Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sealed dual 12" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB122-100S)

MFR # BB122-100S

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sealed dual 12" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB122-100S)

MFR # BB122-100S

19 reviews
View this product

Worcester

Elijah from Worcester, MA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer cutouts are entirely too close together. Another inch apart would have been perfect. I had to make some special modifications to get my subs and trim rings to fit. Good thing I had an angle grinder and a cutoff wheel handy or I'd be sending this back. Also, the terminal cups come with 16 awg wire presoldered on to them which doesn't allow for the 10 awg quick slides I need for my subs. Even after removing the wire with a soldering iron the terminal itself is a bit small on the ground side. So, I ended up ordering new ones. While the MDF isn't as thick as RF recommended for the P3s I'm using, the box is seemingly reinforced so I'll give it a go. I'd have preferred 3/4 in to 5/8 in, and it's too bad they didn't just make one that way. I'd have paid extra for a prefabricated box built with all of the above in consideration. Otherwise, with polyfill and the new terminal cups, my modified subs seem to mount okay and should be fine. Long story short, for my situation, this box isn't quite it. I'm sure they're not really meant for P3s, which is a shame since the volume is correct for them running in a sealed enclosure. If only Crutchfield sold a box...... lol

Pros: Prefabricated, quick solution for some systems, decent construction, price.

Cons: Not ideal for some systems, sub cutouts too close together, presoldered terminal cups may be a hindrance.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chris Sonsalla

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/7/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps create the best sound quality for an open air application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Pearsall, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good quality box. I got it in about 4 days. It wasn't expensive at all. I would recommend this box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holes are too close together

Jacob from Columbus, OH on 1/2/2021

1994 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits the vehicle it's going in good, but the holes are too close together to put the subs in square and not enough room to put a grille on the subs, so pretty displeased overall.

Pros: Cheaper, fits well in the car

Cons: Holes are too close together

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, GA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 10/5/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.. fits decently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice box

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 9/3/2020

2016 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is really well constructed, with internal bracing that a lot of others don't have. There was absolutely no unwanted resonance from the box, and it made my subs sound terrific. And it fit in a Honda Civic trunk so it's not too bulky.

Pros: Excellent internal bracing, not too bulky, looks nice!

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Parchment, MI on 7/8/2020

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good solid box over all BUT!!!!! i bought this box because it fit the rockford fosgate p2d2 ideal box volume almost exactly. however when i put the subs in the box, the holes are so close together that i had to set the subs in a little askew to avoid overlapping of the frames and then had to cut the beauty rings to get those on. in the end i am not very happy with the subs or this box. the results of going cheap and lazy. should have bought alpines and made a box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, MN on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great box! Still waiting for my subs but you can tell S/O put some time into making a good sealed box. Lightweight but strong an sturdy. Can't wait to tick off the neighborhood! Keep up the great work sound ordinance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tight bass box

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/23/2020

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size, carpet matched other interior. Easy speaker connections and pre wired.

Pros: Matching carpet, pre-wired for speakers, perfect size, easy spring cup hook-ups.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Enclosure

Justin from Oliver Springs, Tn. on 5/9/2020

2006 Suzuki Forenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides the finishing touch to my upgrade to my Suzuki Forenza's car stereo. Still using the Alpine CDE-9873 head unit I purchased in April of 2007 from Crutchfield. This sound ordnance enclosure is well built and is exceeding my expectations in performance. Thanks again Crutchfield for all you do!

Pros: Build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 4/19/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice box, well made and very sturdy. The only complaint I have is the holes for the subs are too close together so if you have a sub grille like me, it won't fit. I had to cut and sand the holes to space the subs apart so I could fit my sub grille in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I speaker can in real hood conduction and sound really nice

Pros: All of the above

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Small and Versatile

Crutchfield customer from Mentone, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great box for my COMPVR's. Think of product as two boxes glued together. Very compact and able to easily fit in my Civic Coupe trunk. Great overall product

Pros: Very Compact and Lightweight. Wiring is pre-installed in box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Oops

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 1/20/2020

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't able to actually use the box. No fault of the manufacturer or Crutchfield. The subwoofers I purchased are a larger cutout than a standard 12". I was going to open them a bit but then the mounting lip of the subwoofers would have overlapped. Box looked well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sealed box fit the exact air space that I needed for my Hertz Hi-Energy subwoofers. Overall construction of the box is fairly decent, but great for the price point. Added some poly-fil to reduce any unwanted resonance and the overall package sounds great. Would definitely recommend this box if you're running a lower wattage system.

Pros: -Good quality for the price -Nice carpet -Convenient push terminals

Cons: -Speaker hole dimension is slightly smaller than advertised

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Angel from Puerto rico on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfict size perfict fit.. Remenber always look at the size you are looking for. Big box or small box the saund of the bass cood be deferent by size. Always ask a profecional first before buying for a perfect match.. I am a auto technition i do this for a living. A grate sale for a hapy customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Buen cajon

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buena calidad y buen tamaño para manejar

Pros: Buen tamaño

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP