Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Furman Elite 15i (7-outlet Edition)

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # ELITE-15i

Furman Elite 15i (7-outlet Edition)

Furman Elite 15i (7-outlet Edition)

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # ELITE-15i

8 reviews
View this product

Furman Elite 15i (7-outlet Edition)

Daniel from Edina, MN on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected, it is nice knowing your system is protected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman Elite 15i (7-outlet Edition)

Peter from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised at how clearly adding this Furman unit into my stereo setup improved what came out of my speakers -- well worth the money spent (on top of the protection it provides).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best of the best!

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want the best performance for your home entertainment system then look no further than to Furman. Build quality, performance and value (when on sale) is 2nd to none. I bought 2 during the sale and I'm thrilled! You can't go wrong with the best of the best!!

Pros: Quality Value Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable Improvement

Nathan from Pearland, TX on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was bit skeptical going into buying this power conditioner and surge protector, admittedly being worried it'd be snake oil. However, my listening partner and I both agree that the difference was very noticeable for this unit versus the $100 power strip/"filter" we had purchased locally. We did multiple A/B comparison between the two power strips playing various songs, and the Furman won every time. The real question is is it worth the price difference in sound? That will probably depend on your system, but it definitely improved the clarity on our Klipsch Forte IIIs!

Pros: Nice looking, can be displayed instead of being hidden like power strips

Cons: The depth of the unit does not properly account for the light knobs on the front nor the stiffness on the power cable in the back. I recommend adding at least 2" in you depth calculations before ordering.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just Great!

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this primarily to provide clean and safe power to my $4000 tube amplifier (PrimaLuna EVO 300). It was subtle but after I installed it I definitely noticed less noise coming through the system. Clean power is important! I also upgraded to shielded higher-gauge power cables (from WireWorld) and the combination of those cables with this conditioner/protector has made a noticeable difference. Also the peace of mind that comes with having expensive gear protected from power surges is an added benefit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Furman Elite 15i (7-outlet Edition)

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second unit I've bought. The first one is many years old. It went off twice this year where other surge protectors in the house did not. I lost two pieces of equipment due to surge on another brand of surge protector. Thus the reason for buying another one.

Pros: Works very well.

Cons: Not the cheapest.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product!

Dave from Newtown, PA on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, solid power conditioner! Tried Furman's sister company's power conditioner (similar features) but didn't notice any appreciable improvement over an older power strip conditioner and wasn't happy with the build quality either. This Furman unit is heavy with all metal construction and made the video on a Samsung Q9 pop with clarity. Some reviews elsewhere suggest the Furman Power Station PST-8 has the exact features at a lower price point (and 'smaller form factor) but they are wrong, as it does NOT have the capability to shut off during a low voltage condition. Well worth the price if you do not need 13 outlets and voltage regulation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

love it

Bob from Eugene, OR on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super high quality unit. makes my Klipsch rf-7's sound even cleaner

Pros: solid build, great look

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound