Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Powered stereo speakers (High Gloss White)

MFR # A5+BT WHT

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Powered stereo speakers (High Gloss White)

MFR # A5+BT WHT

24 reviews
View this product

Small but Mighty Speakers

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for a smaller space. They sound clear and balanced. They have the amp built in which makes them turn key. I reccomend them.

Pros: Speaker stands would be ideal.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Indialantic, FL on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! Simple setup Wonderful sound separation Very full-body tones Very well made cabinets I'm hooked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended product

Crutchfield customer from Helen, GA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price. The Bluetooth function is super easy to use and works great. Plus, no password to access. Fills my 12x14 room with plenty of quality sound.

Pros: Great bass Clear sound Functional Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SOUND IS MEH

Crutchfield customer from North Baltimore, OH on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound ok. They are better then most of your cheap computer speakers. My main complaint is the tweeter sounds to rolled off like there is not enough liveliness or presents to it. The bass is to much and is distracting.

Pros: Well built and nice piano white finish

Cons: Sound is not coherent To bass heavy Tweeter is to rolled off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

May make you want a sub

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these in a near-field position for my computer. Great. However, they do not have much lower-end extension and the absence of a bottom-end is tempting me to add the AudioEngine subwoofer. I'm not into chest-beating bass but there's more down there that I'm not hearing. Great speakers and very handsomely made. A lot of quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Grant from Birmingham, AL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. Does exactly what I needed. Loud, good bass, and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Redway, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these speakers. I have noticed background accompaniments that I've never heard before in music ...piano solos, guitar rifts, etc. Love the bass sounds. My only regret is that there is no way to reduce the bass in sites with spoken dialog, as movies, audio books, newscasts, etc. I think there should be a control button to do that. But I still give them five stars!

Pros: Very rich sound and no distortion when volume is turned to loud.

Cons: Kind of nitpicky, but would like to have a control button to change between bass and treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Walnutport, PA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding customer service. Very knowledgeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Coral Gables, FL on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but could benefit from a subwoofer. Enjoying it in my office.

Pros: Good sound Very enjoyable in an office environment Bluetooth is a big advantage

Cons: Could benefit from a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Bluetooth Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth and open soundstage. Non fatiguing clear treble response. Midrange is surprisingly clear and robust. These speaking perform well beyond their asking price. I have them paired with a Klipsch 10 inch sub and I am very pleased with the overall sound quality in my home office. Due to the Pandemic so many of us are working from home and I needed a great pair of Bluetooth speakers. I tried multiple brands from Aiwa to Sonos single Bluetooth and or WiFi speakers, In my opinion for overall enjoyment nothing beats for my home office a good high quality pair of stereo Bluetooth speakers. Having a high end home theater system I am particularly critical of sound quality and these speakers have that emotional connection that will often leave a smile on your face while listening . Highly Recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great Wireless Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Connection to Bluetooth is very easy. Great way to have excellent sound without having to buy and amplifier.

Pros: Sound Simplicity of use Good look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, everything I have played through the Audioengine A5+ Wireless sounds superb; with smooth, natural midrange-to-treble response, adequate bass, and an expansive soundstage. Setup using aptX HD Bluetooth from my phone was straightforward and quick. Only one very minor caution: when removing the insulating tab from the remote battery, take care that the battery does not pop out and fly across the room. Very pleased overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfectly Fit Our Requirements for Wireless Indoor Speakers

Mark from Parsippany, NJ on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a family of active musicians, we were looking to replace our antiquated wall mounted system in our family room with speakers that could be powered by our iPad, wall mounted CD player or iPhones while provide enough full sound to fill the room without being overdriven or tinny sounding. These speakers DEFINITELY fit the bill. Coupled with Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26 Wall mounts, these two speakers hide away near the ceiling in their respective corners waiting to come alive. Connecting to the speakers is quite effortless from a device, and the included remote provides controls so you don't have to reach up and adjust the speaker once positioned and the volume is set. The sleep feature is nice too: a pulsing white light lets you know the speakers are ready at a moments notice. Nemo, our advisor, recommended these as opposed to the smaller A2+ wireless desktop application version. He was correct as these adequately fill the room with punchy bass and piercing highs. You can't go wrong with these: They look beautiful, sound amazing and really fit the bill for an elegant wireless solution for indoor speakers.

Pros: Great sound, great look, easy to connect to, limited range to connect for security purposes

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love my new speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tolland, MA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these new speakers! The sound is great even during the break in time and I don't think I will need a subwoofer. The highs are more bell like which I prefer and the base is present but not overpowering. I wanted speakers for the bedroom that would work easily with Alexa for streaming but also be able to use with my iPhone for my own playlists and these work seamlessly. I am a novice in setting up speakers and I found the instructions not quite basic enough but on audio engine so website, I was able to see a video that answered my questions. Very very happy with my choice and the help from crutch field advisor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Scott from IL on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Carson (Crutchfield Specialist) recommended these for an easy kitchen set up, my 2nd-gen Echo was not cutting it. I wanted a set of speakers small enough for the location I had in mind (check), bigger/richer sound (check), easy set-up and connectivity to my Echo device and Amazon music (check) with as little wires as possible (check). Awesome speakers, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Easy set-up and connectivity. Small footprint. Full, rich sound with room filling bass.

Cons: None at the moment! Still breaking them in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an apartment dweller who was looking for powered wireless bookshelf speakers to get back into audiophilia. I've got about 36 hours (mostly classic rock and alt-country) logged on them and couldn't be happier. Wireless connection is a breeze and I also wired an old CD player to it. These speakers check all the boxes for my wants and I'm enjoying the rich details I had been missing. Of course the difference is even more pronounced with lossless tracks and now I'm really glad I never threw out my old CDs! I bucked up for the bamboo finish and I'm glad I did. They are handsome to look at and as formidable as the furniture in my living room. My experience was enhanced after I bought some speaker stands for them. These guys are too nice to put on a shelf, floor, desk, or table in my opinion. I don't feel like these lack for anything but I am so pleased with the sound and construction that I'm giving serious thought to buying the S8 sub just as a complement. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and would recommend to anyone considering these beauties.

Pros: Price, construction, appearance, sound, ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Remy from Seaside, CA on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them in white. Fit and finish is excellent. Using the Audioengine D1 DAC via USB out from 27 inch iMac. With only 4-6 hrs of play time on them, they're not even broken in (40-50 hrs). Still, Amazon ULTRA HD tracks sound incredible. Excellent faithfulness to the tracks via Bluetooth. While listening experiences are wildly subjective, these speakers are very capable of handling a variety of recordings with superb fidelity. Plenty of sound for medium sized rooms. At this price, they are punching far above their weight class. If you want better, drop $2.5k for the KEF LS50 Wireless.

Pros: - sound quality - build quality - price - remote has sleep function - aptX HD Bluetooth codec

Cons: - the subwoofer output has to use both left and right output connections on the back panel instead of a single line out - all in one amplifier/speaker packages suffer from single point of failure from a systems perspective.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly Recommended

Steve from Montgomery, OH on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still in the 'Break In Period' but very pleased so far. Speakers sound good w/out harshness. So far Demo'd following vinyl, The Who's Tommy; Ryan Adams Love is Hell MFSL; Rush - Hemispheres and Grace Under Pressure and all sound articulate and well balanced. Before ordering I assumed that I would soon be adding a sub-woofer but I think these will be great for my purposes w/out one. The blue tooth is seamless as well...Of course it should be but there's nothing more annoying than having to constantly re-pair to your phone so I'm very happy there are no issues w/it. Overall, very pleased and can't wait to get through break in period and do some "Critical Listening" as it states in manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! I am very impressed with the sound and the connectivity with my iPhone. I am extremely happy with the quality of Audioengine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Full sound, nice highs, good bass. They are quite impressive for a small speaker. They look good too.

Pros: Nice sound, small size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine A5+ Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Springville, NY on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good response across the spectrum. Very good PLUS rating on component quality, including amps!!! Would recommend speakers/amps any day, every day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic speaker

Frances from Temecula, CA on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Being wireless bluetooth is a great addition

Pros:

Cons: Have to manually turn on and off. If it is on with my wireless music and I get a phone call plays through speaker

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Wow Sound Heaven!!

Ted from Bradenton, FL on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely hands down the best Bluetooth speakers not only own but have ever heard. The sonic reproduction from Bluetooth to sound is unreal clear very I mean very detailed. I listen to all kinds of music from classical to today's top hits thes speakers have not disappointed actually I have been amazed with the detail of each genre of music played. Build and quality of is amazing and detailed as well. Shipping was free and fast easy to put together 5 min.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP