Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ P-57B

P-Series 5"x7"/6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-57B

Sound Ordnance™ P-57B

Sound Ordnance™ P-57B

P-Series 5"x7"/6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-57B

112 reviews
View this product

These Rock!

Jonathan from Naperville, IL on 5/2/2022

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect replacement for the 20 year old pair in my 2002 Miata. The install was SO easy. No cutting or adjustments. Just take out the original speakers and plug these in. The sound is a serious upgrade. Much more bass and mid-range and power overall. Very satisfied!

Pros: No trimming or special instructions for installation (in a 2002 Miata). Plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent sound for the price

Don from Downriver, Michigan on 3/21/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my 12gen F150 perfectly with the included wiring adapters. Sound is good. Bass isn't that strong but alot better than Ford stock speakers. 7/32 or 5.5mm socket for the mounting screws. Little hint. Tape the M8 thread clip for the door handle mount because it will fall into the door and get lost forever.

Pros: Clear sound Easy install

Cons: Weak bass Included instructions forget to mention foam spacer. But it's not really needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker for the money to replace stock speakers

Edward from POST FALLS on 3/18/2022

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these Sound Ordnance P-57B size 6 x 8 in my 2001 Ford Ranger XLT extended cab replaced original 21 year old speakers from factory. Replaced all 4 what a difference these speakers make on my stock stereo nice tones with the silk dome tweeters and I get plenty of bass from the polypropylene woofers I definitely recommend these speakers to upgrade your stock stereo you won't be disappointed it pumps sound out of your old stereo. I've been installing stereo since 1984 in all my vehicles and I love the way crutchfield has everything and they let you know what fits your vehicle and these are good price there's good as high quality speakers for triple the price. Crutchfield has a good thing going with these house brand speakers quality and price... Thank you. The speakers even came with dog tags and stickers from sound ordnance. And they're 3-year warranty can't beat beat most speakers only have a year warranty. And these speakers weigh about 2.25 lb each and the magnet is big. People say that they're made by the same parent company as Rockford fosgate I believe it. I included some pictures of my old Ford speakers and they were in there how dirty and all they were and I show the Tweeter and how big the speakers are and they package my product really nice and there was no problems when I got it delivered they took their time excellent customer service.

Pros: Come packaged nicely came with dog tags from sound ordnance and stickers nice heavy magnet nice silk Tweeter heavy duty easy to install with instructions from Crutchfield good bass good highs and lows good value for the money. Replace stock stereo speakers to give your stereo that new ump you're looking for bass is good for the woofers.

Cons: Did not come with a speaker grill had to use my old one.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Brent from Leesburg, GA on 3/8/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a replacement for stock speakers in my 2001 Ford F-150 and they sound great, much better than the stock speakers. The wiring adapter plugged right in and everything worked flawlessly.

Pros: Plugged right in Sound much better than stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Richard from Lagrange, GA on 2/20/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding upgrade to factory installed speakers. Packs plenty of punch for the price. Glad I replaced all four speakers rather than just front two!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Alex from Dayton, OH on 1/25/2022

2012 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew the stock front component speakers in my 2012 taurus and these, after breaking em in, are way better. But, I dont have em hooked to an amp, so the potential is greater than anticipated. So, somebody power these and give a review.

Pros: Easy install. Good sound. Lasting sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Robert from Kalamazoo, MI on 1/24/2022

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget upgrade for my old truck. Not looking to pend big money on speakers and Sound Ordnance P-57B's were suggested. Sound is 10x better than stock, nice full bass also. Look to be good quality speakers at a great price!

Pros: Budget friendly Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IL on 12/5/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 11/29/2021

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good replacement speakers for stock ones. Mids and highs are clearer and bass is good. Good value for the money.

Pros: Inexpensive replacement/upgrade speakers with good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cheap Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 11/10/2021

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was never considering a complete replacement of the factory stereo in a '13 Edge, but I wanted to do something to improve the dull and uninspiring sound. For a very modest amount, these added detail and brightness. And I consider the connectors & installation instructions that Crutchfield included to be the cherry on top. No splicing, no guessing - step by step instructions!

Pros: price, sound, and ease of installation thanks to Crutchfield instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation issues but real bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 11/2/2021

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the blown speakers in my buddies 1995 Nissan Pathfinder. There is a much better sound quality after installation, although the speakers have cheaply made metal brackets that bent and busted throughout the installation process which made it difficult to screw the speaker into place. I had to find some big head screws in order to fix this in screw it in. The metal is crappy but the sound quality is great

Pros: Good sound quality, lots of bang for your buck, easy on your wallet

Cons: Brackets are made of cheap weak metal that bend and warp really easily, not a hard fix with some bigger screws

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 10/23/2021

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 f150 replacement speakers. Seem to be great replacement.

Pros: Perfect fit. Sound good. Great value.

Cons: Replacing first one takes same amount of time As the next 3. Ha!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb !

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 10/20/2021

2006 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product fit super EZ / Quick and is made of the utmost premium rugged quality (now i see how they can warranty it for 3 yrs/superb build quality) and they sound Absolutely Fantastic Way to Go Crutchfield Thanks so very much ! mega great ! natural warm realistic sound & i am running directly off of factory headunit with excellent results

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac, NY on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Sound

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 9/23/2021

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Clear and crisp sound with good bass. They were easy to install with the Crutchfield Master sheet and supplied harness. Recommend for a simple upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, IL on 9/20/2021

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a used car that had old speakers and these made such an improvement just replacing the door speakers. Amazing sound quality. I will forever send people to crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers bring quality sound to the commute time

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, CA on 7/29/2021

2012 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price. These kick a$$ over the factory speakers.

Pros: The Metra 72-5601 Speaker Wiring Harnesses makes installation a snap with the factory wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Zachary, LA on 7/12/2021

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Sound Quality at a Good Price

Crutchfield customer from SALEM, MA on 7/8/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time upgrading speakers, and for the price these speakers (along with the free adapters Crutchfield offers) are completely worth it. I installed two into the front doors and am going to see if I can put two in the rear wall-mounted speaker spots. They're crystal clear and after tuning my stereo these make for an excellent step up from stock speakers. My only concern was that the center tweeters seemed like they might press against the inside of the door panel, but if they are, it doesn't affect the sound quality. I'm not a huge audiophile and I'm not looking to turn my car into a giant boombox so these speakers have been perfect for my goal of upgrading the stock speakers - there is a noticeable difference in quality between the stock speakers and these. I've only had these installed for a few days so if anything changes I'll update my review, but for now, I'm very satisfied.

Pros: Noticeable quality upgrade from stock speakers, sounds much clearer. Very easy to install, get the free adapters Crutchfield offers and the hardest part will be getting the door panel off.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound upgrade from OEM, perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 6/9/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 sets, 4 total speakers for a 2011 Ford Escape front and rear door install. Perfect fit and replacement for OEM and came with the required transition harness so I didn't have to splice any wires. Even came with a trim panel pop out tool. Easy and quick install, great sound quality (better than factory equipment) and arrived quickly.

Pros: arrived quickly great fit wiring harness

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, PA on 5/30/2021

2004 Lincoln Aviator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker sounds great easy to install. Perfect fit. Can't say enough. Everyone should have a pair. Thanks crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Elmore, OH on 5/27/2021

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price. Much brighter and clearer highs than the stock speakers with a richer bass too. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Price point and performance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blew my freaking mind for the price.

James D from MULBERRY, FL on 3/28/2021

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am seriously impressed buy these speakers. Music that I have been listening to for three decades, I hear new things in the songs. The minimum wattage requirement for these is 40 Watts. I am pushing 25 watts from a Pioneer head unit to these, I am thoroughly impressed with these speakers. I really cannot say that enough times....

Pros: Exceptional clarity. I have heard things through these speakers that I did not knew existed in songs that I cherished so much

Cons: I don't believe there are any cons to these door speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 3/28/2021

2003 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These P57B speakers rock. They handle all the base you need. Not to mention the mids and highs. Excellent speakers. You can go wrong with these P57B's. Add a Amp and you got some awesome sound for a really good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brought my tunes back from the dead

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/25/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sounds with my 2014 F-150 factory head unit. I would prefer a little brighter sound, but we'll with the cost!

Pros: Great value. Good sound. Don't need an amp to drive them.

Cons: Somewhat flat sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 3/24/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pairs of these for my 2013 F-150 Super Crew Cab truck. To be honest I wasn't really impressed with them at first. They definitely sounded better than my stock speakers, and for their price I was happy with my purchase. It wasn't until I used the USB port on my new stereo to play music I had downloaded on a flash drive, that I really was impressed. The sound is incredible for a speaker in this price range. I had Infinity Kapas in a previous vehicle, and while these aren't quite in that category, they are awesome. Crisp clear highs, more than enough bass for my liking, and great detail in the music. These things are pretty darned awesome if you ask me. They just need a cleaner source than FM radio to show their true self.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, MO on 3/13/2021

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money sounds are nice compared to stock one's overall good product

Pros: Ez to install and came with free Wire connectors

Cons: The tweeters stick out a little too much for my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 3/1/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took about 10 minutes to install both speakers. The sound is clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy.....

Crutchfield customer from Shawano, WI on 2/23/2021

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, wife installed 2 speakers while I was at work in about 20 minutes. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Bayfield, Co on 2/14/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speakers in my f150 with these. And so far they have been very disappointing. Will be taking them out and putting the stock speakers back in until I get better ones. I listen to a lot of country/rock. Haven't gotten chance to put sub in yet. But with any bass at all even in country music it drowns the rest of the sound. Sounds like a roller coaster. Had high hopes for these but will probably go back to fosgate.

Pros: Easy install. Good price.

Cons: Not the sound quality I was looking for.

Crutchfield response on 2/16/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Upland, CA on 12/1/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Priced great and the sound is outstanding. And they fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vail, AZ on 11/15/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2006 Toyota Corolla with the JBL sound system about a week ago. These were a huge jump in quality compared to the rear stock speakers. They do not fit the car exactly so I had to use some sheet metal and tin snips to fill in the extra space (these are smaller than the original speakers). They have a surprising amount of bass to them and have worked well even though the stock speakers were 6 Ohms and these are 4 Ohms. I was worried the impedance mismatch might be a problem but so far I haven't noticed any difference and the external amp does seem to be heating up. It actually makes me wonder if the external amp is 4 Ohm and the 6 Ohm stock speakers were mismatched, especially since 6 Ohm speakers seem to be a rarity. Crutchfield: while research speakers for an 06 Corolla with the JBL sound system, it sounded like you guys haven't been able to get many details on this particular speaker configuration. If you'd like any details, let me know and I can take measurements of the stock speakers. It seemed match up nearly identically to what you described for the 6-speaker configuration without the JBL system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Highs and Midsummer and Bass

JOSEPH from Edwardsburg MI on 11/12/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these in my Ford Ranger what a big difference compared to the factory speakers I'm hearing instruments I never heard before unlike the OE speakers big difference for a few bucks should did this long time ago installation was a breeze everything fit like it should Crutchfield came thru again thank you????

Pros: Excellent sound for a few dollars!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement!

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MO on 11/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! They are much better than the factory ford speakers.

Pros: Fit perfect, sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 F-150 XLT

Crutchfield customer from Pascagoula, MS on 11/4/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

happy with the sound quality and the included harnesses.

Pros: direct replacement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from CHESNEE, SC on 10/23/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Installation was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 10/12/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and for the price you cant beat it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mc Coy, FL on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/5/2020

2007 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good crisp sound. Well worth the money compared to stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 9/13/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and full range sound. A very nice upgrade for me. There are probably even better speakers but you'll spend a bundle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at a reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NC on 8/24/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in 05 f150. Installation was a breeze with the free connector included. Speakers sound is amazing, I can hear the bass and treble drum beats, even with the volume extremely low. I highly recommend and suggest these speakers, priced very reasonable too.

Pros: Great sounds. Reasonable price.

Cons: I only bought 2.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, IL on 8/22/2020

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Everett, PA on 8/17/2020

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price.

Pros: Great fit and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

David from Brooklyn,Ohio on 8/12/2020

2008 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these with factory radio in '08 Mercury Milan, Wow! Thought my stock stereo didn't sound too bad but man what a difference these speakers made, didn't realize how muddy my music was. Everything is crystal clear and tight now! Better than I expected, very impressed and highly recommend these to anyone looking for even just a replacement for worn out OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Corsica, SD on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory upgrade at a great price.

Thomas from BAINBRIDGE IS, WA on 8/1/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These SO P-57B speakers were a great upgrade to my factory system. They fit perfectly into the existing openings. I would purchase these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 7/18/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product are good but the technical help is also good I called for help got quick return call from real person who was knowledgeable It was great Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Value!!

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 7/10/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding budget speakers, did not want to spend a fortune on a system for a older Expedition that we only occasionally drive . Great bass for. 5×7 speaker One problem was they were advertised as a 6 × 8 speaker but they are really 5 x 7 with lugs that will allow installation in a 6 x 8 cutout . They did not seal tight to the factory boxes but they still sounded great so I did not return them

Pros: great sound at a budget price

Cons: Says they are 6×8 but they are really 5 x 7 with lugs that will allow installation in a 6 x 8 cutout . They did not seal tight to the factory boxes but they still sounded great so I did not return them

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1995 Mazda B4000 (Ranger) OEM replacement behind seat

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/21/2020

1995 Mazda B4000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacements for 25 yr old OEM SPEAKERS. Much more powerful and efficient.

Pros: Louder than OEM Crutchfield provided necessary wiring and installation instructions. Very easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 6/11/2020

2005 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with strong lows

Pros: Easy install, included speaker harness, just plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton, FL on 6/8/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much improved over my 8 yr old pioneer 5x7. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 5/11/2020

2000 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've tried a lot of different mid to upper end brands and for the money Sound Ordnance speakers have never let me down. I have a 2000 Ford Excursion with six speaker locations in it and the sound still surprises me. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great everything

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/4/2020

2009 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great best sounding speakers for the price no doubt came super quick compared to other retailers love this place we'll be a life long customer no doubt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 4/20/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speaker to replace the blown speaker on my 2011 F-150. The sound is much better than the factory speakers. Better Lows and Highs, overall sound quality is much better. I would recommend these speaker for good quality replacement for factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very good!

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 4/13/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound better than I expected for this price point. All of my original 1997 factory speakers had disintegrated foam surrounds so these are a welcome difference!

Pros:

Cons: Did quite fill the factory hole so I couldn't used the supplied gasket but it is a pickup truck, not a concert hall

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing value!

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 3/19/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed, EZ install, sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Sterrett, AL on 2/8/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great in my 2010 F150. The harness that Crutchfield sent made hook up a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unable to fully review. Defective speaker

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers did not work out well and sounded horrible. Crutchfield tech support was great at assisting, but could not identify problem and speakers were returned

Pros: Crutchfield support staff

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers!!!

Brad from Dallas, TX on 11/1/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these in 2014 Ford F150 crew cab. A definite improvement over stock speakers. I had a blown speaker in one of the doors, so decided to replace all 4 (2 in front doors, 2 in rear doors). I immediately noticed an overall improvement in dynamic range of the speakers and efficiency. The stock ford system drives the speakers much more efficiently than stock speakers. Bass response is much improved, to the point where I had to back off the bass EQ setting. Probably needs a sub and hi-pass filter to to work at an optimal level, but don't want to spend the money or take up the extra room in the cab with a sub. I can definitely recommend these speakers. Installation note: I reused the stock, front, speaker baffle on the front door speakers but not the rear speakers. The "baffles" or whatever you call them, are deeper on the front doors and clear the speaker cones...they pressed against the speaker in the back doors and dampened the bass response to almost nothing...not letting the cone resonate. Once I removed them from the rear locations...100% improvement in speaker performance. If you have an F150, I would recommend pulling this piece off the front of the old speakers for the front doors and using them over the new speakers. I definitely noticed a better speaker sound with these on rather than not using them...but only for the front doors. (Thanks Youtube!) On sale, these speakers are hard to beat for the price point. Very happy!

Pros: Great price, perfect fit, kudos to Crutchfield for free wiring adapters....absolutely makes the install a breeze!

Cons: Depending on system, easy to overdrive these speakers unless you split the lower frequency ranges, routing lower frequencies to a sub....still sound great, though!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/23/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great OEM replacement speakers. Not high end but will dramatically improve if you are just running deck power.

Pros: Price, improvement over OEM speakers, responds well to deck power, decent build quality for the price, decent mid-range bass in a sealed enclosure and handle high volume well with the right HPF settings

Cons: Packaging is a bit cheap but does the job, style is ok but are hiding behind door cards so not a big deal,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Grenada, MS on 9/17/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great and sound great in my Ford150 Lariat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/4/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mid range and highs, especially out of such affordable drivers. Installed these in front and rear doors of my girlfriends 2004 Expedition connected to a Kenwood head unit and she couldn't be happier!

Pros: Excellent pricing, great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Christopher from Georgetown, TX on 8/1/2019

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 year warranty on these speakers is pretty amazing. Don't forget that part. Install is very straight forward due to the Crutchfield's well designed instructions and website. Emailed PDF of instructions works on mobile and the suggested tools and included connectors made it really easy. These speakers are great for replacing grandpas factory ford speakers which sounded terrible. A+ would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from New Ringgold, PA on 7/27/2019

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker for a reasonable price. First time buyer/installer of Sound Ordnance and I'm very impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 6/24/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in stock location.Great sound improvement over the stock speakers. Included instructions were very clear and helpful in completing my installation.

Pros: Fit, finish, affordable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Meadowview, VA on 12/31/2018

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 11/29/2018

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product not yet installed as it's a Christmas gift, but the ordering and customer was fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect.

Tom from Orlando, FL on 10/16/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff! Great Price, better than expected sound.

Pros: They fit as expected... perfectly. They sound great, more bass than I expected. can't complain. The original speakers on my 2003 Mustang were so awful, these are great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Connelly Spg, NC on 9/24/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Nick from Elsmere, KY on 9/23/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these. Great fit too.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Raytown, MO on 9/21/2018

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. install was easy and very straight forward per the Crutchfield instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, VA on 8/8/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speaker at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass, What bass?

Leonard from North Georgia on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace my stock 2018 Ford E-450 Motorhome door speakers because...well...they are stock. Anyway, installation was easy with the supplied instructions and connectors, BUT...after installing one of them, I connected via bluetooth and compared the new S.O. speaker on one side to the stock speaker on the other side. What a disappointment, The S.O.'s have little to no bass at all. The stock Ford speaker has significantly more bass (but on the other hand has weak treble). Strangely, it actually sounds best with a combination of one stock Ford speaker and one of the S.O. speakers. So...not sure where to go next. I may just leave it mis-matched for now. I Just wanted to warn others because none of the other reviews mention this issue.

Pros: Easy install with supplied instructions and connectors.

Cons: Practically no bass at all. definitely not a full-range speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Honor, MI on 6/5/2018

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Isl, SC on 6/3/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker while on a budget! Low max power is great for hooking up to just a radio, fit and finish was great. Would buy again!

Pros: Price, sound, fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Brandon from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/27/2018

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these are 5 Star. Easy install with included connectors. Will likely order another set in the future.

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality. Better than expected lows and crisp highs. Price

Cons: Are there any? Time will tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions for a easy install on Ford F-150 . The speakers give great sound. Very happy from start to finish on this install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 5/19/2018

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of thank you Crutchfield for the free connectors and the master sheets for the install.. That not only saved me money, the time it took for a first time install was amazingly short. Now for the sound.. I didn't expect these to blow me away because if you want top notch sound you would need to get a amp and componet type speakers... What I wanted was to replace the passenger side door speaker that was going in and out and driving me crazy. I just decided to replace all 4 as the truck is 7 years old. The base of these things won't rattle the doors off your vehicle but they are on par with factory speakers. However, the base is a little bit tighter and better sounding. The mids and highs sound really good for the speakers they are... The overall sound is MUCH better then factory speakers and the volume seems a tad higher... I think these sound pretty amazing for the price and you will be hard pressed to find a better company to get your gear from.. I really think that I am going to try and replace the factory head unit in my truck..

Pros: -easy install -great factory replacement option -very good sound for the price -Crutchfield saves you time and money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/30/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the price. Way better than the stock speakers in my F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 4/10/2018

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker replacement for factory radio in 2014ford Taurus would recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Josh from Livingston, TN on 4/8/2018

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 for my Explorer, easy replacement and great sound for the price

Pros: Good sound and great bass

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Gustavo from Mason City, IA on 3/22/2018

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Asweome fit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enjoying the trip with great sound

Crutchfield customer from Owens X Rds, AL on 2/11/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. VERY clean sound. I enjoy jazz and I can clearly hear all the instruments and vocals. I am not a audiophile but I often serve as a presentation technical director and often run the sound board for the bands, video presentations and speakers.. The ability to hear each instrument and vocal is important to getting the right mix for the audience to enjoy the presentation. These speakers makes driving very enjoyable - almost don't want to get to my destination. As expected They are much better than the OEM speakers - should have replaced them earlier but thought it would be hard to replace them. Crutchfield instructions were clear and speakers were easy to install in my F-150 Super Crew Cab without creating irritating panel vibrations. Excellent customer service.

Pros: Extremely clean sound.

Cons: Not replacing the OEM speakers earlier. Arriving at my destination and having to turn off the music.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent value.

Crutchfield customer from Center Hill, FL on 10/15/2017

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade door speaker upgrade in my 2012 F150 with factory radio (Sync model). Install couldn't have went easier thanks to the simple instructions and harness adapters.

Pros: Fit, sound, price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

factory replacement

Mike from Irving, TX on 10/1/2017

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade for factory replacement in '16 F-250

Pros: Perfect fit, better bass then factory. Cleaner highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bang for the Buck

George from Lebanon, TN on 8/6/2017

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car is a 2009 Mazda 3i Touring, which I bought new 8 years ago. Stock sound system was okay, not great, but did the job. So when one of the front door speakers started fuzzing out, I wanted to upgrade, but not break the bank. Based on the reviews, I went with these Sound Ordnance speakers. Compared to the original speakers, there is a definite improvement in bass. So I got what I wanted. Installation was straight forward, instructions provided by Crutchfield walked me through the process of removing the door panels. Harness made connecting new speakers easy, and they fit perfectly, as promised. So if you have a base stereo system and are looking for an inexpensive upgrade, I think you will be happy with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For the price these are good

Mike from Dracut, MA on 7/31/2017

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Nephews Ford Ranger extended cab. The sound improved, as expected. Very much worth the modest cost.

Pros: Direct replacement fit. Good sound.

Cons: Not the same quality as some of the better knows.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

G from Rawlins, WY on 7/10/2017

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound vs stock. Installation took about 30 minutes by myself per door (would probably be quicker with another hand) One note to mention.......do not forget to be sure when reinstalling driver door panel that everything is reconnected. I've heard it could lead down a slippery slope needing to remove panel to connect mirror adjust, or door handle.......... but I would never do that.

Pros: Quality sound for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Crutchfield customer from Lecanto, FL on 5/8/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a reasonable price. Easy to install & fit exactly as stated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality exceeds what you'd expect for the price

Paul from San Antonio, TX on 5/1/2017

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing in my daughters ford ranger. Excellent compliment to the sound ordnance powered sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the bucks I paid

Felipe from Irvine, CA on 4/14/2017

2002 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers are great considering what I paid. Wanted to upgrade the speakers since I got a new basic head unit. They definitely were an improvement over stock. Never heard of "Sound Ordnance" but am glad I bought these speakers. Only thing, they are listed as 5x7/6x8s, I think they should just be listed as 5x7. Barely covered up the hole left over from the stock 6x8s.

Pros: Good quality speakers, improvement over stock

Cons: size, they are listed as 5x7/6x8, more like 5x7

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Oly from Mohave Valley, AZ on 4/10/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the stock speakers in my Lightning. Easy to install.

Pros: Very good value

Cons: Wish they came with a speaker covers as the ones from my stock speakers would not fit because of the tweeter

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Sunrise from Athens, AL on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome with aftermarket stereo.. Mids and highs are highlighted but a little weak on bass. Nevertheless a great set of speakers and at a great price

Pros: Clean mids and highs , nice price

Cons: Weak Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Sound for Not Much Money

John from Alexandria, VA on 2/10/2017

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an audiophile but was looking to replace the absolutely suck stock front door speakers in a 2014 Ford F150 XLT supercab. The stockers are a known bad item but I put it off for a couple of years as the driver side would go in and out, mostly in. Finally the passenger side started rumbling full time so I did the deed. A bit of research turned up that the SO P-57Bs were a good deal for not much cash. Not the highest end of speakers but we're talking a pickup truck here. And as you can see generally the reviews fall to the 'very good deal for the money' sort of category which was what I was looking for. Having received an Amazon GC, I was surprised to find Crutchfield an Amazon dealer where I got these, from Crutchfield, on Amazon. The great part was free shipping, and they came with all the Crutchfield supplied extras (well, the cabling and instructions for my truck... not a small deal). Install was a breeze using the supplied instructions and cables. The sound is very good, much more so since the old speakers were blown! Sound Ordnance P-57Bs are a very good deal, especially coming from Crutchfield!

Pros: Very good inexpensive replacement for blown stock speakers. Comes with specific installation instructions and plug-n-play cables.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Better than stock

michael from ILLINOIS on 1/28/2017

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace front bad speakers in 2012 escape limited. Sound great. Will do the back doors soon.

Pros: Perfect fit, sound great,much better than stock speakers for little money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Nathan from Thibodaux, LA on 1/24/2017

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed they sound great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Ford Focus

Ron from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/2/2017

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement from OEM speakers. Great sound and easy installation. Great value for the money.

Pros: Nice sound...easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Brandon from Austin, TX on 11/18/2016

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with these speakers as front door replacements in a 2015 Ford F-250. I had originally installed expensive JBL components, and after all the extra labor hassle they sounded terrible. Likely because I'm running the stock head unit (and plan on continuing to do so). After ripping out the components, the install of the Sound Ordnance was super easy. They sound like high end speakers, and I'm very impressed with the bass. Highs are not as crystal clear as the components but overall very balanced sound. If you plan on simply replacing speakers and leaving the existing head unit present, these are an excellent choice and a great value to boot!!

Pros: Low cost, solid lows, much better highs than stock.

Cons: Why didn't I buy these the first time around?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

darren from live oak florida on 11/5/2016

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I red the reviews and figured id take a chance at this very low price and wanted a speaker that had some bass to it .yes very impressed feel like I installed a speaker of 150 or 200 for the pair instead of 50. for a stock replacement 5 stars for me man.

Pros: good sound for non competition stock replacement light amp!!!!!

Cons: none I know of!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

worth the money

Capt. Allie from Cincinnati, OH on 10/10/2016

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are worth their money! I replaced a pair of ancient torn factory speakers but still used the factory stereo. These new speakers are sounding great! May not be what a high tech sound engineer is looking for. But for a delivery van they are great. And the connectors/wires Crutchfield added to purchase made the installation a breeze with nothing to solder or clamp.

Pros: heavy duty material on cone, used existing screws, holes and stereo

Cons: may not sound as crisp as speakers costing double

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Big increase in sound quality

Bill M from Bartlett, IL on 10/2/2016

2005 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers because one had blown. For the price I wasn't expecting much, but I must say I really noticed a major improvement. I guess that means either these are excellent speakers for the price point, or the factory speakers were junk.

Pros: Clear highs and full-throated lows. More efficient, too, with less need to turn up the volume. Fit perfectly in the front door mounts re-using the factory hardware.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice speakers/Great sound

Grant from Thibodaux, LA on 8/30/2016

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had never heard of sound ordinance before seeing these on the website. The few reviews were all very positive so I figured for the price "why not". I'm glad I did!!! I installed in the rear panel of my '04 Tacoma. The bass is pretty good for a small speaker. I have to turn it down sometimes b/c it can rattle my truck a bit on songs that bump. It's not just the Bass, though, the overall sound is good. For the price I paid you cannot go wrong with these. I would definitely buy again

Pros: Excellent sound, good bass, and awesome price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound!!

braindontstop31 from Alvaton, KY on 8/23/2016

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound, crisp, clean soft tweeters. Clean and clear midrange. Very impressed for the money.

Pros: clean sound all around price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2006 ford f150 dpeakers

BrianE from Long Beach , N.Y. on 8/18/2016

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seem to be very well built and reasonable in price. They sound much better then stock speakers.

Pros: Easy installation and direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound OrdnanceT P-57B for Rear Crew Cab

Dits from Central, IL on 7/18/2016

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation in rear of 2016 F250 Crew Cab. Much better definition and higher freqs.

Pros: Direct fit and better sound separation from rear speakers. Price.

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice speakers at nice price

Tmac from Kansas City, MO on 6/17/2016

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good replacements for the factory speakers.

Pros: Price, sound great

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

David F from Palmdale, CA on 4/29/2016

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I still had 4 stock factory speakers installed and maybe only one really worked correctly. I received the Sound Ordnance, installed them and was shocked at how great they sounded. They sound more like higher end speakers than budget speakers. I am more then please with my purchase.

Pros: Good sound Great Sound Did I say Great Sound....

Cons: None At All...

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

p-57b

lee from South Carolina on 12/31/2015

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install fit the factory open in all doors. turn the bass all the way up on the factory stereo then volume, sounds great. now the teenager wants a sub too.

Pros: great prize and great sound.

Cons: none at this time.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-57B

Rusty from Hatteras, NC on 11/14/2015

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built very nicely. Bass is excellent for their size and highs are clear and crisp. No distortion at maximum volume with factory head unit. One thing I did notice was they are not as sensitive as the factory paper speakers. Not really an issue if you replace all four.

Pros: Excellent sound. Direct fit. Master sheet was helpful.

Cons: Made in China.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKER!

Laspada audio from New Jersey on 9/8/2015

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my van as an upgrade from factory speakers, purchased these due to their silk dome tweeters. I also added sound deadening material in place of the plastic liner behind the door panel. They sound beautiful! Nice airy highs and strong tonal bass. Can't go wrong for the price!

Pros: All good!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Good for the money

Chip from Georgia on 8/9/2015

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 speakers in my wife's Escape. Went in very easy and made a big difference in sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Interesting Speakers

BillyButch from North Alabama on 7/24/2015

2003 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the front pair in my wife's van, which had sounded terrible for a couple of years. The hardest part of the entire process was getting the trim panel back on the door after installing the new speakers. I had never really seen a 2-way speaker that uses the "post" mounting system for the tweeter, and wondered how well they would work with a hole in the middle of the woofer cone. My concerns evaporated once I had everything put back together and listened to the amazing sound produced by these speakers!

Pros: Easy to install and appear to be very well made. Sound great installed in the front doors of a 2003 Ford Windstar.

Cons: It was hard to install the wiring harness lugs on the speaker posts, had to use needle nose pliers to hold the board where the wires attach. However, I don't think they will ever come off during normal use...

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound