Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Furman M-8x2

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # M-8X2

Furman M-8x2

Furman M-8x2

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # M-8X2

21 reviews
View this product

Exceptional

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and simple. Worth the $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power Conditioner

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome power conditioner with surge protection at a great price

Pros: Small easy operation

Cons: Rack mount wish it wasn't

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional Build Quality

Crutchfield customer from Selinsgrove, PA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is constructed like a tank! The remainder of my AV system runs through a Furman Elite 15PF i (which made a positive audible difference) so when I was in the market for another (lesser expensive) unit to protect my subwoofer because of its more remote location, I looked to Furman first. It is significantly heavier than expected and, unlike lesser "power strips" or "surge protectors" also offers better build quality and some EMI/RFI protection. Plug connections are very secure, the rocker on/off switch engages positively with a snap, and it has an (unobtrusive in my opinion) indicator light to confirm that it is powered up. In short, exactly what I wanted. Highly recommended if your needs are similar.

Pros: Heavy duty build quality Rack mountable Generous length power cord Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No more Hum

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking piece, and very easy to install. Cleaned up a "hum" I was having with some new speakers.

Pros: Simple. Inexpensive.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice compact addition for un-switched outlets

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For me, this is an addition to my Panamax M-5300PM. I needed extra un-switched outlets and Furman is a quality product. This works well for my needs. One nice feature is areas of large spacing to accommodate those big wall warts without blocking other outlets. Note that my two surge protectors are not plugged into each other. That would not be advised.

Pros: Compact. Rack mountable. Space for large wall warts. Surge and AC noise filtering

Cons: Designed for rack mount so has mounting wings.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Crutchfield customer from Kim, CO on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Furman M-8x2 works as advertised. Great peace of mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, nothing more to say. No power issues yet to report how it works with power spikes.

Pros: small

Cons: made for a rack mount, would be great if more like a plug strip

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product. Does what it says

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great! It totally got rid of the noise in my studio Monitors. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a quality power conditioner.

Pros: Totally does what it says and cleans up the power going to what is ever plugged into it. Helping rid unwanted noise.

Cons: It is meant to be housed in a rack. I wish they made a non rack item.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Had occasional buzz when playing vinyl, likely due to recent conversion to LED lighting. Noise is gone even with all lights on. Will definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons: Would gladly pay more for removable rack mount ears.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Erick from Canovanas, PR on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Works well and looks good on the rack. I will be buying another one soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Tim A from East Berlin, PA on 9/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than a regular surge protector! I'm using it for my home theater, and everything looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as untended and have never had an issue with it. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Mike from Gardiner, OR on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the winter, as the electric heater kicked on. There would be a hum coming though my speakers. It is summer but I had to test the Furman out, right? Turned on the heat....No hum! Does what it says it will do

Pros: Works!

Cons: Wish it came without the rack mount. But still looks good with the rest of my system

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Power protection

Tony from Illinois on 1/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great solution for my rack mounted accessories. Makes the maze of wiring easy to manage and provides my electronics protection at the next level.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very efficient (9 outlets) and reliable product. Very much like the thin, sturdy design. Easy to tuck away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Furman M-8x2

William from WSS, WV on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this in a two space Gator Case, on the back side. Front has mixer and CD player, and with the very compact sizes, there is plenty of room on the back to mount the M8. Seems to work well, an simplifies setting up.

Pros: Compact Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surger Protection

Alberto from Caguas, PR on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buen producto a muy buen precio creo que es de los mejores que existe en el mercado a bajo costo. Very good product at a great price I believe it is one of the best that exist in the market at low cost.

Pros: Muy buen producto a muy buen precio creo que es de los mejores que existe en el mercado a bajo costo. Con nueve Outlet. Very good product at a great price I believe it is one of the best that exist in the market at low cost. With nine outlets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2016
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Solid and Reliable

Brian L from Fontana, CA on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really solid device

Pros: Strong power with 1 click on and off button.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good buy

M from pittsburgh, PA on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall buy. Product performs well at a relatively good price.

Pros: Price. Performance.

Cons: Would like for it to install in standard rack without additional hardware.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2nd one

Crutchfield customer from roanoke, va on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased a second. . My original Furman is protecting an imac for 2 years now. Just for another for my router and modem. Good consistent power, extend the life of your electronics and don't sweat during a lighting storm:)

Pros: Consistent clean power. surge protection I use these instead of extended warranties on electronics.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP