Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ B-24

Bandpass enclosure with two 12" subwoofers

MFR # B-24

Sound Ordnance™ B-24

Sound Ordnance™ B-24

Bandpass enclosure with two 12" subwoofers

MFR # B-24

153 reviews
View this product

Southfield

Robert from Southfield,Mi on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money you can't beat it. I hooked up to my kenwood 401m and the speakers are hitting hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 6/23/2020

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really surprised how good the subs sound! They really thump! Love them!

Pros: Really good sound with minimal power

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 6/17/2020

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great , matched with Sound ordinance amp 350-1 ...

Pros: It thumps!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was quick and painless and free all the way to Hawaii.

Pros: Returned item so cheaper price but looks to be in perfect condition.

Cons: I hadn't actually hooked them up yet so don't know if they will work but I'm sure it'll work perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

william from LOXLEY on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far for the money one of the best out there!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sub woofers are very reliable, I've pushed them pretty far and they have done nothing but push to be the best. I am thoroughly impressed!

Pros: Can hit high and low tones Great voice coils Can handle Lots of power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Boom boom boom

Craig from Olympia, WA on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing hits hard !!!! O my buy these speakers if you want to feel the bass. I was unsure about buying these , but because of Crutchfield's return policy and all the 5 star reviews I though I'd give it a chance... wow I was not let down. I paired this with the 5 channel pioneer amp GM-DX975 its only pushing 350 at 4 ohms. But I can't put it at more than 40% because it hits so hard and loud. Get these speakers !!!!

Pros: Price Sound Good boom boom boom

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome bass

Richard from Griffith indiana on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 94 buick lesabre and I picked the perfect box for this car. I have the sound ordinance 4050 pushing my infinitys and the sound ordinance 1500 pushing that band pass. One of my best systems I've had. Deepest bass I've ever had.

Pros: aand several MTX sub boxes and a kenwood sub box. This blows everything out the water. I put the b 17 sound ordinance in my minivan because of this b 24.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 11/24/2019

2017 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is exceptional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Guest from Temecula on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Great bass on the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gilbert

Luis from Gilbert on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My music sounds WWWAAAYYY better with this. I'm very critical of audio systems whether its headphones and stereos and this is definitely an A plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound OrdnanceT B-24

Mark from Neptune, NJ on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bandpass box doesn't disappoint. I am going to order another for my Jeep Cherokee. I have one now in the trunk of my Chrysler 300 and boy the voice coils rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looking for subs

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NH on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure on what to buy for subs , 96 bronco with wide open space. After doing some looking around went with the B -24 from sound ordinance and wow , the subs are amazing and hit really good. Couldn't ask for more quality. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Sound amazing great set of subs.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound ordanance box

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 7/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded good...but think the sound could have neen better for the type of box it was in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, OH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding bass looks nice and a great price for a young car owner wanting to upgrade there system.

Pros: Sounds great with all music from Rap to Country and matched up very well with the M350-1 Amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Once again, very impressed...

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 4/15/2019

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously purchased the Sound Ordnance B-17 about 4 years ago. I was totally blown away by the quality and performance. Since then I just felt like I needed a bit more thump. It was a natural choice to give the B-24 a go. I purchased it on a Tuesday and it arrived on the following Thursday. Shipping was so fast. Upon opening the speaker, which was double boxed for protection, I was very impressed. The quality and workmanship is exactly what I have come to expect from Crutchfield, very good. Installation was a breeze, just unplugged the B-17 and plugged in the B-24. This pair of 12s definitely hits at least twice as hard as the B-17. I can finally use all of the power from my Kenwood amp. I would absolutely recommend this speaker box to anyone that wants lots of sound for a reasonable price. I just hope that the car doesnt get rattled apart from all of this bass...

Pros: Excellent sound for a very reasonable price. Great craftsmanship. Easy installation.

Cons: No cons, it is exactly what I would expect. This speaker box does not try to be something it isn't...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lots of Bang for the Buck

Eric from Sabana Grande, PR on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than expected. Being on a budget I bought this item and was very happy. Added to my Nissan Kicks with a Power Acoustik 1300D amp under the seat. Lots of boom for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better Day Gift than I Expected for Myself.

Derrick from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/6/2018

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is way better than I expected for the price. Using a hironics Brutus amp and it hitting on all levels... way more than I'm used to but I love it. Can't be any more satisfied with this buy... plus it was a birthday gift to myself. Thanks Crutchfield and Sound Ordnance!!!

Pros: Style is sleek and clean with the black carpeted box, with the silve and black subs(not a raiders fan but I love the color) going to ceramic coat the acrylic glass to avoid marks and scratches. Sounds is amazing, bass is louder than I expected. Way better than I'm used to compared to the Dual subs I've had in the past and Fsr exceeed my expectations. Great bday gift for myself!

Cons: If I had a candid day then it's misses some of the lower base lines but that just may be the amp needing some adjustments.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Marcus J from Baltimore, MD on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these on Tuesday night they arrived on Thursday. These are excellent for the price. I'm changing out my factory speakers for new coaxel speakers. But as of right now they still sound great. This sub has clean bass. I'm powering it with a Rockford audio 2 channel amp! Great product, price, and fast shipping.

Pros: Great Sub!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Use it for all types of Music

Curt from Hubertus, WI on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding when the amp is adjusted right plays well from 70s to R&B.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Bass can hit but a bit too hard takes adjusting amp and keeping amp from over powering them during certain types of Music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, MD on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is everything that I expected and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound ordnance b-24 great budget sub

Austin from West Islip, NY on 6/28/2018

2000 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is very good and looks very very cool with the acrylic glass over the woofers. I paired it with a alpine mrv m500 which only does 300 watts at 4 ohms. So I am under powering it by 200watts and it still goes hard. *overall if you are looking to increase your factory bass by at least 4x this is what you need *i would definitely recommend this to a friend on a budget.

Pros: adds a lot of thump for very cheap Shakes my mirrors :) fast shipping

Cons: wired at 4 ohms without a possibility to change that. doesn't get as deep as many other more expensive subwoofers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good bargain

Dwayne from Gray, GA on 5/1/2018

1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2g Eclipse and was pleasantly surprised at the sound. I wasn't expecting much because of the price but has a nice rich tone.

Pros: Nice overall sound, very good bang for your buck.

Cons: Somewhat misses some on level changes but overall you can't miss with these

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound.Great price

Alex from Boise, ID on 4/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! They sound nice for the price. Take aa chance on this product, I'm happy I did. Also loved the fast shipping.

Pros: Sound.price.fast shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes my little Pontiac Vibe sound like a concert.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks a lot great product will recommend to friends and family

Pros: Clean look and sounds great the price is amazing

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Bass

Luke from El Dorado, AR on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sub. I'd recommend running it at 500RMS for full bass.

Pros: Bass Power Handling

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Another great product from Sound Ordnance

RICHARD from Willow Spring, NC on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price ! You can't beat the 3 year warranty as well !!!!!

Pros: Warranty, price and looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

They sure bump

Cameron from CA on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs, loud, powerful, good punch

Pros: Looks, sound, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A Great Sub

Daniel from Herculaneum, MO on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the B-24 in the back of my 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, it's connected to an Alpine PDXV9/Kenwood DNX772BH and it sounds totally awesome after adjusting the equalizer. I have no complaints - definitely an experience at higher volumes, I highly recommend the B-24

Pros: For the Price the B-24's performance is way beyond my expectations and the build quality is excellent!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 4/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks nice and the box is built very well, but it lacks the bass response on some notes and on others, it sounds fairly well. It doesn't go loud as you thought it would go, it can't handle any bass on the very low-end 20,30,40Hz. I have it running on a Hifonics BRX2416.1D Brutus Mono Block Amp. I will take out the subs and and put in my old 12s, if they will fit and see how they sound, if not, then these will get donated to Goodwill. I wouldn't recommend them and buy ever again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 29 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, PA on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome great looking box and sounds great...also great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, TN on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier, from ordering to shipping to receiving. Again, couldn't be happier Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Everyone loves the junk in my trunk

Adam from Pleasant Grove, UT on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love to play guess what's in my trunk? I play a great demo and that have people guess what's in my trunk. Every person has said I had high end gear from the top manufacturers. They are all stunned when I open my trunk and find out how much I paid for my system.

Pros: Even at low volume it adds so much depth to the music. I thought for sure my wife would hate this sub but she loves it at low volume.

Cons: You have to give it some time to dial in your system with a bandpass box to compensate for the clarity issues that exisist with all bandpass boxes. Well worth the time and the performance gains of a bandpass for me are worth it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Big Lake, MN on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from IL on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful looking 12s i gotta say with the price i was a lil sceptical bit after installing i fell in love instantly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

eli from Sarasota, FL on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are 100% worth the price. Worth every penny.

Pros: easy install, great price, awesome product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome sound

ETTIE from Lamesa Tx on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item supper fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

morris from Woodruff, SC on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs and box! they sound so good. and at a great price. would highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome Value - great sound

Chris from Peoria, AZ on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this sub to my son's 2016 Honda Accord Sport - great sound, awesome base - remote is very useful. What a value for the price - great looking sub box.

Pros: Sound, Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Hard punch

Walter from Riverdale, California on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard hitting, solid bass. Perfect match for my 20yo Kenwood amp.

Pros: Good sound, solid bass. With crisp tones. Craftsmanship on the box and carpet wrap.

Cons: Haven't found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing subs. Bass is awesome and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Dave from New Milford, CT on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1997 caddy deville, easy install. This box rocks the car with original stereo. I have allready recomended it. Friends love it. If your lookin for big bass this is the one to buy!!!

Pros: Easy install, i mounted amp on a diagnal to the box so adjustments are accesable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent

Jefrin from New york on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is excellent

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kod botelho

Kody from West Seneca, NY on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can not beat them again you can not beat the price the subs are amazing Best purchase I've made in a while

Pros: Price bass is amazing

Cons: Just a tad to bulky

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bang for your buck? Yes, Please and thank you.

Tom from Bowling Green, OH on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again, Crutchfield comes through with solid recommendations. This double 10" box with plexiglass covers and a port really works well, sounds great, and is solid. Our project is on a teenager's budget and we were going to build our own to save some money, but there is no way that you could build this box at home and do it for less. A great buy. We ran the SO 2250 amp and used a complete sub cable kit for a really easy installation.

Pros: Solid. Sounds Great. Looks better than it should.

Cons: It's very large and heavy. We installed it in a P71 Police Interceptor so trunk space is not an option. If you are running something smaller, look again.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect !

Coby from Fairfield, OH on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things slam super hard , for the very cheap price there amazing , I would definetley buy them . i have the matching amp also , M-2250 and It's an amazing amp it puts out extreme clean power , I couldn't believe how much power I got for under 300$ . I would recommend these to anyone. On top of the perfect sound it had a super sleep cool enclosure , therefore it looks 100x better than normal subs and also can never be damaged . Best deal! Buy them , don't overthink it , will stick with sound ordnance from now on :-)

Pros: -Cheap -Super loud -Clean -Sleek Look -Lots of bass -Match really well with M-2250 -Can't be damaged

Cons: -Enclosure is pretty heavy but that's no conern

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great sun for the price

Dave from Grandview, MO on 7/4/2016

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub, the price is low, and definitely enough bass for the average person looking for a clean sound system. And built very well. It survived a wreck, that sent it threw a rear window with no damage and as clear as the day it was installed.

Pros: Built great Loud Affordable Clean bass

Cons: Size, its a very large box Finding a 4 ohm amp big enough is a slight challenge.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Decent bandpass enclosure for a low price

James from Honolulu, HI on 6/18/2016

1995 BMW 318I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subwoofers cannot play a wide frequency range but for the frequencies that it can play, it has no trouble playing them loud. paired with a Kenwood digital amp at 300 watts rms they played nice and strong.

Pros: Low cost, flashy design, efficient enclosure design

Cons: narrow band of frequency response

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Sebastian from Denver, CO on 6/4/2016

1971 Volkswagen Super Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very good in my car and bass is very loud Got 400 watts in a 4ohm load from a old school amp

Pros: Quality built

Cons: Waiting to buy this box

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

sound ordinance speckers ,amp

angel s. from Texas on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was promt and everything came well packaged very happy about that. The system sounds awesome at half capacity you know you have to given the speakers breaking in period before you can turn. Up the wattage and the bass still bumps out of my trunk. The price was more then reasonable for this equipment. If your looking for clear fidelity hard hitting crisp bass this is it.

Pros: The price

Cons: i don't have anything negative to say its a win win

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Dupreespearman from Tennessee on 1/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok

Pros: Nice

Cons: Just have to rewire it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Happily Surprised

RWK from California on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had too many high end systems to mention. Truck was in a music video (Cars that go Boom), as well as sponsored by a few high end manufactures back in the 80-90's. Was not expecting much but since I have a Excursion and one 12" was just not enough, I figured it would likely be good enough. It was far better than good enough. It surpassed what I would have ever expected for a sub 200$ band pass with 2 subs. Running both off a 5th channel Polk Audio 5 channel amp at 400W and it rocks.

Pros: cost, compact, band bass.

Cons: Silver cone subs, large name displayed on top of box.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

sound ordnance B24

MarkS from Parrish, FL on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible. Great clear sound and so much punch. Was actually nervous that it would be to much!! would definitely recommend!!

Pros: easy set up/very sturdy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from palmyra mo on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit at a great price the sound is incredible

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great!

Jon from Michigan on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I was worried bc I had never heard of the brand before but I was like alright let's try something new, and they work amazingly. If you want a good speaker with great bass then you should get these.

Pros: Awesome sound easy hook up

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic

Matt from Michigan on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield did an amazing job. I bought these subs, speakers, a stereo, and an amp all off of Crutchfield and I could not be happier with the end result. I had minimal knowledge on how to install something like this and everytime I had a question one of Crutchfield's advisors were there to help me. I accidentally blew one of my new kenwood speakers and I called Crutchfield about if and they sent me a new pair no questions asked. Again, couldn't be happier with how everything turned out would highly recommend these subs and other sound ordinance products I am more than satisfied with my new setup. I have the amps hooked up to the m2250 2 channel amp and it pushes the subs just right. They sound fantastic. The amp is easy to tune and I can't wait to break everything in. Crutchfield did a great job helping me and I want to say thanks for everything you guys have done for me you can't find service like this anywhere else I have nothing but good to say about you guys. Great job.

Pros: Fantastic service. Great sound. Easy to install, couldn't be happier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

alot of bass

Ron s from Washington on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box is heavy but made right pumps out some serious bass. i have a 1200 watt boss amp and i only use 300 watts for now and it kicks butt you can use a 600 watt amp on it even a 300 watt amp good price for the money

Pros: good price dont need alot of amperage to push the speakers good bass

Cons: Nothing bad so far

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Great Buy

Adam A from Michigan on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10/10 would buy again. You're gonna have a tough time finding this much bass for any less money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Alex Dressen-Shipley from Fort Collins, CO on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car shaking bass, accurate and dynamic frequency range, and impeccable design. But the best part is the price. This much for the best of everything in a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Amazed

Typhoon from Wichita Falls on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was gonna order the JL AUDIO 12s till i saw these. I was skeptical but the reviews sold me. Still tuning these, but couldn't be more impressed. These are on a jl audio 500/1 mono amp. Still turning the gain down. I could turn them up but in my typhoon its incredibly loud. I would recommend these to anyone i can. The box design is awesome. They look great and gave me the wow factor i was looking 4 at shows. Save some money and sound big. 1 1/2days to deliver to Texas. Crutchfield is the bomb

Pros: Great sound for the buck. Won't break the bank

Cons: Should have bought it sooner

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Wow!

Trevor from burton, mi on 5/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the reviews that lead me to purchase these subs and the matching m2250 and i can tell you that they are spot on. This thing puts out amazing sound, hits hard, very hard! I've got it set up to half power and it's honestly too much for me. Sware my car is going to fall apart lol. Sound ordnance for life! Bravo on an outstanding product in high quality, performance and value!

Pros: Stunning workmanship, size and weight proportionate, sound quality, HITS VERY HARD.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24 subs

J Hubbard from Leroy, IN on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like all the other reviews, they are great. Paired them with the SO m-2250 amp and I couldn't be happier. The have my Envoy booming and the amp is barely turned up. I look forward to tuning it and seeing what they can do.

Pros: Huge sound for little cash.

Cons: I wish I had them a long time ago!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

9104099440

kfenton from dillon sc on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a b-24 12" and I must say, its the real deal, I'm still working on my audio system but so far so good. I haven't tried any other name brand company but I'm satisfied with sound ordnance, I'm still looking up what matches it, meaning radio and amplifier, I'm thinking I'm going to go with the sound ordnance amplifier also and a pioneer radio. But thanks sound ordnance for suggesting the speakers. .ILOVETHEM GREAT BASS

Pros: Great bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome Subs!!

kewlmike from Grand Rapids, Michigan on 4/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subwoofers hit really hard and sound great, I have a Sound Ordnance 4050 4 channel amp and I bridged the rear channels to this subwoofer box and my full range speakers to the left and right front channels of my amp and man the sound is great I love this box and Sound Ordnance is my new favorite brand.

Pros: Great sound, great price, great quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good Lord

Cris from Oregon on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Bought these and had them in my truck for a while, bought the matching amp and hocked them up. I am amazed, i drive a 96 Bonneville which is a boat and it feels like im sitting in a massage chair when i got the volume up. They shake all my mirrors and make people turn heads. i am beyond impressed

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Shocked!

mrdctaylor from Texas on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was incredible impressed by the value presented in this sub box. I've been a bit of a brand snob in the past, and was a little skeptical. Wow. I was wrong. This puts on terrific bass.

Pros: Price, value, BOOM!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

WOW

Robert from Douglas, WY on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this and paired it with the amp M-2250. The sound is amazing! More Bass than i will ever need. My head unit is tuned down to -13 and it hits way loud. Can not wait till these subs are broke in so i can really blast the bass.

Pros: Awesome setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Guest from Glen Allen, Va on 2/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am completely satisfied with my product..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BEST BUY!!

Leonard Stanley from Sanford, NC on 2/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dude, all I can say is these subs are awesome! I love the sound. I get exactly what I need out of these subs. I have a Boss 2000 watt amp and it does justice. I put these in my 1987 S10 blazer. No rattling at all. Bass is clear and doesn't flush out the lyrics. Crutchfield did me justice for the price. They were at my doorstep in 1 1/2 days. 10 am to be exact. Can't beat it

Pros: All around product

Cons: Lol

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Just awesome!

Justin A. from Sanger, TX on 12/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a gift for my 18 year old son and installed the day after Christmas. Took some effort to fit in the trunk of his G5 (had to remove the back seats), but the sound is AMAZING. Super big bass hits with little distortion. And it just looks badass.

Pros: Great looks, great sound, and an excellent value for the money.

Cons: Dimensions should be stated more clearly.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Not a fake review... Got these as a Christmas present

Mason from Mechanicsville VA on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as a Christmas present to replace my junky MTX Audio 10" single sub. Holy Crap. Paired with my Power Acoustik 600 watt amp at about 70% gain these things rattle my trunk like crazy. I defenitely need some dynamat to stop the rattling but these things hit HARD with the trunk open standing behind it. Great for the price, I was skeptical. Came with a cool sticker. ??????????

Pros: Big punch Big bass Look kickbutt Clean sound Easy install (if you already have a wiring kit installed) Cool sticker in the box

Cons: Big Really Big. My Mazda 3 has 0 trunk space now. Lots of rattle in my car, I just need some dynamat

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from St. Joseph, MI on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations! First time I tested these out I was in my garage with the door shut... Bad idea. The whole house was shaking and windows rattled. Great buy, but be ready to do some extra tightening of screws in your trunk and putting some sort of material to absorb some of the heavy hits in places that you never know could shake like they do with these. Would definitely recommend going with the sound ordnance M-2250 amp, it's made for these and really puts out some great bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

awesome

chrisF from indiana on 12/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best low priced subs iv ever had

Pros: easy to set up and good quallty bass for the price

Cons: could be a little louder

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rumble young man rumble

Los from Gonzalez, FL on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and a great value to boot.

Pros: Plug and play ease.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good item

Gabilan from Kempner, TX on 11/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good product

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I gots scratches on glass

spazman from Arizona on 11/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds good easy to install. it's not as big as what i kept seeing from the reviews i still have about 6 inches on each side of the sub woofer in my 1998 Buick park avenue. looks nice kinda wish i had the option for 2 speaker wire locations instead of just 1 plug for both. i can see the logic why have two areas that can mess up why not just 1. but it would still be nice to lets say if one sub is blown u have the option to only use 1. with just a quick disconnect.. over all i would give it a 4.5 because of the glass being scratched but i think it's a good deal. great Bass package and cheaper than other ones on Crutchfield's website.

Pros: great sound, easy install 6 inches on either side in my trunk in a 1998 Buick park avenue.

Cons: I spent the full amount and still got scratches on my glass.. not sure if the sub is fully broken in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

You wont be disappointed

Chris from Portsmouth, Va on 11/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

when I first bought this box and amplifier I was worried that it wouldn't quite have enough bass for me. boy, was I wrong. this box is unbeatable in every way the price is perfect, it looks nice, and it sounds AMAZING. listen to everyone's advice when they recommend the m2250 Sound Ordnance Amp. Still astonished at the sound quality. These subs hit HARD yet still have plenty of sustain. Two thumbs up

Pros: Amazing sound quality Amazing Price Beautiful enclosure

Cons: None :)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

sound ordance b-24

duncans. from elkhart on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great piece sounds great. excellent for your money

Pros: great sound good build

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!!

K from Montana on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing these subs hit as hard as any subs i have got in the past i would highly recommend these subs!!

Pros: Insane bass good range hits really hard

Cons: Box is big but all subs have big box

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer at a great price

Gabriel from Miami on 9/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply a great great subwoofer. Honestly if you're having any doubts about how hard this will hit trust me. It hits hards. I paired this with the matching 2250 Sound Ordnance Amp and its all this sub needs. Im driving a 1996 Corolla and this thing hits so hard you can feel it vibrate the drivers seat. The people sitting in my backseat tell me all the time to turn the radio down because the vibrations are so strong they make them sick. It sounds amazing. Outside of the car you can definitely hear the the rattles of the subwoofer. I have no sound dampening on it but I will soon. But yea you can hear this sub from a block away for sure.

Pros: Everything. Heavy hits. Deep bass. Rattles. Loud. Everything.

Cons: None. Get this ish

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer Enclosure

Michael from Guthrie, OK on 8/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a such an inexpensive price.

Pros: Great bass for not much cost.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brian anders

Brian from Mineral, VA on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of subs and definitely wroth the money

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Box is a lil big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my Honda Civic

Rosta15 from Frederick, MD on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are just what I needed. I'm sixteen so I was just looking for something cheap with good reviews. I got the Sound Ordnance M-4100 amp to go with it and the sound quality is great. These subs are very well priced considering how hard the bass hits. I think these would be perfect for someone who is just trying to find a good deal on some good subs. They look just as awesome as they sound and the glass cover is good so that nothing can damage the subs when I have stuff rolling around in the trunk. All around great deal considering the quality of the product. Definitely happy that I got these. I've only had them for about four months but I have had no problems so far.

Pros: Bass hits hard Stylish Good price

Cons: The box is pretty big and it barely fit in my trunk.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

update, still happy

danger from tiffin, oh on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Update: have had these for a couple years now, and they still sound as great as day 1. however, i have grown away from the bandpass boom sound, so i put the subs in a sealed box, with the same 2250 amp, and they sound great. tight and hard hitting. definatly worth the money, almost 3 years of beating them and the amp, and not 1 problem, ever.

Pros: die hard performance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

More than what I expected!

Sub_Master546 from Danville, Indiana on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these thinking how difficult and how risky these subs may be. After getting them I am surprised how well they perform. I've heard 2 12's before and these sound a ton better than the others. I have them paired with the S/O M-2250 amp and they sound amazing. I have to turn the amp way down and roll the windows down to even stand being in the car with the volume less than halfway up. It's the best investment you could possible make when it comes to car audio.

Pros: Everything about them is awesome. They are for a great price and the sound quality is even better. Nice clean heavy bass.

Cons: There isn't anything bad to say about them.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

B-24

DaVaile from San Diego, CA on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelieveable bass and power for the price.... I have these coupled with the Sound Ordnance m-2250 amp...... along with the price, outstanding quality and crutchfield's amazing support this product can"t be beat... we love Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

sound ordnance B-24

bigpapi1323 from massachuesetts on 3/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first i was spectical about buying this sub... never heard the name or heard how it sounds or seen its craftmanship... but after a dissapointing event through amazon.. and months of planning my equipment to install.. i decided to take a shot.... for 1!... the price!... 130.00 free shipping! and 3 yr waruntee!!.. i couldnt pass that up!.. this sub fitted into the specs as far as wattages and size i was looking for my system..these subs hit hard and gives a nice low base... my 04 maxima rattles lik crazy!!!!.. im in the process of instaling dampening mateial to my trunk..lol..over all.. i am VERY satisified with this product..highly recommrnd !!

Pros: size.. wattage... craftmanship

Cons: should of bought sooner!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great subs at an even better price.

Myndi from College Place,WA on 3/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs that put out a lot of bass. I was surprised how hard they kick for the price. I am really happy with them.

Pros: Looks great, great price, quality sound, nicely made.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24 Blew my mind!!

Krusty from Upstate N.Y. on 1/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super responsive, Even at lower volume this rig delivers.

Pros: Nice clear front and small overall foot print

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these subs to put in my system and as of now only have them running off my head unit (about 50 watts @ 1) I'm still waiting for my amp to come in. I just wanted to see how they sounded and I was extremely impressed. Only hooked up to my head unit they thumped good enough to shake my car. They look sharp and are built tough. I would recommend these to anyone. Awesome buy and you won't be disappointed. I'm excited to see what they'll do with a amp pushing them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

These things kick!

Crutchfield customer from Oxford , MI on 11/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are insanely good and they look awesome. I've got them hooked up to a sound ordinance amp at 500w. These things will kick. Highly recommended.

Pros: Looks. Cost. Sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

nice sound for a good price

robby from missouri on 8/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well like I said its a strong build box I like the fiberglass over the speakers good protection and the sound was not what I was expecting shocked me really because of the price when the bass hits you can feel the air from the port blowing on you

Pros: all around nice setup for the money

Cons: wish the carpet came in different colors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for 1st time installers

JimmyJ from Colville, WA on 8/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no idea how to set up subs and an amp but using everything that comes with this and using crutchfield customer support, it was fairly painless. I matched it with the m2250 amp and it sounds great so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass

Bass_test from Orange park on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice subs easy setup they are super loud nice lows clean with little distortion

Pros: Coolness factor, sound quality

Cons: Price,

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding sub

Rick P from Fair Oaks CA on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to add to the sound system in my pontoon boat. I could not be happier. Plenty of thump for the money. It looks really cool too with the embroidered emblem and see through plastic panels. It sounds great on my boat I can only imagine would would sound even better in an enclosed car space.

Pros: Great price! Great sound.

Cons: Kind of big, but if you have the space no problem

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

your cheap generic subs

bigmike from minnesota on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

subs sounded fine out of the box, but you get what you pay for.... nothing spectacular like the reviews make it seem. has very limited range especially when it comes to real low notes. I got the matching amp from sound ordinance and the amp seems to get very hot very fast, after about 30 minutes of driving the amp feels like its on fire. after about 6 months they just died. they sound fine at first but after about 6 months you will be wanting to replace them. spend more money and get something that will last

Pros: you have bad speakers to show off for looks

Cons: you have bad looking speakers that cant produce the sound you would expect from cool speakers

Crutchfield response on

8 of 19 found this helpful

Honestly a great buy

Greg from Portland, Oregon on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are honestly the best deal I have come accross in a long time. I was skeptical at first because people were basically drooling over these subs and i felt as though it was too good to be true to be honest. but then I saw the 3 year warranty so I was like whatevs and just decided to buy them. and all I can say is wow. I bought these with the matching M2250 amp and 4 gauge wiring kit and these things pound HARD. My friend has p1 punches and these destroy those easily. The only problem i'm having so far is that the amp gets a little hot when i run these for like 30 minutes at a time, but it's basically unnoticeable. Each genre of music sounds great, but I honestly only listen to rap and hip hop and these are perfect for that. The bass pounds my entire tahoe and when I had my friend pull up to me and listen to them, I got his rear view mirror to shake as well lol. Not to mention that every single person who has looked at them has said "those look nice". They look sick as heck in person. If you're looking for some nasty bass on a budget these are perfect for you. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone. I guarentee you this will be all the bass you need, because you can either tone them down to super quiet or so loud you can't even hear the music, and everything in between. I just keep them on -3 and i can't even use my own rear view. old school blindspot checks for meh. alright well that's all I got to say about these. Definitely a must buy.

Pros: Everything

Cons: your call smells like carpet the first few days of breaking them in

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sub and box combo!

Josh from Portland, OR on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great box and woofer set. Great addition to my car stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

B-24 Enclosed Subs

Brian from Warren, OH on 4/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these with the Sound Ordnance M-2250, my preexisting InstallBay 1000w wire kit, a 1.0 microfarad capacitor, and an InstallBay line-output-converter. As soon as i ran them the first time i was impresses beyond expectation. Bass response was strong, clean, loud, and un adulterated. Out of the three bass rigs ive run in my vehicle (sony-ma audio combo, massive-bazooka combo, an this Sound Ordnance) this blew me away with its sheer affordability and quality. Id recommend these to anyone who wants immaculate bass on a budget. All genres sound good from bass kicks to synth 808's through the Sound Ordnance B-24 setup. 5 stars.

Pros: Affordable, well built, nice on the eyes, excellent audio quality.

Cons: Although the warranty is fantastic, once the equipment goes out of warranty, if the subs were to die theyd have to be replaced with shallow subs. Not alot of room in the box.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Absolutely Fantastic!

Austin M from Williamsburg, VA on 1/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are well worth the money! I've had them for about 2 years now and haven't had a problem with them yet. Break them in properly like any sub and they'll last you a lifetime. They do lack the ability to play very low hZ bass but for 99% of music you'll never notice it. It produces bass that will pound your chest, but is tight enough to sound great with country and rock, it adds depth to any music that normal speakers alone lack. Paired them with the recommended 2250 amp and it's perfect.

Pros: sturdy, powerful, tight bass

Cons: slightly limited range

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

horrible design

Crutchfield customer from flordia on 12/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had these subs install if you want off the shelf cheap subs these proley for u but if u want somethin that will last go more expensive youll spend more in short run but save a whole lot more in the long

Pros: cheap subs

Cons: very cheap subs in construction in design very cheap subs went out in 6 months

Crutchfield response on

8 of 26 found this helpful

sick

smlh from ohio on 12/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are amazing! I love them, they hit harder than my friends Rockford P1 Punches, they look amazing sound amazing so there fricking awesome, I would recommend these to anyone! My car rattles and that's only on 18 and when I turn It up it's so awesome, I have a Autotek 1000 Watt amplifier and it's awesome, I cant wait till they break in! They rattle everything in my car, I'm so happy I got these. I only paid 100 dollars for them sense I got them on the black Friday and promo code deal! I would buy these in a heart beat again!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AMAZING

Evan 97 Honda Civic LX from Lumberton, NJ on 12/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing! I had them installed for few hours now but they STILL hit hard !!! These produce some loud, chess pumping, car ratteling, head turning bass. Perfect for rap and hip hop. The best part is when my friends want to see what they are. They look great. Not only do they look sexy but you don't lose out on quality.! I got them hooked up with the matching S/O M-2250 amp and it hits hard! The box is big, but not heavy. Also its built sturdy.

Pros: These produce some loud, chess pumping, car ratteling, head turning bass.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best!!! Get!!

Ryan Yee from Sandy, UT on 9/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Frecking dope, I turn them down to about +2 or -8 haha they it still hits hard!!!! I love them so much

Pros: Looks cool, adjust them to exactily what you want!

Cons: Take up a lots of room, and the cabling is huge!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

amazing

JonathanW from Philadelphia,MS on 8/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic subs. they sound amazing!! Fantastic for dubstep and rap music. When the bass drops you feel it in your chest, the hair on your neck stands up. Oh and thats with them half way turned up. Perfect for anyone. i love mine

Pros: Hard hitting bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful Sub!!!!

amadoc from New York City on 7/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was totally impressed with the deep base given by these pair of sub. I have them mated to the S.O M2250 Amp. This is the best bang for your money.

Pros: looks, sound, construction, value

Cons: heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AWSOME

jj from usa on 7/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

to respond to the other reviewers, so people dont get confused, first, you should get the matching S.O. amp (2250) it pumps these subs amazingly, if u use some cheap brutus or crap of course you will be sadly let down. these speakers DO hit lower notes, ive used a test disc and at 20hz they shake the mirror off and never stop. so if you get the right amp, and hook them up right, which is cake, they are great. for reference, i have them in the back of an suv, and they pound the whole truck. sound quality is great, both loose and tight depending on music you play. rage pounds tight, and the seldom "pop" i play hits long loose bass. best of both worlds.

Pros: awsome deal, great sound, price is great (i paid 159) and look sharp.

Cons: none for me, and ive had them for a year now, going strong, never miss a beat.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Robbycg from Oviedo, FL on 6/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was slightly disappointed when I saw that my new b-24 sub woofers had a crack in the left speaker Bandpass glass cover. I immediately called Crutchfield and was assured new sub woofers would be shipped immediately. I was even e-mailed a return shipping label, costing me nothing to return the broken subs. As sound quality goes, they bass is really loud and shakes my car pretty well when the right song is on. I believe the speakers lack in lower frequency reproduction such as in the song "On my Level" my Wiz Khalifa. Half of the bass notes are missing or very quiet because they are too low for the speakers. Other than the problems with deep bass, I have no complaints about these sub woofers and I am overall satisfied. Definitely worth the money. I have my subs hooked up to the m-2250 amplifier in the trunk of my 2005 Honda Civic Sedan.

Pros: Very Loud

Cons: Cannot handle very low bass frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Great Speakers for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, OH on 5/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, sturdy build - these speakers are heavy and big! Limited frequency response is a downer, but one i can live with.

Pros: Great boom, rock solid, look cool!

Cons: Heavy and Big, low frequency response range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Subs!!!

Robby from Norwalk, OH on 5/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seriously, These are amazing! I've had them for about a week and they haven't even broke them in yet but they STILL hit hard though!!! The best part about it is when my friends find out I have serious loud, chess pumping, car ratteling bass. I get to show them my trunk and its really cool looking subs that are blowing that sick bass! Not some ordinary looking subs like kenwood or pioneer. I love them. I got them hooked up with an M-2250 amp and it pushes hard!

Pros: Loud deep Bass. (hip-hop/rap) awesome apperance(attraction) fit well in trunk 3-year warrenty. Blows away my competition.

Cons: Not any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME BASS!!!!

Darren from Augusta,GA on 3/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money! The bass is off the scale with the Sound Ordnance M-2250, 2-channel car amplifier - 175 watts RMS x 2. If you want to turn heads and get dirty looks from old people then this is the sub package for you! I just love it and my kids are jealous, hehe.

Pros: High quality sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Disappointed (You get what you pay for)

Steve from Dallas, TX on 3/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading all the positive reviews I though I would buy this and I was saddly disappointed. If you've never had subwoofers in your car in the past or your not expecting really bass you can feel and you dont have $ this is the product for you. Basically you get what you pay for, this bass combo does a poor job of providing that hard hitting base that you can feel and that shakes your rear view mirror. I am running a Hifonics 1700 Brutus amp and pushing 600 rms to this box. When my gain is set past halfway up my amp goes into protect to stop me from blowing the speaker. So the rating of 500 rms is off quite a bit. Remeber that our amplifiers are only running at 60 - 70% in a best case scenario. After being disappointed I went out and bought some Orion XTRPro 12's which I wanted to put into this box and I was saddly disappointed again, the mounting dept in this box is very shallow and can not accommodate real subwoofers. Also when pulling out the subwoofers I found that cheap 16/18 gauge wire was used from the connecting terminal to the speakers. Also they are using two 8 ohm speakers so good luck trying to reuse the subs in another configuration.

Pros: Looks great, sounds ok if you don't have the $ for real subwoofers

Cons: Doesn't hit, and you don't feel the bass you only hear it. The speaker mounting dept in this box will not accommodate other subwoofers.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 47 found this helpful

They Hit Hard

Sean D. from Chicago, IL on 3/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product in early January, been busy so just got it set up with the efx 8gauge wiring kit and 12 gauge speaker wire and these subs are so sick. The only problem i had was getting them to play. My car battery was pretty much dead and i think that led the subs to not get enough power to play. But now they are great. This was my first install and i think they are great started subs. someone i know has exo's but these b-24s hold enough power where i get the mirrors to shake. great product and excellent customer support!!! thanks crutchfield

Pros: loud, heavy, shakes mirror

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville TN on 2/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the back of my explorer hooked up to a cheapo 400 rms amp. They deliver massive sound compared to my sealed tens I replaced. They look awesome and the box is stout. Response to some of the faster beats can be slow but that might just be the nature of these bigger subs. Overall a great product and glad I made the purchase.

Pros: Big boomy sound

Cons: Size might be an issue

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

good

james from ansonia, ct on 2/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros: all

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Lotta Bang, Little Buck

Wolfsburg Stage 2 from Syracuse NY on 2/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was blown away by how hard these hit for their price. Put these in my 09 Jetta with the matching amp and they pound. Have yet to turn gain past half as they are still new but they sound good right now.

Pros: Look, Sound, Bass, Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excalibur

ade4936 from Colorado on 2/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Luckly got this on sale..This is super awesome sub and want more 3yrs warranty. I called this excalibur award.

Pros:

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 2/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, great sound, best price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MI on 1/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality and very well built!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

sound ord B-24

bigdog 501 from Woodridge, IL on 1/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub box for my son. He is the envy of all his friends at school. He gets more sound out of this system than his friends who spent $1.000 on their system. the sound is amazing.

Pros: solid design, great sound, looks great,

Cons: none that I can tell

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

I trusted other reviewers....and they were spot on!!

Jake from Pensacola FL on 1/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have friends with systems that cost several thousand dollars. I've heard competition vehicles. I've been in the Rockford Fosgate Demo van. These subs, come very close to beating my friends' systems, and I haven't even broken them in or turned them up all the way!! I can't wait to hear what they sound like in a week or two!! They hooked em up at the garage I use, and I could hear them testing it out in the separate shop!! These things sound amazing, and I got them on sale for $150!! These are an amazing value. You have to spend a LOT more money to get anything better, and these subs are WAY MORE than most people need. I cannot believe the value. Build quality is superb, the enclosure feels extremely solid. The only minor detail on sound quality is that it only goes down to like 42hz, so songs like "put on" by jeezy, where the base gets lower and lower, it will get a little bit quieter on the next to last lowering, and basically that last and lowest bass hit theres no bass coming outta the speaker. On the bright side, unless you have really good headphones, you'd never know that bass was ever there or supposed to be there. This is a minor drawback on these awesome subs!! Dance music plays well, rap hits very hard, and I haven't tried rock or anything yet. For those wondering I'm in a Buick Park Avenue with a midrange Kenwood head unit, Kenwood 6x9s on the rear deck and Kenwood 5.5s in the front doors amped by a cerwin vega 2 channel. I used the M2250 amp for the subs.

Pros: Great, loud bass. Excellent build quality and price.

Cons: Minor flaw with the 42ish hz limit... but again, if I didn't have a $300 pair of sony extra bass headphones that go down to 4hz, I wouldn't even know those notes were in the song.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Kool Bumps

J.G. from Atl, GA on 12/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product for the holiday season, being that is was at an discount price. as well the amp m2250. Was quite surprise when how hard the speakers hit. Just have to do some tweaking on the amp to get it just right.

Pros: Price: Great Size: Kool Sound: Great Design: Great

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Way better than my JL's

James T. from Grand Blanc, MI on 12/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought these to replace my jl audio 13w1v2-4 subs. i am still breaking the b-24's in and i am amazed by the sound improvement. these play almost all types of music perfect, like rap, rock, dubstep, heavy metal. These really move some air, although i am only using about less than 1/3 of the volume because they are in the break-in period. The Bass is loud, clear, deep all at the same time. At lower volume levels, the bass is crip and clear, and not overpowering. I like how the bass notes are tight when they need to be, and i haven't heard any bass roll-off yet. The bass on my stock headunit is set at +1, and im not even using the bass boost on the amp, and my rearview mirror shakes violently. These really are the definition of "bang for your buck".

Pros: -music clarity, small size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

BEST SUBS I'VE EVER HAD

lori S. from Wymore, NE on 10/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have been looking for something that provides a lot of bass, that doesn't break the bank, and with everything I've tried, I've found that you pretty much get what you pay for, but this is the exception. I think by far, it has the best sound of any sub box I have purchased to date. It is so powerful that I have the amp dialed way down, and run the reciever's sub control on -4, and it still blows me out of the jeep. I am definately a fan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

my car is going fall apart

tyler from colorado springs, co on 10/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these last week, and they were delivered today. I installed them myself a few hours ago. I am so impressed with these subs, this box, and the m2250 amp i bought with it. i was looking at much more expensive subs and after reading the reviews i thought it might be worth a try, and oh how it was worth it. they punch so hard. i can keep the subwoofer level at zero on my kenwood excelon, and have the level turned on only 1/16 of a turn on the amp and it is soooooooooooooooo loud. i think my crappy jeep is going to fall apart if i turn up the levels any higher.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

awsome, simply awsome

jp from usa on 9/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome!!! These subs rock hard. With the matching amp, and proper tuning, these subs will really pound ur whole car. after the break in peiod of a couple weeks, they loosen up and flow. they can hit hard and tight for rock, or loose and loud for R&B. At thier regular price these are a solid deal, and on sale its a GREAT deal. The warranty is nice. but they are flawless and doubt u will ever need it. Do not worry, you will love these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Gets better with time

c2s from Iowa on 9/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first got the B-24 and hook it up to my Kenwood KAC-7204 bridged to 500 watts. I wasn't impressed but I had the gain turned down and wasn't pushing it hard I wanted to give a week to settle in. So I wasn't worried and knew I needed to wait to see the full boom. So gave it time before coming to write a review. Well after waiting a week I set the gain and started cranking it up. Still was very impressed. Played it for another week and it started getting more and more impressed. After few weeks I can now say wow it booms pretty good. If you get it and your not getting a lot try giving it some time before giving up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

The Truth!!!

Pooh from Little Rock, Ar. on 9/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I been looking on this site for a week doing research and reading reviews cause this was my first sub. I have a Sony DSX-S200X media player and two Alpine 6x9s 3ways in the front and rear now I wanted a little thump to bring it all together. After first looking at all the name brands my friends have I happen to finally read about Sound Ordnance subs and amps. Everyone was so pleased with the brand so I decided to go with the B-24 and the M1500 amps instead of the 2500 cause I wanted the subsonic filter and the remote it came with would be a good addition. What everyone said about them is The Truth!!!They was serious when they made those and thats all I gotta say about that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

THIS BOX IS A MUST !!!!!!!

DON B from INGLESIDE, IL. on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I HAVE TO BE HONEST WITH YOU GUYS READING THIS........I BOUGHT THIS BASED STRICTLY ON WHAT EVERYBODY ELSE HAS BEEN SAYING ABOUT IT.........I COULD NOT BE ANY HAPPIER WITH IT..........I GAVE IT FIVE STARS BECAUSE SIX IS NOT AN OPTION !!!!!!!!!! YOU "MUST" GET ONE OF THESE FOR YOURSELF !!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Boom!

Mark from Oswego NY on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Alpine m500 & Alpine 10" Type R with the SO B-24 box & the SO 2250 amp and all I can say is WOW.. The bass is amazing.. This thing booms and the speakers aren't even moving.. The box fits perfect in my 2010 Nissan Altima Sedan's trunk like it was made for it. Product quality is superb in my opinion... Oh and my head unit is a Sony XAV 72BT. I was a little unhappy reguarding the amp, came dented and scratched but still works...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

These subs BANG!!!

JoshH from Hopkinsville, Kentucky on 8/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My satisfaction with crutchfield began early. CJ told me exactly what i would need to get rediculous bass. At first i was skeptical of SO because of it not being as well known as other brands, but i decided to buy them due to them being relatively inexpensive. I bought them and recieved them three days after i ordered them (i also purchased the M2250 amp. Let me tell you, these things will POUND! they outdo any similar systems ive ever heard. They blow away any 10s and most similar 12" setups. the bass is clear and tight for rock and REDICULOUS for rap. They look amazing, and keep up and BEAT much more well-known brands like Fosgate, and JL. Buy them! Amazing for a first system for the cost, or rip out anything you may have. You wont be dissapointed!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unbelievable !!!

Jake from Wadesboro N.C. on 7/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's customer service is outstanding first of all. I ordered this sub system and it was delivered three days later. They sent me everything I needed to get these subs hooked up. I already had speaker wire so i didn't have to order that. I bought the matching sound ordinace m2250 amp to power them. I was 100% pleased with this product. They sound excellent in my 2001 chevy S10 extended cab. I play anything from George Straight to Lil Wayne and it all sounds great. Hip hop music with low end bass will rattle windows on nearby buildings. Some people say the system is not good for rock and metal. I thought the bass was nice and tight for rock and it was good and drony for rap. Like i said it sounds good with any music. The box is well built, and of good quality. If I wish I could give it a six star rating. I have never had subs in my vehichle and I was nervous about buying these. However they will rival any kicker, alpine,etc. They are a great buy and great quality unless you do competition subs this setup is all you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

solid box

j from oh on 6/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box plays all types of music well, but you should know before buying that it does have certain songs that are overwhelmed by the bandpass, in other words, rock sounds good, but certain songs sound a little "drony" while others are tight and hard. it has to do with the recording of the music though more than the type of music, so i wont fault the box.Just be aware, some songs wont sound as great as others without some tuning. I dont listen to hip hop, but occasionaly it gets played in my vehicle, and it does sound great. with the matching 2250 amp, this box can put many others to shame. Construction is solid and of good quality. and obviously nice looking. For those interested, the backside is angled slightly forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice

jdep from ohio on 6/24/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Short reveiew: very good build quality, very good sound, handles all types of music well. Puts out signifigant bass. Detailed review: Box is well constructed, and solid. plexiglass windows are thick and well sealed. Can handle all music types, rock sounds good, others sound good too. can definatly handle the rated 500 watts. bass is heavy and will definatly wake the neighbors. dont plan on using ur rearview mirror much. performs flawlessly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent

JR from Dallas, TX on 6/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding box for all types of music. Looks and sounds great in the back of our Mazada3 Hatchback. With the right amp, this thing will give you all the bass your car can handle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bass!

Parsonsd from Va on 4/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You won't be disappointed, I got this box witch got here the next day after i ordered it and tried to get a lanzar amp from another online dealer but after a week of waiting I cancelled my order with them and placed my order with crutchfield for the 5220 sound ordnance Amp witch got here the next day after I ordered it, I wont make that mastake again. So i put the system in my Chevrolet suburban and it kicks harder then any of the other systems I've put in there. This box with the matching amp is definitely what you need if your into heavy bass and crutchfield has the service and prices you need. Only problem is there is no remote for the sound ordnance amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck!

Nick from Voorhees on 4/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are sick! big loud and make a scene! pair them with the M-2250 amplifier (also Sound Ordinance) perfect fit! I love these speakers people think i paid hundreds and hundreds of dollars for my subs haha little do they know it's only 179.99!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Tammy. from Orem, Utah on 2/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gotta say, these are pretty dang awesome. They barely fit in my trunk and I went to pretty great lengths to secure them. Because I would be heartbroken if they were ever stolen. They slam hard, and I don't have a capacitor so my lights dim because they pull a fair bit of power from my itsy bitsy Honda Battery. something you must must must be aware of though, Is that this is a Bandpass box, and they excel in hip hop and rap. This box gives me pulses that far surpass other boxes I have heard. That said, if you're looking for a sub that plays the metal, metal core, punk, death metal, or other types of hard rock , or any music that demands(or prefers) tighter bass; you may find this to be a bit..overbearing, hence the 3/5. The frequency range is a tad limited, 42-165hz and I found that while, You may feel the base hitting you in the chest, what you hear in your ear does not reach quite high enough compared to ported boxes I have heard, The same goes for the lows. Comparing one box type to another is another argument entirely, but If you are on a fairly tight budget this is an excellent option. You can show off with no problem, I woke the neighbors across the street at about 60%. But like I said, Metal heads be aware, you won't hear that tight base drum with this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Very Musical

MJ from Belfast, Maine on 2/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i used to have two 10 inch pioneers in a sealed box, one of them blew so i was going to buy two new ones for replacement. this box cost less than that so i decided to try them. WOW! what a difference. i just installed them yesterday so they are still in the break in period. i have everything turned all the way down ( one more notch and they would be off) and they are still louder than the pioneers ! powered by an 800 watt pioneer amp cant wait to turn them up. they fit perfect in my hhr although my car squatted a bit with 72 lbs of speakers in the back. the box is ROCK solid and beautiful. i am very impressed. thanks crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JUST PLAIN AWESOME

Eric C. from Fort Worth, TX on 1/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I bought these. I've had them for about a year now and they're rock solid and sound awesome. Spending more money doesn't always guarantee your getting something better. These things have not given me any problems at all. I listened to mainly death metal and these things really bring out those blast beats. They make everything sound kickin'! If you're trying to decide on whether to get these or something more expensive DON'T! Buy these and you'll be glad you did!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B-24

Rocky from Louisiana on 1/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my daughter for Christmas, it arrived on time,it has a long 3yr warranty, it is priced right. It was easy to hook up myself, it sounds great, my daughter loves it and has no complaints. Thanks Crutchfield for your product and expert advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This thing is everything you need and more!

Nick A from Columbus, Ohio on 1/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off I looked at a bunch of different stuff before deciding to get this. I was not sure what company to go with, but after reading some reviews I decided to buy Sound Ordnance subs. For the price I decided to go with 2-12's just in case I would regret it later. I cannot stress this enough these things are the bomb. They hit hard with the M- 2250 Sound Ordnance amplifier. They also sound great low as well. I am addicted to bass! By the way Crutchfield has the best customer service I have ever experienced with a mailorder company. Don't waste you time shopping around; buy these. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

AWESOME

Mike from OKC on 1/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a sadly disappointing round of trying Bazooka subs, Crutchfield recommended this sub for my Son's 05 Grand Am. It just barely fit through the trunk opening and installed easily. I was impressed by the crisp clean sound this sub had from the moment it came to life. Outstanding quality, craftsmanship and sound. I would Highly recommend this for purchase. I used a Sound Ordinance M-2250 and to power it and this car rocks better than a lot of systems that cost loads more. Excellent purchase from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sweet pure TONE

Will from Savannah, Ga on 12/8/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First this box makes for a deep pure bass tone that will complete any genera of music. Tight slapping bass to low driving pulses this setup will get it done. I have the Sound Ordnance 2250 amp feeding the box power and a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X494 shooting the signal. I enjoy music from a sound quality stand point opposed to a booming six blocks away stand point, not saying that they won't do this as others have mentioned just pointing out they can be tuned to sound like speakers twice as pricey and power hungry. One thing to remember they are 42-165 Hz . Overall I give them a 5 for pure tone on a wide range of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boom Boom Pow

Deggy from Madison, WI on 11/23/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the B-24 being powered by the S.O. M-2250, bridged, 500w rms @ 4ohm. WOWEE WOW WOW! The boom is incredible! My Chevy Tahoe provides an excellent cavern for the bass to bounce around it. I have never owned a system this loud before. Roll your windows down to let it breath and experience even more volume and vibrations. My friend says it is like getting a back massage, and my wife can even handle being near the vehicle, let alone sitting inside of it. There is good response across most frequency levels. It hits the ultra lows well, and has good response up as high as you let your crossover go (within reason of course) I am very impressed with the value that Sound Ordnance provides. The 3-year warranty sealed the deal for me. At first I was looking at buying an amp and subs that cost over twice as much as this set up. I am glad I saved the money, so now I can upgrade the head unit. Anyone looking for a setup in this price range will be very pleased. Money well spent. (And saved)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You will not be disappointed

Wasupman008 from Champaign, IL on 8/23/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a single 12" i had. You cannot beat this price...after hearing it i would pay $300. My friends have Kicker, Rockford Fosgate, Alpine, and all the other name brands you love and trust. I easily beat their system. If you want some punch that will get you noticed i would go with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome =]

Clint from Belton, MO on 6/22/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a car that already has a nice system. Two rockford fosgate amps, rockford fosgate capacitor, four 6 1/2 alpine speakers, 1in alpine tweeters and it had an acceptable alpine head unit and 12in sub. I decided i wanted a little bit more punch, so i replaced the amp with a sound ordinance m2250 amp and replaced my sub with these bad boys. I was expecting to double the sound....well it easily bypassed doubling the sound. These things hit hard, i have a hatch with a hatch cover from the back seat to the back of the car. with it down its like an enclosure within an enclosure. you can sit there and just watch the cover move up and down, every window shakes and depending on what the weather is like, i have noticed it hits wayyyy harder. I have been following friends who have beads and what not hanging from their mirror and they will call me and tell me that when the sub hits it moves their beads. These are well worth the money and time. If you own a smaller car like mine, definitely make sure you measure. these are i think 30 inches arcoss? all together, not to sure, but i had to put mine in at an angle due to my hatch being a funny shape but sound ordinance just screams crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AWESOME SUBS

Patrick from Berryville, VA on 3/30/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW, these subs hit hard. I have them in the back of a blazer with the cargo cover across the subs, it looks like a fan is blowing the cover. The air movement is amazing. These subs hit so hard that it is really hard to put in words. I was very impressed when the box arrived and saw the Sound Ordnance Logo on the enclosure, it appears to be stiched in the carpet. WOW is an understatement. you will not regret this purchase. My Crutchfield advisor (Doc) was so helpful and very knowledgable (Thanks Doc)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Very nice

Oscar from Corpus Christi, Tx on 3/4/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subs are great and for the price you can not beat, They hit very welll and with a 3 year warranty you can not beat it. As far as the subs go they sound and look great. Love them and very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Punch in the chest

Alex from Dallas/Ft Worth on 2/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's see, I've went through the Infinity basslink, Polk Audio DB1212, Rockford Fosgate R1l, and now these. And I can proudly say I found the one that'll punch you in the chest. These thing's hit like crazy and now my car is vibrating like crazy too! I made a silly mistake and played these when my garage was down, and my car was in the garage with my trunk open and it sounded like my garage door was going to fall down. For the price, I am just flat out amazed. I'm using the SO2250 amp bridged at 500W and this thing hits HARD! I just installed it too - So i have the gain at about 1/4 of the way and it feels like I'm being punched, I can't imagine when I go and tune it more tomorrow how it'll sound. For the price and warranty, you can't go wrong. The products are beautiful in person, and give you that bass you want! Next thing to buy - Dynomat xD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

36 of 38 found this helpful

TOP