Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Pair of sealed 6"x9" wedge-style enclosures (Model BB692W)

MFR # BB692W

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Pair of sealed 6"x9" wedge-style enclosures (Model BB692W)

MFR # BB692W

74 reviews
View this product

Fit very well

Crutchfield customer from Washington, VT on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SO Bass Bunker & Kicker 47KSC6904 - Kickers 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit 6x9 speakers perfectly and look/sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best store

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lov them , very well constructed and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Breinigsville, PA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Vandalia, OH on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying my product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Redford, MI on 1/11/2021

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed them for, very solid and sound efficient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound, worrh the money

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is absolutely amazing! Boyfriends jaw dropped when he unboxed these on Christmas!

Pros: The SO brand badging, also the included wire hook up in the back of the speaker. Didn't have to drill at all

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Millbury, MA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my JL VR690s

Pros: excellent construction, fits even the big magnetic bedunkadunk of these JL VR690s

Cons: none that i can speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IN on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The boxers work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MO on 11/8/2020

2013 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These boxes worked pretty well in my jeep I didnt want anything fancy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 5/26/2020

1970 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed something to mount speakers in an older small convertible. These were the perfect size and made for an easy install. They are well built and I liked the built in connectors. The only thing missing would be wire channels to run the speaker wires in so the boxes could be mounted flat on their backs. I had to mount them so the speakers pointed straight up and used a router to make a channel so the wires wouldn't get pinched.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good speaker enclosures!

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker enclosures are solidly built. Installation of the Pioneer 6x9 speakers was straightforward. Speakers mounted in the enclosures sounded very good when I tested them in my car. I now need to do some rewiring in my car before final installation.

Pros: Very will built, sturdy construction. Sound good with the Pioneer speakers (also purchased from Crutchfield).

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, KY on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality boxes and work great

Pros: Easy to put your speakers in and a awesome fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Mcveytown, PA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am 110% satisfied with my products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, solid connections, huge sound improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used these in three separate applications: once on my boat and twice at home as a speaker on a covered porch and garage. They allow you to get the most of your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well crafted

James from Sunbury, PA on 5/6/2018

1988 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. I did expect them to be slightly bigger from the way they looked in the pictures, but they still are fine and well crafted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Eric from NORTH CAROLINA on 4/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great boxes make my 6x9s sound good especially with acoustic guitar songs

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good overall, bad solder job

Bill from Morton, IL on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good for the price. The particle board was fairly dense compared to other brands which have soft, mushy particleboard. On one of the cabinets, the wire was not properly soldered to the back of the terminal block (one side was just totally loose in the hole. I re-soldered both sides and it was ok then. Be aware that bass response is very weak. I put good Alpine Type-R 6X9 coaxials in and the bass was barely present. Plan to use these with a subwoofer if you want any bass response at all. But I'm happy overall with the quality for the money (except for the bad solder job).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Parsippany, NJ on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The boxes are perfect size to fit any where in the SUV and be stuffed away when needed and have a great bass level sound with JVC CS-DR6930 SPEAKERS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great boxes, great price

Charles from Arcata, CA on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great boxes. Sturdy, functional, well built, and attractive. I added these with speakers, and a small amp. Sound quality is great.

Pros: well built, provide great sound and speaker protection

Cons: larger than I thought, but still very worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Stephen from Lexington NC on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made very well. Use kicker 6x9's and they sound great.

Pros: Built sturdy. Carpet looks great

Cons: Funny smell that will probably go away after a while and the opening is a tad too big but will work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good bass

jaime from Rio Grande, PR on 6/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good bass and enclosure construction.

Pros: enclosure quality and price

Cons: i wish could be ported instead of seal enclosure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Forest City, IA on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built. Looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Andrew from Salina Springs, AZ (NN) on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amount of solid tight bass notes coming outa these SR bunkers is AMAZING !! I have them set side by side in back of rear seat of my BB (big bertha) 93 GMC crew cab. Housing 6x9 Rockford Fosgates. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Ben from Hawaii on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 6x9 fit perfect. Boxes are great and for the price it's deals

Pros: Quality and compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made

Lisa from Sandusky, OH on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love these boxes. They are very well made and give my Focals extra bass.

Pros: Easy install, great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker boxes

JAT from SHANKS, WV on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The boxes are solidly built, covered well and should last the life of my vehicle. The only problem I encountered is the 6x9 speaker opening is rather large for the Pioneer speakers I mounted in them. You have to be careful to center them, if you don't you may not have a board under the mounting hole in the speaker. Another brand of speaker may fit better and solve this problem. Just something to be mindful of. Also the larger 6x9 box is rather tight behind my truck seat, but that is my choice for getting more cu. ft.

Pros: Built solid, easy install, fair price.

Cons: Rather large 6x9 opening, spring loaded connectors could be a little stronger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes speakers sound so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 sound ordance box

Deerhunter from New Jersey on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent box wish it was a little shorter in depth like 5" but other than that I put them on top of my sub box in my ext.cab truck because my doors are 6 1/2" I've been buying these since high-school

Pros:

Cons: Make some shorter in depth for tighter spaces

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These boxes were shipped fast and looked great as advertised. Slapped in the alpine 6x9 and it sounded clean and tight. The boxes were made tight and sturdy

Pros: nice looking boxes, sturdy and well made

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Bunker

Steve from Louisiana on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my old speakers sound like new ones

Pros: High quality a ta low price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

the best sound ever.

l,p,sounds good. from al. on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make my car sound better than ever wish I had new about your company before now good work.

Pros: A very good build box.

Cons: There are many boxes out there but your is the to me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product from SO

William from Kentucky on 4/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great S.O. product. I was planning on making my own but for the inexpensive price for both fixed that problem.

Pros: All Kinds!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Procuct

MrBill from Michigan on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built prouct, mounted under my rear seat of my 02 Silverado with 6 x 9 Pioneer sounds awesome!

Pros: Can tell they care about quailty!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound OrdnanceT Bass Bunker 6X9

Kanaka from Washington on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boxes are actually built better than I thought they would be. Didn't like the thin gauge wire that was in the box so I replaced it with something heavier. Not crazy about the clip wire connectors, much rather have screw downs, since these went in a Jeep, and off roading might shake them loose

Pros: Quality built

Cons: Cheesy wire, connectors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

REALLY GREAT BASS BUNKERS

L.M.M.Ch. from McMinnville TN on 11/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are built tough look great and sound AMAZING GREAT BASS. Even better if you have a little more power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bass bunker 6x9 boxes

sam from delbarton wv on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great boxes best in quality never seen any others with the added support inside sounds great

Pros: Great sound built durable speaker wire in box ready for teminals

Cons: Need to wire on speaker terminals

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Clark from Searcy, AR on 6/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to hold Image Dynamics CTX-69 and they fit perfectly. Nice sturdy box and make the 6x9's sound good in the back of my 94 GMC Sierra single cab.

Pros: Nice look and sturdy built.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bass Bunker 6x9 enclosure

Drew from Sun Prairie on 5/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality in all of Bass Bunker products! Would buy again and will recommend to friends.

Pros: Comes with wiring inside of box already

Cons: They could upgrade the external hookups to a screw style instead of a spring to hold the wire in place. It holds fine but the screw type would be a bit more rigid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Simple Boxes

Pete from Northern VA on 5/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple construction. Did not really expect a high quality product at this price, however these fulfilled my needs. They look nice, and feel sturdy. The fabric coating seems a bit thin, but still looks good. A set of RF speakers installed quickly and easily. And they come with dog tags and a free sticker.

Pros: Inexpensive, look nice, free sticker/dog tags

Cons: Thin fabric

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound ordinance

keith from baton rouge louisiana on 5/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid and sound great!

Pros: Great all around speaker box that drastically improved the sound of my 3way 6x9's

Cons: Connectors are not the type I was hoping for but im not a very speaker savvy person and they work fine just seem a little overkill in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

EugeneR from Rocky Mount,NC on 4/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what i ordered and needed to complete new sound system installation.

Pros: Easy instuctions to follow and steady built speaker boxes.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Dakine_808 from Kapaa, Hi on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a pair of 6x9 speaker box's, so I got these. Sounds really great and it adds a little bass. Easy to install. Took me about 3 minutes to in stall these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As Expected

JohnD from USA on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are exactly what I expected. A little pricey for what they are, but after free shipping a reasonable purchase.

Pros: Solid enclosures. Exactly as advertised.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bass bunkers

J.Elliott from Peru, IN on 3/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised, fit was perfect, as with appearance. Nice prouduct!

Pros: Install was easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Bunkers making noise

Justin C. from Lake Charles, LA on 2/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these bass bunkers as a quick fix for my 1969 chevelle. I needed a box for my rear package tray 6x9's to upgrade the sound and protect the speakers from moisture, dirt, etc. I did not want to pay an exorbiant price for a custom trunk box, or take away from the original look of the car on the interior. I was able to drill and mount the boxes from the inside out, hiding the screws and then put the reproduction factory tray I bought overmy speakers. They sound and look great.

Pros: Solid built, good dimensions for sound production, allowed some customization for my mounting purposes

Cons: The exterior material looks like it may hold moisture; I will need to monitor in the future.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent enclosures.

Paul from Alexandria, VA on 12/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality and these sound great. I put them in 379Z and they gave me good fill,in the back

Pros: Build quality; good hardware.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed.

Jason from Nevada on 12/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect with these boxes. Add good bass along with excellent sound from the kicker speakers that i put in them.

Pros: Easy Install, Wiring already there, just hook to speakers and screw in.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW! what a Bunker!

pky from Forest Lake, PA on 10/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say but - Awesome! These boxes are top quality and made to last and produce the best sound.

Pros: Made to put speakers in easily. Carpet looks great. No gaps for sound to excape.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunkers

C. Allen from Beautiful Burbank, Calif. on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9 Speaker Boxes. Nice Finish ready to go.

Pros: Easy to Connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's not much to be said about these that hasn't already been said. They do what they should, and they do it well! Very solid construction, with interior bracing and caulking. High quality terminals finish off a very well made set of boxes.

Pros: Solid, well constructed, quality terminals

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent boxes

JeffLit from LA, CA on 6/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These boxes made my Pioneer 6x9s sound good and allowed me to place them safely where I need them. The boxes are built well enough, with internal bracing and caulking along the seams. The fuzzy external fabric is more gray than black, which I would've preferred. I could do without the S/O logo and the dumb dog tags that come with every S/O product. Comes with standard large and small female spade lug terminals but why not just install them from the factory instead of making us crimp and solder?

Pros: Work as expected

Cons: S/O logo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SOUND ORDNANCE BASS BUNKER

RICHARD from OWATONNA,MN on 5/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOING TO PUT SOME STUFFING IN THEM , GET A BEETER FEED BACK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

bass bunker

clem911 from daphne al. on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these boxes are made well, give your speakers plenty of bass and good sound quality.

Pros: sound, bass, and great value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Covington, IN on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound ordance bass bunkers

Gary from abilene texas 79605 on 4/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great prices. Fast shipping. I would recommend Crutchfield to anyone and everyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my 82 El Camino

Steve from Southern California on 1/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very attractive and very well built speaker boxes. I have them on the rear floorboard facing upwards behind the seat of my El Camino with a pair of Kicker KS69 6x9 2 way speakers and they look and sound great. Exactly what I was looking for. I added some foam inside the boxes before mounting the speakers so im not sure how the sound would be without any batting material or acoustic foam inside. I pre drilled the holes for the speakers and used the mounting hardware that came with my 6x9's. I used female connectors to connect the wires from the inside of the boxes to my speakers. I am very happy with these, great sound and a great price! No complaints at all....Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Quality built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

casey a from great falls mt on 9/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good boxs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Joehd88 from Pennsylvania on 7/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size fits easily in the back of my jeep they sound great. The only thing I did to deepen the sound a little was put some batting material inside but off the bat they sound awesome

Pros: Great sound compact enough to fit easier unlike some other 6x9 boxes I've seen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Can you hear me now?

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these and put a set of JL Audio speakers in for Camping. Set these bad boys on the the roof of my truck and hooked a lead to my amp. WOW they sound awsome! The whole camp area was jamin'!!!!

Pros: Great construction (wood, silicon and carpet) You CAN'T build these for the same price!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

GUS from SAVANNAH GA on 6/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE SPACE IT NEEDED TO FIT IN. GOOD SOUND AND QUALITY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound OrdnanceT Bass Bunker

Robert from East Hartford, ct on 4/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

These boxes are great !!!

Ronnie6947 from Philadelphia, PA on 11/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Installed a pair of Rockford Fosgate Prime R1693's in these boxes, (there not for a car). I made a compact portable stereo with them, using a small 2 channel amp w/2x40 watts output. Any type pf portable CD player, cassette player, MP3, iPod, laptop, etc. can be used with it. The speakers are still breaking in, but the sound is incredible!!!

Pros: These boxes are well made and really solid.the carpet covering is beautiful,all you have to do is put some insulation inside,solder the wires too the speakers and mount the speaker and grill,done!!!

Cons: There's nothing not to love,there perfect!!! Buy them,and see for yourself!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

6x9 bass bunker

JEFF from LOVELAND, CO on 10/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this box was used for a 6x9 subwoofer. i had two different size boxes to choose from - the other was a bit smaller and from a different dealer. this box put out a much richer - full depth sound. i could not beleive the difference. its awsome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BLOWNAWAY

RALPH D from PHOENIX on 6/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY NICE 6X9 BOXES BEST ONES I EVER SEEN OR BOUGHT THX AGAIN CRUTCHFIELD NICE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU AGAIN

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really nice

Total Sound Productions from Santa Clarita on 3/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are top-notch boxes. They have an excellent sound with Infinity speakers and they look great in the car. Very solidly built. It bothers me that there wasn't any type of mounting hardware or speaker connectors either with the speakers or the boxes. The boxes do come with wires inside connected to the rear terminals. I had to hard-solder the wires to the speaker terminals because I couldn't find any connectors without buying an $80.00 car stereo installation kit. Mounting the speakers was not a big issue but it seemed strange to actually drill straight into the wood without any type of guide hole already made by the manufacturer or any proper screws included. I just used drywall screws and those worked fine. Fortunately, they were already black. Some nice black screws provided with the boxes would be really nice and speaker terminals with either the speakers or the boxes would be good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent Boxes

Salai160 from Storrs, CT on 2/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These enclosures are very sturdy and great for adding extra speakers to my truck. I loaded them with some high-powered Clarion full-range speakers. Initially they were a bit boomey but after adding some speaker insulation of various densities they sounded perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speaker Boxes

Pete from Los Angeles, Ca. on 12/15/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Well worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great looking boxes

Jeff from Sycamore Alabama on 12/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the second Bass Bunker boxes I have purchased. They are great looking and love the way they are wired with great connections made into them. I also purchase sub boxes a month earlier and same review of them. Very happy with all the Sound Ordinance gear I have purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP