Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Compact mono subwoofer amplifier — 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # M350-1

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Compact mono subwoofer amplifier — 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # M350-1

89 reviews
View this product

Unimpressed

Eric from Haw River, NC on 8/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised at how small this amp is. Bought it to replace an aging Kicker CX300.1. This amp is about 30% smaller than that little Kicker. Turned it on and found out that the power of this amp is also 30% smaller. The "birth certificate" that came with my Kicker, 5 years ago, said 347 watts at 2 ohms. This amp is rated at 350 watts at 2 ohms, and its not even close to the output of my Kicker. Needless to say, the Kicker went back in faster than it came out. I'll put this one in my daughters car and give her a boost over the Pioneer that she has.

Pros: Compact. Like the bass remote. Cooling fan is impressive for an amp this small.

Cons: Not as powerful as rated. Instruction book is horrible, covers too many amps, not enough details for tuning the amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S.O. good

Crutchfield customer from Westbrookville, NY on 8/5/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, had enough power to do the one older Kicker Comp I have.

Pros: Ease of set up Ease of install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from W Long Branch, NJ on 7/21/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Compact and fits well in small spaces. This is especially important when removing doors on Jeep Wrangler so it's hidden and cannot be seen. Lots of punch for a small product.

Pros: Compact, well made, easy install

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, MO on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for price and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 7/19/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very please with everything easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, NC on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fast shipping works great with my 10's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, Solid Amp

Michael from Harvest, AL on 6/17/2020

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, solid amp that powers a 10" ported Kicker box very well. If I had to nitpick, I have no history with this brand, the mounting screw holes are very difficult to access (the inputs are in the way) and it doesn't offer line level inputs (but probably shouldn't be expected at this price). This is installed in my daughters Honda Accord, and her expectations aren't as high as mine, but I would recommend to others. I am a multi-repeat customer with Crutchfield and give them ten stars.

Pros: Price, Crutchfield support

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Mono

Buster from Alvin Texas on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Lil ole amp, but you know wat they say... Size means nothing, little power house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/15/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent construction, works well, easy to install and the included adjuster is way more useful than I ever expected. Powers my sub with ease, couldn't recommend it more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality construction and works great with my two 6.5 subwoofers. Pricing was outstanding on this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the cost. Just updating my system after using a previous crutchfield purchase 20 years ago. The amp is small and easy to set up. Power matches great with the sub I currently have. Sound and performance is outstanding. Great value, great performance.

Pros: Price/Value Power Self cooling

Cons: Labels are confusing compared to the Crutchfield online help descriptions. ie.... Level is the Gain no crossover label yet has low pass filter and subsonic filter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Little and strong

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/20/2020

2008 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good I have the input half ways , and it has a lot of power for my single. I have the other two knobs on lowest setting still pushes hard for my 10in punch . the other knobs are bass boom and sub sonic ? I don't need those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Robert from Port Angeles, WA on 5/19/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first sub-woofer amp I've ever purchased and installed so my experience is low. The build quality seems very good with nice attention to detail, for those building systems that will be seen it's a nice add-on. In my case the install went into a Jeep Wrangler so size is a high priority. The only challenge I faced was setting up the amp output levels, keep in mind they come from the factory very low so if you don't hear sound move the levels up slowly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for my 10" comp c kicker box

Pros: Small and fit right under seat

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 4/30/2020

1999 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and meets the needs. Solid product. Will continue to purchase Sound Ordnance in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Than Expected

Daniel from THORNTON, CO on 4/27/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly I was hesitant on getting this amp due to the price, was worried about sub- par quality, but I've got it powering my JL 10TW3-D4, and it HITS! Sending 350w @2ohm is exactly what I needed, was pretty difficult to find something that could power this sub correctly without overpowering, so it was a top contender for me, and with Crutchfield's warranty I'm not worried about returning it in the future if I'm not impressed, but so far it seems like I'm keeping it! Great clean bass!

Pros: Great clean bass, powerful enough for my specific needs, cheap!

Cons: Nothing so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great small subwoofer amp for my small car

James D from WILSONVILLE, OR on 4/25/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to power a Polk DB842SVC in a custom box for my Miata. The amp is small enough to mount on the back wall behind the passenger seat and near the floor. It was very easy to set up as well. I am driving it from a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X998 and using the controls in the Kenwood for bass boost and crossover. This setup drives the Polk with authority and sounds awesome! My only gripe is that the power and speaker connection are angled downward. This made it hard to get the 8 gauge power and ground wires slipped into the connector.

Pros: Small, powerful, easy to install

Cons: Downward angled power connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little amp

Crutchfield customer from Gilbertsville, PA on 4/21/2020

2012 MINI Clubman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had the amp installed for about a week to power a 10" Kicker sub and the sound is fantastic for my 2012 MINI Cooper. The amp is nice and small and can be easily hidden. The only issue I can foresee is that the cooling vents are on the bottom of the unit and if you mount it to anything the airflow would be severely limited. I'm going to make spacers to alleviate the potential for overheating, just something to be aware of.

Pros: Great sound Small Easy installation

Cons: Cooling vents on the bottom of the unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Little Hocking, OH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small with a punch! Well priced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get somthing else

Josh from Colorado springs co. on 3/18/2020

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing but works like junk. Only can get about 5 minutes or so of play time then it goes into protect mode. The thing isn't even warm. I don't get it.

Pros: Compact, sounds good

Cons: Overheats very fast

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2020
Josh, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding compact amp for single sub

Nuke from Dallas, TX on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub amp for compact applications with a single sub. I have a JL Audio 10w0v4 sub in a ported box in an Acura Integra that needed some power. It only takes 300w RMS but at 4 ohm. This little amp fit the bill perfectly. It's mounting holes are a little difficult to get to, but I ended up mounting the amp to some small wedges of wood and then mounted those wedges to the sub box. That allowed me to get the screws into the onboard holes without too much trouble (since I could do it while still free if amp), and it sits up off the sub box enough to allow the onboard fan to circulate air since it's on top of the wooden wedges (that are screwed to the box).

Pros: Small, powerful, cooled by onboard fan

Cons: Mounting holes are difficult to access.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Newport, OH on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear, nice volume and I couldn't be more satisfied!

Pros: Loud, lots of controls

Cons: None yet (2 weeks after install)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome little amp

Crutchfield customer from Woodburn, OR on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little amp to power my sub. Smaller than expected, fit perfectly in my jeep under the seat sideways as I have a lock box mounted.

Pros: Small Comes with optional remote for easy adjustment while driving All mounting hardware provided

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hehehehe

Benjamin from Herriman, UT on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Good price, would buy other sound ordinance gear.

Pros: Good, smooth output, small and compact size.

Cons: I can't currently think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp

Skyler from GOESSEL, KS on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mono is definitely the best way to go when powering a single sub. This works great awesome with 10 inch alpine sub!

Pros: Cooling fan and compact design are the best things about this, oh and the price and warranty! Nothing to gripe about

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small but mighty

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and produces great bass!

Pros: Small

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, OH on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with this amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, PA on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products and Outstanding customer service...thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, for a limited time.

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little powerhouse! This little fella outperforms the JL 250/1XD the only bad thing.... is run it @ 2 ohms and pull it's full 350, you only get about 20 min play time before it overheats and goes to protect mode. I have this in my 18 Ram Cummins. It's tucked inside the cabin with AC in a secure location.... I can physically smell the box heating up until it cuts off under heavy load. None the less, it performs well for a very short time

Pros: A lot of power in a small chassis

Cons: Protect mode quickly under load.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

M-350 amp.

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NH on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfields recommendation on this amp and the b-24 subs was a perfect pair , it really comes to life and works awesome couldn't ask for more punch. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, OH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact Amp with the power needed to run subs

Pros: Compact size

Cons: Mounting holes for the Amp could be located a little more outboard of the amp. This would assist in not marring up the amp with the drill or screwdriver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, very easy to hook up and the price was right.

Pros: Very affordable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect little subwoofer amp

Alex from Topeka, KS on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this little amp because I wanted something small yet powerful enough to drive a subwoofer. I was able to stash this amp away out of site and to bypass the factory Toyota Sequoia JBL amp for the factory subwoofer. I also replaced the factory subwoofer and this thing drives that subwoofer very nicely. Hits it hard and clean.

Pros: Small compact size Powerful amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NC on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Bought a complete Sound Ordnance system for my son's car and he loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little amp that could

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small is good, still has the power. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great! good power for a single 10 inch kicker. i tried a powered subwoofer and it would have a delayed startup sometimes up to 10 minutes and it would start pounding. i replaced it with this s/o amp and it is on and ready to go by the time my Kenwood deck it ready.

Pros: small size, big power

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Taylor from Milwaukee, WI on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, the only downside is the electrical connectors are a screw down type and the first two or three times I tried to attach them they came louse and I had to redo it. Other than that there really were no directions in the box on how to set it up but youtube came to the rescue. Works great and it being compact really helps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome, Love it!!

Tim from Byron Center, MI on 1/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amplifier. It pushes my subwoofer so hard. It pairs very nicely. Great size to place anywhere in a vehicle it is very small but very powerful.

Pros: Size, Power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Manny from Boise, ID on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp! It gets the job more than done. The bass knob is an awesome feature to control the bass. I have the bass level on the head unit all the way down to the lowest setting and adjust as needed using the knob. Depending on the genre, I don't have to move it much. I like subtle bass, not too much where it drowns out the mids and highs and creates that annoying rattle you see/hear often in cars.

Pros: It's fun size, so it doesn't take up much room and sounds great!

Cons: As of this review, I have none.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp!! Perfect for what I needed. Easy to install and very compact as I did not have much space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp small package

Jason from Fuquay Varina, NC on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Geat little amp. Fit under my wranglers seat no prob.

Pros: Size, quality, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome, piece of cake to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

So Far So Good

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking unit. Love the subsonic filter. Time will tell how durable an amp this is.

Pros: Great looks. Awesome tuning capability.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and shipper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact for my 92 YJ. Fit it under a centra-pod (between my front seats) and it powers an 8 inch Kicker really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Alex from Barrington, IL on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality especially from the size. It really is smaller than you thin but it gets them subs going real well! I used this amp for 2 12s and they go real well with them and I'm really happy with the product. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to hook up a sub or two!

Pros: Small and fits almost anywhere and gives great power

Cons: None! :)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sleek looking on the board - delivers just the fight amount of power for the Kicker Comp VR Sub. Can't believe you get this quality at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Holden from Amherst, VA on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for just a little amp. Really makes my single 12 hit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Compact & Loud

Garrett from Baltimore, MD on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and very compact. Works and sounds insanley awesome compared to its size. I'm very happy with the product.

Pros: Compact 350W Pounds hard.

Cons: I have none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Phillip from Dickinson, ND on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tom recommended this to give my 10" SO subs a bit more power, i had been running them off an M2100 amp and they did ok but hoping when i get it all installed itll really punch it up. Will let you know when.i get it going. But size is perfect and what i was looking for so far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Matthew from Chicago, IL on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to power a JL Audio Stealth Box with a single 10" sub. The compact size fit into the space well and provides plenty of power. Easy to install, no complaints

Pros: Compact size, plenty of power for the single 10" JL Audio sub, remote control knob

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lots of punch in a small package

Tom from Youngstown, OH on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp to power one 10" subwoofer tucked into an enclosure in my space challenged 05 Nissan Frontier. My 4 channel Sound Ordinance amp was tucked into that spot, so I had to move it under the passenger seat. I was pleased to find that I could also locate this M350-1 right next to it. All the controls are easily reached, yet the remote base control makes it even easier to adjust the bass. This is my first experience with a subwoofer in any vehicle I've owned, so I have nothing to compare it to. But I must say, this thing rocks! My daughter doesn't complain about sitting in the back seat any longer as she prefers the massage provided through the sub. As usual, Crutchfield customer service is second to none. I'm really enjoying my tunes now that I can feel the music, not just hear it.

Pros: Small size Lots of control options Runs cool

Cons: None that I can figure out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs better cooling fins.

BRADLEY from Santa Rosa, CA on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not disaster proof, so if you find your vehicle engulfed in flames, this amp may not make it. If it survived I would have given this 6 stars. The compact size of this amp was my main selling point. Price is great and the sound was pretty good! overall a great buy.

Pros: Small size Lots of power attractive looking

Cons: Doesn't do well in a fire. Gets too hot. Melts. Won't turn on after.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 26 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, va on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For such a compact amp it is considerably powerful. Sound good also. It has quite a few features. Only downside was 2 things. 1 is the bass control isn't that effective. 2 the side beauty Platte screws were 3 different size allen keys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Terry from Grand forks, ND on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amplifier pushing the Sound Ordnance B-12 ported enclosure. It is an extremely small amp, but seems to power the sub well. The price makes it a value, also. Haven't had any issues with it shutting off or going into protection mode. So far, I am pleased with this amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Amp with a Kicker Sub sweet combination

Tagg101 from APO in the UK on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and is an excellent match for the Kicker sub recommended by the Crutchfield staff.

Pros: Small amp with just the right amount of grunt. Because of the size there are a lot more places throughout the car that facilitate mounting.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed!!

Jesse from Lafayette, LA on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a small amp (both in size and power) just to push my sub. This unit was recommended by Buddy (freaking awesome customer service from him and the whole group at Crutchfield!!) and I couldn't be happier! Long time Crutchfield customer and that won't be changing anytime soon!

Pros: Compact, power for size!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp, great help from Crutchfield!!

Jonathan from VA on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose the Sound Ordnance M350-1 due to the smaller size to fit under a Jeep JK passenger seat. Instead of a sub enclosure that would take up what little room is available, I installed a Clark Synthesis TST209 Tactile Transducer Bass Shaker. The bass produced by the Clark Synthesis is felt in the seats (including passenger seat) and after a few days I could not tell that there was not a sub enclosure. It did take a few days to get the bass settings on the Sound Ordnance M350-1 adjusted, but the good folks at Crutchfield helped me out.

Pros: Small size, does not run hot, can be adjusted to provide the signal you need for just about any size/type of subwoofer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

It WAS good

Shane from Smyrna, GA on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp has been great....for about a month. Now, it won't power on. Starting the return process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Pratt, KS on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's been great! A lot smaller than I expected but fits under the seat very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

big punch in a small package

Raul from Rancho Cucamonga, ca on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Small, compact and nice. It's pushing my 10" kicker in a sealed enclosure really good. Just the right amount of bass I was looking for!

Pros: SMALL UNIT, PACKS A GREAT PUNCH!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

tiny yet powerful

mike from brooklyn, NY on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bough this to power a single DVC 2 ohm rockford P2. When I opened the box I laughed because this thing is tiny. Don't let it fool you, I had to turn the amp gain down to 70% because it was to much for the sub. I'm happily surprised with this amp and will definitely be buying SO products again. Fyi Crutchfield customer service is top notch, worth the few bucks extra to have them there for you.

Pros: Tiny, powerful,stays cool

Cons: Seriously nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SOLID

Christopher from Schertz, TX on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mono amp for my single 10 in sub. Connections are secure and much tunable.

Pros: Small size. runs cool. Tunable

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Thomas from Rutherford, NJ on 3/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power from such a small piece

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Size doesnt matter!

Joe from Newport News, VA on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing power for Rockford Fosgate Punch P1-2X10. Small size makes it perfect for installation practically anywhere. I originally purchased the MTX all in 10" sub for my Mercedes GLK 350, but it just wasnt giving it the punch I was looking for. Easy swap over from the MTX to this new combination and what an amazing difference. This combination is exactly what I was looking for!

Pros: Umm everything about it is a pro!

Cons: No mounting screws provided, really not a con but that was the only negative thing I could think of. Recommend 3M double sided tape for the bass power knob provided in kit so you dont have to screw into your vehicles interior if you want easy access.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bid power in a small pakage

ivan from San Juan, PR on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its as great as my other Sound Ordenance amp that I have for the mid and high tone speakers. I am powering a 10 sub and this amp has plenty of power in a small housing. I am running in at low volume and still have huge power and the remote bass controller let my to adjust the bass volume without touching my radio settings. Great product and I recommend to anyone.

Pros: Small enough to fit in tight places and power full with remote volume.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unbelievable performance from a small package

Barry from Edmond, OK on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read the reviews of this amp but still hesitant due to the low price point but thought I would try it anyways. Wow! I am truly impressed. I have it hooked up to a 10" Kicker comp in a ported box in the trunk. I did not think such a small and cheap amp would push like it does. I would recommend this for anyone on a budget or just don't want to spend big $ on a amp to push a sub. I don't want to bounce my rear view mirror so one sub and this amp is perfect for me. Gives plenty of bass for those 80's hair band tunes. Glad I bought it.

Pros: small footprint easily fit under seat powerful for size internal fan

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Small and powerful

syed from Cooperstown, PA on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, this thing is tiny! I am powering 2 rockford fosgate 10" R1 subs. Works perfect, plenty of power. Just cant believe how tiny it is!

Pros: Very small form factor, lots of power, free sticker!

Cons: power,remote,ground input very close together in a single cluster, would be better with a little more space between them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't believe the power this little amp puts out, when I opened the box I started to think what this thing is to power 2 tens, NO WAY! Then I turned it on OMG the subs hit perfect and with bass knob easy to control DJ Joe NV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome little amp with big power!

Leslie from Washington, DC on 1/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little amp is awesome. Installed it to run my sons 12" S/O sub and it pounds! Great little amp for a great price. It really packs a lot of power for a little bit of cash.

Pros: small footprint, low heat, adjustable, great price, lots of power

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Little Pounder

Raymond from Las Vegas, NV on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know much about sub amps. I just wanted something to power my generic 10" 4ohm subwoofer. The old cheapo Dual unit never worked right and then shorted out. The sub is in the rear of my Fox Mustang hatchback. Following the tuning instructions from my advisor, the setup was fairly easy. This little unit pounds out bass way harder than I need. I can turn the gain way up before it distorts. I'm pleased with the recommendation I received for this little amp.

Pros: Small size, fits under seat EZ. Forgiving with generic subwoofers. Bangs harder than I need. Sounds clear.

Cons: Mounting screw location is too far behind top cover. Makes it hard to set the screw in straight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Little Amp

Christian from Knoxville, IA on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. I have it powering my 4ohm 10" Alpine Bass Line sub in a sealed box. Wow. Very impressed with this amp so far. I was just looking for something to cover the lows in my music, and this definitely does the job. I mostly listen to rock/metal as well as some country. My wife listens to a lot of pop, and this amp/sub makes everything sound awesome! The 3 year warranty is what made me go for this over other brands. That, as well as the excellent customer support I've gotten. Thanks!

Pros: Simple Setup Great Power Looks Good

Cons: None So Far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub Amp

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. I have it pushing a Kicker dual 1 ohm voice coil 8. Wired in series per Crutchfield advisor. Nice fit and finish. I already have a 4 channel Sound Ordnance pushing my components/tweeters. Both are work great. Great value. 4 stars due to two gripes on the sub amp though. The wired control (great by the way) is hard to fish through carpet, etc. with the plugs. Also, the connections for the SO amps are angled down for some reason and can be hard to connect in tight spaces. Not sure why they can't have a harness that plugs in. Minor gripes. Great amps. Will buy again.

Pros: Great value. Wired controller.

Cons: Wire for controller can be hard to fish. Wire connections to amp can be difficult to make in tight spaces.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Loveland CO on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp. Powers my 2 10 inch subs with clean power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 11/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. A nice, compact, and powerful amp. Thanks to Crutchfield......great customer service all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Class-D Mono Block Amp!

Johnathon from Honolulu, HI on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was after!!! This Class-D Mono block amp is the perfect application for a low amperage usage for big bass production. Unlike MOSFET amps, this Class-D amp does not require a 1/2- or 1-Farad capicator to operate nominally. Also love the built-in cooling fan and simple, small form factor to operate an average-sized sedan subwoofer system.

Pros: small form factor, built-in cooling fan, comes with the necessary allen wrench, easy to install

Cons: no mounting screws included (not claimed to include, and dependent on mounting surface), requires a very small screwdriver to tune (also not included, not claimed to include)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good recommendation

Abel from Monroe, NY on 9/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great product for that price and also compact in size so it doesn't take that much room also like the fact that has it own fan to cool down

Pros: Small and powerful

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small size - Big Punch

Jeff from Memphis, TN on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When this thing came in the mail I thought it was a joke. Seriously about the size of a DVD box set. I couldn't believe how small it was. But when I hooked it up to two JL 10's I realized that big things come in small packages. This thing puts out so much power for the size I was shocked. Fantastic for anyone needing compact space or someone on a budget.

Pros: Compact size, huge performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Power behind the thump

Perry G. from Westminster, MD on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little package of an amp really puts out clean power to my 10" Rockford Fostgate Punch Sub. I mounted this amp to the sub box I built in under my Ram 1500's rear seat and still has room to breath. I would recommend this amp to anyone who likes a bit of thump without going overboard.

Pros: compact, sleek and plenty of power

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Little amp, little power

Juniorwar from Kansas City on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overheats easily, but decent amp gives a little more power. Doesn't work well for a solo dvc sub. Littl kick

Pros: Small compact

Cons: Not much power for a dvc sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big power small package

Japhethwar from Ware Shoals, SC on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to compliment my Kenwood head unit when my factory GM stereo bit the dust. I wanted to retain the factory sub and door speakers. The small demintions allowed me to mount this in the factory bracket under the dash with ease. Sounds awesome and works great. Only negative is its too powerful. Smoked my factory sub on 1/4 power, oh well back to Crutchfield go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Crutchfield customer from Easton, pa on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew up after only 2 days. Wasn't even pushed hard at all

Pros: Size

Cons: Lacks quality

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away.

4 of 9 found this helpful

Solid Amp small footprint.

Dan C from Cairo, NY on 6/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power this thing puts out for the small size of it is more than it's rated for I can't believe how tough this little amp is I would definitely buy another one and absolutely recommend it to people. By the way you could fit this thing almost anywhere.

Pros: Small size heavy duty puts out more then it says can't go wrong.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

1999 Sea Ray 380 Sundancer

Travis from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to drive JL 10 and it sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An amp made for a Jeep!

Drake from Northport, AL on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Space is so limited in Jeep Wranglers, but the Sound Ordianance M350-1made upgrading the factory amp/subwoofer possible and more awesome than I ever expected. The factory "subwoofer" in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler begged to be replaced for some serious bass and that meant adding an amp too. I considered several locations for the M350-1, but settled on mounting it under the steering column. There's not many good options for installing an amp in the Wrangler, so the small size of this amp was a positive. The M350-1 is really small but packs big sound. This amp was a great option in the mono-amp application that I needed. After tuning, the amp now pushes the bass through a Kicker 40CWRT672 DVC subwoofer providing some serious thump. I found it easy to adjust the amp to get the sound I like out of my system. (Thanks Crutchfiled for your amp/subwoofer tuning article. It was a great help.) The remote volume knob is discreet but allows for adjusting the bass just enough between different songs or genres of music. The Sound Ordinance M350-1 met all my amp needs in my stereo upgrade project: had to have a small footprint, mono-amp to drive a single subwoofer and quality for the price. I'm super pleased that the amp hit it out of the park in every category.

Pros: Small package delivering big sound.

Cons: Can't find any so far. This amp delivered exactly what it advertised.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tiny footprint, Huge presence!

Michael from Austin on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew the dimensions before i ordered this but was not prepared for just how compact this amp is, which really opens up mounting locations... this thing is Tiny. The width is smaller than a RedBox video and the length is about about 1 1/2 RedBox video... yes it is tiny. Feels very dense, heavy for its size, it still has the plastic that all other sound ordnance amos have but because it is so small it feels very sturdy. It looks clean too. I love that it comes with a remote knob for mounting up by the driver with 17' so you can put it anywhere. Right now it is powering, with absolute ease a jl 12wx power wedge. I havent properly set the gains yet just did a spot check with some music im building a box for my 10w0v3-4 which is what this amp was purchased for. In the meantime it gives clean, massive sound to the power wedge. This is my second sound ordnance amp and ill continue to save money and use these amps until i outgrow their RMS ranges there is just too much value to pass up. They hit their rated RMS without clipping and they come with a leading industry 3 year warranty, that alone is woth it and since its Crutchfield YOU KNOW they have your back.

Pros: Tiny footprint Huge sound Sharp looking amp Included remote knob 3 year warranty Crutchfield support Pushes its RMS

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice bang for the buck

Keith from douglasville, GA on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously installed this amp in my Avalon and loved it with a S/O 8" Subwoofer. Not too much but just the right amount of bass. I put one in my Corvette and I bought one for my friend. Absolutely awesome and it comes with control knob you can install under the dash to control the bass up front.

Pros: Inexpensive and powerful. Stands the test of time. 3 years so far

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M350-1

Sara from Wyoming on 10/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super small, extreme power! Came with stickers and dog tags, thought that was cool

Pros: Great buy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceed expectations

Nate from Indiana on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small amp big power

Pros: Enough power to push my Polk 12in. No bass boost needed, set on around 70% with bass at -10 on my head unit

Cons: Has shut down once when I pushed it hard. Came back on after I shut it off

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP