Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # M2-10DVC

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # M2-10DVC

26 reviews
View this product

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Crutchfield customer from Gas City, IN on 6/5/2021

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 1/29/2021

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/26/2020

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit just right in the box that i have for now, haven't hook them up yet just waiting on my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great subwoofer, great value

Crutchfield customer from minnesota on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced my stock jbl subwoofer and enclosure with this sub and a truck q-bomb ported enclosure and hooked it up to the stock amp in my Tundra. The results have been very impressive. Easily the cheapest and simplest way to squeeze more out of the stock system that's difficult and expensive to upgrade. 2 thumbs up!

Pros: sound, price, dual voice coil, relatively high sensitivity, lower power handling.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could easily be much better.

Crutchfield customer from Florence, KY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and hits pretty hard for such an inexpensive sub. Surprised there was no mounting hardware, template, or wiring diagram. These things are very inexpensive to provide and would really raise the level of the product. No template was an exceptional PAIN! I had to make my own which took several tries.

Pros: Good power and sound so far.

Cons: Very poor instructions and no hardware.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Crutchfield customer from American Canyon, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised this sub hits hard in a sealed box ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good until Break-in...then GREAT!

Cory from Pocatello, ID on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thoroughly impressed. It's sound keeps getting better! (I am guessing it is being broke in). Can't beat it for the price.

Pros: Cheap Sound quality

Cons: looks blah....who cares

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Bass

Guest from Gadsden, AL on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sub to have loved it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub for beginers

Jason from San angelo, Tx. on 8/2/2018

1992 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built subwoofer. Push terminals make it easy to install the wire. Very nice looking cone and surround. Aesthetics are excellent. I like this little woofer and it sounds pretty decent in my civic hatch. Custom built ported enclosure at 1.25 cu. ft. tuned to 38hz. It doesn't do the lows as well as I hoped but good enough for a daily driver on daily music.

Pros: Great aesthetics beginner woofer for daily driving average woofer small power big output

Cons: not for Low bass or high SPL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Jason from GA on 11/15/2017

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. Great sound but what suffers are the screw terminal post. A Spring loaded post this would have been a 5. The screw posts do not like larger wire.

Pros: Price point and Sound

Cons: Screw Terminal Posts

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/29/2017

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard hitting sub for a great price. I'm always amazed how hard a single 10" DVC can hit when you combine the right box, wiring, and amp to it. I hope this lasts 20 years like my last sub did. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockin' the lake

Bob from Morristown, TN on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exccellent value for the $$$. Used in my boat, and still hit well in the open air while going down the lake

Pros: Surprising bass for the price. 3 year warranty.

Cons: Had to unbridge my amp to keep from bottoming out

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Carl from OK on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these for my ext cab truck over two years ago,very happy with how they sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound if you need a ten you can't go wrong here! DJ Joe NV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good boom for your buck.

Crutchfield customer from Lizton, IN on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sub for the price. Added some bass to my daughters vehicle. She is more impressed than me. Not overpowering, makes everything sound like it should.

Pros: Great cheap sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance 10" dvc

Brian from Kentucky on 8/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub on the advice from CJ in customer service. He was spot on. I have a .75 cu ft truck box in my che,vy, what a surprise. This sub hits great and holds volume very well. I listen to differnt genres of music and with a little tuning this thing thumps. Gonna break it in then update my review. Cant go wrong with this sub. Furthermore you cant beat crutchfield service and advice.

Pros: Price, build quality and performance.

Cons: Should of bought sooner.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers.

Maijki from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 4/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great woofer for small box. Mine is 0.88cu feet.

Pros: Rubber around screw holes, 10" protection grille ( not included) fits perfectly under rubber casing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-10DVC

Pompy from Rosario, PR on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: Excellent bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the price

WhtWidowR from New York on 3/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed 2 of these in my VW Golf R with the Sound Ordanance Bass Bunker box and M-2250 amp and they sound great, very clear and responsive bass.

Pros: Price, build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the money.

Lee from Mayo, FL on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price. Not the best sub I've had but for the money you can't beat it.

Pros: Price and smaller enclosure required.

Cons: Not really powerful bass.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

great sounding sub for price!!!

Crutchfield customer from karnak IL on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these subs for under seat of my crew cab dmax as a cheap sub for a little more sound. What I got was a great sounding sub for a really great price! I liked them so well I bought another for my wife's yukon. These subs have great sound quality like you'd get from a higher end sub.

Pros: Great sub for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Shaker Sub replaced w/Sound Ordnance

George from Flemington, NJ on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace blown subs in Mustang Shaker 1000 system. Fit perfectly, only had to re-drill mounting holes. Sound great, especially for the price. Speakers don't come with protective grills, and factory grills won't fit. This subjects them to damage based on box position. Bought some small angle brackets and mounted factory grills over new speakers. Painted brackets satin black to match box and it looks like a factory install. Highly recommend if you're liking to upgrade Shaker 1000 subs w/o spending a lot of $$.

Pros: Excellent value. Much better sound than OEM speakers. Good fit.

Cons: No protective grill may put speaker at risk of damage. Shaker 1000 factory grills have to be modified to fit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordanance M2 subs

Chris from Fort Hood, TX on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok these subs simply can't be matched. For the price the sound is excellent, now I have owned a few different subs in the past but when you look at all the different factors these are really unparalleled. I have 2 of these on a pioneer 820 watt 2 channel amp and they are mounted in a custom fit box by zenclosure's. Yes other subs are simply more powerful/better bass and sound quality but you have to go up the price ladder enough to rely ask the question why spend that much. These are a in house brand and Crutchfield really delivered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Good Small Sub

Bryan from Atlanta, GA on 7/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a little pricey, but it fit the specs that I needed to make my suitcase speaker, plus aesthetically it was what I was looking for.

Pros: Aesthetics, Sound Quality, Ease of hooking it up

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Boom Time

jdmeaux from Lafayette, LA on 3/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to put a sub in the trunk of my Crown Victoria without taking up the entire trunk area. The special Crutchfield had with the box included at the same price made this happen. Now I still got boom and trunk space.

Pros: Good bass without the rattle I keep hearing on others. Small size but big sound.

Cons: Figuring exactly how to sire it to my amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding, hard hitting sub

Tanner L. from Colfax, IA on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub for 05 Ranger and sounds great! Running 300 Watts to it from an Alpine V-Power amp and it hits hard and takes a beating! Heavy build quality and was shipped safely and timely. Ordered 3 days ago and finished the quick and easy install a couple hours ago. Very pleased and would highly recommend, exceeded my expectations!

Pros: Great bass, hits hard, nice tight bump (used in sealed box)

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP