Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Powered stereo speakers with Bluetooth® (Satin Black)

MFR # A2+BT-BLK

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Powered stereo speakers with Bluetooth® (Satin Black)

MFR # A2+BT-BLK

35 reviews
View this product

Small speakers pack a punch!

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set-up and just the right size to flank a desktop monitor or laptop. The sound quality is better than expected for the size and the Bluetooth AX creates better sound imagery. The silk dome tweeters are very directional, think of the difference between a spot light versus a flood light. For this reason, highly recommend getting the DS1 speaker stand, which will better aim the sound at your ears, when placed on a desktop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from Maplewood, NJ on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tone for small speakers. Surprising depth and clarity. Bass isn't muddy. Highs tend to be strident if played to loudly but not an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Niles, MI on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have said, don't expect a lot of bass. Add a sub and these speakers come to life. Really nice.

Pros: Sound, Bluetooth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice small desktop speakers

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with these little speakers. They look great and sound great with high quality music. Even on YouTube look up NBR. It's high Res audio. Sounds awesome with these speakers.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Cost. When speakers are small they should always cost under $200 in my opinion. But I bought them anyway. Lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. The bluetooth works really well and they are very , very well made. I like deeper bass so I will most likely add a subwoofer at some point. Overall a really good, solid set of speakers.

Pros: Size Sound Quality

Cons: More bass would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You could do far worse in this price range.

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To me they are maybe a bit warm. Hence the single star off. If I had the option of a half a star I would chose that. I listen to a combination of studio monitors, Klipsch horn loaded tweeters, and Kyogo Stax headphones so they are up against it out of the gate. Otherwise they are an excellent little speaker for the size. In near field, this is how I use them, they play plenty loud enough to be uncomfortable when turned up to near the point that you are just starting to hear the coloration of distortion. The tweeters are rather directional as others have noted as well. But overall they seem pretty accurate all things considered. Plug in the USB and a few seconds later they simply play when paired to my Lenovo T15G laptop. No driver search BS to deal with. Pairing with Bluetooth was easy as well and just worked perfectly with both the laptop and a Samsung S10 5G cell phone. Impressed with the power supply connector, not your typical junk coaxial power connector! Seem to be very solid build quality. Listened to the Der Ring Des Nibelungen by Sir Georg Solti which has a very vivid and open sound stage. These did not distract like other cheap speakers do.

Pros: Solid sound and prodigious output for such a small set of speakers. Well built and nice finish. Very little self noise unless you crank the volume and put your ear to the tweeter. They are keepers and I expect that they will grow on me.

Cons: They are not cheap! Some coloration to the sound. Then again for the size?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Look great on my desk and sound wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good connectivity

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, NJ on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for their small size and multi ways to connect. I'm very happy given my requirements. However, don't expect audiophile grade sound from these. Sound is acceptable for such a small speaker. Adding a sub would help but still not raise to audiophile level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great things come in small packages

CaptKess from Cape Coral, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A customer service rep helped me make this selection to meet my needs and price range. My concerns in selecting a wireless speaker were the bluetooth range and suitability for a relatively large room. My family room adjoins my kitchen and is over 400 square feet. My main objective was to stream my music from my office iMac which is over 40 feet away. I have an extensive music library in iTunes. It was easy to set up and connect to my iMac, iPad and Samsung cellphone. This little stereo speaker set met the challenge easily. The first thing you notice is how beefy these are when taking them out of the box..surprisingly heavy for their size. With volume knob cranked up half-way, my home is filled with the wonderful sound of music. You can feel these mighty mights pumping their sound waves into the room. I am very pleased with my purchase. These are not easily portable, but that was not high on the needs list for me. This wired pair is an excellent stereo sound system

Pros: Great paired stereo sound system Competitively priced Expanded bluetooth range

Cons: Not portable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could recommend to anyone.

Seth from Fulton, MO on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of small speakers sound amazing at ear level and pointed towards you. GREAT sound stage. I bought the red ones and the finish and packaging is top quality, you could probably drop the boxes of a 3 story building and the speakers would be untouched. Bought them for my wife for Valentines Day along with the S8 subwoofer. Does a phenomenal job of filling up the bedroom with sound. Comes with everything you need for setup and the microfiber bags are high enough quality to reuse for other purposes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Easy installation and setup. Packaging was very good. All round this is a quality product. It's so good I may upgrade to their larger desktop speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking, great sound and nice size for desktop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Versatile speaker option

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and many options to connect making this pair of speakers extremely versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, IN on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound quality. The usb interface is clear, static free and convenient. Bluetooth is super handy too. Bought the refurb and it arrived in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fine for your desk

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica Plain, MA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, pretty, good sound, bluetooth works well.

Pros: Sound, reasonable price, appearance.

Cons: No remote. Packaged speaker wire is poorly prepared.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Paoli, PA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and clarity. Will definitely benefit from a powered subwoofer to round out the bottom end

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Madre, CA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing!! Look sharp on my desk as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers, great company

Crutchfield customer from Hermosa Beach, CA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! Very clean highs and mids, enough bass that you know it's there but not muddy. Shipping came a day sooner than expected so no complaints there! Highly recommend ordering these if you're looking for new monitors that fit perfectly on your desk. And highly recommend ordering from crutchfield. They have made me a customer for life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Guest from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can.t give a review of speakers; as they are currently out of stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Suisun City, CA on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest Little Speakers in Planet Earth!!! They just sound so good!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the AudioEngine A2s for years and upgraded to the A2+ for use with my computer. Same great sound and Bluetooth is a bonus. They sit on the AudioEngine mini stands and the sound is amazing especially while listening to music on the computer.

Pros: Small foot print, awesome sound, bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Give it a day to really break in and it is quite magical how good it sounds for how tiny they are. Would recommend pairing this with a subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! I had a pair of A2s prior to this and only upgraded to get the Bluetooth capability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small and mighty

Ryan from Dublin, OH on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fun, easy to use, and clear, good sound for the price. Perfect for a bedroom or office. I use both the wireless (bluetooth) and wired (3.5 mm jack) for inputs. I attached mine to an 8 in sub for some extra bass. Includes most all the wires you may need (in nice storage bags too!).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding desktop speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are true desktop speakers and are best when you are in your normal listening position. Aim them both right at your head and they will sound very similar to headphones. Mine are on a shelf which elevates them almost to head level; if you have them down on your desk you probably need the stands to tilt the tweeters towards your ears. Like any speakers placement is the key so experiment with them. The bluetooth works perfectly and has an incredible range. All you really need is these (as they are powered speakers) and a phone and you have a fairly incredible hi-fi system. But they are best when listened to while seated at your desk. If you want to use them primarily to fill the room you might want to consider larger desktop speakers designed for that purpose.

Pros: While seated at your computer they sound like headphones.

Cons: May not be the best choice if filling a room is your primary use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the Buck

Doug from Mesa, AZ on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on the patio. Excellent sound from such a small package. Easy pairing and I added the wall mounts for nice looking installation.

Pros: Great sound in a small package

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Large Sound, Small Footprint

Jace from Iowa City, IA on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound for the foot print. Easily fits under my monitor at an ergonomic height. Perfect desktop speakers, with almost no noticeable vibration at normal volumes. Not an audiophile, but I really enjoy the sound although they are lacking some bass. Can be connected via USB, 3.5mm Aux, or Bluetooth. It might just be me, but I could not get Bluetooth to connect while I had it connected to my PC via USB. I also am unaware of a way to easily switch audio inputs. Glossy finish is very glossy and can be almost reflective at some points, tried to get a picture of how it reflects my keyboards RGB strip at the back. They come in some nice bags similar to Crown Royal, I will be re-using them when I end up moving them to my new apartment. Free shipping was very nice, and came in 4 days before I was expecting them. Slated for delivery on 4/28/20 and arrived on 4/24/20. Excellent service even during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Pros: Fits underneath my monitor Great sound Bluetooth Easy install Fantastic packaging materials Fast shipping

Cons: The Glossy White color is very glossy. Can attract finger prints fairly easy, although it is very easy to clean once you have them setup. This gloss also reflects RGB lighting very well almost to the point of reflection. Lacking a punchy bass. There is a power brick, although not very large. No easy input switching that I am aware of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent overall speakers, but base needs some help

Crutchfield customer from BRANDON, MS on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to have a nicer audio setup for my office computer. I liked the connectivity options, and the reviews regarding audio performance where very good. I have not owned any Audioengine equipment previously. I am am overall very pleased. Since the speakers are small, I built a set of desktop stands to get them the ear level, which I think significantly improved the listening experience.This is in lieu of using the slanted stands sold by the company (DS1) to project their sound upwards. I bought them together with the (recommend) Audioengine S8 subwoofer, and I'm glad I did. The speakers alone provide excellent voice performances and definition, but do not have enough inherent base performance to allow for even adequate music listening. While the stated low end frequency range extends to 65 Hz, which might make you believe that adequate base handling is in fact present, it is not. The actual frequency response curve is nowhere to be found, and I suspect it is rather sloped on the low end, accounting for this. Overall though, these are superb speakers, and combined with the subwoofer, make for an excellent 2.1 system that I would call "high end". The only real negative was the fact that the included stereo RCA cable was defective. It took me a while to figure out why the subwoofer would only respond sporadically. With a new cable ($12), all is well. I would certainly recommend the A2+ for anyone. Great sound, small

Pros: Really good looks Easy set up Many connection options Excellent mid and high range performance Excellent voice reproduction Excellent sound definition Good instructions in the box and online Decent price point

Cons: Do not live up to expectations in low range (bass) performance, but this is easily fixed with the addition of the Audioengine S8 subwoofer, which can be matched to the A2+ with ease. Came with a defective stereo RCA cable, meant to connect the A2* to the subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cant go wrong

Crutchfield customer from Glenmont, NY on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker in every way. Sounds stage is impressive. Bluetooth works well. No dropouts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, NC on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! I'm using these for a desktop computer (Mac mini), and the sound is much better than the Bose computer speakers they replaced. Setup was easy, and everything was packaged well. The speakers provide a lot of definition I was not hearing previously, and while I do plan to add a small sub, these speakers on their own are quite enjoyable.

Pros: Small and work well next to a computer monitor. Great sound quality, easy to set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Encino, CA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Latonia, KY on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding desktop computer speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Audioengine A2+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Rixeyville, VA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small size but big sound. Easy wireless set-up but can be wired as well. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Surprising Sound From Small Speakers

Guest from Charlotte, NC on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My previous computer speakers broke after 6 years of use, so I bought these as an upgrade. The first thing I noticed when I saw them in person was how small they were; the woofer's diameter was about the size of a tennis ball. However, the sound that came out of these speakers was much bigger than I expected and a significant upgrade from my previous speakers. These have clear highs and mids, and they never broke up no matter how hard I pushed them. With that being said, the bass is lacking. Speakers this small cannot accurately reproduce lower frequencies without help from a separate subwoofer, so I bought the matching Audioengine S8 subwoofer and now I have no complaints.

Pros: Very compact Clear highs and mids LOUD!

Cons: Bass is lacking

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP