Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ P-69B

P-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-69B

Sound Ordnance™ P-69B

Sound Ordnance™ P-69B

P-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P-69B

43 reviews
View this product

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 11/29/2020

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Much better overall sound than the factory whizzer cone 6 x 9 speakers . Works great with Kenwood radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Scottsburg, IN on 9/18/2020

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cheap upgrade from factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S.O. P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 7/13/2020

2017 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pleasantly surprised how good they sound for the money and only driving them with factory head unit. The industry did us a solid when they stopped making all all the aftermarket speakers 8 ohm and switched to 4 ohm like originals. Outboard amp no longer required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, IA on 4/20/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided me with everything I needed to make the transfer from stock speakers to aftermarket quick and easy. Sound ordnance makes an excellent product that responds very well to my factory head unit. Bass response is excellent and the highs are crisp so if you're looking for an inexpensive upgrade look no further than these Crutchfield brand speakers.

Pros: Mounting hardware and factory adapter plug provided. Responds perfectly to factory head unit Bass isn't overwhelming but a major upgrade to factory

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, Indiana on 8/10/2019

2010 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two pairs of these for my 2010 Jeep Patriot. After 5 days of installing them, the back ones blew out. The front ones are the only ones working and that's the reason why I didn't leave a 1 star review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 12/28/2018

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product at a reasonable price, Sounds good also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Jose from Hartford, CT on 10/7/2018

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome 6x9 for what I need and price.

Pros: Best buy for the money.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Steve from Montrose, CO on 9/20/2018

2005 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield, you and your products are amazing. The directions were spot on and the speakers work great. The little wiring harness you included for FREE made it all go easy. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

DavidG. from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/15/2018

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and clear highs. At this price they are a steal!

Pros: Great bass and clear highs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Jacques from Champlain, NY on 11/23/2017

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit w/o an adapter in my 2007 Co'lla. The sound is great. Complements well the front speakers. Creates a vibrant ambiance inside my winter beater. Nevertheless I will add a sub. Ces haut parleurs complémentent très bien ceux d'en avant. Le son est magnifique quand meme je compte acheter un amplificateur afin de ramasser le tout petit peu que je recherche. Allez! fais le saut. Vous en ressortiriez ravis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

J.R. from Mooresville, NC on 8/4/2017

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 2-way 6x9! These speakers offer excellent value. The silk dome tweeters are smooth, the frequency response is impressive, and the sensitivity is great. The 3 year warranty makes these the best 6x9 speakers available. Compare the specifications, the numbers tell the truth about these speakers. Don't pay extra for "name brand" speakers. Purchase these, and you will be glad you did!

Pros: Price, Silk Tweeters, Frequency Response, Sensitivity, Warranty.

Cons: RMS wattage may be a concern to some, but with aftermarket radios and most smaller 4-channel amplifiers these are a perfect match.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

2016 tacoma

Jovany from Rosemead, CA on 7/14/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2016 tacoma and they sound good I put one on to see how it sounded against the OEM speaker and at high volumes like 40 plus the OEM was sounding like it was clipping and the S/O was good with enough bass and highs overall I'm very happy with the purchase great speaker and great price!

Pros: Sounds good at high volumes with enough bass and highs

Cons: I should of bought the rear speakers too lol

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Eugene from Nashville , TN on 6/16/2017

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, good frequency. No static, clean crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Nicholas from San Antonio, TX on 6/15/2017

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done. Better than the stock speakers that I had, but not going to blow you out of the water. Great buy for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Kevin from Pleasant Valley, NY on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock speakers, especially for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terrible

Brock from Vilonia, AR on 3/11/2017

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound worse than the factory ones and was not worth the effort to install. If it wasnt such a pain i would have done takin them back out

Pros: None

Cons: No lows,distorted mids and cant even hear the highs. Wosrt speakers i have ever bought

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
Brock, we're sorry you're disappointed with these speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 11 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Heights, MO on 3/6/2017

1980 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, basic 6x9 speakers. These were recommended to me by Jenny in Customer Service based on the fact I was only going to be powering them by my Kenwood head unit. The bass from these speakers is pretty impressive, but the treble and highs get muddy as a result. Definitely want to use some good tweeters with these (which is again what Jenny recommended). Overall, these are great for what I am using them for and the Customer Support was awesome! Installed in a 1980 Malibu hot rod that is far from stock.

Pros: The speakers are very efficient at handling a low power head unit and making the most of it. Very nice bass.

Cons: Highs get lost in the bass. I would not use these as stand alone speakers as they need to be paired with tweeters for best overall sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great!

James from Texas on 2/15/2017

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sound Good Price

Raul from Miami, FL on 2/15/2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Sound - This speaker is perfect real sound independence...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice upgrade from OEM

Todd from Folsom CA on 1/6/2017

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice bass enhancement - replacing the OEM speakers with the P69B made a nice difference in the lower range in our '01 Camry

Pros: added range and volume, nice sound

Cons: you have to remove a lot of stuff to mount these on the rear deck

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Jose from Silver Spring, MD on 1/5/2017

1991 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG,,ridiculous bass. Love it. For the price and wattage... are loud. I have it hooked to a 4 channel amp (50 RMS no filters)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

David from Covington, La on 12/24/2016

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp, crisp sound at a great price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 12/20/2016

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Crutchfield customer from Denver on 10/7/2016

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in custom enclosures for my rock crawler which gets abused. They sound great and are holding up so far. I highly recommend them. You can't beat the quality and price.

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B Speakers

Russell from Greensboro, NC on 10/3/2016

1992 Chrysler Fifth Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They wurk gud.

Pros: Easy installation with the Crutchfield instructions and the wire harness adapter. Cheap price; excellent sound.

Cons: DIdn't install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Carl from Shelby township mi. on 10/1/2016

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great value! Crutchfield can't be beat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A lot more bass than expected

Ray from El Cajon, CA on 7/26/2016

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping on a more rounded sound from this pair os speakers, but got mostly bass and hi highs. It booms loudly out back now, however I wish it would be a little more mellow so I actually hear mids. On the flip side, I don't think I need a subwoofer just yet. I am using it with stock radio and Pioneer mini 4 ch amplifier.

Pros: Lots of bass. Good price and easy install.

Cons: No mids, just highs and lows. Should have installed sound dampening, but I was too late.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers, good deal

Jeff J from Hamburg, NY on 6/5/2016

2004 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good oem replacements. Good bass and highs. Easy to install. The wire adapters were perfect. Very happy.

Pros: Great sound, reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good speakers

Sbchevys from Janesville, WI on 5/21/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These actully turned out to be good speakers. Had them 2 weeks and as long as you don't go crazy pushing alot of bass through them they sound pretty good.

Pros: Great full range and actually put out some bass. Huge upgrade from the 4.5s GM puts in the doors of the base model trucks.

Cons: Nothing yet, I thought i blew one after a week but it actually came loose from the door mount.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance P-69B

Cory from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/19/2016

2003 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 1din pioneer cd am/fm, front 4x6 pioneers, Pioneer 480w 4ch amp, no subs. This name brand exceeded beyond my expectations. Will use this brand name instead to replace my front pioneers as one had already blown within two months of installation.

Pros: Better than pioneer. Easy to install. Excellent sound range.

Cons: Need to use a sound dampener to stop the trunk rattle. Makes you wish your other speakers were Sound Ordinance brand as well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Souding Speakers

dgillett4215 from Houston, TX on 4/11/2016

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speaker, not knowing this brand. They sound fantastic, even with no amp. For the price you cannot beat them.

Pros: Price, Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy!

Brent from Indianapolis on 4/3/2016

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm quite happy with these speakers. They sound far better than I expected. Excellent bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good sound quality for the money

Pete B from Sudbury, MA on 3/27/2016

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker sound really good for the price. I'm not sure they are quite as good as the Kickers I had years ago but they are certainly close. I paired them with a Rockford Fosgate R300-4 amplifier and they absolutely crank. Together the the Sound Ordinance component system the whole system just sounds great. I would definitely recommend these if you're on a budget.

Pros: Great sound quality for a low price.

Cons: Had to actually drill holes for these in the Corolla to get them to fit but that would have likely been the case with any replacement speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome 2-way speaker that sounds like a 3-way and a sub!

Ezequiel from Bayamon, PR on 2/12/2016

1999 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Pioneer stereo head unit (50w x 4) (14w rms) on my 1999 Toyota Tercel and let me tell you that these speakers rocks, when listening to dubstep music it feels like if you have a external amp & a sub on your trunk, when listening to metal music you can hear the battery cymbals very clearly, these speakers sounds, looks & feels of very high quality & the 3 year warranty it's a plus. At first I bought the speakers because the 3 year warranty sounded very good and now that I have listened these speakers I'm glad I bought them from here!

Pros: Bass is very good, very punchy bass! Highs are awesone too, clear and crisp! Grilles stay put, don't get loose after a while!

Cons: Not really cons, just little issues: 1) Too much bass for certain types of music like metal, had to use the integrated equalizer of my stereo head unit to turn down the bass a little, but after adjusting the bass, metal music played fine! 2) You have to bump the grilles a little with the palm of your hand to get them in place, but after that they won't get loose, they will stay put in place even when listening to music with a lot of bass!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield wins again

David from hutchinson, KS on 1/19/2016

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 5th vehicle to install speakers from Crutchfield in. These speakers sound amazing with my factory receiver. I will definitely be buying another set for the back doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Floyd from Alabama on 12/8/2015

1991 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound response great speaker for the money.

Pros: Great bass and sound quality, solid construction.

Cons: Could use a change in how grill guard mounts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sounding speakers

Jon K. from Hollister,MO on 11/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sounding speaker will definitely change the door speaker with S/O.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good sounding

John from New Mexico on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded pretty good powered by an aftermarket stereo. Mid-bass was a little shallow but a 4-channel amp would really make these speakers bump.

Pros: Crisp clean mids and highs.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome sound

MaFer from Puerto Rico on 10/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprise by the sound they emit

Pros: easy to install and great sound (loud) and awesome bass

Cons: couldn't use the grilles that came with it, because it meant I had to change the entire rear deck for my car... so they were useless

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!

Dave L from Rosalia, Washington on 9/26/2015

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for any budget. This is a solid brand for Crutchfield. Amazing sound! Plus the benefits of shopping with Crutchfield, (with installation hardware! ) Can't go wrong.

Pros: Great sound. Low price. Love them.

Cons: Nothing yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

vety nice

Chris from Washington on 7/31/2015

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the price. installed in the doors of my 64 chevy pickup. The sound is excellent with an old school 100 watt Alpine amp (50 x2)

Pros: easy on budget, good sound, easy install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speakers

mike m from Virginia on 7/24/2015

1972 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am tone deaf, but my grandson who plays in school band says they are very good. He really like the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good so far

Nick from Michigan on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The vehicle is a '99 Grand Caravan, with aftermarket cd player. I read a lot of reviews prior to my purchase, knew what price point I wanted to be at, and knew I was going to use an amp. I had seen Sound Ordnance here on Crutchfield for a couple years but never really looked at their products much until now (mostly because I haven't been actually shopping for speakers in quite some time). I'm pretty impressed with them so far, I've had them around a month. They are better sounding in all areas then the old Rockford primes 6x9's I'm replacing after they finally blew after 2 1/2 years on the same amp power level (different amp) 45w rms - 100 max per channel.

Pros: Good, loud highs, mids and lows for a speaker on amp power. I could see if they were in the rear deck of a car they would bump pretty nice for 6x9's. For what I wanted to spend I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for an inexpensive upgrade from stock!

Cons: They didn't install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP