Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ P-65CB

P-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # P-65CB

Sound Ordnance™ P-65CB

Sound Ordnance™ P-65CB

P-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # P-65CB

93 reviews
View this product

Great place to start

Crutchfield customer from Cynthiana, IN on 5/16/2021

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for such an upgrade from factory speakers. Original equipment powers these well and they are versatile enough to handle amplification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

William from Aguada, PR on 4/29/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound on a budget!!! Just replaced my 06 Ram 6x9's with these model. And sound awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounds for the money

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/14/2021

1998 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Easy to adapt to the vehicle they where installed in.

Pros: Ability for custom install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Rhinelander, WI on 3/30/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Circleville, OH on 3/30/2021

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. I replaced a pair of lower end Polk speakers that had poor quality crossovers that failed. These sound much better to my ears than the Polk speakers.

Pros: Good flat sound. High quality crossover.

Cons: Bass is a little weak, but that is to be expected with a 6.5

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great affiordable silk dome components

Sam from LAS VEGAS, NV on 3/1/2021

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really impressed with this compact subwoofer. I put it under the drivers seat in my 2012 Nissan Titan, it fits with room to spare. I can easily reach under the seat and make adjustments to the sub if needed. It was easy to take apart the bass control knob for mounting on a panel. I mounted mine where the 4WD selector would normally go in the Titan(pic attached) This little 8"sub puts out an impressive amount of bass. My friend that helped me install it couldn't believe it, he has 2 10's in his truck. I also installed the Sound Ordnance 6.5" components in the front and back of the truck, they really pair well with this sub crossed over at 80hz/24db. I bought all S/O stuff this time because of the 3 year warranty. I Installed these in my 2012 Nissan Titan. The Install was straightforward, they include plenty of mounting hardware for the woofer and the tweeter and you get more then a few different mounting pods for the tweeter, these are finished in a classy black chrome finish which I thought was a nice touch. I originally planned on hiding the tweeters behind a panel in the factory tweeter location but after seeing these we decided to cut the factory grill and mount the tweeters in it. Looks great. I paired these speakers with the B8PTD compact 8" sub. They work well together for a great sound budget system.

Pros: Affordable Efficient Mounting Options Great Sound Smooth silky highs Warranty

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/9/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounds for the money.Bass is adequate for the size of driver. Tweeters are very bright but not shrill. I didn't use included crossovers since they are HUGE and open to elements. I used some jbl ones i had from another project.

Pros: Price,bright tweeters.

Cons: Huge,unprotected crossovers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 2/9/2021

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

once every thing was installed with assistance for you tech support every sounds great

Pros: If I would of known how it sounds I would have done it years ago.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Woofer sounds great.

Herman from Kings Park, NY on 1/10/2021

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only installed the woofer and reused the factory tweeter. Woofer sounds great and is paired with a Boss head unit also purchased from Crutchfield. Decided not to install the tweeter because the Crossover is BIG, too big to mount in the door. Truthfully, I was shock to see how big the crossovers were. However, with just the woofer, much improvement over 16 year stock speakers.

Pros: Great sounding woofer

Cons: Crossover is the way too BIG.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Cummington, MA on 1/3/2021

1995 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pacifica

Bill from Pacifica on 12/30/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 RAV4 Limited- A super efficient upgrade. Connected to a Sony XAV 1000. 20w RMS is sufficient 50w peak made this speaker ideal. It's a deck with high SN ratio with tight bass. The install was challenging but worth it.

Pros: Unparalleled audio imaging Price High Efficiency Power handling X-overs are superbly matched Tweeters are not thin sounding and are rangy.

Cons: Install Passive x-over need power to get woofer moving. 20w absolutely bare minimum. But work. Powered sub required

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, TX on 12/29/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price! Crutchfield comes through once again.

Pros: Price, Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sound

Crutchfield customer from Goodman, MO on 12/26/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have us everything we needed for an easy install. They sound great.

Pros: Had all connections and adaptors.

Cons: Direction need to be a little more detailed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just ok.

Michael from TAUNTON, MA on 12/24/2020

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with my new Alpine iLX-W650 and they are underwhelming and one of the woofers has started to crackle and a nominal level. I don't listen too loud or listen to music with heavy bass. The install was a pain for reasons others have mentioned, but I got them installed with only minor cursing. The tweeters are on top of the dash, reflecting off the windshield so I have had to crank the highs way up, where the stock tweeters didn't need that. ok for the price, but I will be replacing them with something else next year.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good sound

Crutchfield customer from Reedley, CA on 12/17/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound for the price cross over help out alot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 11/30/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. The real winner was whoever assisted me when I called in needing help with my order. Everything installed very easily have right speaker adapters very simple installation on what I was worried it was going to be a hard installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 11/25/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent for the pricepoint. I'm using them as rear speakers in my truck, without the tweeters. Feeding them from an Alpine amp. I expected good mid drums. Kind of mushy but they serve their purpose

Pros: Actually fit in door Well built

Cons: Small magnet Won't take much power Mushy at times

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Have a professional install

Crutchfield customer from Crested Butte, CO on 10/10/2020

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give less stars if I could. This was a nightmare installation. There is no where to mount the xlarge crossover. The tweeters had to be tweaked and rewired and the speaker itself had to be completely rewored and soldered to make work because the harness sent for easy installation wasn't even close to fitting. The mounting bracket holes didn't match and new holes had to be drilled. It was a major headache. Gone are the days of plug and play.

Pros:

Cons: Not an easy install.

Crutchfield response on 10/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 7 found this helpful

Sound in a deal!

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 7/6/2020

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory speaker replaced. Improve 80% for the price and audio quality its a deal! Very happy with this pair.

Pros: Improve factory audio Very clear sound Tweeters make a difference, its a plus

Cons: Maybe to clear. Will need extra bass, subwoofer or set of midrange if looking for some boom.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 6/28/2020

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality and fit well into factory locations.

Pros: Very clean high frequency

Cons: Crossovers are sizeable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/24/2020

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy fitment into stock location. Made for an easy upgrade with substantial improvement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD SOUND

Guest from Pueblo, CO on 6/21/2020

2015 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was not difficult for the 6 1/2 although I had to cut a hole in the supplied speaker brackets so the wire could be pulled through. I did not install the tweeters due to the fact my old ones were ok and I didn't want to splice the wiring from woofer and tweeter to the crossovers. The directions for the install were vague but I found a video where they cut the speaker brackets to get the wire to fit behind the speaker so I decided to just drill a hole in the side of it to make it look cleaner. After install the 6 1/2's sounded great. Just what I needed.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Directions not that helpful for the install. For my Ford Fiesta the speaker plug is on the outside of the speaker so with the supplied bracket I had to drill a hole in the side of it to get the wire to back of speaker. Not that big of a deal but some directions on this would have been nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordinance 6.5 and tweeter component set

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 6/15/2020

2007 Acura RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable component set with an adjustable crossover from 0 dB or 3 dB change depending on your setup with just a simple switch on crossover sounds great

Pros: Crossover adjustable 0 dB or 3 dB Tweeters very clear Mid woofer sounds unbelievable and accurate

Cons: Crossover required to be installed inside of car due to cover not enclosed/sealed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

These are really fine speakers.

Ray from MILWAUKEE, WI on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just couldn't decide on what speakers to get, so I called in to order the AudioControl LC7i 6-Channel Factory Integration Unit and the Soundstream ST4-1000D 90W x 4 Car Amplifier. While on the phone, the lady I was talking to urged me to replace the speakers, because they wouldn't take the power this amp can supply. The next day I looked at the Crutchfield site, and these Sound Ordnance P-65CB 6-1/2" Component Speakers struck me. I bought two sets. When the speakers arrived I stared installing them. I first replaced the left front woofer and tweeter, and just the right front woofer. The difference was astounding! And, as I moved the balance from left to right, I heard how sad the factory tweeter on the right was, so I quickly changed that too. I then continued to replace the rear door speakers. I've been driving this car for five months with the factory equipment, and I had assumed the factory head unit was junk, but it turns out the speakers were the bottleneck. These are really fine speakers. I hear solid base and crisp highs. The specs on the Crutchfield site don't mention it, but the photo of the rear of the speaker clearly show a machined hole in the magnet; the pole piece is vented, and this helps these beauties reach the low bass effortlessly. I have since wired in the signal processor and amp. Although I have the AudioControl LC7i in the stream, the AccuBASS level is turned all the way down. Attached are graphs of a frequency sweep from two different app

Pros: Great highs and lows. Overall smooth sound. Affordable.

Cons: 55 Watts RMS limit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Esparto, CA on 5/17/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound excelent, was an exeptional good deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cheap speaker

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/16/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price 2007 Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

underwhelming for the price

Eric from Jackson, TN on 3/22/2020

2004 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Firstly, the tweeter housings do NOT fit together, even without a tweeter in them. The crossovers are nice, but rather large. Finding an out-of-sight mounting spot was difficult in a medium size car. The woofers and tweeters sounded awful on the stock stereo, far worse even than the stock speakers. Once I put in the JVC aftermarket head unit, this seemed to bring out the full potential of the woofers and tweeters. The mid-range sound from the woofers and highs from the tweeters is good quality sound. I took a drive and played some 3-6 Mafia and Project Pat at 70% max volume and the speakers didn't blow out, so that's a plus. However, they are still somewhat underwhelming for the price. I will be replacing them at some point, but I don't feel like taking everything apart again soon. I do not recommend installing P-65CB without having other sources of bass available. (i.e., don't count on using them as your primary or only speakers.)

Pros: great mid-range sound tweeters great on aftermarket stereo nice crossover

Cons: underwhelming loudness from the woofers sounded awful on stock Volvo stereo

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 3/16/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product in performance and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Huge Upgrade from OEM

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, NH on 9/29/2019

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice speakers. Definitely an upgrade from the OEM speakers. I bought these since I've had problems in the past with woofer/tweeter combo speakers breaking after heavy bass. Only problem I've had was trying to find a space for the crossovers. Other than that the installation was smooth and everything sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 8/21/2019

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them just over a week ago and very happy with the sound. Running them from a Kenwood unit with no amp pushing the speakers. There is a decent amount of bass and the tweeters sound great. I installed these fron and rear in a 2005 Avalanche.

Pros: Installation and configuration is easy.

Cons: Crossovers are much bigger than they appear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low cost higher than expected results!

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 8/5/2019

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

97 4Runner with 2 sets of these components ran currently off pioneer head unit. These speakers have given my old beater an amazing amount of high Sandbridge mids to off set the 10" woofers I already have. I can't relay how much more these perform versus what I anticipated. Thanks to the added FREE gear Crutchfield provided making the install not only easy but clean looking as well. I would recommend these to anyone on a budget looking for a serious improvement.

Pros: High build quality, and impressive clarity once signal is adjusted.

Cons: Not an actual 6.5 so low tones aren't as profound as I'd have liked but still very impressive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

if you want lows, get something else

Crutchfield customer from Pearisburg VA on 6/30/2019

2000 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car -2001 Subaru GT Limited with factory components. The front passenger woofer in my car finally gave up the ghost after years of faithful service. I bought these after being disappointed by a set of infinity components. I'm not up on my car audio and used the chat function to talk to a Crutchfield employee about my setup and what I wanted. He told me these would have great bass and solid sound with my xplod head unit. Even up sold me on the little foam cups to seal them up. After getting them mounted, which was a giant pain in the butt thanks to the HUGE crossovers, I found myself just as disappointed as I was with the infinity speakers, if not more so. I get, at most, 25% of the bass I had with the factory speakers. This is after a LOT of EQ tuning. I also get ear breaking highs. Enough to make me seasick. I even tried wiring the woofer direct to see if it was the crossover.... but no. Overall, I wish I had just bought a solid factory woofer from FB, CL or even a junkyard, and Im pretty upset about wrecking the factory wiring to put these in. I'll be looking to put the factory stuff back in when I find a passenger setup and harness and get my patience for this kind of stuff back. These might be good replacements if you have some crappy factory speakers. But if your speakers are any kind of decent, Keep them.

Pros: cheap, lots of mounting holes.

Cons: No bass, outrageous Highs, absolutely gigantic crossovers.

Crutchfield response on 7/2/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 10 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 5/4/2019

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

complete junk worthless instructions in the box worthless instructions from Crutchfield for my C6 Corvette. The metra adapter was useless not a single hole lined up and zero instruction, no matter what way I tried it was impossible to fit, there are 4 wires from car and only 2 connections at speaker, no instructions to tell you what to do, yet it claims it comes with all the install instructions for your vehicle. Don't waste your money I will be returning these junk pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 31 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 4/7/2019

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were for my daughter Toyota Tacoma. I wanted something better than stock. Wow! These may have been the cheapest components sold, but they sound really good in her truck. With the supplied mounts for the 6.5s it was a breeze. I did make mounting rings from 1/2 mdf for the tweeters, but it was simple. Total cost was less than $75 and total time to install was less than 2 hours. I'm very impressed how balanced they with only deck power (we have a kenwood double-din, no amp).

Pros: Cheap, sounds great, quick install

Cons: Had to make a mount plate for the tweeters, but no biggy, I knew that for any component set. Nothing was a direct fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh

Jeremy from Marysville, CA on 2/22/2019

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these because they said they would fit in my 02 Toyota sequoia with JBL. They kinda fit. The speakers cones are smaller then most of the other 6.5" speakers i have used in the past, that being said they do sound decent. I coudn't use the crossover because of the JBL feature because the input was only for lows so i didn't use the tweeters and crossovers i used stock (mine wern't blown only the woofer was toast.) The build quality on the Tweeters were junk with how the tabs for the leads were attached and the PCB for the main speakers were loose and not pushed into the frame housing.

Pros: Sounds Meh

Cons: Tweeters didn't work correctly, Crossovers were huge, just went with a 69.99 woofer if know would of swapped for a non component speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/15/2018

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock speakers. Only drawback is relatively large crossovers. Other than that they were a breeze to install with the included kit.

Pros: Great sound for price range

Cons: Tweeters were a little small for stock opening on my truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget speakers

Jason from San Angelo, Tx. on 8/2/2018

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Well built. I've been doing professional car audio for over 20 years. I bought this for a budget build civic I have. I figured I would do something different. My only complaints are the crossovers are quite large and open. they are not protected by anything. So, putting them in the door requires some kind of way to not get wet from water. Also, the tweeter is very loud on 0bd setting, I have yet to change it to -3db, as I'm still in the tuning process. The "woofer" is not a true 6.5 inches it's more like a 5.5" on a 6.5" frame. Although they don't sound horrible for the price. You do get what you pay for. I know I shouldn't compare them to something high end, but I am used to listening to Focal, as that is whats in 2 of my vehicles. They can not compete with Focal. I think its more the tweeter that kills it for me.

Pros: great price built well plenty of mounting options for the tweeter

Cons: not actual 6.5" woofer the tweeter is harsh and loud bulky crossover, not in a sealed box, wide open to elements

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance p65 cb

Will from Norton Shores, MI on 7/3/2018

1990 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, staff help me allot with compatible radio and amp to make it sound even better.

Pros: Good sound easy install, adapters work well for my application.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud, clear tweeters

Will from Indian Trail, NC on 3/23/2018

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The woofers sound good but the tweeters amazed me. A friend has a comarable set of rockford fosgate speakers and they do not hold a candle to these. 10/10 will buy again for every vehicle.

Pros: Tweeters are amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

David from Warren, MI on 2/28/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. A little work to install but sound was good. I think I would have gone with the P67's though, all in one and equally good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 2/24/2018

2017 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, clear voices.

Pros: great sound, clear voices.

Cons: Hiding the crossover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bulletproof woofers, weak tweeters

Uncle G from Batesville, AR on 2/10/2018

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rated this set 3 stars because the tweeters blow easily. This is where the 3 year warranty is great. The woofers seem bulletproof. I power these with a 2 ch RF amp at 2 x 50 watts rms. The headunit max volume and amp gain are set with a DD-1 unit so I know it is clean power only. I suspect the RF amp puts out more than rated power. The tweeters are set on -3db. I will either keep replacing tweeters or eventually replace the entire set with something else.

Pros: Bulletproof woofers

Cons: Tweeters blow easily set on -3db

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

sound ordnance 5 1/4 components are awesome

andy from glouster, OH on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound purchased these for my 2013 ford fusion running them with audio control lc7i into a Rockford Fosgate 400 a4 and they sound great and go well with the Rockford 100x2 old school amplifier running 2 rf 12" p2 subs in sealed enclosure (old gray ones) also purchased from Crutchfield a long while back anyway the the tweeters are clean and crisp and the woofer sounds just right again another great product from Crutchfield and didn't rob my wallet thanks again and I don't remember the sales mans name but he was great set me up with 2 pairs of these and the lc7i by audio control

Pros: great sounding speakers even paired with old school Rockford amps and subs that i have had for years easy to install and they sound great on an amplifier

Cons: cant say much maybe a sealed crossover as i had to hang them inside the door useing glue and a zip tie to hold it in place and watching the window didn't hit it on it way down not sound ordnance fault ford should do better with there speaker wire set up as well as cheap radios

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install . works well , much better than OEM

PTE from Hobe Sound, FL on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have install 3 sets of these speakers , 09 Smart , 05 Toyota Tacoma & 05 ML-500 in the last year. Installation was a breeze. Fit behind the OEM door & a pillar wing panels was well hidden. The performance & sound quality rivaled some of the more expensive component speaker sets , that were twice the price of these P-65CB . I felt that the tweeters were a bit bright ( I do like to here the cymbals and brush heads work with the Hi Hats. ) but the hit on the snare drum was a little harsh for my ears. ). a simple move of the tweeter switch to the minus 3 DB position helped correct my issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Garth from Reno, NV on 1/16/2018

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from the stock speakers at a decent price. Sound quality is much better. Midbass was clean and the tweeters were crisp and clear. Very happy with the upgrade. Crossovers were a little bulky, but there was plenty of room in my door panels. Just took some time figuring it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Jacob from Richmond, TX on 12/12/2017

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set for the price. The crossovers are a little big, but I found a spot on my door panel that worked to mount. The speakers are actually 5.5" but come with a mount to adapt it to 6.5"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound ordinance

CJ from Linton, ND on 11/17/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is an ok product, the mid bass is so so. The tweeter is crisp and prominent, though the housings for the tweeters leave alot to be desired as the angled ones have no holes predrilled for you wires, and a serious pain to get assembled. The crossover is entirely too big for what it does. I had a rough time finding a place for it and was about to pack it all back up and send it back. But i eventually found 1 spot it worked an was out if sight. For the money it works, but if you can save yourself some hassle and buy infinity or higher quality set. Pair with subs is a must if expecting some sort of low end production.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Virtually no instructions. Crossover is from the 80s in size so be perpared to have issues hiding it. Speaker post is cheap and just soildered on the bracket. One of mine arrived broken off the post.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Cool Ridge, WV on 10/27/2017

1991 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker stated 6.5 actual is 5.5 with mount being 6.5. Speaker sound is just ok, nothing special. I have purchased Polk Audio speakers from Crutchfield before, they smoke these speakers on sound quality, would not recommend them.

Pros:

Cons: Mediocre sound even when amplified, speakers bottom out easily.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Accurate, clear, warm and superb.

Paul from Victorville, CA on 10/14/2017

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accurate, clear, warm, superb are the words that came to mind when I hit that power button on my Clarion head unit for the first time after finishing my install. These sound like top tier entry level components for a fraction of the price. I originally purchased Rockford Fosgates R-165S 6 1/2 components to replace some very worn, but loved Infinity 6020 CS 6 1/2 components. I was not very happy with the way they sounded. The tweeters were harsh and sharp. No amount of tuning could smooth them out. Crutchfield ended up exchanging them for a Sound Ordnance setand I am very please with their sound. I will definitely be buying more of their products in the future.

Pros: Excellent sound. High end brand entry level feel. Plays great with aftermarket head unit. High quality crossovers.

Cons: At this price, I can't think of a single one.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent speakers for the price

Brian from Omaha, NE on 8/27/2017

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are decent speakers for the price. There isn't quite as much low end as I hoped, but overall they sound good. The only real downside was that the grill was too large to fit in my kick panel enclosure. I had to cut it down a bit to fit.

Pros: Cost, easy to install

Cons: Not as much bass as I hoped.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, Tx on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Big improvement after some adjustments.

Jimmy from Madison, WI on 8/5/2017

2010 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced front component factory speakers in a 2010 Hyundai Elantra. Also replaced rears with Sound Ordnance 2-ways. Overall, a huge improvement in sound -- but the tweeters are quite shrill so had to turn down the treble on the system all the way, and adjust fader to get more rear speaker sound. Once I did that, the harshness went away and I've got a huge improvement over factory sound. Crutchfield recommended an installer who did a good job at a fair price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Travis from UT on 7/8/2017

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product...way better than stock

Pros: Came with all accesories

Cons: Didn't come with enough screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Zachery from Jenison, MI on 6/12/2017

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters sound nice and crisp. Was expecting a little more lower end from the 6 1/2". For the price was a great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't doubt the Outlet Deals

Ruben from Houston, TX on 6/4/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great component speakers for the money, I paired these up with the Kenwood DDX374BT in a 07' 1500 classic body. I cut out exactly where old tweeters used to be and then they fit perfectly with Sound Ordnance tweeter adaptors. Adaptor kits that came free with these speakers fit amazingly perfect for the woofers. I only screwed in the woofers to the plate and they clip in just like the OEM speakers. The clarity Is great at middle to lower volumes if you want to turn them up to ear deafening volumes without distortion you will need an amplifier. These speakers where purchased from the outlet special deals. Nothing was missing or damaged.

Pros: Great components for the money Sound clarity is really good Great quality Great mounting kits

Cons:  Recommend Amplifier for higher volumes A little more work than coaxial speakers is to be expected Crossover is a little bulky but I managed to work with it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 5/16/2017

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, great install options, but the instructions leave almost everything to be desired. Hope you know what you're doing...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Lucio Marranzino from Yonkers, NY on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify to be able to fit the speakers

Pros: Very satisfied on the order And also very helpful when I call...

Cons: No complains

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Trevor from Northwood, IA on 4/14/2017

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound and the quality of the the speakers and the crossovers is great for getting it as close to even as possible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 3/14/2017

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin Gateway, MT on 3/5/2017

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from these components is clear, but a factory system really cannot power these things. Compared to the stock speakers, these things can't even get close to the low range or the volume. I'm putting in a Clarion XC2110, hopefully, that will make these things sound better. I don't have high expectations that they'll ever sound as good as other reviews have said. But hell, you get what you pay for. If you want a good set of components, plan to spend >$150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Fank from Staten Island, NY on 3/5/2017

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent sounding speakers at any price point but at this price they are there best value speakers that I have ever had. I installed 2 sets of these in a 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan with an aftermarket Kenwood DNX5140 Carplay receiver and could not be happier. I have done many car audio upgrades in the past including very high end speaker installations with amplifiers. I took a shot at these due to their low price but am very pleased that I chose them. The highs are very crisp and accurate, the kids are just right and the lows are as expected from a 6.5 inch speaker.

Pros: Excellent Value Excellent Sound

Cons: Bulky Crossovers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Kevin from Lake Katrine, NY on 3/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for Orem speakers, tweeters are hard to work with, drivers have good punch, worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent sound, but....

Bradley from Louin, MS on 3/2/2017

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not 6.5" replacements.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: These are not 6.5" speakers. They are more like 5 1/4". Luckily, Crutchfield sent some universal brackets. Without the brackets, they would have been way to small.

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2017
Car speaker sizing can be one of most confusing things we deal with on a daily basis here at Crutchfield, and it helps to think of speakers in categories instead of sizes. Measuring a speaker will never yield the same number as its category, as Bradley pointed out in his comment. If you look at what we consider to be a 6-1/2" speaker, you'll notice the cone size is actually just over 5", just like he stated. To help our customers, we decided to take the research we did on speaker locations in various vehicles and translate that into what fits from the measurements we actually take from the speakers we sell. We hoped to eliminate some of the confusion and not mislead customers. These sizes are not always indicative of what the factory speaker size was. In any event, you can find out more about identifying speaker "sizes" here.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Clear, Clean Sound

Victor from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/27/2017

2016 Nissan NV Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading other reviews I decided to give it a shot. Turn out to be a great decision.

Pros: Clean high that don't over power the detail of the music and nice clean tight bass even at high volume.

Cons: Haven't found any , maybe if they could include longer speaker wires for custom installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bright and shiny

J Brandon from Harrodsburg, KY on 2/20/2017

2002 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers. They do not have great bass reponse compared to some products, but they are also $100 or more cheaper. If you are going to use a set of woofers for the lows, this is a great addition.

Pros: Good highs and vocal range

Cons: Does not cover mid low range well. Will need help for bass reproduction.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Timothy from Springville, AL on 2/13/2017

2011 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great!!! Replaced factory fronts, no amp, and still a big improvement over OE speakers. Only downside is that the crossovers are on the large side and took a little work to get them mounted in the doors.

Pros: Affordable, sound great

Cons: Crossovers are big, but manageable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best sound for the money.

Hector from Allen, Texas on 2/12/2017

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This component speakers are the best buy for the money you can make if you are like me, on a budget. I still got the factory Bose amplifier on my 2002 Altima and the sound coming out of this speakers is crisp and clear. No distortion whatsoever at high volume... I'm really happy with Marshall''s recommendation....

Pros: Sound is awesome. Great clarity and great bass.

Cons: The tweeter was a little tricky to install and the crpssover was kind of hard to find a place to stash it...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and mid bass, I'm a old school stereo installer and know the clean clear sound it takes to be high end for the cost of these speakers you can not go wrong. DJ Joe NV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Jonathan from Columbus, GA on 1/15/2017

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from these speakers and a great price. You would not expect these speakers to perform at the level they do for the cost. I installed them in the front doors of a 2003 Lexus es300 and they fit great.

Pros: Great price and sound

Cons: The mount brackets did not fit perfectly to the speaker but was sufficient

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

sound good

Mark b from Deer Trail, CO on 1/7/2017

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good, no issue with install. Crossovers are a little bulky but there's plenty of room in the door.

Pros: Easy install, price

Cons: Bulky crossover, not a big issue though

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/23/2016

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/16/2016

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing they match my HU power perfect, mids and highs sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, NC on 11/15/2016

2015 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product easy to install and good quality sound separates all the frequencies according to specifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

mediocre at best.

Brian from UT on 10/31/2016

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great woofers, easy to install. but the crossovers are inexcusably poor. in order to get a natural sound my possessor is eq'ing 24 db between 500 & 6k hz.

Pros: Great woofers, easy to install.

Cons: Terrible Crossovers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Jake from Missoula, MT on 10/28/2016

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good sounding. Mounting holes are a little different than most but with the included scoscheck bracket install was fairly easy.

Pros: Great sound and quality for the price.

Cons: Mounting holes don't match up with most standards. Not much in the way of installation instructions but if you have installed speakers before it shouldn't be a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for price, installation experience needed

Quentin from Woodbridge VA on 10/15/2016

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First component set, very pleased with the sound quality, a little disappointed with the lack of instructions or owners manual, kind of leaves you to figure out how to set up on your own, I'm familiar with audio installation, but a newbie would be left confused, crossover design could use some more thought, too big, clamp screws under top plate, if you don't have a very thin and long screwdriver you have to undo the top plate to clamp the lead wires. Must have high power to fully enjoy these speakers, head unit pumping out 50 watts RMS per channel or a amplifier, otherwise you are wasting these speakers, also if you are installing the tweeters in a stock location, fabrication will be needed, the plastic cups included in the kit are mostly useless.

Pros: Budget friendly, good sound quality

Cons: No instructions, poor build quality, experience in installation required

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Crutchfield customer from Edwards, CO on 10/1/2016

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Won't blow your doors off, but this setup has good sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Dan from Glendale, AZ on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only a four star review because the crossover did not come with any instructions. There is a switch on the side that indicates an option for 0db or -3db. Is that for the tweeter, woofer, or both? Plus the crossover is not fully enclosed (open on the sides). My vehicle has factory wired tweeters, so I only installed the woofers and crossovers. Speakers sound good for only running off the aftermarket head unit power (50W Max). Still doing some sound adjustments to dial them in though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Peter from Sanford, NC on 8/27/2016

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, Easy installation and Awesome sound.

Pros: Price, Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Allen from Friedens, pa on 8/9/2016

2005 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent speakers for the price. Way better quality than what my stock speakers provided

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

eric from CA-California on 7/13/2016

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these are decent speakers. The kit for them had many options for installation along with screws and wiring. Like others mention the crossover could have been little smaller, also they are not in sealed case, sides are open. As for sound they are good, especially for the price and warranty. Highs are tad bright, I had to lower treble a few notches from the stock speakers they replaced. 6.5" woofer works well, since it has rubber surround it can take 40 hours of use before it loosens up. I am only pushing them with 40w per channel and they go pretty loud at 1/2 volume. I have 2014 Fiesta ST and installed the SO 2 ways in the rear doors for matched set. So for around $120 for both front and rears I am happy.

Pros: price, attractive well thought out speakers, performance for the $$ and complete install kit. Very easy to install in a 2014 Fiesta ST with supplied speaker adapters. Also got very lucky, tweeters fit right in stock location

Cons: none really, although like others mention crossover could have been little smaller for installing in tight places.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

Christian W. from Crestview, FL on 7/5/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Great bass and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Impressed with this speaker

Roland from Hagerstown, MD on 6/21/2016

2006 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it installed locally so if your looking to install it yourself i cant really tell you how hard it was, but atleast for my car it looks stock doesnt look like anything was mcgyvered, atleast externally. I got this component system for $20 when you buy BOSS 960NV system. I said why not since the stock speaker doesnt sound all that impressive. After listening to it from aux, cd, and bluetooth I am pretty impressed as it adds a clear and crisp sound well atleast for when i play it with CD or AUX, i think bluetooth doesn't really change the experience with either way coz its wireless. Very satisfied with the sound as it adds refinement compare to stock. Paired up with my BOSS BV960NV it has been the best money I have spent on a sound upgrade. Not really into bumping jams hearing nothing but just bass, I look more to a pleasant all around sound where I can hear the instruments and vocals NOT just the BASS line. Overall this is an excellent alternative for stock speakers.

Pros: Affordable and adds refinement to the overall sound compared to stock.

Cons: never heard of the brand so no bragging rights for the people who are bIg brand supporters. Other than that why not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for the $$$

spod from Norfolk, VA on 6/13/2016

2002 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great value. Only objections are the cheesy looking chromed plastic tweeter mount (I sanded and painted them) and the gigantic x-overs. They sound better than the Polk db coaxes which I moved to the panel behind the seats for fill.

Pros: value sq for the $$

Cons: x-overs could be smaller

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance component speakers

Robert S from Southbury, CT on 3/30/2016

2001 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd set purchased and installed. Awesome sound and the best value for your money! My Subaru never sounded better!

Pros: Awesome sound and mutliple tweeter installation brackets make it fun to play around with until you get your desired effects. Great value that will last for years to come!

Cons: After a year the paint on the tweeter mounts will start to flake. Other than that no complaints!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit a Nissan Xterra. Don't believe what you see on this site.

Brent from austin, TX on 2/27/2016

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd love to know how these sound, but I'm having a heck of a time getting them installed. Says 6.5", but there's no way it is. Even with a Scoche adapter, these speakers will not fit. I feel misled. If you own an Xterra, don't bother.

Pros: Couldn't tell you as I still can't install them

Cons: Absolutely do not fit a Nissan Xterra, even with an adapter.

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 8 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-65CB

james j from round rock, TX on 2/16/2016

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity is awesome, I'm glad I purchased them. The cost was very affordable, i have told all off my friends about them.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Frankie from Massachusetts on 11/28/2015

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with the sound quality of these, especially since they were nearly half the price of what a name-brand set of component speakers would cost. I was uncertain about going the component route because of the installation headache, and it was challenging to install. But I really wanted to replace the stock tweeters, in the stock location, and the price on this Sound Ordnance set made it worth trying. I ended up gluing (with hotmelt) the tweeter in place behind the stock grille, and glued the crossover network to the felt insulation on the inside of the door panel. Hotmelt is wonderful stuff, I am amazed that it worked, hopefully everything will stay in place because removing those door panels was a hassle! But the point of all this was to improve the sound, and what a difference these make over the stock speakers! The sound is extremely clear, great high-frequency extension. I measured the system response with a smartphone app, and the extension doesn't fall off until about 18kHz - well beyond what I can hear at my age! I used the graphic EQ in my head unit to smooth out a couple of bumps at 1kHz and 5kHz, but it hardly needed it. Bass starts to roll off just below 50Hz. A subwoofer would make this almost perfect, but even with just these speakers in the front and the stock speakers still in the rear doors it sounds great. Definitely worth the money, may or may not be worth the installation work depending on how you feel about that sort of thing.

Pros: Terrific sound quality. Half the cost of a name-brand component set. All wiring included, and also comes with several different mounting housings for the tweeters.

Cons: Very limited installation instructions. The screw terminals in the crossover networks were not perfectly lined up beneath the screwdriver access holes, making it a little awkward to tighten the terminals down. No mounting solution for the crossovers is provided, other than two small holes on the bottom of the housing - in theory those could be used to hold the crossover in place with screws, but it would be a hassle since you cannot access them from directly above, only from the side.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordance Speakers

Aaron from Minnesota on 10/13/2015

2004 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of the tweeters is great but the base is quite bad, it gets distorted at not very high volumes, installation wasn't bad but the bass is what makes me really not recommend this

Pros: high frequencies

Cons: bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield!

Ryan from Arkansas on 10/1/2015

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I trust Crutchfield and knew that they would provide an awesome product and they didn't disappoint

Pros: For the price especially, the quality is excellent

Cons: I wish they had more sizes. Looking for 3.5s also

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Canyon Owner from Minnesota on 9/26/2015

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The P-65CB speakers recommended by my Crutchfield sales support person are more than I expected. The sound is crisp, clear, and responsive. Sales support assured me that the speakers and the radio that I also purchased were well matched so that the sound I am getting is excellent. I am very satisfied with the results.

Pros: Easy to install Clear instructions Everything needed for the installation is included in the purchase Technical support is very helpful

Cons: Wish I would have done this sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Affordable

Sawyer SUP from California on 8/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, challenging to install. I had to be very creative in making space for the crossover in the door, securing the tweeter in the factory location and re-drill holes in the door speakers to fit the factory holes.

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: fit and installation

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP