Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C11126K

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC and Bluetooth®

MFR # C11126K

10 reviews
View this product

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Kusandy from Tustin, CA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant of getting this baby, since the price is a little bit on the high side, plus I already have the axr100 and like the sound. But then it was on sale so I just decided to get one. Though somehow I feel like there is something missing in the low-frequency dept. on the axr. I have a sub connected to the axr to complement my Martin Logan bookshelves and most of the time, I can't hear the bass if I am listening on low volume. To my surprise with the same volume level setting on the sub, I can hear the bass with just turning the volume level on the amp less than a quarter. I usually have to turn at least a quarter or more to hear the bass on the sub on the axr. This amp really sounds great and have plenty of clean power for my need. I was thinking of going with the big brother cxa81 but I am happy with this. I thought I will miss the bass and treble control that is available on the axr, though so far I only used it a couple of times, to my surprise I don't. I know it will be nice to have, just in case. I just missed the tuner section of the axr100. The advisor told me that it will be different from the axr series, but I am not really convinced, thinking, there should not be much different, and the axr has a higher power rating. Now that I heard it, I know how efficient the clean power is compared to the axr series. Great sounding amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, CT on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and super easy connectivity to stream. I upgraded to the CXA81 because I wanted more power but probably wasn't even necessary

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy customer!

Michael from Houston, TX on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, beautiful gear. I love it. And whomever determines that it made sense to print the connector labels so they can be read while leaning over the item while plugged in is a genius. I am running it with a Sonos Port and a pair of Martin Logan Motion 15 speakers. I didn't know these speakers could sound so fantastic. And, of course, great Crutchfield service. I am a happy customer.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Haven't found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For disclosure: I do not consider myself an audiophile, but I do attend to sound and can hear when a particular sound system sounds better than another. This amplifier, which I pair with some Wharfedale Diamond 220 speakers, a Rega Planar 3 turntable, and a Technics disc changer, is the best I've heard in my own home. Music has never sounded so good. The machine itself is beautiful, simple, and no frills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid & No-Nonsense

Nate from DENVER, CO on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp so far. It was a good price with plenty of features but no-nonsense setup and operation. The Bluetooth functionality works really well. I love the amount of inputs, though I'll likely never use all of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love my upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually choose NAD but went for this and an loving it. Slightly better specs than the NAD of comparable cost. I have it powering B&W 685s and 608 sub. I love the simplicity of inputs 1-4 analogue, 2 optical, and Bluetooth. I'm running optical in from my smart tv. I bi-wired the speakers using the A & B speaker terminals. The DAC is amazing, I'm hearing subtle tracks I've never heard in old favorite tunes. Plenty of power for my smaller living room.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value - clean accurate sound - paired with Wharfedale Diamond 225 speakers - would have to spend 2-3x this for a comparable integrated amp with dac built in

Pros: Solid integrated amp

Cons: Better printed instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Thomas from LATROBE, PA on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I had always had Sony components and liked them. My latest was a 7.1 home theater receiver, as I wanted the immersive sound of BlueRay videos and the ability to run B speakers to my porch. We started to realize that we didn't care as much about swooshing jets flying by and crashes that make you jump out your seat. Spectacular stereo sound was what we craved. With that, I researched here and other sites to see what fit our needs. I arrived at the Cambridge CXA-61; A & B speaker outputs, enough power. I have Cambridge S-30 speakers and figured they may be a good fit. The difference in quality vs the Sony was amazing! The cabinet, construction, and sound are all top-notch! My wife sat back and listened after I installed it, and said she was hearing nuances of music she had never picked up before. You can actually turn up the volume a bit more and still not fatiguing at all. Overall, I am very pleased and glad to simplify down from 5.1 surround to 2 exceptional channels!

Pros: Quality build, excellent sound, easy to install and set up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amplifier, not so great remote

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great just as all the reviews I read said it would be. It's like hearing your music library for the first time. The clarity of each instrument is exceptional. The reasons I didn't give a five star review are twofold. One, I wish the amp had a digital volume level readout. Two, my biggest problem is with the remote. Sometimes turning it on is an issue. I often have to get within two feet of the amp to make it turn on or off. The biggest problem of all is the volume control on the remote. It isn't very sensitive (unlike the Pioneer Elite that the CA is replacing). I often listen at low volume so as not to disturb others in the house. One click of the up/down buttons produces too much of a volume increase/decrease. Most of the time I just go over to the amp and use the volume knob which has a nice sensitivity to it. If only the remote was like that. And by the way, what market research study came up with the volume buttons arrows, pointing left for volume up and right for volume down? Not very intuitive. How about arrow up for volume up and arrow down for volume down.

Pros: Exceptional sound

Cons: remote needs some work

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio CXA61

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville , IL on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this connected to a PC via USB cable. This replaces my Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 sound card (DAC) and Yamaha A-S301 integrated amp. The CXA-61 provides a much improved sound - better clarity and separation of instruments! Couldn't be happier with Cambridge Audio!

Pros: Good DAC for use with PC via USB connection

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP