Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ P-65B

P-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-65B

Sound Ordnance™ P-65B

Sound Ordnance™ P-65B

P-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-65B

96 reviews
View this product

Love it

Antonio from Jacksonville, FL on 5/27/2022

2011 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds pretty good was a little hard to install I thought but maybe it was my skill level but the product was priced well and sounds well

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 10/18/2021

2011 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers for the money. So far so good. Nice quality and clear sound. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great OEM upgrade without breaking the bank!

PATRICK from Twin Falls, ID on 8/28/2021

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in my 2002 Beetle Monsoon System. In my system the impedance was different in different locations. So my dash speakers matched the tweeter impedance but the door woofers did not match (4 ohm replacement on a 2 ohm OEM) The result was an imbalance of loudness. It took some work to find the right settings to balance of settings to compensate. Crutchfield does not recommend because it is not a direct drop-in solution, and they need to minimize returns. You have to be willing to put in the effort and take your lumps. I made some heavy mods to the original door speaker to create a mount for this oversized speaker for this location. The OEM tweeter mounting was also modded to mount in the dash location. Dash speakers OEM are 4 ohm each (I installed SO 3 1/2 speakers next to the tweeter to complete the dash speaker upgrade). Door OEM speakers and rear passenger OEM speakers are 2 ohms each. Installing 4 ohm replacements cause volume to be significantly quieter. I had to shift the balance to the rear about 80% to reach balanced output. The result is all sound is accurate and I can crank to MAX volume with no distortion (that was a shock). The volume level still goes higher than I would ever play it, but I can tell it is significantly less volume than originally. Bass is handled by door speaks and needed to be boosted. So in conclusion, this speaker is great for an OEM amp (200 watts total Monsoon) and does not break the bank.

Pros: Clear Sound Works well with OEM Amps

Cons: Incomplete specifications Lack of pro/semi pro independent tests and reviews on YouTube

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 8/25/2021

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install.

Pros: Ordering from Crutchfield you get everything you need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Value proposition

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is decent for the low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 5/18/2021

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant at first buying these im used to getting top name brands with higher watts so i tried these and they sound awesome with full sound until. I my subs in now there even better with a hpf way better then i really expected perfect match for headunit speakers

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren, AR on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beat the OEM units two to one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as an OEM Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in the doors of my Chevy Truck. My truck makes lots of noise, so they needed to be loud enough to still sound good over the truck noise.

Pros: They worked well for this application. I really liked the dogtags they sent in the box.

Cons: I didn't have anything negative about these, or that I wished they had anything improved on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NE on 4/5/2021

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being powered off of just a JVC dvd receiver but the sound output is amazing.

Pros: Easy install, great highs, decent mids

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Steven from TIPTON, MI on 3/20/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dont bother. Put there in a 2014 Silverado work truck and they were way worse than stock. Ended up tearing everything apart and putting original speakers in. Bad sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
Steven, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 2/15/2021

2009 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Sounds really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 2/9/2021

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 1/19/2021

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super sound in a compact platform.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

once every thing was installed with assistance for you tech support every sounds great

Pros: If i would have known how good it would sound I would of done it years ago

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 1/3/2021

2005 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have a nice look and feel and overall sound decent; however, saying they fit into my vehicles must solely have been that they are smaller than the correct size of 6 - 3/4. The electrical adaptor Crutchfield sends is connect & play; however the bracket is virtually useless and little more than a piece of plastic with too many holes in it - none of which even 3 of the speaker holes align to keep the speaker centered. Took grinding the speaker itself to allow clearance for the factory screw mounting points & bracket to work together. Get a 6-3/4 speaker for a Bonneville.

Pros: Look good, decent sound, plenty of depth clearance

Cons: Not as loud or clear as factory speakers, not easy to mount to Bonneville

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Southaven, MS on 12/31/2020

1997 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for my son for Christmas he loves them and i thought they sounded really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, IN on 12/17/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these, they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Wyandotte, MI on 7/26/2020

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers didn't know I had pioneers in door already but they hear sound so much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 7/21/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install

Pros: Electrical connectors are a plug and play A pleasant surprise.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good basic speaker

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 7/18/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic speaker. Installed on a 2000 Toyota Camry LE. Old speakers had disenegrated from age. Sound is good, but a bit muffled from the door panel speaker covering, but much improved over what I had. Took a few phone calls to figure out how to mount the unit with the provided trim ring since the bolt holes didn't align as the instructions indicated. Ended up just using the self tapping screws provided. I also added a male plug to the provided wire harness to avoid having to solder the wire connection and allowing me to just "plug and play." For the small connection, I had to trim down the male adapter that fit the larger female adapter with a pair of wire cutters and nips.

Pros: Seems like a solid speaker

Cons: It would be nice to have an option to purchase a wire harness that already has the male adapters installed to fit the speakers after using the supplied speaker wire and the additional (free) wiring harness crutchfield supplied. The speaker adapter plate took some creativity to mount along with the speakers, but Crutchfield's tech support came through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 6/30/2020

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and cost effective

Pros: Ease of install fit in stock location perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/30/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for the back doors of my Yukon Denali and they sound amazing along with Sound Ordnance Components P-67CB..Installation was a breeze, Thank You to Crutchfield for the free installation kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good good price

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Did not quite fit the factory holes need a little modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound OrdnanceT P-65B/ 2010 Highlander rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 2/22/2020

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice appearance for the price, just not for my vehicle. 2010 Toyota Highlander/rear doors. The stock almost seemed better. Huge magnet but quality iffy. Sound seemed tinny. Lacked Bass. Connecters were of poor quality and snapped easily. Pretty looking speaker with cool marketing but lacks substance.

Pros: price probably a little better than stock speakers

Cons: quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Haysi, VA on 10/22/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price highly recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/17/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Disappointed

Norm from West linn on 10/15/2019

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers in my 20 year old Toyota sounded better the these speakers. OK bass but the highs just don't seem to come thru. I will throw them away rather then return them as I would hate to inflict this disappointment on someone else.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor highs and in general poor sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

good budget speakers

steven from Henrico on 10/11/2019

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the bad factory speakers in my Chevy HHR wagon. Had the left front and left rear speakers go out. Moved the working factory right front to left rear. so now I have the SO speakers up front, and factory in back. They are less efficient than the factory, but what you loose in efficiency, you gain in clarity / definition. Factory speakers had resonant bass around 80-150 hz, which these don't have, but they go deeper, to around 50-60 hz or so. The factory speakers in the back making mid-bass complement these clean sounding speakers up front well. They are power hungry, and may not perform best with a factory stereo if you wish to play loud, and you replace all the speakers together..get an amp!. I left the factory tweeters up front connected, but found them too shrill around 6khz, eventually covered them, and the highs are now well balanced, smooth and clean up to 10khz or more, which is above where the factory tweeters ran out. Mids are very clean, and they even make bluetooth phone calls sound good! Build quality of the speakers is great, with strong baskets, rubber surrounds, and poly surrounds...ought to last a long time! Many afterarket speaker grills don't really keep debris out, but these have a mesh grill with small holes to keep debris out, and conservative styling, so they don't look obnoxious in an old car.

Pros: clean, clear sound, great definition, wide, smooth frequency response that aren't too peaky or resonant. Good build quality. conservative styling. Grills protect speakers well.

Cons: power hungry, and wont play loud without distortion on low-power (factory) stereos. a little bright around 8khz but not bad.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/30/2019

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Massive improvement over stock speakers, definitely recommend based on price point and sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 8/4/2019

1991 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers , Easy installation by following Crutchfield install instructions .

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/4/2019

1994 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Pleasantly surprised by how good these sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/15/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal Sound

Sean from Bronx, NY on 7/10/2019

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these in my front speaker locations. What a difference from stock sound! I have a Sound Ordnance amplifier that will soon power them as well - but after hooking them up to my aftermarket radio, they have such an excellent bass response. I'm not a "bass head" and prefer clarity over power. These suit my tastes perfectly.

Pros: Good bass response, nice clarity, Crutchfield seal of approval

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 5/6/2019

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These new speakers rock in my Tundra

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Speaker installation bracket needed to be drilled to attach speaker to bataxkey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 4/30/2019

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent bass for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice speakers, very easy install

Crutchfield customer from Pierson, FL on 4/23/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers on my Bose system were burned out. I settled on the Sound Ordnance due to the sound comparison. I am very happy I did, they sound better than the Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 4/11/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers at a great price.

Pros: This speaker sounds great.

Cons: This speaker sounds great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Alex from Aiken, SC on 2/19/2019

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to install. Good sound quality. My problem was with aligning the brackets. V little information on how to layer/align the multiple parts received. But this middle-aged lady was able to do it, and you can too.

Pros: Affordable & an improvement

Cons: Little vague on how to attach to door.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for factory speakers

Joseph from Sandown, NH on 12/2/2018

2015 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, easy installation with everything that was supplied. You will need to drill a couple holes in the new mounting bracket but it's no big deal. They sound much better than the factory speakers.

Pros: Good sound , everything you need to install them.

Cons: You will need to drill the new mounts to install the speakers. But it's no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp!

MJ from Ventura, CA on 11/20/2018

2013 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp & punchy! No deep bass, but wasn't expecting too much.. an improvement over stock though. Hearing highs I didn't hear before ??

Pros: Crisp & Punchy

Cons: No deep bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Turtle Creek, PA on 11/5/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in front doors in a 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 Extended Cab. Paired these with some JBL's (6X42) in the back. Sounds very good with the 2 sets of speakers. I'm satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Thomas from Chatsworth, GA on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A friend of mine told me about Crutchfields and suggested I call to ask them about some speakers for my 2001 Honda CRV -EX . The person I was speaking with was very knowledgeable and suggested I buy the Sound Ordnance P65-B speakers. They weren't very expensive and the service was awesome. I put them in myself so easy and they sound great. If I can install them then anybody can install them too !! If you need a new radio or speakers then look no further than Crutchfields. They are the Best ????????

Pros: Awesome sounding speakers for such a great price . I listen to classical music and hymns and my new speakers sounds like the orchestra is sitting in my car while I am driving.

Cons: NO Cons.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great deal

RC from Mentor, OH on 8/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for stock replacement in a 2009 Cobalt SS. Sound and fit great.

Pros: Price, sound, fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakergreat price!

Rich from Anchorage , AK on 7/24/2018

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price! I would love to get another pair for my wife's car.

Pros: Sound, price, appearance and power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

s.o. speakers...

jef from Keene, NH on 7/18/2018

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for the price, but u do get what u pay for, still i'm quite please with richness of sound and volume

Pros: cheap price! got 4 speakers, adapters, tools, all for $111, great sound for the money, and i didn't want to invest too much in an 11 year old car

Cons: still not quite loud enough for me without distorting, cant pass the open windows at highway speed and have perfectly clear, loud, undistorted sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Nicholas from Bay Village, OH on 3/20/2018

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and affordable speaker. Work well off an aftermarket deck. Sound even better pushed with 50 watts (rms) off the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

good deal

jack from Olive Hill, KY on 1/20/2018

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as good as top brand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 1/10/2018

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

see below

Pros: simple to install

Cons: bass not perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

John God from Carlisle, PA on 11/7/2017

1996 Saab 900S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They installed easily and sound great much better than the stock speakers in my Saab

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great!!!

Crutchfield customer from Trout Lake, WA on 10/29/2017

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great!! Would recommend for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Douglas from Simpsonville, SC on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off. These speakers are packaged very well. They look great And you can see the quality parts in the speakers. Easy to install I put these 61/2 speakers in the rear doors in my 2011 silverado extended cab. I love the responsiveness very little distortion at high volume with a 100 watt amp on them. Thank you crutchfield I called and had no idea what speakers I truly wanted they guided me in the right direction with Sound ordnance I will b getting more for my front doors.

Pros: Great sound, wide range. Very responsive. I installed these in my rear doors in my 2011 silverado easy install great sound

Cons: Have found none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 7/17/2017

1998 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought speakers along with front end for my teenage girl's car. Her friends in much newer cars are jealous. Instructions made installation surprisingly easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Nicholas from San Antonio, TX on 6/15/2017

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have pretty good sound and get the job done. For sure better than my stock speakers but not going to blow you out of the water. Great buy for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worth the price

Michael from Rosamond, Ca on 5/30/2017

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in rear doors of my '07 Dakota, matching thr Sound Ordnance P 65-C component system installed in the front of cab. Well matched, and well balanced. Install pretty simple. Am quite pleased.

Pros: Install, sound, clarity

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did the job

David from Milton, FL on 5/28/2017

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Mike from Denver, CO on 4/26/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace the factory speakers in my 2006 Impreza. Sound is amazing, mids and highs are impressive. Sound is so good I am now noticing riffs in songs I never heard before. Defiantly not used for high bass, I would recommend buying a sub and amp if you're looking for bass. Installation was pretty straight forward, I had to drill new mounting holes, but Crutchfield supplied me with GREAT directions and all the hardware I needed. Overall, if you are looking to upgrade / replace your factory speakers these are your best bet, for the money.

Pros: Price, easy installation, quality, and great high and mid sound.

Cons: Wish they had a bit more bass ability.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from CA on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers revived the sound in my old pickup. They have a decent range and fairly good response. The value for the price is excellent, relatively rich sounds and fairly deep bass for such a small speaker. The basket on these speakers is solid and prevents distortion of the cone when installed. Cheaper speakers go out of round on some of the adapter plates. Solid set for price point, very happy with these speakers.

Pros: Sturdy easy to install

Cons: None really. Tweeter sticks out a bit far, so caution may be taken during installation, however, these still got perfect in stock location

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Truly Surprising Sound

Edward from Hemet, CA on 4/8/2017

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly good sound from an inexpensive speaker. I bought these to replace the very tired stock speakers in my nieces Honda accord. I expected an improvement, I didn't expect them to sound as good as they do. I am a fan of separate speakers. It's all I put in my personal vehicles. I might just have to rethink that policy after hearing these in action. Don't expect miracles out of them but, paired with a sub woofer they really impressed me.

Pros: Great sound, crisp Highs, Decent bass, No Hole in the middle frequencies.

Cons: Not a one!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 4/1/2017

1998 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Really great for the price.

Pros: Price. Sound.

Cons: I have no sub to back them up.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

brandon from Birmingham, AL on 3/29/2017

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND AND A GREAT PRICE. I USE THESE IN VARIOUS MARINE APPLICATIONS WITH NO TROUBLES

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Wilton from Torrance, CA on 3/19/2017

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great.. but wished it had a little more bass to it.. great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Gregory from Seattle on 3/11/2017

2007 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the OEM speakers in my Audi with these while keeping the original head unit. I could not be more happy with the result! This is the second car I've installed these on and will probably do it to my next one. I also added the power subwoofer from SO to replace the factory unit, and I love the combo.

Pros: Good sound low to high

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome bass from these

Jim from Knoxville, TN on 2/15/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be a quality product. Sound is good and has great bass sound. Easy install with adaptor rings. So far very pleased

Pros: Good product Great bass

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/28/2017

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome value for the cost!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and effective upgrade!

Todd from Folsom, CA on 1/6/2017

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a simple upgrade to enhance the sound on our 2001 Camry. It's amazing what Toyota puts in the cars from factory - they're barely recognizable as 'speakers' - these Sound Ordinance P-65Bs really enhance the sound spectrum as compare to OEM. Very cost effective upgrade if you're looking to enhance your audio experience without breaking the bank :)

Pros: cost effective upgrade, moderate installation (needs soldering)

Cons: the brackets took a little work to get mounted correctly, but they WILL fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Brian from Simpsonville, SC on 12/30/2016

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound at a decent price!

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Doug from South Carolina on 12/29/2016

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers,work good with the factory radio

Pros: Low profile

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena,MD on 12/12/2016

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally purchased kicker 5 1/4" speakers to replace the stock speakers in my 2010 wrangler unlimited. The kickers sounded horrible. Then had the S/o shipped out as a replacement. What a difference! Great quality speaker for the stock replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Jerry from Hattiesburg, MS on 12/11/2016

1961 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know how long this brand been out, but it matches up with the name brands. Great sounding speaker.

Pros: good speakers

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not so impressed.

Clint from Hubbard, OR on 12/10/2016

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed with these. They seemed to have an inferior sound than my 20 yr old stock Toyota speakers. Had to return them and upgrade to the Polks. That was a huge improvement. Customer service was amazing in accommodating this process and giving expert advice on what to go with.

Pros: Looks well built

Cons: Not much range if used with a basic set up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Rusty from Sheridan, IN on 12/6/2016

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Crutchfied made install easy. Great company.

Pros: Really improved music quality. Great highs and mids.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

James from Panama City Beach, FL on 11/14/2016

2014 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speaker... can't beat them for the price,such an improvement over stock in my Leaf . Would recommend them for sure nice clean highs good mid range bass .If you need an upgrade don't hesitate to try sound ordnance my first pair and they truly are awesome

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent sound for the price point

William from Jacksonville, FL on 11/8/2016

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving these speakers 5 stars based on their sound quality for the price. I purchased them as a direct replacement for the front door speakers of my 2012 Chevy Malibu. The factory speakers stopped working a few months ago so it was time to replace them. For the price, I got the speakers, mounting brackets, and wiring harness as well as detailed installation instructions from Crutchfield. You can't beat that deal anywhere else. The speakers themselves have better construction than factory. They sound great at all volume levels. Bass response is quite good given the fact that I am using the factory head unit. You won't get subwoofer quality bass but that should be understood. Overall, if you are looking to save money on a direct replacement, these are the best option.

Pros: Price Ease of installation Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 11/6/2016

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the money. Very clear highs and mid, but base response is a bit weak. Solid construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Door Speakers 84 F250

Shawn from Washington on 10/23/2016

1984 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad sounding speaker. Fit fine in the doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great choice

Ted from Prescott, AZ on 10/5/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a few days ago and working fantastic.I had never heard of this brand and after speaking with a customer service rep made the deal.These were replacements for front door factory speakers in a 2008 GMC Sierra x cab.Thanks to the excellent instructions sent as PDF with order,super simple install.Also came with wiring harness and mounting brackets.Would definitely recommend these speakers and Crutchfield

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

amazing product

James from Henderson ky on 9/12/2016

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product put these in my 2016 jeep jku and they sound better than the factory alpine option that mine did not come with it was worried that I couldn't match that sound on a budget but these sound even better

Pros: Budget quality

Cons: Didn't order sooner

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Roger from Dyer, Indiana on 8/1/2016

1971 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money!

Pros: Price & sound

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

eric from CA-California on 7/19/2016

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these are decent speakers. The kit for them included screws and wiring. As for sound they are good, especially for the price and warranty. Highs are decent, 6.5" woofer works well, since it has rubber surround it can take 40 hours of use before it loosens up. I am only pushing them with 40w per channel and they go pretty loud at 1/2 volume. I have 2014 Fiesta ST and installed the Sound Ordnance P-65CB 6-1/2" component speaker system in the front doors for matched set. So for around $120 for both front and rears I am happy.

Pros: price, sound, quality of product and it fit perfect in the installed location

Cons: sensitivity is low at 88db, wish it was in the 90's but match the fronts in specs

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Daniel from Texarkana, TX on 7/10/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my dad's Chevy truck to replace the front door speakers and they are great. The old ones has blown out. The install was easy and the sound is nice. They don't have a lot of low end but the back door stock speakers help in that department. I usually buy more known name brand speakers such as Pioneer, Kenwood, etc but this speaker had better reviews than those by more established names. Dad loves them and so do I.

Pros: nice look & good quality for not a lot of money

Cons: I wish they had more bass but that would require a real sub to do that.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Factory Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, Pa. on 6/30/2016

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am surprised at how good these speakers sound even when powered by a factory Honda stereo quite an improvement over stock

Pros: Price sound

Cons: And that I can tell for the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sounding speakers!!

xsproduction from San Diego, CA on 6/5/2016

2003 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade my stock speakers on my 2003 Nissan Maxima but didn't want to spend a lot of $$ on aftermarket speakers. I chose Sound Ordnance for its price point and its specifications. I wanted to be able to push at least 40w per channel since I upgraded my head unit to the Sony MEX-XB100BT which is more than enough for my listening pleasure. With the Sony head unit and these speakers combined were amazing in sound quality. You're not going to attract any attention from others drivers or feel any heart pounding bass, but if you like to enjoy music by yourself in the car with clarity and less distortion from your stock speakers, I recommend this set up.

Pros: Low Cost and Sound Quality

Cons: For the Price...NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great. Arrived quickly.

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, VA on 5/10/2016

1990 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were door replacements for my daughter's van. Installation was straightforward as the speakers were a perfect fit. Sound quality was very good, even handling moderate to heavy bass well via the OEM equalizer/amp. Most important item, my daughter liked the sound.

Pros: These speakers are competitively priced and have good sound. Installation was very easy.

Cons: A little rattling on extreme loud bass, but I consider these speakers mid-range not high-end.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Greg from Kenai, AK on 3/17/2016

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, though they don't have quite the bass that the factory ones had. They are very clear and have good sound. For the price, very good option. The free brackets worked fine, just had to cut screws shorter. The free add in wire connectors were a very nice touch and worked well to keep from cutting the factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent bang for your buck

Dan B from Bloomfield, NJ on 2/3/2016

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a decent but cost conscious set of speakers for the front doors in my 2005 Tahoe. I've never had experience with Sound Ordinance before but I figured I would give them a shot considering the features of these speakers were comparable to ones that cost twice as much from more established speaker brands. Since installing them I've been blown away by how great they sound. A definite upgrade over stock speakers. The silk dome tweeters are crystal clear. Great product at a great price.

Pros: Excellent bang for your buck.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Dan A from Rockford, MI on 1/23/2016

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. These work great and were an easy install. Sound much better that the original equipment.

Pros: Great sound. Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good price for sound

Gary from Simpsonville, SC on 1/22/2016

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. Install was easy but the screws were too long on the adapter plate and bottomed out on metal frame of car. Thus made lots of distortion (Honda Civic rear speakers). I got shorter screws and also put some gaskets between speaker adapters and metal and the distortion went away.

Pros: Look cool, good sound

Cons: Not problem with speakers but the adapter plates did not fit the speakers well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the Price

Scott M from California on 11/20/2015

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing for the price. I absolutely love how the tweeter is wired separately and the cone has a low pass filter on it. I was able to put a different crossover coil on it easily with just a little soldering. You can't go wrong with these in any relatively low power application. It made my C300 Harmon Kardon system turn from headache inducing to pleasant!

Pros: Good sound for small price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Rob B. from New Jersey on 11/15/2015

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a audio enthusiast for over 25 years now so I have a little experience. I have to say these are by far the best audio speaker in its price range. They sound amazing. I am very impressed with their crisp highs and warm sounding mids. Truly clean for a coaxial speaker. The build quality is very heavy duty. The basket is heavy and will not flex at high volumes. I have had speakers that cost twice as much that don't even begin to compare in sound and build quality! What gets me is that it's a house speaker in other word made for Crutchfield. I did some heavy research because I was so impressed and found out the builders are associated with Rockford fosgate from what I uncovered. I plan on getting two more for my rear deck. Crutchfield you have a winner and it takes a lot to impress me. Congratulations on such a fine speaker.

Pros: Sound- beautiful highs and mids. Impressive build quality heavy duty construction on the basket, cone and Rubber surround! Great price.

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Speakers

Dale from North Carolina on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, wish I had the same kind in the front doors

Pros: good product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice for the price

frank j from Arkansas on 11/15/2015

1994 GMC G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speakers put a set of Sound Ordnance dash speakers in an they sounded great so replaced my rear speakers with these very happy with them

Pros: good price and sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Steve from Michigan on 9/30/2015

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent replacement for factory speakers. Slightly higher quality than factory, I'd say.

Pros: Inexpensive with pretty decent sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied

Bryce D from California on 9/16/2015

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with this set. They sound good compared to speakers that i had in the past, that i bought for twice as much locally. They were good looking and look good quality. also happy they Fit in the Doors of my cherokee under stock panels with no fuss or trimming

Pros: Good Quality Good sound Cheap Price Slim Dimensions

Cons: Some issues with a ton of bass... but they are just 6.5" speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Brenden H from Jeannette, Pa on 9/12/2015

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great!

Pros: Loud and appearance of the product is cool!

Cons: The product is very thick.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Experience!

Wilmer from Puerto Rico on 9/8/2015

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and build quality for the price; additional assembly parts (included for free) made job smooth and straightforward; more than enough for someone looking for better quality than factory replacements; being a customer for a couple of times and never been let down; real professionals and chat service works like a charm!

Pros: Materials used; sound quality and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65B

Bubba Gump from Tyler, Texas on 7/30/2015

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound