Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # ELITE15PF

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # ELITE15PF

44 reviews
View this product

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality unit a must for my Home Theater equipment thanks very satisfied

Pros: High Quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reasonable Entry Point to Power Conditioning

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm starting to warm up to the notion of power conditioning as having audible benefits. I am using this as the foundation for a small whole-house audio system that includes a Denon receiver and NAD multi-channel amp. My take is the improvement in sound is based upon lowering the noise floor and this Furman unit accomplishes that. Good outlet layout on the back.

Pros: Simple controls, good outlet layout on the back; noise floor is reduced.

Cons: Front panel light tubes work well but really don't serve much of a purpose in my installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CHICAGO

Milton from CHICAGO on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an awesome product. Is it worth the $800 or so that you are paying? Get the M8-DX and save some coins. I have both and couldn't tell the difference in video quality(definite improvement) or power amp capability. You pay for capacitors which you don't need(your amp should have some). And it doesn't have the voltage display like the M8-DX. My system is an Adcom 6000 amplifier, Sunfire Mk2 sub, Adcom GTP-550 preamp, Magnepan speakers. Price point sometimes cheaper is equivalent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio and video improved

Charles from North Attleboro, Ma on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical that there would be much improvement in the sound of my stereo system or picture quality of my TV. I am very pleasantly surprised at how much both were improved by the Furman Elite-15 PFi. I could not be happier with my purchase! The results are well worth the cost.

Pros: Improved my audio and video systems, while protecting my equipment. Attractive power conditioner, with 13 outlets, and easy to understand manual.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power Protection

Dale from Long Beach, MS on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as protection for my new Denon X6400, new 75" LG UHD TV, and two powered subwoofers, since the house has been hit by lightening before. Experimenting with connecting everything without the Furman and then adding it in does seem to prove that it does indeed enhance the audio and video. I love the fact that some of the circuits and activated by a trigger (something else being turned on) and thus one can have components actually turned off when the system is not being used. So, be sure to order a 12 V trigger cable if you are purchasing this. Another neat feature is the two led lights that can be extended should one wish to shed some light on a component beneath the Furman. Another thing to consider is power cords from your other components may not be long enough to reach the furman. Example: mine is in a newly added room addition and there are two powered subwoofers on opposite walls along with a wall mounted tv. The power cords that came with these components are not long enough to reach where they are needed. So, to share a little learning experience: if you are having wiring done for a new home theater system, consider having the electricians have outlets wired to where the power can actually come from the Furman.

Pros: Plenty of outlets Triggered outlets Good quality Great labeling

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My original power conditioner died after 10 years of daily use. I ended up plugging my stereo system into a mid-grade surge protector. My stereo would shut off after about 10 minutes of listening to music and would occasionally shut off watching TV. Furman solved the problem. I can't speak to the claims of better sound & video, everything looked and sounded great already. The clean power is the real deal and definitely solved my problem..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Consistently

Jerry from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My system always sounded great to me,...at certain times on certain days. It sounds great all the time now. That, plus the protection I get for a set up that cost multiples of what this Furman unit did, make it a good envestment for me. As far as the lights ,.. when my wife saw them, she calmed down from as she said " spending 700 DOLLARS on a surge protector!!!. Go figure.

Pros: Very well made. Looks good with your other quality components. It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received mine. All connected. Stunning difference in audio. Video to be determined but OLED. Looks good anyway. Audio haze gone. Highs are crystal. Mid and bass is forward. Did this before changing anything else out. Running Peachtree and Wilson Benesch. Streaming Tidal. May not change a thing. A great first step to clean the power first. Can't imagine higher priced conditioner options would have made such a discernable difference. Do not hestitate, if you have the cash flow. Cheaper than the other options...for now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Fred from Mooresville, NC on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and install. Like the switched and unswitched outlets

Pros: Easy set up, effective and clear output from speakers

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great at protecting my eq.

Pros: This box is well designed!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, TX on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have gear with flimsy power infrastructure/build or just a lot of connections on a surge protector this will come in handy. I've noticed my bass improve and there is no more lag with my rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from La Verne, CA on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I notice the improvement on my stereo right away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Terry from Albany, NY on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for reasonable price.

Pros: Does the job at reasonable price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh.

Marc from Everett, WA on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We received one unit that had to be returned because if was defective. The second unit works okay, but it is introducing some type of electrical noise in the two amplifiers that are attached to it. We can't attach any other electronics (DVD, Cable box, etc.) because when the 12 volt turn on engages, it shuts off power to the units, and then turns back on with some type of surge. We will work with it for a while, but base upon what we've seen so far, we don't have much hope. We mainly purchased it for the Power Factor technology (two power-hungry amplifiers connected to the unit), and if we can find out how to remove the AC power noise, we may keep it.

Pros: Power Factor Technology?

Cons: Expensive. Introducing noise to the system.

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2018
Marc, we're sorry you're having issues with your Elite-15. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Ruben J Lizardi from San Juan, PR on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I set this up tonight and my wife was watching TV and randomly remarked that the picture looked brighter, as if we had "bought a newer television." Excellent build quality. Solid construction. Easy setup. I bought this as a surge protector/power conditioner due to the area we live in, and was skeptical about it making any improvements in picture or sound. My modest set up - older amp with mid-level bookshelf speakers - did demonstrate clearer, fuller sound. Apparently the TV looks brighter too! Highly recommended if you like your components that look and feel legit - and it does have the added benefit of cleaning up the sound and picture as well. Very impressed with the product and the excellent advice I received over the phone once again with the Crutchfield advisor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Safety First!

Steve from Cassville, MO on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For pennies a month the Furman Elite-15 PFi gives me peace of mind. I just put a home theater in the home we just purchased. Knowing that the house had been hit with lightening a few years back I simply had to do something that would not require negotiations with an insurance company if this happened again. Eight houses have been hit in our gated community in recent years. The joy of the Furman Elite is that the Furman will save itself too! It is a beautiful machine on the rack too and really assists in organizing plug-ins as well.

Pros: Attractive and state of the art safety!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent power control

Will from Mount Pleasant, SC on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs exactly as promised. Set up of switched and non-switched circuits is very well designed.

Pros: Solidly built, very well designed.

Cons: LED lights on front panel don't rotate thru 360 degrees

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Heavy duty power supply.

David from Grain Valley, MO on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had the unit 5 days and a massive thunderstorm rolled thruogh KC. The Furman handled several close thunder strikes and flickering power like a champ. In using it with my setup, I have noticed better sound and picture quality. For me it was worth the price.

Pros: Power boost for heavy action movies like Mad Max Fury Road. Strong storm protection. Clean power.

Cons: No amp or voltage read out.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

David from Connecticut on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an effective product, that does exactly what it says it is going to do.Make my stereo system sound even better, than it already sounded

Pros: Sturdy build quality, very useful features and technology...a sure winner

Cons: Not one!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Seth from Neenah, WI on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We lost our Panamax MX1500 Which is a prototype of the M1500. We purchased this guy and WOW: This thing cleaned up our picture immensely The soundstage was improved a noticeable amount If you thinking of purchasing this thing stop thinking about it, it's worth it

Pros: - Improved picture over our older model - improved the soundstage - has the power reserves to drive additional loud speakers and amps

Cons: - the iT Reference 15 unit is more potent (also four times the cost) - Looks could be improved

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 11/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product for my need and easy to plugin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Elite 15 PFi Works Well

David from Jersey City, NJ on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing the Elite 15 PFi I noticed that the sound/picture quality improved slightly. Plus, having SMP protection of my substantial HT investment against any potential 6000V surge or brown outs is quite comforting. I purchased this unit because of Furman's reputation for manufacturing quality stuff and the Elite PFi is confirming that I made the right choice.

Pros: - SMP Protection against 6000V surge - Linear Filtering of AC Line Noise

Cons: - No Amperage display, should be a standard feature - Retractable LED Lights do not rotate 180 degrees to illuminate if the Elite 15 PFi is at the bottom of your HT equipment stack

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Buy this product!!

C. Wallace from Monmouth, IL on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great product!! No complaints whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Robert from Perkinston, Ms. on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Furman Elite replaced a Monster electrical strip that I had bought in 2007. The Monster worked fine for the set up that I had, but I wanted something much better for my new 4K TV and Surround system. For the money I just spent, I felt I needed to spend appropriately on the electrical protection. The Furman fit the bill perfectly. I read a lot of good reviews and so far I agree with the reviews. If you care about your electronic equipment the Furman Elite an excellent way to protect it.

Pros: Ease of installation. Bought during the holiday sales, so the price was great. I feel safe with the protection the Furman Elite provides.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

I'm a believer

John from Champaign, IL on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every since I've been serious with home electronics, I've always had a rule don't skimp on your power protection and filtering equipment. However for the past four years I've been breaking that rule. I just recently bought a LG OLED 4K TV and along with all my other home theater equipment I had it connected to an old UPS and a small surge protector. I finally decided to upgrade and purchase the Furman Elite-15 PFi but I wasn't expecting to see the results they claim. I figured it would be a great surge protector but I didn't think it would improve my audio or video quality. I was wrong, now I'm not saying it went from bland to amazing, it can't work miracles but I notice a cleaner picture and my sound is cleared and more powerful than before. I can't recommend this product more if your serious about you home entertainment equipment. So many people don't realize that proper power management will go a long way in keeping things working at peak performance.

Pros: Great surge protection and the line filtering couldn't be more amazing.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Furman 15 PFI is ELITE!

Shawn M from Upperco Md on 12/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have several power conditioners, most being of the Panamax brand and while I have no complaints at all on any of them I decided to move up a bit and go with the Furman Elite -15PFI and am now glad to say that I not only waited as this was on back order but am very happy with my purchase and will be certainly considering buying more in the near future as well!! A++

Pros: 13 outlets plus coaxial connections etc.. really nice and fit well into my rack system which they also provide the brackets for, two vey nice pull-out lights for convenient viewing in dark areas or with dim lighting,,very nice touch!

Cons: None that I can think of except to say having to wait to get one as it was on backorder,,but wait for it because once you receive it you'll love it!!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Wished I had know Furman years ago.

PaPa Rob from Florence, AL on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is proactive insurance w benefits. I am no longer concerned over weather when I'm away or electricity when I'm listening. The clean power this unit provides lets your amp give you what it is designed to do. Nothing short of amazing, I only wished I had of known Furman years ago. There is zero noise between tracks. Nothing. There is no noise when my system is off. None. That alone is worth the price to me. The clarity and the power my receiver is can produce now breathes new life to old songs. Anyone starting out, Start w this unit. It will pay for itself over time. If you don't have this unit, I seriously recommend this. Other units in my system get upgraded from time to time, but this is staying.

Pros: Solid construction, No Noise between tracts or when system is powered down. Every song you hear becomes brand new. Satisfaction knowing my equipment won't get zapped from weather or fluctuating electricity.

Cons: Wish the little lights could point up instead of down only. That may be an option, I just haven't figured it out yet.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

spectacular

cranky old man from Vermont on 11/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a great stereo with a REL Storm subwoofer and vintage Maggies at the heart. Lots of power, great cables etc. The Furman power conditioner has made a Huge difference. The bass presentation has changed completely, both from digital and analog sources. The ultimate qualifier is my wife started asking "who is that singing" on a variety of music I have played many times. Buy a Furman tody. I guarantee you will be thrilled or my name is not Cranky Old Man.

Pros: sound is fabulous

Cons: could have a section for "wall wart" power that had the receptacles spaced further apart. nit picky.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Made a believer out of me

PittBoy from Pennsylvania on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not buy this with any expectations that it would noticably improve the sound of my 2-channel audio system. I just wanted a central unit with good surge and undervoltage protection and PFT to insure sufficient current availability. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I plugged it in. This unit made an immediate and significant improvement in the sound of my system. Highs are much smoother, bass is more full, and the midrange has filled out. The whole sytem sounds smoother, fuller, and more balanced. Everything has more weight and warmth, and is cleaner and clearer. There's more detail and separation. Vocal sibilances are now clear and smooth, not edgy or squashed. This is not my imagination. I'm a former musician with a good ear, but I'm not an "audiophile". I'm basically a skeptic, and do not assume something sounds better because of the price or hyped-up factory specs. I buy it if I hear good, clean, realistic tone - something the current designers of most higher-end audio gear don't understand. I didn't think a power conditioner could make a significant difference in the tone of my system, but I'm a believer now. Your mileage may vary depending on your system and power. I live in a typical suburban area with what I assume is pretty typical power, and it's obviously noisy and unstable enough for the Furman to make this much of a difference. So, IMO this is a great unit for protection, and may make a noticable improvement in your sound.

Pros: Good protection features (surge and under volt), solidly built, outlets not too tight or too loose, no loss in dynamics, linear filtering makes a significant sound improvement in my system.

Cons: Nothing significant. Price is a little high. Most people will not buy this particular unit to rack mount, so the pull-out lights are pointless - replace them with current/volt meters or just remove them. You only get the 3-year warranty if you read the fine print and register it within 15 days of purchase - otherwise you only get a year.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Clean power

Enrique from Marana, AZ on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So nice to have a product that i can plug all my electronics into. Nice clean power has cleaned up both audio and video sources. Only draw back is the led lights don't rotate to see components above it.

Pros: Clean safe power.

Cons: Lights do not rotate up.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible improvement

Jack M from Texas on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't normally submit reviews. This product was too good not to. Used for audio only. Fairly high end equipment 150W/channel amp, Project Perspex TT with Ortofon black cartridge. Listen primarily through Sennheiser HD800 headphones. I thought I was in audio heaven. Wow. Now I am. The improvement in the sound quality, once this unit was plugged in, was so dramatic I wondered what happened. Couldn't believe it was due to this product. If you're serious about your audio, spend the money. It's not inexpensive but the improvement was worth the money. Eliminates all background noise, the silence is golden. All you hear is the music, bass is wildly better, sound stage is huge,music sounds smoother, almost like it's been scrubbed. This and other linear power conditioners should not even be in the same category as surge suppressors.

Pros: Power protection is just a bonus. You won't believe your ears. The language in the accompanying literature is much to modest as to the actual sound improvement. Guess words won't describe it, you've got to hear it.

Cons: It's pricey but it's not fair to think of this as a surge suppressor. Can't be compared to anything but another linear power conditioner.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Furman Elite-15 PFI from California on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly straightforward set up, noise reduction very good, peace of mind for all the components of my system in case of power surge or other electrical anomalies.

Pros: Works as advertised, nice warranty

Cons: Lack of instructions for the setup. Does not provide power if power plugs are two-pronged, must be three pronged.

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2015
Thanks for your review. We've tested the Furman Elite-15 PFi using a variety of 2 and 3 pronged plugs without issue. Please be sure a 12-volt trigger cable is present or the Bypass switch is engaged. If one of these are not done, then the switched outlets will not function correctly.

13 of 14 found this helpful

very good

dyss from dallas tx on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this conditioner deserve a praise, i was using an isotek pc prior to this my rotel power amp and pre amp mac pro are all connected to this state of the art pc, hehehe... sound is very compressed, tried the 15 pfi men everything change, the system open up, i paired the isotek premier cable to the furman and junk the evo 3 serius, the bowers and wilkins speaker sing and are performing in the highest level, very good product, all my friends in the audio world are ordering this ryt now.highly recommended.

Pros: super good

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

HitenP from Piscataway, NJ on 10/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product. What a difference in sound quality without any noise.

Pros:

Cons: Blue LED light stay lit. It should have an option for On/Off or dimmer

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pleasant surprise

RobertP from Wasilla, AK on 10/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought the Furman to replace a failed Monster HTS 5100. I did not expect to see any difference in performance of my components given that I had the Monster HTS for a number of years and still have a Monster power conditioner. But, much to my the surprise, there was a noticeable improvement in the picture clarity and richness of the color in both my projector and my plasma TV. I don't know whether this comes from the video filters or the power conditioning of the Furman (or both) but the difference is a real upgrade in performance of my components. I trust Furman (given the brand reputation) to do its' job of protecting my equipment but can now look forward to better value from that equipment.

Pros: Simple, straightforward set up. Visible enhancement to picture after installation. Excellent value for the price (in my opinion).

Cons: Lack of instructions for setup could be a minor issue if this was your first surge protector, filter, power conditioner.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Furman Elite-15 PFi

Steve A from Albert Lea, MN on 3/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this primarily to protect my hi-fi components from unruly voltage surges, be them from Mother Nature or man made. As far as the power conditioning aspect, we have good distribution voltage where I live. However if this device can clean up unnecessary contaminants and my audio visual pieces are performing at their peak with the Furman, well I'm all in!

Pros: Well built component that gives me peace of mind protection, Furman is a very reputable name in surge protection and voltage conditioning.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised!

Shazawn from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the other mainstream power conditioner producers out there should be ashamed of themselves, with all that bling and they don't even $ing! The previous power conditioner I owned was a monster, butt she sure looked good... Almost immediately after its warranty ran out, it started with an annoying buzz... Like a noisey power supply or something. Never did I think wow. This lower priced Furman immediately strutted its stuff! I previously thought that my Kuro had the best blacks to be produced by a Plasma... I was WRONG!!! The Furman Elite-15 PFi produced even BETTER black levels. I almost went for the gusto on the Reference Furman, unnecessary. This power conditioner is being used with the 60" Plasma, and (3) 500 watt mono-block amps without a hitch. I cannot really report on its Power Factor current reservoir, as I only use about half of the juice those amps will produce. Although, I am enjoying a lower noise floor with the now having ZERO background noise with even my more modest sources! I will be purchasing another one of these to install in my equipment rack in the closet as soon as I save up another couple hundo! At this price point it's a steal. Thanks again Crutchfield for offering up alternatives of just the most "popular" branded components, and for the great service I've come to appreciate and expect. You raise the bar for the rest of our countries customer service based companies!

Pros: Super low noise floor makes it sound like I added a MUCH more expensive audio component. Even crisper video on the Kuro. Even deeper blacks, improving an already stellar contrast ratio! Zero electronic noise with this unit. Solid feel. From the case construction, to the grippy 3 prong hospital grade outlets. Those knobs in the front... Very functional pull out n twist led light tubes. Not gimmicky at all like I expected. WOW!!!

Cons: I was curious to the reason why there is filtering for phone and cable jacks,butt not ethernet?! Answer: upon submission of the 3 yr warranty registration to Furman I questioned this ethernet thing under "comments"... 24 hrs later I unexpectedly got an email from Furman... thanking me AND explaining that at the time of design their wasn't quite as much need for any thing more than DSL phone line protection. Really though, I could care less about spikes in an Ethernet line. So, whatevs ;)~

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

great product!

Furman rocks! from chapel hill, NC on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a Furman elite15 pfi to replace my old monster surge protector. This piece definitely improved my video signal and music. If you are putting together a nice A/V system I would highly recommend this piece. I tried the panamax voltage regulator and it was humming loudly (which is normal for it due to the fact that it is a voltage regulator). Since the voltage coming into my outlet was fine i returned the panamx and got this furman elite 15. The sound quality of my 2 channel playback is better and the picture

Pros: better quality audio and video

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

excellence

Muriel R from Freeport, New york on 3/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied and impressed by the Furman Elite 15PFi, it performance is outstanding, and it is very well built. What a magnificent addition to my home A/V.

Pros: Great improvement and all around great performer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Furman Elite 15PFi

Chris B from Burbank, CA on 1/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this power conditioner to protect my AV equipment. It's nice and simple, plug your equipment into the proper outlets, choose whether or not you want to use the trigger to turn off the switched outlets, and turn it on. The only issue I have is that my watt meter shows 50 watts drain from just the power conditioner when Furman states a 15 watt drain.

Pros: Good investment in protecting home AV equipment

Cons: Higher power drain than Furman states

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

heavy duty and well built

kicks92 from Sterling, VA on 1/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a lot of money tied up in my AV equipment and i began to get paranoid about power surges. I watch the podcast "Home Theater Geeks" regularly and on one episode the CEO (I think) of Furman was on the show. I got interested in checking out Furman products. It came down to this one for me and I am glad I did. Not only do I have peace of mind that my equipment is safe but the benefits of having a power conditioner is real cool. I have notice an improvement in the audio. Seems to have more depth. May be placebo but with my hearing getting worse as I get older, any little bit of improvement is a blessing. Dialog is very important to me and that is noticeably improved. Can't really comment of any video improvement though it could be there. I have been using a Darbee Vision Darblet and it does a tremendous job of improving the picture quality

Pros: Plenty of outlets. 2 pullout LED lights. Offers excellent protection. Power conditioner.

Cons: Can't think of anything.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Quality Component

Tom from Rochester NY on 7/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had 2 Panamax 5300s in my living room, one in the corner audio rack and one in the center for 2 subs and the TV. Wanted something more than a strip-type in the basement, decided to move one of the 5300s down there and upgrade the living room (for NAD T787 AVR, NAD C565BEE CD, Marantz NA7004 NW player, Oppo 93 BR). Looked at the Panamax 5400 and the Furman Elite-15, went with the Furman based on several recommendations based on my equipment. As far as protection goes, probably not a huge difference from what I had because the 5300 is a nice unit, but yeah, I really COULD tell the difference for audio -- sound seems a bit smoother & cleaner, as if less effort required by the amp. Highly likely that it's partly placebo effect, but all I know for sure is that everything sounds a bit better. Basic differences between the 5400 and Elite-15: the 5400 has ethernet but only 2 high current outlets, where the Elite-15 has 4 high current but no ethernet. So depends which of those are more important to you. There are other ways to handle ethernet, but the limitation re: high current outlets is what it is, so I went with the Furman so I'd be ready if I ever do abandon my corner rack and move everything together in a single center stand.

Pros: Four high current outlets, smoother & effortless audio, good build quality

Cons: no ethernet connections

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

More than expected...

Nathan from Oklahoma on 9/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised with this product. The Furman Elite-15 PFi is a hefty piece of equipment. It provided hefty results. I purchased it after a power outage/brownout decided to destroy one of the plate amps in my Infinity tower speakers. Repair costs are not fun. Plugging into this equipment gave me peace of mind and some unexpected results. I can honestly say that my audio equipment (receiver + 2 sub amps) is performing well above the level that i experienced prior to purchasing the Furman. I recommend it! Safety + Performance = Happy Customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

TOP