Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
788 598 841 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
788 598 841 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # M2-12DVC

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # M2-12DVC

26 reviews
View this product

Awesome sub for thee money!

Carl from Shrewsbury MA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! That's the best way to describe this Sub! I paired it with Alpine MRV-M250 and what a match! You will not find a better value on the market today! Great sub for the money

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub for budget system!!!

Crutchfield customer from Gordon, NE on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for a system on a budget. Nice sound out of a low wattage sub!!

Pros: Great price point.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the money, hard to beat

Bradley from Mcminnville, TN on 1/23/2019

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money it's going to be hard to beat. Bought this to replace a blown mtx terminator 12 and this thing blows it out of the water. The mtx wouldn't even try to hit those real real low bass notes, not to say this hits them perfect but it's miles ahead of the mtx. If you're looking for a cheaper sub, I don't think there will be much better than the s/o out there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Aaron from Charlton, MA on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon reviewing the specs I found this to have the largest frequency response for use as a solid replacement for woofer in my home stereo system and for the price you can't go wrong! Can't wait to get them installed! Boom boom baby!

Pros: High power rating thus no fear of burnout from vintage audio receiver.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Crutchfield customer from Connelly Spg, NC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Rene from Lancaster, CA on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey I love them for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

WOW!!!!!

David from Beaumont, TX on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received mine today and got installed and dialed in. All I can say is freaking WOW!!!!! I needed to replace a 12" Kicker CompVR and saw this one because of the price. After reading the reviews and noticing how many reviews/stars the S/O sub got versus many of the others I took the chance and now I can't believe the quality is so high. I have this mounted in an S/O Ported Bass Bunker in the back of my 07 Grand Cherokee. This sub hits. I tried many different genre's of music that I listen to and couldn't find a single one that disappointed me. All I can say is even if your a novice or an audiophile, you can not go wrong with this Sound Ordinance sub. I've put a system in every vehicle I have owned over the past 25 years and this is one of the best.

Pros: Excellent bass response across the board for any type of music lover.

Cons: I'm going to have to order another one and my wife isn't happy about that. LOL!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome product

Marc from Naples, FL on 3/27/2018

2003 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is Wow!! I have had almost every brand of subs out there including JL, Kicker, Rockford, Memphis, Audio Bahn etc. And while they all were good speakers some a little better than others they came with a heavy price tag. So this being my 5 or 6th system I decided that I didn't want to spend a lot due to the Hurricane and the unexpected money that went out with it. I had a budget and didn't expect the sound that I had before but when I powered just one of these Sound Ordnance 12s I was blown away by the deep lows and strong punch that it delivered. I have one at moment and it sounds phenomenal in a ported Bass Bunker by S.O. and I had to order another one..All in all if your looking for premium sound without spending a grand or more don't hesitate to get this Sub...Crutchfield you did it when you made these Subs and I am a fan for life!!

Pros: Slamming deep bass that sounds great with all music at a price that you can afford and with the 3yr warranty and excellent customer service you are covered!!

Cons: Not one bad thing I can say

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Elmore,Al on 10/2/2017

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Michael from Fort myers, FL on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product!!!!!! Sounds nothing short of amazing!!!!

Pros: Everything you can think of

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Stephen from Frisco, TX on 11/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it's a very good sub. I wanted to wire a 2 ohm load from my 5 channel Amp for the sub and this was $200 cheaper than a W3 so I bought it. I think the W3 would have been better but you can't beat the value here I think.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

John from New Mexico on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this sub in a S.O. BB12-125S enclosure, and powered it with a Jensen DUBa1450 mono-amp. Had this setup in my 99 Cherokee and couldn't have asked for more bass! This sub hits hard enough to make you want to roll both windows down. If you are looking for a value subwoofer that performs like a beast this is a winner. I would buy this sub again just to hear it a second time!

Pros: Rubber surround holds up well, steel basket is rock solid.

Cons: None, this is a top-notch subwoofer at a great value.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Exceptional!

Gsxrrobb from St Augustine, Florida on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is amazing...the sound is tight and not boomy. It is accurate. I have to admit I try to find fault with this sub and I test it every rider it's all kinds of music just to find fault...honestly and I just can't.

Pros: Tight accurate bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

"I didn't believe it"

Andrew STI from Massachusetts on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So i bought this sub because of the incredible sale price for one, but also because i needed a dvc sub to replace a kicker comp s svc sub that was just not cutting it for me in depth and clarity. I can't believe how much better this sub! It pounds out deep clear base and recovers well when you listen to a lot of rock like i do with double bass drum lines. Bottom line Im going to keep using these subs and upgrade to a better mono amp around 400 watts rms and see what this puppy can do. Sealed box for life by the way. Only way to judge clear base.

Pros: Big bang on a budget, sturdy connectors, fiberglass cone does no distort much at all

Cons: For me none for others maybe lack of bling?!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Wesley P from Michigan on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Insane Value

sxott from Macon, GA on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would compare these subs to any other well known name brand with the same specs. I bought two of these and used a classic amp, the JL 500/1. The bass is undesired, solid, and balanced. I have used beefier subs in the past, but these absolutely produce what they say they will. They are a steal on sale, but still worth the regular price if not on sale.

Pros: Great Value. Little to no distortion. Fantastic lows when full 250 watts RMS is used.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

gone in 30 seconds

mojo from fort wayne on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub is a great value for what you are getting. Sounds great. I have ran mtx, soundqubed, sundown audio, fi audio, memphis, eclipse, and many other subs. This sub really suprised me with how well it sounded.

Pros: Great sub for the money. Gets loud on low power and does handle over rated power.

Cons: Here is where the tiptoes comes in. I hooked this up in my car knowing I was going to blow it. Ran it at 2 ohm s at around 1300 watts rms. And. . Well it lasted about 30 seconds when I did that. Sub works great on 200 to 400 watts. For fun I thought I would see what it would take. I would buy these again for a budget build in a heartbeat. Just don't do like I did and run 5x rated power until the coil separated from the former. Again the sub is built well enough for the price point.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

3617715677

brian from 3617715677 on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these subs I will continue to buy they are very well built and sound very good

Pros: Built well sound good and easy to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M2-12DVC

Crutchfield customer from Danvers, MA on 1/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two of these in my jeep grand Cherokee on a two channel 600 watt amp, each is getting 300 watts and these speakers are loud! Very happy with the quality of them and the sound they produce, crutchfield was very helpful along the way thanks guys!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Quality supervisor

Ernesto G from fontana ca on 12/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

price is awesome, but sound was even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

what an upgrade this was!

lil joker from souther California on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded to these sound ordnance subs and the sound is cleaner, crispier, and now my truck has serious bass kicking everything inside. some of the best subs I have owned, i would recommend.

Pros: dual coil for multiple wiring, powerful wattage

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great value

Jz from Brooklyn, NY on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Not cool enough for the rich guys

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

awsome

Crutchfield customer from Lowland, TN on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price hits hard in the s/o box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Big Bang

K1 from Midlothian, VA on 7/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's no theory, this sub is capable of loud, distortion free bass. I chose this sub because I was looking for a sub with dual 4ohm voice coils for wiring flexibility. There were more notable brands in the same price range with dual 4ohm voice coils but none had glass fiber cone other than the Sound Ordnance. I knew a glass fiber cone should provide the clean punch I was looking for so I took a gamble on the brand and I am glad I did. The build quality is solid and the sub sound great. There is a lot of value in this speaker.

Pros: Great Value, Distortion Free Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sub

REW from Jamaica, Vermont on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great good thump

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance 12"

LuisKi from Ocala, FL on 3/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A really impressive sound for the price specially when match with Sound Ordnance enclosure...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP