Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audioengine DS2

Desktop speaker stands for P4 and A5+

MFR # DS2

Audioengine DS2

Audioengine DS2

Desktop speaker stands for P4 and A5+

MFR # DS2

15 reviews
View this product

Perfect at a price

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sized to perfectly fit the Audioengine A5+ speakers. Would work for other similar devices. Angle is perfect to point tweeters at the ears in a near field listening environment. Docking a star because these are overpriced for what they are and for the excessive packaging (neither issue is Crutchfield's fault).

Pros: They do the job perfectly

Cons: overpriced for what is basically a thin plastic wedge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands do seem to open up the sound a good bit. Worth the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm very impressed

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Cove, AL on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my A5+ perfectly. Makes a very improved audio difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2

Crutchfield customer from New Brighton, MN on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Great addition to the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work perfectly as designed and price not bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the speakers perfectly and even look like they are part of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2 Speaker Stands

Rich from Dagsboro, DE on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these stands to use with my Monitor Audio Bronze 1's and they work great. The stands position the speakers to project sound upward.

Pros: Position speakers well. Light weight. Can ge secured at base with 3M tape.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Rapids, WI on 2/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These works great and look good too !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioengine DS2

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are great... they project the sound up where it needs to be while the speakers are situated on a lower stand... wonderful addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

simple and effective

mark from Baltimore, MD on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 star

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

John from Pennsylvania on 10/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely recommended to go with the Audioengine A5+'s.

Pros: Price, durability and looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker stand

R N Mikaele from Hawaii on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple style. Simple made. Simple setup. Nice price.

Pros: As stated in review.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded Expectations

ChrisH from DC Area on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently acquired some lightly used Onkyo speakers. I needed a way to mount my center channel speaker. With the way my desk is arranged the speaker would sit above me on top of the desk shelf and I wanted to have it mounted in a way that would have the speaker angled down firing at head/ear level. I saw these mounts here on Crutchfield after looking hard over different mounts and decided that if I reversed the intended design they might actually work for my particular need and application. Turns out they worked fantastic in the way that I wanted to get the speaker angle down to head/ear level. Very durable. A sort of vinyl/rubber plastic. My main concern was whether the lip on these stands would work to hold the curved cabinet surface of the center channel in place. I was relieved and excited that the lip was actually much bigger (1/2 inch) and holds my center channel in place perfectly even at the 15° down angle without fear of the speaker sliding over and off the mounts.

Pros: Durability, ease of use and placement. 15° angle works great for most intended applications.

Cons: If there was one it might be the size of these mounts as they are wide and long but work perfectly for their intended application.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

George R from Dover De on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great,

Pros: help with speaker placement for ear level

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

DSG from McKinney, TX on 3/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are well constructed so that they isolate powered speakers on the desktop and angle them to ear level. They are a necessary addition to desktop speaker placement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP