time the channels would open up a little and the strain would stop, but it's still happening after five months.

Pros: Well made, look great, and easy to install.

Cons: Strain on window motors when putting windows up or down.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Megan from Bellows Falls, VT on 12/31/2017

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! Install wasn't bad once I understood where the rear clips needed to be! Tinted front windows are 'illegal' up here, so they do give some relief form morning/afternoon sun as well. Keeps the dripping winter mess out of my car, and I'll be able to keep my windows cracked in the warmer weather without the worry of an afternoon rain storm!

Pros: Easy install, great upgrade.

Cons: Paper instructions suck, YouTube the rear clip install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

troy from Bullhead City, AZ on 12/30/2017

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered theses for a 2017 mazda 3, and love them. Easy to install great quality and look great. Ordering another set for my dodge truck. Have had these in the past but the Weathertech brand beats all the others I have had. No more two sided tape.

Pros: Easy to install. No tape, look awesome.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

KG from Pittsboro, NC on 10/16/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED GOOD AND THEY LOOK GOOD ON MY TRUCK

Pros: LOOKS GOOD

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you see, a quality product.

JayDub from Flushing, NY on 8/14/2017

2012 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every had one of those moments where you're stuck in traffic and someone has a stomach ache? What happens if it's a slow moving traffic with heavy rain and the gas being let out is profuse. WeatherTech's window deflectors has you covered. Simply crack the window down while you recirculate the air inside the car. All "jokes" aside, these window deflectors are good for any occasion. Did you know it can even block birds from.. on the window, never mind.

Pros: Easy installation Flexible Instructions everywhere, including YouTube Cosmetic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 8/7/2017

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great custom fit, super easy installation. I live in Missouri where it rains a lot, it's great to leave my windows down without the rain coming in. They look great too.

Pros: Easy install great looks

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Kingfield, ME on 6/11/2017

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in under two minutes. Very easy. Rear windows installed with tape (Ford Super Cab) and are for looks only - non functional

Pros: easy, quick installation

Cons: Window was hard to roll up 100%, because the deflector mounts in the channel, but channel opened up after awhile.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weather tech side window deflector

Jesus from Allentown, PA on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation I was done in 15 mins and there's no sticky back tape that comes Un glued in time. The only thing bad was it had a scratch

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: It came with a scratch and i wasnt Gonna take the rest off for a scratch.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Peekskill, NY on 1/11/2017

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. Just like the video it shows. Looks amazing. Just like described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Side Window Deflectors

Brandon from Casper, WY on 1/9/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits and looks great on my 2005 Toyota Tundra would recommend to anyone. Holds up to -35 degrees and 80+ mph winds we get and heavy snow.

Pros: Easy to install, fits perfect on my 2005 Tundra double cab. Seems to be holding even at -35 degree weather

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Pemberton, NJ on 11/3/2016

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These deflectors are high quality and extremely easy to install...in minutes! No whistling noise, perfectly sized. Completely satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy but concerned

LittleG from Mechanicsburg, PA on 5/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Watched videos numerous times, especially rear window one with clips. Instructions included with product aren't very clear regarding clip install. Once I started the job, it only took about 40 minutes and I was finished. Deflectors look sharp and add a nice touch to my Camry. My concern is rear clips contact window. I'm worried that alot of rear window use may leave marks on the glass. Otherwise, extremely pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, il on 4/23/2016

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and just does what it's supposed to do

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weathertech

Mike C from manchester, NH on 2/14/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, easy to install

Pros: Pop right in the front door, simple!

Cons: Clips for back doors a little tricky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Weathertech

Ernie from Maryland on 11/17/2015

2003 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The front window deflectors work good on my 03 Taurus but can't get the clips in on the rear deflectors. I called weathertech customer service on Oct 30th and was told they may have sent the wrong clips. They were going to send another set to me and i should have them in 5 to 10 business days. It is now 16 day later and still no clips.

Pros: Looks good and easy to install...well at least half of them look good and were easy to install.

Cons: Weathertech customer service STINKS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior Product!

SW from DFW on 11/16/2015

2008 Jaguar S-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly and in perfect condition! Installed fairly easy and look GREAT not to mention doing the job intended!

Pros: Look great, instructions well detailed, easy to install

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weathertech side window deflectors

GlenN from Pennsylvania on 7/19/2015

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these .They go into the channel !

Pros: front ones go in the channel . No glue strip.

Cons: Back ones do have a glue strip that rest on felt side of the track.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great, very easy to install.

Pros: Easy as pie installation.

Cons: Lack of adhesive strips on the front window.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WeatherTech Side Window Deflectors

MikeP from North Providence, RI on 4/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to Install. They fit right into the window channels. The first time putting up the windows was the tuffest. They look really good. Nice and sleek. They don't stick way out . Nice to get fresh air in the rain without getting wet. Adds to the apearance of the Truck.

Pros: Easy to install. Easy instructions to follow.

Cons: Power window wants to bind the first time going up.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

rdm from Peoria on 3/3/2014

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to keep down wind noise, keep rain out and still be able to keep your windows open.

Pros: Easy fit and install, great solid product

Cons: none as of yet with the exception of the brand name on the guards. I understand they want to promote their product, but I hate products with logos on them. They should make it easy to remove the name. I'm afraid of damaging the guard by trying to remove it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Window Deflectors

DL from Slidell, LA on 2/4/2014

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful. You can put your window down about an inch to get some fresh air and don't get the rain coming in even when you are traveling.

Pros: Looks great. Now I can put the window down a little and get some fresh air passing through the vehicle. Can't wait for summer when I can put them down and don't have to run out to put them up because it is raining.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Weathertech Visors

GodofRage from Queens, NY on 6/16/2013

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The visors went in pretty easy. Also looks good then those other visors, They look like they belong on the car not just added on. The only down fall i'm seeing is i'm starting to see the adhesive coming apart from the visor. Otherwise everything is great.

Pros: Easy install, looks sleek

Cons: Adhesive is separating from the visor

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Weathertech wind deflectors

Nick from NY on 4/30/2012

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say they look pretty sweet! But there is a few problems... that I would want to warn you about.. I have a 2000 toyota camry le 4cyl....I got the back and front window deflectors, the front ones fit nicely and seem firm, however! one side of my car the window motor is old.. the other is new. on the side that was old, the window does not like to raise up all the way, just because of the added pressure the window deflectors give on the window channel, it makes you window motor strain more. Mine cant take it very well. So if you have an old care, be aware of this!!! One more thing is the rear windows... the way my window is built, the rear of the window is not a verticle angle liek in the video attached to this product. SO the window deflectors really are JUST! being held there by a small strip of glue.... I just installed them exactly as the directions said, even including the metal brackets to help it stay in the window. However I can see that the glue is not holding and i see that these are a second away to falling off... I am afraid to roll my window down at speeds... I am also considering calling up weathertech directly and asking them how to fix this problem. Now like I said its because of how my window is built that the rear of the window is not a 90 degree angle so there is not a back and front for the window deflector so sit between like the front widow ones do, holding them in place on three sides.

Pros: Look nice, lower wind noise than without them, no glue that can peal and chip paint. Built strong

Cons: Fitting issues depending on the vehicle.. do your research!!!!! and take a look at your car to make sure they will work! front windows, no problem, rear windows, could be a potential problem due to window design. Also if your car window motor is old, they tent to strain the motor a LOT! due to added pressure in the window channel and could present a problem as with my car.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

2002 F150 Supercrew

Dennis from Jacksonville, Fl on 6/19/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My shades went in easy, make my truck look great and help keeps it cool while parked, (windows are cracked). They are sharper looking than the "one-size" fits all ones you find at auto parts stores.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

44 of 51 found this helpful

TOP