Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ Bass Bunker

Sealed single 10" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB10-64S)

MFR # BB10-64S

Sound Ordnance™ Bass Bunker

Sound Ordnance™ Bass Bunker

Sealed single 10" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB10-64S)

MFR # BB10-64S

63 reviews
View this product

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid small sub enclosure. Pairs really nice with an alpine type s that needs a small sealed enclosure. Slant on the back let's you mount it really close to suv back seats that lean back.

Pros: Compact and the back slant helps in a suv

Cons: Not thick enough for high powered subs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect size for my small car and was so easy to wire it bridged ( with help of the Crutchfeild Team Thank you Crutchfeild for having quality products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good box. A couple small things away from being a really Great box

B from WI on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a pretty good box for the price. Only this price and free 2 day shipping through Crutchfield, not a bad deal. I shopped around quite a bit and read a lot of reviews before i settled on this one. Overall I'm happy with it. This is a well built box, and from what i read and saw on other sites, I don't think there's a nicer box out there for this price. But there are some things that I'm not exactly happy with. This easily could've been a great A+ box. Easily. But after looking at it a little more closely before dropping my sub in it, I'd probably give it a B-. The 1st thing I noticed that I didn't like were the included speaker wires. They're a small gauge, probably 16. Didn't appear to be copper. Not a huge deal, have some 12 gauge OFC ordered. When i looked at where they're connected and tried to pull them out, I realized that the wire connectors are soldered into the ones on the terminal cup. If S/O had used a heavier gauge, quality wire, it would've probably been a nice lil extra touch. But if you're going to use wire that people have to replace, i wouldn't solder it.Thats when I noticed that the whole terminal cup doesn't appear to be sealed in the box whatsoever. It's screwed into place in back, but no seal around it. The main joints of the box are sealed pretty well. One side had debris in it, a couple spots need to get resealed cuz of that. Braces are glued, but not sealed. So before I can put my sub in it, i have to go buy some sealant, and bust out the soldering iro

Pros: Well built Good Price Looks really nice High quality Solid I would recommend this box

Cons: Cheap wire had connectors soldered together Terminal cup didn't have any kind of sealant around it Inside was glued and sealed pretty well, braces were glued but not sealed, a couple other spots need to get resealed I wasn't expecting to have do anything else (buy sealant/liquid nails, use soldering iron to remove the included wire and connectors) to get this thing ready to use. Just a couple small things would have made this box almost perfect

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Mercedes, TX on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome box!! Perfect size and airspace.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy Duty

Edward from Yardley, PA on 9/28/2020

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like I mentioned in another review about the W3 I put in this box. EXCELLENT... I added a small amount of rockwool panel to shrink ever so slightly the air and quiet it down. Heavy duty construction did not waver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice sealed enclosure.

Dan from Missouri on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely finished, sturdy sealed box. Fits well in the trunk of my small car. Already setup for dual voice coil subs if needed. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Brandon from HAYDEN, AL on 7/31/2020

2018 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a small, but well built box that is perfect for trunks with limited cargo space. I have a Kicker CompRT 10" shallow mount DVC sub mounted and paired with a Kicker CX400.1T amp and it sounds great. The box comes with a wire connector that is set for a DVC sub and has 2 sets of spring-type wire clamps. The spring-type wire clamps work well enough for now, but I have never been a fan of these type of wire connectors an that is the only reason this box isn't getting a 5-star rating. For the price, this box is an excellent buy!

Pros: Sturdy Build Suited for DVC subwoofers Small footprint Great price

Cons: Spring-type wire clamps

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/19/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice box for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Craig from LYNCHBURG, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Construction with excellent choices for wiring and voice coil configurations.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Sealed Box

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is a solid design. It's got reinforced walls inside and all the seams are glued/sealed for a truly sealed box. I installed a Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D4-10" sub in this box and it fit perfectly with just the right amount of cubic footage. My only gripe is that the terminal cup that comes installed has pre-soldered wiring inside to connect to the subwoofer. These wires seem to be 12-14 gauge... I wish they weren't soldered onto the terminals so I had the option to upgrade the wire size running from the terminal cup to the subwoofer terminal posts. Otherwise, this is a good buy.

Pros: Reinforced walls. All seams sealed/glued for a truly sealed box.

Cons: Small gauge wiring soldered to terminal cup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rugged Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bass Bunker includes rugged construction that should stand the physical test over time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect box!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville , FL on 12/25/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and volume for the sub I bought. Carpet was tight and clean. Box came with dual inputs for my dual voice coil sub. Pre-wired, ready to go!

Pros: Great price. Perfect specs! Pre-Wired with dual inputs.

Cons: Would be nice if the box came with a grille!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 12/5/2019

1997 Lexus LX450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid!

Pros: built well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Agoura Hills, CA on 7/17/2019

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're too lazy/busy/unskilled to make your own box, this is a cheap and well built alternative. Just drill in your pilot holes for your subwoofer, connect it, mount on the subwoofer, and you're good to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad /not great.

Dave from Windsor Locks , CT on 6/15/2019

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this for a Dayton Audio sub which requires a 9-1/4" cutout. As stated in the specifications of this box it should fit perfectly. However after carefully measuring , it's really 9-1/8 so I have to shave down 1/16" all around to make the subwoofer fit. I do realize this is a rare case scenario a sub would be too large for this box. The other odd thing is, the supports don't go from bottom to top. It is a couple inches short from making the full span. So I don't know how much the support brackets really help. Also the speaker terminals use the 1/8" for the negative. This is common for regular speakers. Subs should both be 1/4" terminals. You will want to update cable to 12 gauge if your pushing through more than 300 watts. Also, they should really just use 3/4" mdf, this should be the standard. . I may be knit picking but, they are so close to making an almost perfect box!

Pros: Good quality look and carpeting.

Cons: -not 3/4" mdf -cutout 9-1/8" not 9-1/4" -terminals use 1/8" for negative. Should be 1/4" for both -bracing does not span height of box.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Guest from Irmo, SC on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and tight sound from these. Always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tough bulit

David from Houston, TX on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is very well made. Solid construction. The terminals are soldered very well. I was a bit skeptical with purchasing this since I had never purchased sound ordinance brand; Sound ordinance really impressed me. I have no complaints with this box.

Pros: Construction

Cons: Weight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with JL audio sub, great bass and perfect for jeep wrangler. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Isaiah from Acworth, GA on 2/9/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish. Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this box for the JL 10w3 that I purchased at the same time. The box fits the dimensions of the speaker very well and it's pretty solid. The only thing I didn't like was the terminals which seemed a bit cheap but they work.

Pros: Good build quality

Cons: Cheap terminals

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Sidney S from Grovetown, GA on 1/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality built box , very happy with this

Pros: Great quality , good space saver , sound is amazing

Cons: Wires could be about 5 inches longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Todd A from Syracuse, UT on 12/29/2018

2017 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality built product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

James from Holbrook, NY on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality box quality terminals nice and small, i got a rockford p3d4 10 in there with a jbl 501 amp and i know a lot of people say this but no one can believe its 1 10" sub it slams like crazy. The terminals and wiring they give you with it comes across very professional as does crutchfields customer service 100% of the time.

Pros: Everything is top notch.

Cons: Cant think of anything.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

S/O

Justin from Grovetown, GA on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub box. Hits hard AF. Stuffed it with some of the poly-cotton. Great sound.

Pros: Quality Construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Paul from North Easton, MA on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's exactly what it's supposed to be. Good quality product. Sub sounds great installed in this one.

Pros: Great quality. Well constructed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/4/2018

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good build quality would reommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Brent from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice size and makes my JL speaker sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

brandon from Naples, FL on 6/1/2018

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good first box

Pros: Looks nice, sounds nice, fits good

Cons: Could be a bit bigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Patrick from New Port Richey, FL on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great box, works very well with my JL Audio 10" sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box was built strong and looks nice my only con is that the MDF board it is built with, is not a true 3/4 of an inch

Pros: Build and sounds great

Cons: MDF board it's built with is not a true 3/4 of an inch

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

First bass box

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/4/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first box but quality appears to be high. No lose parts. Inside wires were sufficient length for me but a little extra slack wouldn't hurt.

Pros: Sturdy, well built. Fits my 10in sub

Cons: Inside wires could be a bit longer for convenience.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds clean with a little silicone

Mark from Corry, PA on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect size box and well built too! Great for my Memphis 10" comp sub!

Pros: Compact, and built sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. A good well built sub box. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Aidan from MO on 2/11/2018

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality box. The opening is a good size for my JL Audio Sub. It's sturdy and well reinforced. The carpet is very nice. My only criticism is the speaker wire from the connectors on the box to your sub are a little small. They can handle some juice but I like more than I need for wiring. The connectors on the back are great and there's two sets for a dual voice coil sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sealed box for my sub

Reuben from Montgomery Village, MD on 7/18/2017

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with design and quality of this box. Terminals are quality and box is very stiff and solid. Plus, it fits perfectly in my hatchback.

Pros: Solid construction, fits in hatch trunk, quality terminals, cool logo

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pre-Fab Box as good as custom

Jon from Rockford, MI on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having built subwoofer enclosures from wood and fiberglass for nearly 10 years, 15 years ago, I was hesitant to purchase a pre-fab enclosure. Due to time constraints and overall cost, I am happy that I went with this Sound Ordinance enclosure for a Kappa 1000W 10" subwoofer. The volume was exactly what I needed, and the size and construction of the box is top notch. I was very impressed with how solid the construction is and the overall craftsmanship. My only concern on the box was the S/O logo is embroidered into the carpet surrounding and not able to be removed. I understand that companies need to celebrate their branding, however I like to keep things minimal. Overall not a big deal, but my only constructive point of feedback would be to make the logo removable in the future.

Pros: Solid construction. Compact size. Wedge shape fits trunk nicely. High quality.

Cons: Embroidered Logo is not removable.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality box

dana from Pottsville, PA on 6/11/2017

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is extremely well made. All the seams are sealed well and are not all messy with goop all over inside. For the quality of the box versus time, effort, and money to build your own it's a no brainer.

Pros: Quality box. Didn't have to build it myself

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice enclosure

Joe from Nashville, TN on 11/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality.

Pros: Great build quality. High quality connectors on back.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality built box

Roger from Sacramento, CA on 11/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice built box! First time I bought a pre-built box and this one is quality throughout!

Pros: Didn't have to make one, Quality, perfect size for my JL10W0v3

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Dave from Hixson, TN on 11/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One comment to multiple reviews questions about double binding post. Double coil subs can use this. You can just use one set if you have single coil subs.

Pros: Double binding posts to accommodate double voice coil subs!

Cons: Little bit boomy. Add insulation .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Dave from Hixson, TN on 11/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker to install my new sub into. I chose it because the inside volume matched what the sub manufacturer recommended. The enclosure seems well constructed and is attractive. Sound is a touch boomy. I will probably add some insulation to dampen the boom. I am satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others.

Pros: Seems well constructed. Attractive as others I considered. Reasonable value.

Cons: Sound is a little boomy. Something to dampen the vibration inside should fix that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect quality box.

Crutchfield customer from Lizton, IN on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with the Sound Ordnance sub that was purchased with it. Great pre built sealed box. Individual terminals on the box are a nice touch too.

Pros: Good value box for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HERE IS WHY THIS SMALL BOX IS PERFECT

TooMuchTodd from Seattle, WA on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes this box is small but...let's take the example of loading this box with the hard hitting 10" Rockford Fosgate P2D4 (properly powered and in the 2 ohm configuration). For proper performance Rockford's ACCEPTABLE sealed enclosure internal volume in cubic feet is 0.50 to 0.85. For nearly perfect sub performance Rockford's OPTIMUM cu. ft. is 0.59. This boxes internal volume is 0.69 cu. ft. When we deduct the sub's displacement of .088 cu. ft. we have a total empty usable interior volume of 0.602 cu. ft. PERFECT! You could not get any closer to the OPTIMUM interior volume of 0.59 cu. ft. if you tried. Always read your sub specifications and remember to deduct the subs displacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

solid box

rogerd from Glen Gardner, NJ on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built very solid, quality components, nice finish

Pros: Well built , sealed right, clean looking

Cons: Havnt found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Terry from dallas, TX on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is just what it says. neat and compact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small box but Big BASS...??

Juan from Laredo, Tx. on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small sub box but built to my subs specs. After speaking to my advisor he recommended this box over the ported one. I couldn't wait to install it and I couldn't agree more. Sounds insane....I have my Alpine amp less than half and sounds awesome. Can't go wrong with these well built boxes. I hope it lasts. My last sub a W3 lasted 5 years and replaced it with a W6.

Pros: Small box but well built

Cons: The double connection in the back. No need and the wiring is weak.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid good sounding box

Vdub from Medford oregon on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I couldn't decide what box to put my Rockford Fosgate p3 in. Ported or sealed? I wanted ported but also wanted room in the trunk for road trips with the homies. Fear of a sealed box not having enough bass left me undecided for days. I ended up going with the sealed and it works perfect. It's not insane thumping bass or anything. Your just not going to get that from a sealed box. But it sounds good, shakes my rear view mirror and I can still fit five people in my Civic all with skateboards and camping gear. 5 stars for the Fosgate p3 10" and the Fosgate R500x1d that powers it.

Pros: Quality strong build. Sounds good. Looks good. Angled back saves room against the back seat.

Cons: Little expensive for a small sealed box but makes other $40 boxes look like crap when you compare quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice box

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk CT on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice box for the price.

Pros: Well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sealed Enclosure

AZHTfreak from Arizona on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted a JLA 10W3v3-2 in this enclosure driven by an JLA XD700/5v2 (300w -> 2ohm SVC) inside a Honda Fit. After my mods, it HITS really, really HARD - continue please... 0.64 cuft matches the sub's specs for a sealed enclosure. Construction is 3/4" MDF reinforced by a couple internal side braces - good starting point. MODS: (1) ADDED pillow fill for damping. (2) REMOVED both pair of the TOTALLY inadequate 14-16GA (joke? save $0.50/unit?) internal wires and posts. (3) ADDED 8GA internal wires with copper crimps to the new bolts. (4) ADDED 1 pair 3/4" 3/8-16 stainless bolts (posts) to the plastic post holder thingy in the back. (5) sealed the 2nd pair of post holes with GOOP and used RTV to gasket seal the plastic post holder thingy to the back of the enclosure. Call it $10ish for the mods. Now I ROCK with ZERO loss in the signal path. Hello Back Dog, nice to meetcha - up close and personal with Bonzo's kickdrum ;-) Designed for actual music INSIDE my car, NOT for sharing an18Hz sine wave with everyone else within 30 yards at the red light...

Pros: Good value. Solid 3/4" MDF construction. Mods to make it REALLY HIT are easy!

Cons: Stock posts and internal wires are completely inadequate - IF you're serious about minimizing amp to driver signal path losses - see above...

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Bryan from California on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a scratch and dent box, and I'm not sure why it's labeled as such. I looked all over and couldn't find any issues with it. Looks great, sounds great. I put an older Polk Momo 2104 into this box and it sounds excellent in my old s10. Box is well made and looks good.

Pros: Fit/finish.

Cons: Would have preferred the face to slant backward, instead of the back slanting forward.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NICE BOX

Bekir S from Arizona on 1/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 10" Alpine R fit right in easily. Good quality.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Very light

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything expected

happy customer from iowa on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything expected. Very well built and good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Built

DaveK from Camarillo, CA on 8/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well Built, Good looking and makes my speaker sound great.

Pros: Heavy Duty

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Devin from Gaithersburg, Md on 5/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box came packaged well and undamaged. The box is designed and constructed perfectly.

Pros: Clear, crisp sound. No rattles. Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub enclosure

Steve from Fischer, TX on 3/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Box. Double binding posts??

Cheshire from Newton, MA on 1/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box is solid construction, good carpeting. For no clear reason there are double binding posts. It works beautifully with the Polk 10" DXi sub.

Pros: Solidly constructed, good price

Cons: double binding posts for a single sub?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Nice Box

Kevin from seattle, wa on 11/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great well constructed box. I use it with my REsex10D4 and it sounds great.

Pros: Small but big sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could ask for anything more

Steve D from Liberty TWP,OH on 10/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this box in the 8" and loved it but didnt love the sub so i went back to a 10" sub and purchased this box to house it. Couldnt be more happy. Carpet looks great construction is solid and connection is easy

Pros: evrything

Cons: Wasnt free

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Box

Edwin G from Fl on 10/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box has a very good construction. The carpet is of good quality with the brands logo on the upper right corner where the speaker will face. The fabric is so well covered that you can't see the seam lines where the fabric butts up against each other. There are four terminals which accept banana plugs or bare wire from the push-type terminals. You can opt to wire it in such a way to use DVC or single voice coils. The leads of the wires have been soldered for max voltage transfer and are about 10 gauge in size. I had to modify the ends of the leads that attach to the speaker themselves since it was a small gauge wire. I simple soldered on thicker gauge wire to interface with my polk momo 2104 speaker terminals. While my speakers have push type terminals to accept bare wire, the modified method allowed higher interface with the terminal. The grain of the wood seemed to be superior than most boxes out there. I made pilot holes to drive the wood screws that hold the speaker in place and noticed this was not MDF board. Finally, I wanted to point out that the speaker is not heavy that it causes the box to topple over. It has a pretty good balanced weight after final assembly and sits still in the trunk of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent sound solid construction

Mihuelito from Big island, HI on 9/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid construction & good speaker connectors/leads. I put an alpine type-s in there and it performs well. The sound quality is great & it digs pretty low for a sealed box. Good value for the price paid (scratch & dent).

Pros: Construction & carpet quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small Box

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The constriction of the box is good and solid, i give two thumbs up for that. I hooked up my system, and used this box with my JL sub, it sound good but was not what i was looking for. Ordered something else.

Pros: small size to fit any where, dual coil connection, good carpet, good wood and design.

Cons: small box - not enough BASS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice quality box

Tanner L. from Colfax, IA on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this box in my 05 Ext. cab Ranger, being sealed it cut down on size and fits perfect. Very well built with nice wrapping and quality wires for hook up. Using it with a Sound Ordnance M2-10 DVC sub (also recommend), sounds tight and clean with deep bass. Actually got this enclosure free with the purchase of sub through recent offer from Crutchfield (thank you by the way!), but would hands down pay full price for this box.

Pros: Provides deep, tight bass, quality/sturdy construction, nice carpet covering with brand logo embroidered

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP