Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Ultra-compact satellite speaker (White)

MFR # C10668

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Ultra-compact satellite speaker (White)

MFR # C10668

54 reviews
View this product

Looking for a small solution, here it is.

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace my 5.1 rear satellite speakers. I went to a major big box competitor and wasn't satisfied with my options, displays, or salesmen, so I "finally" went to Crutchfield to resolve my issue. After reading about 10 or so reviews I decided to buy two Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12. I was pleased with most of the reviews previously written and most importantly, I wanted small and white (for the wifey). Well, this purchase turned out to be a wise one. I replaced two 6 ohm Yamaha black satellites with these 8 ohm speakers. They're a bit louder (why? I don't know) and can handle everything I'm throwing at it. The "full" sound is satisfying as well. I wasn't looking for anything to handle a lot of bass; however, they're better than I had. Overall, I would recommend. Glad I bought'em.

Pros: Size, Full Sound

Cons: None from my perspective

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and are a nice small size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small good looking speaker

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for the size. Highs are notable but lows starting from the mids are completely absent. The speaker has a good finish and solid construction and works well for background music but not for the hifi listener.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Bergenfield, NJ on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my dolby atmos setup. Wish it came with some type of wall mount.

Pros: Perfect size and sound good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall nice speaker kind of small but green eyes enjoyed it tea from Marrero

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best mini speakers ever made.

Brandon from Santa Monica, CA on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already have a 5.1 system with Minx Min 22s but when adding some additional speakers for an upgrade to Atmos these were the perfect choice. They blend in and sound fantastic while being very easy to work with given their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sound for their size

Bryan from Newberry, FL on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace a pair of "old" klh satellites that I was using for front heights. I am very satisfied with the sound they produce for how small they are. They are clear and handle my Sony DH790 very well. The main reason for buying these was due to their size. The almost blend into the wall. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Small size, clear sound

Cons: Back posts hinder angle mounting with the additional brackets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers for Limited Space

James from Covington, GA on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With renovation of kitchen, no room on top of refrigerator for small hard wired speakers. Blue tooth speaker not reliable and lag in audio irritating when connection was made to TV in next room. Little space (less 4 inches) above refrigerator with the cabinets build around. Customer service recommended these speakers with hard wire to a multi room receiver. Wife loves them. Can listen to news etc. while in kitchen. Great little cube speakers so long don't expect lower bass frequency. J. Camp

Pros: Meets needs for limited space.

Cons: Just mid and upper frequency range but if not needed for our specific need.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sealing speakers for apartments

Dave from Plymouth, MN on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. I bought these for my front atmos speakers on my sealing and they sound great for what they are used for. Actually sound better than I thought they would. Will by 2 more so I can have them for back atmos speakers. Thank you to Crutchfield for low prices. Will be back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge speakers

Tony from Burke, VA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, careful packaging. Just the right product for my needs.

Pros: Perfect fit for my space. Can really crank out the sound!

Cons: Could use a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great for Supplemental Surrounds

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make it 4.5 stars. I chose these as surround back and surround height speakers added to an existing 5.1 system. They blend well with my other speakers and their smallness is a distinct advantage. I cross them over at the 250hz recommended by my receiver and have noticed no problems with audibility in this application. I wouldn't want to install these speakers as mains because (1) their wide dispersion, which is great for expanding movie soundstage, is not so good for imaging music, and (2) their 150hz low end is much higher than I would want for cross over to a sub. As a matter of fact, the sub I have tops out at 120hz. I have 3 minor quibbles: (1) When using the wall bracket the removable connectors made the speaker tilt up and it was necessary to loosing the screw into the wall to level it. (2) I would have preferred an off-white rather than a silver bezel and grille in the white version of the speaker (3) The removable connectors are a little bit difficult to manage with my arthritis.

Pros: Small size, relatively low cost, wide dispersion, low sound coloration

Cons: Small size at the cost of bass range, dispersion at the cost of imaging

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Fit exactly as promised and saved me from completely replacing an old unit that still works great but had one bad speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Almost Invisible Sound

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these little cubes - amazing sound for such a small package! My main left/right speakers are polk audio rti100's. To test the Minx Min 12's, I set one on top of each rti speaker and plugged their speaker leads into the minxes (easy-peasy with the banana plug ports). I then played my favorite test scene - the opening battle from LOTR-FOTR. Now, to be honest, the minxes sounded a little flat compared to the depth and brightness of the rti's, but they still performed way better than I expected for such tiny devices. I thought there was no way such miniscule drivers could stand their own against the dual subwoofer thump of the rti's, but they did just fine. With the minxes sitting on top of the rti's, it was almost impossible to tell that the sound was coming from those little cubes instead of the main drivers. I bought these as surrounds and rears to mount on the walls. Their size alone makes them very unobtrusive to the overall ambience of a room, but I took it a step further by painting the housings and directional mounting brackets the same color as my walls. Now they are pracitcially invisible, except of course for the awesome envelope of sound! For such tiny drivers, they still set a very immersive sound stage. Finally, this review wouldn't be compelte unless I mentioned the price, they are a steal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, OH on 5/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound of such tiny speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Modern Aesthetics

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality in a small package. These speakers in white look modern and high quality, and also sound spectacular (especially after running Audyssey with a Denon receiver).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Elegant and musical, even hanging on the ceiling. Stellar quality!!

JP from Homer, AK on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've read all the few reviews on the Minx Min 12 and 22 speakers, and watched idiots try to melt a small one with a huge amp on YouTube. Not much sonic review is written out there and should be. I agree, let them play for a couple days of break in, it really seems to be helpful before making an opinion. Not sure if it is the speaker or listener that gets attuned. I have two Min 12's for stereo over a vanity desk with an X201 sub underneath, all in a very large open master suite. The Min 12 is different than conventional speakers, and I think there is a psychoacoustic reason to let your mind adapt during the days of break in period. I've never heard them struggle even a tiny bit with loud dynamic passages, and they have a very wide dispersion pattern, and low directionality. They sound more like a musical instrument, and less like a contrived 4 way speaker system with interesting interactions between different elements. They disappear into ceiling with the keyhole mount, but spread music nicely throughout the whole enormous room, despite being intended only for some stereo enhancement at the vanity. Will be putting Min 22's for 5.1 or 5.2 surround also in this room, and 7.2 in the room downstairs. This first pair was my sound check, and they pass very nicely. The guest room will get 5.1 in Min 12's eventually. They are nice to look at, but tiny enough to disappear, leaving only a room magically full of natural sound, and wonderfully devoid of ugly blaring boxes.

Pros: Clean, clear, amazingly dispersed sound, not harsh or ringing. Superior style, finish, and well thought out mounting and wiring solutions included, more available. Simply an astonishingly nice package for a very reasonable price. High end furniture compatible aesthetic, solid construction, elegant and competent sound with tough power handling durability. Seems like a pro singer warming up, gets better with time, and is an impressive product all around.

Cons: Go with big brother Min 22 for very large rooms to get better mid bass crossover with your subwoofer. Should come with optional swivel wall bracket, and cost $10 more for it, why make a second order needed? Keyhole bracket is included, but this is an amazing solution, do it. About 3 days of break in playing music seems to really improve the sound from good to great, and should be advice included with the quick start documents in the packaging. Maybe theorize why this is for tech nerds..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good pair of speakers for the money -- clear, musical, and plenty loud enough for our purposes. We have a modest subwoofer that helps with the bass. Overall, very happy. It's remarkable how much speaker you can get for the money these days if you will do your research.

Pros: Clear sound. Good for a 2.1 system on a budget or when you don't have much room.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet little speaker

Crusader from Bailey, MS on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent small speaker. Great build quality. It's not stated in the product description but the wire connectors can be replaced with banana plugs. No bass of course, but the sound within its range is neutral and will serve me well as an Atmos height speaker. Big plus, it's completely hidden and that makes the boss happy.

Pros: Size, sound, price

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great sound in a mini box

Ray from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very small footprint.

Pros: sound, size, cost

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed rear speakers for a 5.1 setup. Bought these to keep my speaker setup consistent with the same company. Extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Ingo from Phillipsburg, NJ on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these as Top Front and Top Rear in an Atmos system. Frankly, I'm amazed these tiny speakers sound like they do. They sound much bigger than they are.

Pros: Tiny Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received these little gems. My new TV has speakers that are pretty awful (despite being a great TV overall), and I didn't want a sound bar because I already had a receiver and rear speakers in place. So these little cubes are now set up to work as my front speakers, paired with a subwoofer and two rear speakers. The sound for the TV is great now, and music so far also sounds really nice. The sound is very open with great dispersion, and is reasonably loud and clean for the size of these units. I am very pleased with these sound-wise, build quality and aesthetically nice looks. They almost disappear, which is great compared to the old days of large columns stacked next to the entertainment system. Highly recommended as long as paired with a beefy subwoofer.

Pros: Spacious and clean sound at reasonable levels

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Solid little cubes

M from Kansas City, MO on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice sounding and good looking little cube speakers. In retrospect the 150 price is a little steep and you can buy better sounding speakers for the same price but if you are really tight for space or the small aesthetics are key, you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Jon from Hagerstown, MD on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super little speaker, good separation, use these as front l /r speakers sound great. Hard to beat for the money

Pros: Great price, really good sound, unobtrusive wife liked that.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for surround speakers.

Deric from Wake Forest, NC on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, sleek and powerful. I am using these as my rear speakers in a 7.1.4 system and they fit the bill for that perfectly.

Pros: Small, sleek.

Cons: None, at least for my use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, WI on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, especially for a small sized enclosure. Dispersion of sound into the room is very good. I am using them as part of a surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected a better sound from these speakers. I replaced some older bookshelf speakers and expected these to at least perform as good as the ones I replaced - I'm not impressed yet. And the old ones I replaced were not a name brand, but a good solid set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/25/2017
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Took some tweaking

Kim from Des Plaines, IL on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these speakers with my Denon receiver as surround speakers. Set them up using the Audessey feature on receiver. Only way to hear them would be to duct tape them to your head. Went into manual setup and drastically increased the volume and now they are fine. I was warned their output would be lacking on volume side but had no idea how much. I plan to go back and start from scratch to see if I can balance them a little better.

Pros: Clear sound, small footprint.

Cons: low volume.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min12 (WH)

Vamshi from Bentonville, AR on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it..Tiny but good clarity...

Pros: Wall Mount Color Options (Black/White)

Cons: Speakers are Fixed mounted. Can not move in directions as needed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, Ga. on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound with great high frequency response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speaker, perfect size and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Andy from Wooster, OH on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, Tiny Package

Graham from Sydney, AUS on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For such a small speaker the sound is great. Fills the room really well... And passes the wife test for visibility. :)

Pros: Small and unobtrusive speakers. Crutchfield delivered quickly.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Rob from Cornelius, NC on 2/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers are great. Nice range, very clear and quite unobtrusive. Not at all sure that spending more money would deliver better sound, so I am very pleased.

Pros: Sound, looks, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love it

Jon from Bangor, ME on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from such small speakers. Perfect for hidden sound or bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Small size, good sound

Cons: None for the purpose they were purchased for

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, MA on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from a very small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and sound for our small salon on our sailboats. We don't need a lot of bass, so no worries about the lack thereof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Little Speaker

Ed from Ft Worth, TX on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker sound very good. They do not have robust bass, but I did not expect them too. They are excellent speakers for what they are designed for. I wanted small easy to mount speakers with good sound quality and that is exactly what they are. I would buy them again.

Pros: Small and easy to mount. Sound is very good.

Cons: Don't expect much bass, that is not what they are designed for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge minx Min 12

argyle from Argyle, TX on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers deliver crisp satellite sound for ceiling mounted application. Not recommended for full range speaker. They deliver great mid to upper range expected in a 5.1 satellite. Your bass should be coming from your powered bass, not from a satellite. However, they are not devoid of low range, just not a speaker designed for that. I have owned JBL, Polk, Bose, Harmon Kardon and a slew of other high end speakers. These stand up to the high end brands in delivering what they were designed for. The weight of them makes them an excellent choice for ceiling mount. I combined mine with Pin Point mount bracket and it took me lass than 10 minutes.

Pros: Light easy to install. Great quality.

Cons: Not for a primary use speaker. Not enough range.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big sound from a little white box

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 8/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful little surround speakers that blend nicely into the environment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minix 12 speaker

Rich from Fall River, MA on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker is incredible! The sound that comes out of these little thinks is amazing. The highs and midrange is very clear and crips can handle lots of power.

Pros: Small can hardy notice them

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 6/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We wanted two compact speakers to expand our home theater system from 5.1 to 7.1 surround. We already owned a Mirage MX 5.1-Channel Miniature Home Theater Speaker System connected to our Marantz 7008 AVR. We enjoy listening to music (vinyl, CD, MP3, and HD Radio) and watching movies (DVD, Blue ray, Apple TV, and Netflix) in great high definition sound. Our Crutchfield representative listened to our information and settled on the perfect recommendation. We are very happy with the pleasing sound production of the two Cambridge Audio Minx Mini 12 speakers. They nicely round out our 7.1 surround speaker system.

Pros: Great sound. Very nice looking, compact design. Easy to mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fun Little Speakers

Alan from Lancaster, OH on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to make a stereo out of some spare parts. I had a Denon DVD-3910 for SACD's and a Denon DNP-720AE internet tuner, both were purchased new from Crutchfield years ago. I bought the NAD D 3020 and a pair of Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12's in white. I'm using a subwoofer that will be replaced soon. This system is in a 14' x 10' dining room. The speakers are sitting on top of a piano. I really enjoy people's reaction to hearing them, "that sound is coming from those little speakers?" It's a nice small stereo for late nights or when people want to talk (I tend to play my Klipsch too loud). ONE IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER is these speakers do require a few hours to break in. I didn't like them at all when I first played them. I left them on and left the house for a few hours, when I returned they sounded much better, a nice open sound that belies their small size. I am using these speakers with banana plugs. The connector on the speaker accepts bare wire only but it is a clever design that can be removed (just pull it out, it's designed that way) most average sized banana plugs should work.

Pros: Nice clear open sound and they look cool too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker in such a little size

John S from Overland Park, KS on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers -- worth every penny! Love the size -

Pros: size, sound, easy to hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super for the size

John S from Overland Park, KS on 4/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the size, nice clear sound, using as surround, light lite on the midrange

Pros: Size

Cons: little light on midrange

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

robert from chattanooga, tn on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent prompt service// good product as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderfully Compact

dwitek from Traverse City, MI on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these speakers for surround rear in a 7.1 system. They don't need to produce bass but they needed to be small since the room has a fairly low suspended ceiling and I didn't want some tall person to have to duck under them. I also wanted white to better blend in with the ceiling tiles. I was very impressed with the cabinets of these speakers and the weight, they are deceptively heavy which, to me, means a hefty magnet and solid build. The sound coming out of these is not very taxing for them but they produce it all perfectly. I used the matching mounts and built custom aluminum brackets that protrude through the ceiling tiles . I also used the automatic adjustment and microphone for my Yamaha receiver to set the levels and could hear the speakers producing all of the test sounds that the receiver was outputting. I found when I was attaching speaker wire to the terminals that one of the lugs going into the speaker rotated. I wouldn't think that that part should rotate so I was worried that maybe the internal wiring was not attached to it but it worked fine. I don't think that part should be loose.

Pros: Compact, nice looking, mount matches perfectly

Cons: Loose lug on one speaker terminal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Mighty Minis

Michael from Westmont on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these little cubes hooked up to my Yamaha R-S700, paired with an Energy sub and the sound is simply amazing.. Very pleased with my purchase.. Thanks Crutchfield..

Pros: Awesome speaker for the price.

Cons: Absolutely Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replace older speakers

Jeff from Point Pleasant nj on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called Crutchfields for advice in replacing rear speakers. After you asked a few questions it was narrowed down to these. Great improvement. Without their suggestion I would not have purchesed these.

Pros: Small in size...great audio response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small Wonder

JC from Waldorf, Maryland on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to see if they could be used in a home office that is now very tight for space. Rep since I have so much crowded Very happy with my purchase of two of these great little speakers for a home office stereo set up. Quite impressed with the build quality and didn't expect I could use speaker banana plugs since they were so small. They do need a sub and I already had one so I was set to go.

Pros: Build quality justifies the $100 each cost.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exemplary Sounds

Dave PH from Ohio on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with a very good sub woofer. Have them mounted about a foot short of the ceiling, aimed up at both the wall and the ceiling. They fill the bedroom from above, and quickly become the sound that fills the space.

Pros: size, ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 12

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mini, unobtrusive speaker gives incredible sound. It arrived 1 1/2 days after the order was placed. We are very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Minx Mini 22

Gregg from Illinois on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was delivered as agreed and in perfect condition.

Pros: Crutchfield always has what you're looking for in stock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

TOP