Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Replacement remote level control for a Sound Ordnance powered subwoofer

MFR # B8PT Knob Kit

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Replacement remote level control for a Sound Ordnance powered subwoofer

MFR # B8PT Knob Kit

60 reviews
View this product

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Guest from Rockwall, TX on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits In my 2007 dodge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for dialing the bass up or down when you need it; without having to adjust your EQ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent accesory!

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition!

Pros: Cinch to install!

Cons: Glue pad is not so good, but will hold til "Goop" holds it just fine!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well it did not work for 1 I was able to use the plug on a old 1 i got and it worked so i was not totally up the creek

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use, fair price. good feature to a good amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Fix For This

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In response to Jamie from Courtland, MN, yes these all will break. I've had 2 of these and they both broke. But !!! Listen carefully to what I discovered- the thing that broke was the knob itself. The potentiometer did not break. I pulled the cheap plastic knob off and the white insert in the knob wears out. Just epoxy the knob back onto the pot shaft and let it dry knob down so the gloo doesn't run into the pot, and wham! Good as new. But yes, this pot should be redesigned for more durability, but the fix is cheap and easy. You can also buy a correctly sized universal knob, i think for a 6mm shaft, but measure it, that is similar to the knobs on a guitar effects pedal or scrounge one up from an old guitar pedal or radio, and epoxy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Park, MI on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great knob kit, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Giid product

Crutchfield customer from Hogansville, GA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice bass knob

Pros: Small and efficent

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IN on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks again!

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always come through for me..i cannot think of a company with better customer service and ease of ordering exactly what is needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Athena, OR on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace my old one after 13 years of use. What a great product to keep my sound coming from my SO sub. With 3 day free shipping cant go wrong

Pros: I like how long the cord is I was able to install sub behind the rear seat in a crew cab Ford.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Knob

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, allows for sound adjustment on the fly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall good

Crutchfield customer from Lanham, MD on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a bit bulky but didnt mind too much & it didnt work but could be the amp's fault. Didnt contact Crutchfield because I have to determine the problem first. Overall I like Crutchfield, the prices r decent & service is excellent & I like that they offer advice at no cost. Keep up the great work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple but works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

knob

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, VT on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I plugged it to my JL audio and nothing happened

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
We're sorry this knob kit didn't work out for you. It is designed to only work with the Sound Ordnance B-8PT powered subwoofer. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO came with one in the package - did not need this one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not work on fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Troy, AL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit the amp I previously ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
We're sorry this knob kit didn't meet your needs, but it is only to be used with the Sound Ordnance B8PT. Please give our Customer Support team a call at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, NC on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Knob

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just ehat I needed. Great price too

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not all songs created equal

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and couldn't be any happier, Certain songs just need more or less bass ! This solved that

Pros: Very easy to install, sticks on no problem

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

must have for any bass enhanced system

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have device for any system. I'll never be without a bass control knob in the future. Each song can be tailored with the amount of bass present. I find that many songs need different levels for optimum listening and can vary based on passengers, mood, time of day, etc. The ability to quickly adjust the bass volume is a necessity for me and I'll never be without it again after having the convenience this offers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

HECTOR from San Lorenzo, PR on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product very helpful

Pros: Control the base to your preference

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Ridge, AR on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't work

Crutchfield customer from Waycross, GA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dosnt work and cheaply made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/19/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Adam, reached out to this customer to let him know this kit only works with the Sound Ordnance B-8PT powered subwoofer. It will not work with other subs. Adam will help solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mc Gehee, AR on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with the unit I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2019
We're sorry this knob kit didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Elkville, IL on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast. Was very pleased with product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, MN on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great feel and glad I bought it

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a compact subwoofer through goodwill. It was brand new but the box was damaged and was missing this. I had to reach behind and under my seat to adjust the amount of bass that was going through. This definitely made life easier. Plenty of cable to run anywhere in the cab of the vehicle and then some. The knob has a nice feel and the the clicks hold the knob where you put it. Each click helps you feel the adjustment you added without having to question how much you turned it. Being the cable is a phone cable, it will be easy to replace if I ever damage it.

Pros: Knob feel Cable length Easy of installing Option to replace or extend cable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dial in that bass!

steven from Visalia, CA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love being able to adjust the bass from the driver seat at the turn of a knob! Feels solid with a slight soft click when adjusting. I took mine out of the housing and installed it in the dash for a clean custom look. Plenty of cord to run just about anywhere.

Pros: Plenty of cord to make a long run even under the back seat of an f250 crew cab to the dash!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Probably fine

Dustin clark from Kailua Kona, HI on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered to use with a focal solid 1 amp. It was not compatible. The build quality of the knob seemed fine but I couldn't use it.

Pros: Long leash, easy to disassemble

Cons: Didn't work with my focal amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Lou from Colonia, NJ on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price. Great service from the Crutchfield team

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk!

Jamie from Courtland, MN on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had two of these Sound Ordiance knobs break. They are junk! The knob just spins and doesn't control the sub level. Complete junk!

Pros: It is the exact replacement for the knob that came new with the Sub.

Cons: It is a piece for junk and will break after a year or two. Read the other reviews that say they bought this as a replacement for the original. They all break!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Valle Crucis, NC on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing works perfectly, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is the casing is a little cheap (I had to snap it back together). But Crutchfield won't let you down. I've only ordered a few things from here but they're always very knowledgeable and have really good customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Albert from Greensboro, NC on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Replacement for a broken controller. Since the sub is sound ordinance, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Karen from Augusta, GA on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice comfortable size for easy mounting. I love how it doesnt take much to adjust the knob to suit the perfect sound.

Pros: Moves freely for easy adjusting Comfortable size for large hands

Cons: A little big Not easy to hide

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, CO on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace a broken one. This one works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Haughton, LA on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was stuck all the way up. The knob would move and everything but would not do anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your knob kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 10/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with my gravity amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Chad from Lake Stevens, WA on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with my amp but it's a different brand. Overall the product seems well built.

Pros: Long cord

Cons: Not compatible with every amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, WI on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have with the sound ordnance sub. Works perfect well worth the money. Allows you to easily adjust the bass level from the driver seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

allen from Galesburg, Mich on 5/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple hookup, does a nice job on tuning in the amount of bass that you want to hear with out any effort, good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything you need it to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice knob

Darrin from Greer, SC on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob is perfect for an amp knob, the only qualm would be the design of the product. Remember it takes RJ-14 types of plugs.

Pros: Works well Affordable RJ-14 Plugs

Cons: Design

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Ben from Tacoma, WA on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Remote

Brian from Copperhill, TN. on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a Sound Ordnance Powered subwoofer, and bought it 2nd hand, so didnt get a Remote dial with it. I bought this, as ita same product line, and soeced for this sub woofer. Again, ny advisor Chance, cane thru with flying colors with his recommendations. Thanks again

Pros: Small, versitle mounting design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bass knob

Michael from Splendora, TX on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: Does not seem to work with my jx-500 jl audio amp. :/

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not all Remote Cable (RJ-14 plugs are the same

Ken from Texas on 11/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made product but didn't do the trick for me. Apparently all Remote cable (RJ-14 plugs aren't the same. I tried using this on my JBL BassPro SL Subwoofer and it attenuated sound rather than increasing it.

Pros: Nicely crafted

Cons: Doesn't work with products other than Sound Ordnance

Crutchfield response on 11/29/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Austin from CA on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!Got a S/O amp from a friend that he wasn't using,but missing the control knob.

Pros: Allows you to adjust for different bass levels in tracks.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass knob

John L from Houston texas on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Easy install

Cons: No mounting points

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass knob, has clicks for adjustment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement for my sub

Kenny d from Roanoke va on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neededa replacement for my sub, happy I could buy this part.

Pros: Direct replacement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

as advertised

jdpony from hopkins, MN on 2/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly as advertised. worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Descent

Riley from Fl on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality little to big onLybie works with there amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work on a 00-03 year amp

David from California on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't work on my old Rockford Fostgate amp. I plugged it in an the bass was always full volume. Ended up reselling it.

Pros: Knob feels nice and smooth with clicks. Compact in size to hide anywhere.

Cons: Doesn't work on older amp models.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance B8PT Knob Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 6/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree whole heartedly with the other review. It is indeed a knob, that turns the subwoofer gain up and down. It does this job quite well, almost like it was the only function it had to perform. The cable is sufficiently long (RJ11 phone line) that it can be run from trunk to drivers seat if required.

Pros: It does it's job well

Cons: To nitpick, I imagine it could be engineered to be smaller, but it's a good size. Smaller than a jeopardy buzzer, larger then a cricket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Its a knob!

Matt from Alexandria, VA on 8/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob turns the subwoofer volume up AND down. It's truly amazing.

Pros: Turns it up. Turns it down.

Cons: Doesn't light up with LEDs or some other totally awesome but incredibly unnecesary thing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound