Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Ultra-compact satellite speaker (Black)

MFR # C10673

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Ultra-compact satellite speaker (Black)

MFR # C10673

50 reviews
View this product

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from such a small speaker. We are using them as our back surround in a Atmos setup with our new Yamaha receiver. Choose this based on the reviews from Crutchfield and their size. We wanted something small but very efficient. Picked this over the Polk's. They delivery for both music and movies. Put these on the stands that are available with no issues.

Pros: great sound, small size

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Chalfont, PA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive, but worth it. Solid, quality construction producing excellent sound. The bass tones are acceptable, but if you're looking for flooring-shaking bass, this is not the speaker for you. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and now can enjoy my vinyl collection again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive, but could easily be better!

David from Palm Bay on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually have these speakers hooked up to an NAD 2600A amplifier that is a great sounding amplifier. These speakers lack some lows and mids unless you place them right up against the wall. But THEN, THEY COME ALIVE. They are like a different speaker. Get them off your desk and against a wall, and these are impressive! They have big dynamics, phantom center image, wide, and deep dynamic sound. For best sound, you really need to cross over to a subwoofer at 150Hz. 120Hz if you don't like it as warm sounding. They don't have a ton of low end blow that. The top end is a bit grainy up in the "air" region above 10kHz, but it is still pretty good. Overall, this is a really great small speaker with impressive sound. However, here's the thing. I have built several designs with BMR drivers. These drivers are incredibly capable. I noticed right away that I can hear the somewhat flimsy plastic cabinets. It makes instruments sometimes not sound as real as they could. If these cabinets were built stronger out of some kind of MDF or thicker, braced material, these speakers could have knocked it out of the ballpark. I can't think of a better speaker for it's tiny size, but just a little more thickness and this speaker could have a drastic improvement. Because of the somewhat resonant cabinet, I'm giving this 4 stars. If that were fixed, it could be 5 stars.

Pros: Sound excellent near a wall, small, great dynamics, warm considering size, high power handling

Cons: Cabinet resonates and affects sound, needs to be placed close to a wall for warmth in sound, wire connector spin around in cabinet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Montague, MI on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great! Used these speakers with Polk subwoofer to replace Bose Acoustimass 5 Series V. Much better base response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact speakers, surprising wide sound stage. Perfect pairing and setup with the MINX 301 sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Cambridge Audio Minx series speakers are terrific for those who want excellent sound but in a small package which can be tucked away on bookshelves almost unnoticed and so don't dominate or take away from your room decor. We had been using 2 min 11's and one minx 200 bass unit in a 2.1 home theater and music system. We just added the min 22 as a center channel, along with 2 addition min 12's (the newer version of our older min 11's) for an expanded 5.1 system. It works and sounds great, far better than those all-in-one soundbars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

surprisingly good sound

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

surprising an amazing sound from such a small speaker. I have three of this model and two of the smaller units mounted in my family room and it is just awesome

Pros: size sound quality cost

Cons: mounting choices seems a bit limited when hanging from ceiling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound coming from a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speakers to replace original Sony speakers we had in our motor yacht saloon. Previous reviews are correct regarding the need for a little more bass. Somewhat pricey but they are a welcome upgrade. We bought four Minx Min 22's and I would buy them again. We especially enjoyed doing business with Crutchfield as they still provide that personal touch missing in today's retail world.

Pros: Nice and compact with great sound

Cons: A little pricey and need a sub woofer

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minx stereo setup

Guest from Somersworth, NH on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to add a second zone in the kitchen so we could listen to Cambridge CXN network player content in multiple rooms. They are hooked up to a late 90's Yamaha HTR-5560 rated for 75w. I looked at a lot of speakers and these seemed to offer the most versatility space-wise. I'm a Cambridge fan already but these will also fit just about anywhere you want to put them. I did buy the optional wall mounts and also ended up making custom mounts for those to get them at least a foot below the ceiling (mounted higher, there was an echo effect). The packaging and build quality is impressive - hefty, with a high gloss finish and nice terminals. As others have said, they are missing some low end, but that's more or less as advertised in the range info. Classical, Jazz and other well-engineered recordings still sound amazing on the min 22's. Metal and diy punk, maybe not as great. After a week or so, I did order the MINX 201 sub, just to match the lows from PSb bookshelves in the main zone (the rooms are adjacent). I am now finding excuses to cook and wash dishes, just to listen to these. If had this 2.1 setup in a medium sized home office, I'd probably never leave the room.

Pros: Great versatility space-wise Sound great Come in black or white finish Great packaging and build quality

Cons: Bass-heavy music will sound a little thin Wall mounts sold separately

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22s have a clean, spaceous sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Speakers - very powerful. the mounts needs to be a bit more simplified

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for a compact speaker

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent a lot of time looking for quality speakers that had good reviews. Choose these for our front and rear of our 5.1 surround system. Very impressed. I like that they had custom brackets that made for easy wall mounting and they cleanly installed without any wires showing. They are compact but still have a clean sound and that works well with our KEF center speaker and SVS sub. For being a novice at this I really like these speakers for the money, and they blend easily which helped with the wife and without compromising the sound.

Pros: Cost Style Size Installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior replacement for Bose AM5

James from Alamosa, CO on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of the Minx 22's and the X301 subwoofer (in white) to go along with my Yamaha R-N803 receiver. I replaced a set of Bose AM5-Series III satellites and base module. Super nice difference. These speakers are terrific. As I mentioned in a review for the receiver, I couldn't be more pleased. The sound is crisp, clear, and the base response is just right for classical music. Bose dropped the ball when they decided not to produce the AM5's in white anymore. These are a superior upgrade and worth every penny. And I didn't have to give up any floor space. jimg

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing. The clarity in sound meets my expectations. You will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Lambertville, NJ on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flat sound no bass, returned them and replaced with Polk

Pros: size and appearance

Cons: too mid range and tinny, no low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice quality speaker I wish you could mount side ways, but other wise a nice sounding good quality

Pros: good quality

Cons: can not mount sideways

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound for a small package

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound for a small package. It's perfect as my rear surround speaker for my Dolby Atmos setup. I just wish that the mounting bracket will be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Beat Goes ON.

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, IA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying my new speakers,i had Bose and switch to Cambridge as advised by the Crutchfield crew. Only had them cranking for few days,but very happy with speaker's and now no hassle with dealing with Bose. All the team was helpful and put up with me as i was kind of stressed out with my home theater system not at 100%, thanks to Crutchfield i am up and jamming to Pandora and movies on Netflix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for TV

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not fair to compare these little guys with a pair of LoganMartin quests, but I will. For watching TV, there's not much of a difference between them. For music, they're left in the dust. I got them for the WAF; she doesn't like big speakers and never listens to music.

Pros: Small

Cons: Needs a subwoofer for full dynamic range.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big sound out of not much size

Paul from Stillwater, MN on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are GREAT little speakers. I purchased the optional swivel wall mounts and hung them at ear level as my rear channel speakers for my stereo system. In front I use some older Klipsch bookshelf speakers and a Definitive Technology powered subwoofer, all powered by a Yamaha A-S301 Natural sound amp. The Minx speakers, too my surprise, actually gave to overall bass a little additional pizzazz and filled in nicely in the highs. When I played "Brother In Arms" off an SACD (Kenwood player) for my friend Joe, who has a gazillion dollar system, he said this sounds as good or better than the "Red Book" version played on his system. Great speakers. I will be putting these into our new four season porch remodel, for sure.

Pros: Small, with great sound.

Cons: Not invisible, impacting the "Wife Approval Factor."

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22s fit the bill!

Ray from Madison, MS on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Crisp highs and good midrange. Better than I expected for a speaker this size. They are paired with the a Samsung smart TV and NAD 338 and a Yamaha slim profile subwoofer. I have a very narrow space and after trying some Klipsch Rp-250 speakers, they sounded good, but were just to big. The Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22 do a great job. They fit the space, look great with the NAD components and are a great improvement on the sound from the Samsung alone. I really can't tell the difference from the Klipsch to the Cambridge Min 22s in this application. This is not an audiophile set up to say the least, but it is very affordable and fits the bill for what I needed. CDs also sound great through this system. I have lots of vintage tube gear, McIntosh, Klipschorns, etc. in my listening room upstairs. This set up does not compare, but is great for general listening an enjoying TV downstairs.

Pros: Small, crisp, good midrange presence. Perfect for small spaces.

Cons: Not much bass, but did not expect much. Paired with a sub, these are great!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

David from Champaign, IL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4, the look is sleek and clean. The sound is sharp and crisp! Awesome for the size! Will get better when they get broke in- liken that!

Pros: ???? with tilting wall mount brackets

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Princess "Feat". Tiny, Unchallenged, Beautiful.

JP from Homer, AK on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller than I thought they would be, squared off Coke can, maybe. I have seven 22's with Yamaha AV receiver and a Minx X301 subwoofer in a large room. 3 days of break in time is necessary. These speakers are at times, startlingly different than standard piston type drivers, in a good way. For music with acoustic instruments, the subtle overtones, harmonics and analog anomalies come very much alive and real. Vocalists sound more present in the room, and it is easier to listen for perfect pitch or error in the clarity. Brand new goose bumps even playing oldies. Even before break in, they already separate instruments better than many other speakers. It sounds like a different mix is playing on the Mins, and having worked many hours in recording studios, they sound like that. But, neutral, or studio sound is probably not what most people are accustomed to, we get used to what music sounds like on our previous systems. For electronic music, metal, movies, or other electrically generated sources, the Minx Mins are less different, you may miss the edge of a hard driven conventional speaker actually contributing dynamics of its own to harsh contrast moments. I have not heard pops or squeaks or odd sounds from the Minx Min 22's or 12's when pushed harder. Mins come with keyhole style, one screw in wall needed, bracket. Optional swivel mounts work well, too. Min 22's are tiny, prodigious, art furniture and relaxingly faithful. Nothing like them out there, no regrets!

Pros: Near theoretically small, but dynamic and unflinching for about any residential theater room. Seriously smooth and realistic sound. High end styling, finish and performance. Best yet for magically invisible sound! Blend well with tiny Minx subs. Mins are like musical instruments, not "speakers". Price is right for what they are and do. Crutchfield delivery and warranty makes this a solid buy for us. Look great, if you notice them!

Cons: First you have to break them in for days, then you get sucked in and have to listen to all your music collection again, and then you find yourself re-evaluating personal musical preferences. Wonderful, but a little disorienting. You've been warned!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Minx 22 great for theater sound

Edward Peter from Algonac, MI on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought MInx 22 and 201 subwoofer for small tv room. Great results and sound. What's even better than the products was the advice and consultation with Crutchfield advisors. You may be able to get cheaper prices elsewhere, but not the extensive and professional expertise of Crutchfield people

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Superb Surround Speakers

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were purchased to hang on the wall in our breakfast room area. Needless to say my wife did not want anything large or obtrusive. So...these 22's were the perfect solution! They look sharp, sound great and since they are white they blend in with our walls nicely. I have my surrounds and wife is happy.

Pros: Look Nice; Sound Great; Solid Construction and Easy To Mount on the wall with the brackets purchased separately.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Big Canoe, GA on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker fits perfectly on out component gear shelf. Fabulously large sound or such a small size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

Mile from Vernon Hills, IL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very compact and sleek looking. Needs a subwoofer for the lows, otherwise sound is amazing. Pairs well with my Yamaha Aventage RX-A870 amplifier with 7.2 setup.

Pros: Compact size Sleek look Great sound Works well with 7.2 setup on Yamaha Aventage amplifier

Cons: Lacking lows; needs subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Kevin from San Antonio, TX on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product performs as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from such a small package

Ron from Timonium, MD on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these as I was downsizing to a condo and the living area is about a 19'x13' room. Bought 5, plus the Minx X201 subwoofer, and have been blown away at the quality and clarity of sound. Netflix streaming sounds great and music is also superb - excels at the high-end, but there is a full rich sound with the right amount of bass from the X201. Sound fills the whole room with plenty of output to spare. Other reviewers suggested a break-in period and I noticed it too - sound did improve after a few hours of use. Speakers fit nicely in an AV cabinet, and the mounting brackets that I purchased separately were great allowing me to adjust the satellites. I was skeptical that you could get such rich sound from small speakers like this, but now am just amazed and enjoying my purchase.

Pros: Great sound, fits in an AV cabinet, perfect for music + movies + streaming.

Cons: Minor break-in period, but worth the wait.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Richard from Kansas City, MO on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound met my need for small surround speakers

Pros: Small size big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low profile speakers!

Renny from Medfield, MA on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! These are the speakers for you if you don't have the space or just want a low profile look. I use these for right, left, and center channel and it sounds awesome! Make sure you match these with a good sub that matches the size of your room because there is some low end but not much. With a good sub it doesn't matter if these have a low end because the kids and Higgs are great. I'm using for home theater more than music.

Pros: Incredible sound for such small speakers! Footprint is very small! Very clear sound

Cons: Could use more low end - but with a sub it doesn't matter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Using them as my front Dolby speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Plano, IL on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers SOUND gorgeous & LOOK gorgeous! replacing 45 yr old speakers in a kitchen remodel,wanted tiny & we aren't set up for wireless.Still cannot believe i found EXACTLY what I wanted. Love them. will try to remember to send a pic when room is all done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker design, construction, and sound are outstanding!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Hastings Hdsn, NY on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these replaced some well-worn, 20+ year-old Cambridge speakers that were a bit larger. The Minx Min 22 sound is amazingly good, particularly for such small speakers, and I wouldn't want anything larger for my living room. they are clear and carry the high and mid-ranges beautifully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know have 5.1 system all Minx 22 speakers and a Minx 201 Sub woofer My TV room is 12 X 15 and these small speakers really fill the room with great sound. I have a Yamaha RXV 681 receiver and it can really put out some good volume and these speaker can easily handle the volume. In Closing, I like to say anyone looking for some great small speakers, these are the ones. also the gloss black is really sharp looking Cructhfield has been great to deal with Great service A1 Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent quality speakers in a mini format

tom from Gig Harbor, WA on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Klipsch floor tower speakers with these minis to free up more space in my family room. The minis are paired with an old Yamaha subwoofer. The result -more space and a huge improvement in clarity and sound quality. My family room is approximately 20X14-these speakers do the job. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend these speakers for anyone with space constraints.

Pros: High quality at a very reasonable price Clear high full sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular sound given the small size. I'm completely pleased. These are the B speakers for a stereo arrangement where the A speakers in a different room are high-end B&Ws. The Minx aren't quite in the same class, but they're a fraction of the price, and they're pretty close in their sound quality. Amazing performance for a box this tiny. They're a little more costly than some other small bookshelf speakers, but worth it in my view.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Lief from Fairfax, VA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Have them as front and rear speakers in a 5.1 setup. Good mid bass and wonderful smooth highs. Little $$, so 4 stars.

Pros: good mid bass smooth highs

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound in a small package

David from Dekalb, IL on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these small speakers sitting on top of my refrigerator. That's certainly not the ideal location, but in spite of that limitation they sound pretty good. They have a clear, full, sound in a small package. I would recommend them.

Pros: Small size, clear sound,

Cons: Bass response is limited

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Kishore from Fishers, IN on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I use minx22 in 2 channels with minx301 and liked the sound quality. For those who are planning to buy Bose, I would suggest comparing it with Cambridge minx systems and you might choose this. I use it more for music than for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth sounding satellite speakers. Not bright at all and the vocals sounds very warm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

power mini

Brian from Dunedin Fl on 8/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Downsizing my speaker size but not sound

Pros: Small,well built , stylish & clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Doug S from Palmyra, PA on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am exceedingly pleased with the quality of sound produced by the Minx Min 22 Speaker. The speakers are small and almost invisible and yet the sound is wonderful.

Pros: Small with great sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Satellite Speaker

Rick from Irvine, CA on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked up 3 of these to be used as my L/C/R speakers. When paired with my Marantz 1607 they sounded great - much better than my older Lifestyle 28 system.

Pros: Great size, Nice design and Not power hungry.

Cons: Speaker terminals aren't the highest quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

David from minneapolis, MN on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Nice little speakers

Linda from Broadlands, VA on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While we have a great home theater in our basement, the family room had been suffering with the television's built in speakers. In a word, they were awful. For the family room we wanted speakers that wouldn't physically dominate the room and these little cubes fit the job. We're using them for front and center speakers and will be adding two more for the surrounds shortly. They obviously don't go deep and in general, even when using small speakers I'd like them to go a bit deeper than these but the tradeoff for small size was worth it for us. The only downside is that they don't take regular banana plugs. I had to do some surgery on my speaker cables to hook them up.

Pros: - small size - sound great for their size

Cons: - can't use banana plugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Kevin D from Chesapeake, VA on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for the best small, wall-mounted speaker I can find and settled on these Minx Min 22's. I've certainly had better speakers but for the size they perform pretty well.

Pros: Small size, clear sound.

Cons: Not a lot of power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound; tiny speaker

Scott from Saint Marys, PA on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for small speakers that would blend into their surroundings. These are exactly what I was looking for. They are tiny yet still have big sound (huge sound for their size).

Pros: Small small small

Cons: Not huge bass, but that has to be expected.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP