Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ P-67B

P-Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-67B

Sound Ordnance™ P-67B

Sound Ordnance™ P-67B

P-Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-67B

82 reviews
View this product

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, GA on 8/16/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality products at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 8/8/2021

2019 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in my daughter's 2019 Nissan Versa and are 100% better than stock and with the supplied adapters and instructions they were super easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 7/29/2021

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 7/26/2021

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good for the price

Pros: easy install with the supplied mounting brackets for the Titan.

Cons: Screws provided are to long and will need to be cut shorter for the mounting brackets. They hit the door body.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Albert from LYFORD, TX on 7/14/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only were these a great price, they sound very good. Sound really surpassed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 7/11/2021

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from the factory speakers in my 2013 Outback. The rear door speakers were 1-way with a whizzer. Having a 2-way speaker has much better highs. Bass is also better than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S/O P-67B review

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/11/2021

2015 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highs are awesome. I wish their was more mids, but for the price I can't complain. I ordered 4 of them, and can't wait to see what they sound like with 200 watt amp on them. Right now I have the running off of a Pioneer AVH-2330Nex indash and they sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

They sound fantastic!

Justin from WESTMINSTER, CO on 6/23/2021

2017 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am seriously surprised how great the sound is from these speakers. I was expecting something slightly better than stock, what I got was a sound system that punches WELL above its class. I'm not a bass junkie, but I was expecting to possibly need some sort of subwoofer for lows. these beat my expectations, you can feel the sound surround you with nice, crisp highs and thundering lows. These speakers sound so good I won't complain at all, especially for the price. I highly recommend them for a stock speaker swap. I've heard systems with 6x9's that cost well over double what these do produce lower quality sound while connected to an entirely aftermarket system. These speakers punch well above their weight class.

Pros: Great sounding Cost effective Very punchy lows Very crisp highs

Cons: Cannot make toast

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 6/15/2021

2009 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a pair of booming speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound for midrange speakers

Stephen from MONROE, GA on 6/12/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I paid, I cannot complain (half off with another purchase). They sound great in the midrange, neither bass nor highs are really strong. Since I paired them with 6x9 speakers in my 2011 Tacoma, they fill in quite well. If all four car speakers were these, I might feel differently. They're driven by my Boss head unit, without an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA on 5/30/2021

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. I got them for the wife's RAV4. She noticed the difference on the first car ride. Turn it up!

Pros: Easy peasy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far out speakers

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 5/9/2021

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a lot of research, I consulted Crutchfield about my tired, blown speakers. A video advised to replace the speakers in sets, with ones from the same manufacturer. I replaced my blown factory rear door speakers with Sound Ordnance P-67B speakers. I also bought a pair of Sound Ordnance P-69B speakers for the front doors. I replaced my factory head unit with a Jensen CMR8629. I am BLOWN AWAY with the results! I cannot believe what an improvement this has been. The sound quality of the speakers is awesome. I haven't listened too loud music since the 1980s but now I find myself cranking my stereo. If you want a true test of just how good the speakers are, listen to Middletown Dreams by Rush and crank it up to 3/4..no wash-out and crystal clear. My 52 year old ears are hearing sounds I didn't hear before. For the amount of money I spent I couldn't be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Rhinelander, WI on 3/30/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 3/30/2021

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound really good and installation was really easy. Everything fit the way it was advertised.

Pros: No problems with installation and they sound really good.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 3/27/2021

2009 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound. Thank you Crutchfield for all the videos and information you provided to help me make my discussion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good general use speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, IN on 12/16/2020

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great midrange speakers. Would recommend a sub with these as the low end is not great but for the price that's to be expected. If your looking for a replacement of your factory speakers for just abit more and your not looking to spend alot. You can't go wrong

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: Not the best low end but if your planning on using a sub these will work great as the mids and highs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 12/13/2020

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite as good as my current Bose speakers but decent nevertheless

Pros: Looks good It came with a sticker Seem well built/durable

Cons: Sound quality/volume is a little lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My view point

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am Chandra from Buffalo. I got these speakers for my Scion xd 2010. I was hearing for a month. I am listening to various kinds of music. Overall it was good but no great. I still prefer a big brand name .just installed in September 2020. Still, it's a learning experience. I know what to do put next.Overall it does not satisfy my expectation. Its in house brand.I felt i dint get more value for my music.

Pros: Nothing special .Price and speaker is OK.

Cons: Not that volume from back.Cannot hear that much from back .If i close the volume from front speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 9/14/2020

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville,%20KY on 6/23/2020

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and good product will use again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordinance 6 3/4

Crutchfield customer from Perryton, TX on 10/23/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp highs Great depth in the bass. Great full sound. Wonderful price. Thinking on an amp to bring out the punch yet untapped. Thank you Crutchfield ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nothing fits

Tyler from Carlisle, PA on 8/20/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws it came with didn't even fit the mount, and if they did it still didn't ship with enough screws to mount the even one of the two speakers. I'm sure the speakers sound good but can I at least get the proper components to install them. Also until I get new stuff my car is speakerless because I had already taken the original speakers out which were riveted in.

Pros: Speakers came with a sticker and dog tags.

Cons: Speakers did not come with proper mounting parts for my specific vehicle (even though they I was told they sent everything I need to install)

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2019
Tyler contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Whitewater, WI on 8/9/2019

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers. As to be expected without adding an amplifier, they are not as loud as stock but sound much clearer.

Pros: Clear sound, good bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 7/29/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound like they're ripped at mid-high volume. My front speakers (Rockford) sound great! I should've stuck with those all around. I don't recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Monett, MO on 7/9/2019

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound at a great price!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 5/8/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nicely made speaker. Feels well made in your hands before installation and the sound from my Pioneer amplifier is crisp clean and strong with nice Bass, midrange, and highs. Definately nicer than I expected for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 4/22/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 4/15/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace factory speakers in my Tacoma and they sound so bad I will be putting the factory speakers back in. I lost all my mid-range and base with these speakers. They are so bad that I have checked them twice to make sure they were wired up correctly and that the main speakers were working, not just the twitters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 13 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Dolton, IL on 12/15/2018

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Kia Sorento, for the money these are the best I would definitely recommend these speakers for a factory upgrade

Pros: Great sound great value easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Angel Cruz from Puerto Rico on 10/21/2018

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass and clear sound plus good price. Hard to beat!

Pros: Bass and hights

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic high end speakers

Richard from Killeen, TX on 8/28/2018

2018 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where to start, these are outstanding speakers with fantastic audio quality. They are clearly high end speakers at a mid grade price. The highs the lows and base is all there. I was skeptical at first but their brand of S/O has now been around for years and I'm glad i took a chance. I won't be buying no more sony, pioneer, or kickers, I found my new go to brand!

Pros: Sound, price, and build material

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Rear door fill speakers

Moto Mecanica from Doral, FL on 8/23/2018

2018 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired to the P67CB front component speakers these are the perfect complement and fill the soundstage without being overwhelming.

Pros: Good price

Cons: as with P67CB, they get "tired"

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/12/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these...great bang for your buck!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from N Kingstown, RI on 5/9/2018

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these sound good in my Ridgeline.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NH on 4/23/2018

2016 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing special about these ,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great economical choice

Jim from Rockford, IL on 4/13/2018

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these for a 2008 Saturn Outlook. Wasn't looking to improve the sound, just wanted to replace some failed stock speakers. These were an economical choice and I couldn't be happier with the results. Sound is an improvement, price was right and the included brackets, wires and instructions made this speaker swap a breeze.

Pros: Price, decent sound and materials and included hardware.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Amit from Leesburg, VA on 4/13/2018

2004 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sound, I installed these Speakers on my 2004 Saab Convertable. They sound amazing.

Pros: Good quality and fit perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance 6-3/4" two-way speakers

Johnathan from Baldwin Park, CA on 4/9/2018

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have theses speakers in my 2006 350Z in the front door they have been performing like a champ. My system set up is 2 boss amps 2500w and 600w with a 265 Alpine 2 sony xplodes bass speakers and 2 6-3/4" two-way speakers behind the passenger and drivers seat. They have met and exceeded my expectations on sound and performance thanks crutchfield for quality and affordability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Brett from Federal Way, WA on 3/28/2018

1999 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all look, feel and performance was great. S/A products have a great look to them and I was pleasantly surprised at the improved sound even with a stock stereo head unit. Can't wait to upgrade the head unit to really hear the difference. Love the over all theme of all their products... even came with Dog Tags!

Pros: Quality, great look and feel. Great sound and performance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Justin from Great Mills, MD on 3/26/2018

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice clear sound. Great for a cheap price tag

Pros: Crystal clear

Cons: A little distorted at extremely high volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 3/22/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great value and certainly work well. Especially considering the sale price it doesn't get much better than these! These speakers were a great replacement for the defective stock speakers in the 08 chevy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound

Mike from Loveland, CO on 3/19/2018

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound without the price!

Pros: Handles power without distorting

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Another Sound Ordnance hit!

DavidG. from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/15/2018

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a low price.

Pros: Really great deal for the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NJ on 3/7/2018

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance and value. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound!

Russell from Victorville, CA on 3/4/2018

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave me the extra punch and clear sound I was looking for! Huge difference from stock and really easy to install! Thanks again Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Bass, clear highs, better than stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

David from Warren, MI on 2/28/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

George from Garland, TX on 2/18/2018

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the OEM speakers, nice product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

they sound very nice.

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 1/22/2018

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

SO P-67B

Benny from California on 12/28/2017

2002 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific speakers awesome sound great price and a perfect fit. The daughter loves the new sound in her Tracker.Crutchfield is the perfect store.

Pros: Easy installation , great sound reproduction, built good.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Sound great

kevin from Norristown, PA on 12/26/2017

2010 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put them in my wife's honda pilot, with stock radio unit and these still sounded great would probably sound much better with aftermarket head unit. All in all, for the price, these speakers exceeded my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers for price

Ed from Wichita, KS on 12/15/2017

2016 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, top quality product.

Pros: Price, build quality, sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

james scott from Wingate, NC on 12/3/2017

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good not great but better than the stock speakers. There worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

duke from New Bern, NC on 11/26/2017

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure is great to have a great sound again and not a bass rattle out of my right speaker. These sound super great and I still have all the volume that I will ever need. Thanks for a great product at a really great price A+A+A+A+ Just wish you had put a note in with your instructions to break off the tabs and would have saved me from having to call you guys just to make sure that was what I was to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Kirk from ABERDEEN, MD on 11/17/2017

2016 Mazda CX-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed in rear doors of my Mazda. Sound is much crisper and midrange cleaner than stock speakers. Slightly less bass (which is to be expected when replacing stock speakers) and definitely quieter as they are assuredly not as efficient as the paper woofers they replaced. Got them on sale, great bargain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Donald from Virginia on 11/6/2017

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound...a great value. Salesperson very helpful. Great transaction, will use them again!

Pros: Great sound Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not Worth it, don't waste your money.

paul from Gainesville, FL on 10/30/2017

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute junk! I would not recommend these speakers to anyone. The sound and performance of these speakers are sub-standard and that is being generous.

Pros:

Cons: Terrible sound!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Great Sound From Factory Radio

Raphael from Riverview, FL on 9/18/2017

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2017 Honda Accord Sport and Love the way they sound right off the Factory Radio. Louder and Clear sound with no Need for Amp. The Tweeters are Crisp and clean and Just right. Good Bang for your Buck. Install was easy with everything that was included.

Pros: Installed these in my 2017 Honda Accord Sport and Love the way they sound right off the Factory Radio. Louder and Clear sound with no Need for Amp. The Tweeters are Crisp and clean. Best speaker for the price

Cons: Loss some low end out the Mid but that was recovered by the Sub.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Not that cheap

Ryan from San Antonio, TX on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are definitely an improvement to the factory speakers. I have a little bit of everything in my music library so in my opinion they sound great no matter what kind of music you're playing. Dont misinterpret the low price for a cheap speaker. It's very much worth the price and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from West Greenwich, RI on 6/24/2017

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are inexpensive and of reasonably good construction quality. I put them in a Corolla to replace the factory single cone cardboard speaker. Even with a tweeter and crossover circuit, the audio quality was about the same. They will however put out slightly more volume (loudness) than the original. If you are simply looking to replace a defective OEM speaker, and do it on a budget these are a good bet. But not high fidelity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Max from San Antonio, Tx on 6/9/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from NC on 5/31/2017

2015 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for the price. The bass is really good and has a clear sound. Worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Todd from Orlando, FL on 3/29/2017

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, slight issues mounting in the rear doors but overall great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

John from Burlingame, CA on 3/23/2017

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over my stock GMC Yukon speakers! I hear more midrange instruments while still preserving the bass. I paired these speakers with Sound Ordnance component speakers in the front for a very acceptable sound. For the price, these are a great value in speaker selection.

Pros: Value, Midrange sound, bass response

Cons: A little quieter than stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excelent Price and sound....

Raul from Miami, FL on 2/15/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound and power....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Bass from these

Jim from Knoxville, TN on 2/15/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be a quality product. Sound is good and has great bass sound. Easy install with adaptor rings. So fare very pleased

Pros: Quality product Great bass

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/23/2016

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good so Far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-67B

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 11/20/2016

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacement. Excellent midrange and highs. Base leaves a little to be desired. Small sub needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Hauula, HI on 11/6/2016

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mids and highs. Fit perfectly in doors. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of bang for the buck

Jeff from Chattanooga, TN on 9/28/2016

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the blown factory speakers in a 2001 Sentra. The price was my original decision for buying these, but after installing them, I was very impressed with the sound quality. You get a lot of bang for your buck. Major upgrade of factory speakers and on par with speakers that cost much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Replacement for 2007 Chevy Express

ILMJETFUEL from Wilmington, NC on 9/20/2016

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After consulting with the Crutchfield advisor, stressing the I wanted exact fit with no adapters and longer lasting material than factory paper cones, he narrowed the field, compared and tweaked the specs and got me the best deal looking at the price point. The box shipped same day and was here in less than 24 hours. With the installation instructions included, I had thesever speakers installed in both doors in under 50 minutes. Crutchfield rocked my work van!

Pros: Price, sound quality, longer lasting cone and surround material than the factory paper duo cone drivers.

Cons: I may end up having to upgrade the stock stereo now, just for kicks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock

Jason O from Fargo, ND on 8/30/2016

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the factory speakers in the rear doors of my Tacoma. I also bought the Sound Ordnance components for the front doors. I am impressed with the sound quality, was not expecting them to be as much of an upgrade as they are. My next step will be adding an amp to power them and put some sound deadening material in the doors to hopefully get a cleaner sound output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

there fine for the back seats

Ray from Jacksonville, FL on 7/15/2016

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have been installed in the rear doors of my Toyota RAV4. The sound quality is acceptable but not as good as the component JBL speakers I have up front.

Pros: Acceptable sound and easy installation. The baffles and wiring harness provided by Crutchfield work great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Power Hungry

CT from Seattle area, WA on 7/7/2016

1999 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace a set of Lightening Audio (LA's) L65's. The LA's were too sensitive and I was constantly making adjustments on different songs, no fun, and the highs were too shrill. The Sound Ordnance (SO's) did a much better job of evening out the sound. However, they are power hungry. I'm only running off an aftermarket head unit (22 watts RMS) and I really have to crank it up to level 35 out of 50, to get a powerful sound on some mixes. So they beg to be amped whereas the LA's were cranking at only 20 on the dial. So for those people wanting to just replace their factory speakers and keep their factory head unit without an amp these would most likely be disappointing. I was fairly pleased with them until I compared the same music on my home system which sounds much fuller and detailed. My home system consists of a craigslist Onkyo receiver and some 20 year old Klipsch speakers. This may be partially due to the SO's not getting enough power, but I don't really want to buy and install an amp just to test the speakers. It is probably more to do with the klipsch speakers being higher quality. Just don't compare them to something that sounds good and you won't know what you're missing.

Pros: Various albums and songs don't sound drastically different as far as equalizer adjustment. Smooth highs, not shrill. Not expensive

Cons: Power hungry. At a minimum need an aftermarket head unit, could use an amp. Not near audiophile sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lousy sound quality

KM from Wimberley, TX on 6/7/2016

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality was not good at all. Put in the factory speakers again. Very disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Better than stock

Jason P from Littleton, CO on 5/12/2016

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would go about 3.5 stars on these. Better than stock but not much better. Sound is not as good as I hoped.

Pros: better than stock

Cons: bass needs more punch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear speakers

Greg from gig harbor, WA on 3/29/2016

2009 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great upgrade to my system without spending a lot of money. They replaced the 5 1/4" perfectly.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Speakers for the Malibu

Aaron from santa maria, CA on 2/17/2016

2005 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I have to say, I am blown away by the quality. Second, these pack a real punch! These are probably the nicest 6 3/4 speakers that I have ever bought. SOLID Product~!

Pros: Powdercoated chassis and built in capacitors. Nice speaker grills.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Surprisingly good bass

Pete R from South Carolina on 1/9/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was a snap, sound is good, not running bass through these but before I installed my subs but decided to run them full range with the bass up and they sounded great. Only pushing 50 watts through but they can handle more

Pros: Price and sound quality

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound ordinance 6 3/4 inch

JB from New Mexico on 10/31/2015

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in my Miata replacing the old Bose speakers.

Pros: Sound. Crisp. Price.

Cons: Adapting to existing location in doors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great

Cam G from Colorado on 10/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product sounds great, but like the previous reviews stated, only two of the screw holes in the speakers matched the original installation holes,

Pros: Sound was what I wanted.

Cons: Difficult of installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great but not a true fit

Prius 05 Ren from Pennsylvania on 8/20/2015

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Prius 05 with JBL sound. Sounds great but was not a direct fit, was a little smaller than stock. I could only get 2 screws to line up. needs a bracket or something. But was able to make it work with 2 screws.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Was not a good fit with stock bracket, holes did not line up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

6-3/4" Sound Ordnance P-67B

LincP from New Jersey on 8/4/2015

1997 Toyota Celica ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 4 of these for my 1997 toyota celica because Crutchfield stated that they were a direct fit for my car (didn't need any brackets). They were all a major problem to install. I called Crutchfield 3 times (once for the front doors and twice for the rear panels) with little help. The factory speaker mounts in the rear panels were for a smaller speaker aprox 6" sorta square so I had to install the new speakers using only 2 screw points, not ideal. It is working but hopefully down the road, I won't have to go back in due to excessive vibration noise or a loose speaker. The front door speakers was another pain. The factory speakers were 8" round so no way 6-3/4 would fit without brackets. After calling Crutchfield and having to convince the rep that their datasheets were wrong about my car, the service rep stated that they have no brackets in stock to go from an 8" opening to a 6-3/4" speaker. I decided to search online to find a solution and found a link where someone with the same celica had the same problem. They posted a link where I was able to order the brackets. When I received the brackets, the installation was a breeze. The speakers sound great so far so the rating above more reflects the installation grief rather than the speaker quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

TOP