Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PSB Imagine X1T

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # Imagine X1T

PSB Imagine X1T

PSB Imagine X1T

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # Imagine X1T

8 reviews
View this product

Solid, Full Range Mini Towers

Sean from NAUGATUCK, CT on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to serve as surrounds in a 5 channel setup, with a pair of X2Ts up front, and an XC center. They work quite well for that purpose, playing nearly the full range of sound with minimal effort. To be fair, I'm also giving them 275 watts each, and much like the X2Ts, they do seem to love a good deal of power. They'd probably be fine with receiver power as surround speakers, but if you were to use them as your fronts, I'd definitely recommend an outboard amplifier.

Pros: Crisp, clean, natural sound, as you'd expect from PSB

Cons: They like a good amount of power, and their short stature is a little less than ideal for a good listening position while sitting down on most couches

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

PSB Imagine X1T

Mike from West Chester, OH on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took my Son in Law downstairs to listen to my recent purchase. His first reaction was oh surround sound nice. My rep[y no Stereo. he then walked around the room sampling the sound in different areas and his assessment changed to WHOA. Then I showed him a sound meter reading of 70-75 db. Yes I am pleased with my recent purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Amazing sound, gorgeous looks, and a small footprint.

Kasey from Seattle, WA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great, and they are perfect for the size of the space I have them in (roughly 200 sq ft). I get a great sound range, and not too much bass to overwhelm the space. They look great with the grills on or off too. I had originally looked at the X2Ts, but I was worried they'd produce too much bass for the room they'd be in, and take up more space than I'd like them to. The X1Ts were the perfect fit. I've got them hooked up to my Marantz M-CR611 currently, and can safely say these sound great whether they are playing Vinyl (Pro-Ject Debut Carbon), CDs, or internet sources. These are hands down the nicest speakers I've ever owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

good sounding when paired with the right amp and cable

brad from Tucson, AZ on 10/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the speakers work well when paired with my 1994 rotel amp. using monster cable speaker wire. when paired with nad or generic speaker wire. they are very flat and dull sounding. great highs mids and bass. a bargain

Pros: very sweet sounding highs. good bass. not overly boomy

Cons: you need the right amp and cable.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 31 found this helpful

First Home theatre

First purchase from Frisco TX on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 18 found this helpful

Very happy with these speakers

YB from Louisiana on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen primarily to classical music. I use an old Carver 900 receiver which I prefer to a medium-end Onkyo stereo (non-AV) amplifier I bought a few years ago. I've been happy with a pair of Mirage tower speakers but they started going bad after my grandson tampered with them. The Crutchfield rep was very helpful in steering me to these. They're similar in structure and looks to my old speakers but sound significantly better. I have no technical knowledge, I just like what my ears hear. Clean, strong sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

Great speakers for a Big Room in an Old House

Larry - New Bern from North Carolina on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a lot of research and talking to audiophile stores, I bought these X1Ts from Crutchfield. I also bought an NAD D 3020 Amplifier/Digital Analog Converter. Together these create a wow listening experience in an 18X18 room of our 200 year old home with wood floors and almost 10' ceilings. I had wondered if I needed the X2Ts but knowing I could add a separate dedicated sub-woofer to the 3020 Amp gave me comfort that I had an option for more or better bass if I needed it. The special rubber isolation floor pods included with the speakers make the amount of bass very nice in our room so far. I primarily listen to classical, chamber music, classical guitar, opera, pop,acoustic, jazz, along with lots of rock oldies. This system has breathed new life into all of my music and made it fun to listen to again. Currently, I am listening via iTunes highest quality downloads and some streaming. Audiophile software like Pure Music hasn't made a difference. The iTunes store offers specially mastered content and it is impressive to hear on this digital to analog system. Voices, acoustic, chamber music, and solo instruments like piano or guitar shine brightly and effortlessly. In part, knowing they use a set for their own sales training added confidence to that purchase. Price and service made it easy to pick them. And they didn't try to sell too hard on fancy speaker wires when you can buy 50 feet of 12 gauge Monoprice wire online for under $25. Get this system.

Pros: Affordable system. Well matched amp and speakers. There is plenty of power in the NAD D 3020 to make the sonics sparkle. It turns out that both the speakers and amp are from the same big company, the Lenbrook Companies, but I only learned this later. The speakers look unobtrusive in black ash with black grills or sexy with yellow tweeters and aluminum dome showing. I don't need more than -20db to fill the room completely and typically run the amp at -40db. Clean clear sound !

Cons: None yet. These are everything the reviews say they are and maybe more.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 25 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

KirkK from Malden, MA on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are solid performers. They have crisp high frequencies. The midrange is clear and accurate. The bass response is excellent as well. They don't have the same low end response as the my Polk RTi A7 speakers. However the treble is clearer and sharper, the midrange is more accurate. I think some may want to add a sub, but that was part of my reason for buying these. I have a better tower speaker that is plenty powerful but won't as easily overwhelm my apartment. These were the first PSB speakers I've heard. An affordable speaker I would recommend listening to.

Pros: Small footprint Sharp highs Clean sounding Great bass response Price

Cons: Some may need a subwoofer, though I don't.

Crutchfield response on

27 of 30 found this helpful

TOP