Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Ported dual 10" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB102-125V)

MFR # BB102-125V

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Ported dual 10" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB102-125V)

MFR # BB102-125V

26 reviews
View this product

Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, OH on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is perfect for my 2 Skar SDR 10s. I can't believe the sound coming from it. I'm definitely going to recommend this box.

Pros: Well built, perfect for small SUV, came with leads in it, well designed.

Cons: ZERO cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Bowdon, GA on 5/30/2021

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 4/7/2021

2013 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 Buick LaCrosse. This box POUNDS with my two Skar d2 10s. The lows are amazing, sounds like 12's. This box feels like it was built for this car. Perfect fit

Pros: Perfect fit, sounds amazing

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth 80.00!!!!

Nathan from EVANSVILLE, IN on 4/1/2021

2015 Cadillac ATS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These boxes are amazing for the price, 80.00 ?? I have owned a single 12 ported and a single 10 ported. And I will tell you I was skeptical but these boxes are a steal

Pros: Amazing sound, lightweight, solid construction, carpeted beautifully with the SO stitching.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good,well built installed types s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Tallassee, AL on 3/4/2021

2014 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 1/25/2021

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works really great i would really suggest this to anyone who needs a dual box i would suggest this over two different boxes for your subs sound quality is great works really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, KY on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely a bass bunker

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad box! Makes my 2- 10's pound hard.

Pros: Well built, strong, solid box.

Cons: Internal speaker cables are kinda small gauge. Some poly fill included,would of been nice.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good solid construction. Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Derek from Ely, IA on 7/6/2020

1999 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Pisgah, AL on 6/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice box and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, NY on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 toyota camry

Stephen from WAHIAWA, HI on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it is a great box, for it being 5/8 MDF instead of the normal 3/4 MDF, it's a well built box at least for my application and for the price range it's sold at. Now if your trying to do competition or something to that affect then I wouldn't suggest it but for simple sound system builds this box is more than enough. The only thing I would say about this box is that the picture on the website shows the box as it being built and sealed with caulking and all but when you get the box it looks more like they used a silicone or glue type caulking which is fine but why not advertise what is actually being sold versus what you get. Also in my opinion if your selling for 10" subs the wiring they used for the inside I think is to small it looks more like the wiring for just regular speakers like for example a 6x9 or a 6 1/2. If its possible maybe in the near future put thicker speaker wire its nothing hard that cant be fixed on your own but still it would be helpful or at least give us the option to choose what wiring to use inside to hook up the speaker. Other than that the box was great for me and what i was intending to use it for.

Pros: -Box was well built for simple applications -Hits pretty well -Overall nice box -Pretty sturdy box for its price range

Cons: - Box is not sold the way its displayed on the site - Thin speaker wire for what it is intended for

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Consultancy and quality.

Crutchfield customer from Olivehurst, CA on 5/20/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whenever it comes to boxes. Sound ordnance is my number one choice. Always quality and durable. Just can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10/10 great sound, 9/10 for structural. Might want to consider getting silicone to go over the caulking job. Also had to change the terminals to use bigger wires. Other then that, they are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice price solid build

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Nephi, UT on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I changed to this ported box from the enclosed dual 10 inch sub box from sound ordnance and i have to say i am LOVING this box. This box with my kenwood subs is much louder than my old sound ordanance b12. This box is MASSIVE but sounds amazing

Pros: Super loud and amazing bass

Cons: She's a big old box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Guest from Norristown, PA on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The caulk job isn't at all like what's pictured (much less caulk is actually used, and not all joints are sealed), and the "bracing" doesn't reach both sides of the box. Regardless of all that, with a 1.5 lb bag of polyfill split between both chambers, my 2 Pioneer TS-W256/DVCs sound MUCH better than I expected, coming from a bigger box (.92 cubic ft), with no polyfill. All-in-all, I'm really surprised and impressed.

Pros: nice push spring terminals heavy wire, soldered connections seems solidly built terminals are on the back, instead of the sides

Cons: non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/4/2020

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box is awesome. Great quality and shipping was fast. My subs hit super hard in this box. Love it. Exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Good push terminals, white s/o embroidery, carpet is nice, came pre wired for subs and price is right.

Cons: None at all....it's a great box and its well built

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Cameron from Anchorage, AK on 2/18/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built. Solid construction and materials

Pros: Great price for the quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BAKERSFIELD

Jorge from BAKERSFIELD on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned this box for two years now paired it with two 10" Alpine Type S dual 4ohm. Alpine's sound incredibly loud and hit hard with this box. I previously had them in a sealed box and yeah they sounded tight but weren't loud enough. Going ported made these alpines scream. I highly recommend this box for Alpine users. You won't regret it. Well built, looks cool and the right specs for my Alpine's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaker box. Enhanced my sound 35 percent compared to the box I was using. Great product!!!

Pros: Great sound and doesn't take a lot of space!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 8/7/2019

1999 Infiniti G20

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great box, spacious and good sound

Pros: stays put and doesn't slide around

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 6/22/2019

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is made very well. Don't let the low price fool you. I put 2 jl subs in it and it sounds much better than I was expecting. Thanks again CRUTCHFIELD!!!

Pros: Low price, very well built, sounds great!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, MI on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box with my Rockford fosgate p3-d4 10" subs sounds way better than the sealed box I had them in prior. I would recommend this ported box to anyone. The only thing I didn't like was the pre wired/ soldered connections. I like to use a different size wire. Other than that, I'm content it's this purchase.

Pros: Sounds fantastic, well built, solid product.

Cons: Wish I could make my own wired connections.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP