Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PSB Alpha AM5

Powered speakers with Bluetooth® (White)

MFR # Alpha AM5WHT

PSB Alpha AM5

PSB Alpha AM5

Powered speakers with Bluetooth® (White)

MFR # Alpha AM5WHT

7 reviews
View this product

PSB Alpha AM5

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the quality I expected. Too bright on the highs. Sound did not sound natural.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding

Kevin from Alachua, FL on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kept these after doing head to head comparison with Kanto YU6 and Fluance Ai61. These blew them both away. I leave them totally unaltered in their normal bass and treble settings without any mode change. The bass is unbelievable with no sub needed. In fact they produce more than the KEF LS50 Wireless II I purchased from Crutchfield.

Pros: Bass, sound quality, aesthetics, versatility, ease is operation

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PSB Alpha AM5

Crutchfield customer from Fishkill, NY on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my purchase. While I am no stranger to PSB, I was surprised on how good they sounded out of the box. They really don't need a subwoofer, but since I already have one they sound terrific when watching movies. They have a DSP built in which sounds darn good. Most DSPS sound terrible. I use them in my bedroom which is pretty large and they fill the room with some great sound. If your room is on the small side I would go with the AM3. Cannot wait until they really break in. I am sure they will go from sounding good to sounding great.

Pros: Everything about them.

Cons: A little pricey. Well worth it though I caught them on sale which eased the pain a little.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEATRICE

Robert from BEATRICE on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powered bookshelf speakers until I come highly recommended four and a half Stars sounds great might need one of those subs are for extra low Bass good for a simple 2 Channel setup good for stereo games and videos

Pros: Great Imaging and focus transparent

Cons: Recommend subwoofer for low-end bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Mike from Middle River, MD on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers a little over month ago, once i put approximately 60 hrs of playing time on these speakers and they're really sweet sounding speakers. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great mids.

Cons: Non at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound - easy set-up. I set this up in my office with anticipating a sub woofer. That won't be necessary! You get what you pay for with these speakers and I spent well.

Pros: Great sound. Strong base while not losing the high ranges

Cons: Initial set up of Blue tooth was wonky no problems now.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PSB Alpha AM5

Ryan from Orange County, CA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using a pair of Audioengine A5's for 6 years or so and never loved the tweeters or the overall sound. After not being able to convince myself to fork out for a pair of LS50 Wireless (these are desktop/computer speakers for me) I started looking at alternatives. In short, I feel it's a significant upgrade and great value. Key points being; tweeters sounds amazing, addition of a subwoofer output with a crossover really helped as I have an old M&K subwoofer connected, Bluetooth connection that A5's did not have, etc... Given I spent literally half of the amount of an open box / older LS50 Wireless I am extremely happy with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP