Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Ultra-compact satellite speaker (White)

MFR # C10674

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Ultra-compact satellite speaker (White)

MFR # C10674

36 reviews
View this product

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing. The clarity in sound meets my expectations. You will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Lambertville, NJ on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flat sound no bass, returned them and replaced with Polk

Pros: size and appearance

Cons: too mid range and tinny, no low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice quality speaker I wish you could mount side ways, but other wise a nice sounding good quality

Pros: good quality

Cons: can not mount sideways

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound for a small package

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound for a small package. It's perfect as my rear surround speaker for my Dolby Atmos setup. I just wish that the mounting bracket will be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Beat Goes ON.

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, IA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying my new speakers,i had Bose and switch to Cambridge as advised by the Crutchfield crew. Only had them cranking for few days,but very happy with speaker's and now no hassle with dealing with Bose. All the team was helpful and put up with me as i was kind of stressed out with my home theater system not at 100%, thanks to Crutchfield i am up and jamming to Pandora and movies on Netflix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for TV

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not fair to compare these little guys with a pair of LoganMartin quests, but I will. For watching TV, there's not much of a difference between them. For music, they're left in the dust. I got them for the WAF; she doesn't like big speakers and never listens to music.

Pros: Small

Cons: Needs a subwoofer for full dynamic range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound out of not much size

Paul from Stillwater, MN on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are GREAT little speakers. I purchased the optional swivel wall mounts and hung them at ear level as my rear channel speakers for my stereo system. In front I use some older Klipsch bookshelf speakers and a Definitive Technology powered subwoofer, all powered by a Yamaha A-S301 Natural sound amp. The Minx speakers, too my surprise, actually gave to overall bass a little additional pizzazz and filled in nicely in the highs. When I played "Brother In Arms" off an SACD (Kenwood player) for my friend Joe, who has a gazillion dollar system, he said this sounds as good or better than the "Red Book" version played on his system. Great speakers. I will be putting these into our new four season porch remodel, for sure.

Pros: Small, with great sound.

Cons: Not invisible, impacting the "Wife Approval Factor."

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22s fit the bill!

Ray from Madison, MS on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Crisp highs and good midrange. Better than I expected for a speaker this size. They are paired with the a Samsung smart TV and NAD 338 and a Yamaha slim profile subwoofer. I have a very narrow space and after trying some Klipsch Rp-250 speakers, they sounded good, but were just to big. The Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22 do a great job. They fit the space, look great with the NAD components and are a great improvement on the sound from the Samsung alone. I really can't tell the difference from the Klipsch to the Cambridge Min 22s in this application. This is not an audiophile set up to say the least, but it is very affordable and fits the bill for what I needed. CDs also sound great through this system. I have lots of vintage tube gear, McIntosh, Klipschorns, etc. in my listening room upstairs. This set up does not compare, but is great for general listening an enjoying TV downstairs.

Pros: Small, crisp, good midrange presence. Perfect for small spaces.

Cons: Not much bass, but did not expect much. Paired with a sub, these are great!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

David from Champaign, IL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4, the look is sleek and clean. The sound is sharp and crisp! Awesome for the size! Will get better when they get broke in- liken that!

Pros: ???? with tilting wall mount brackets

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Princess "Feat". Tiny, Unchallenged, Beautiful.

JP from Homer, AK on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller than I thought they would be, squared off Coke can, maybe. I have seven 22's with Yamaha AV receiver and a Minx X301 subwoofer in a large room. 3 days of break in time is necessary. These speakers are at times, startlingly different than standard piston type drivers, in a good way. For music with acoustic instruments, the subtle overtones, harmonics and analog anomalies come very much alive and real. Vocalists sound more present in the room, and it is easier to listen for perfect pitch or error in the clarity. Brand new goose bumps even playing oldies. Even before break in, they already separate instruments better than many other speakers. It sounds like a different mix is playing on the Mins, and having worked many hours in recording studios, they sound like that. But, neutral, or studio sound is probably not what most people are accustomed to, we get used to what music sounds like on our previous systems. For electronic music, metal, movies, or other electrically generated sources, the Minx Mins are less different, you may miss the edge of a hard driven conventional speaker actually contributing dynamics of its own to harsh contrast moments. I have not heard pops or squeaks or odd sounds from the Minx Min 22's or 12's when pushed harder. Mins come with keyhole style, one screw in wall needed, bracket. Optional swivel mounts work well, too. Min 22's are tiny, prodigious, art furniture and relaxingly faithful. Nothing like them out there, no regrets!

Pros: Near theoretically small, but dynamic and unflinching for about any residential theater room. Seriously smooth and realistic sound. High end styling, finish and performance. Best yet for magically invisible sound! Blend well with tiny Minx subs. Mins are like musical instruments, not "speakers". Price is right for what they are and do. Crutchfield delivery and warranty makes this a solid buy for us. Look great, if you notice them!

Cons: First you have to break them in for days, then you get sucked in and have to listen to all your music collection again, and then you find yourself re-evaluating personal musical preferences. Wonderful, but a little disorienting. You've been warned!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Minx 22 great for theater sound

Edward Peter from Algonac, MI on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought MInx 22 and 201 subwoofer for small tv room. Great results and sound. What's even better than the products was the advice and consultation with Crutchfield advisors. You may be able to get cheaper prices elsewhere, but not the extensive and professional expertise of Crutchfield people

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb Surround Speakers

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were purchased to hang on the wall in our breakfast room area. Needless to say my wife did not want anything large or obtrusive. So...these 22's were the perfect solution! They look sharp, sound great and since they are white they blend in with our walls nicely. I have my surrounds and wife is happy.

Pros: Look Nice; Sound Great; Solid Construction and Easy To Mount on the wall with the brackets purchased separately.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Big Canoe, GA on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker fits perfectly on out component gear shelf. Fabulously large sound or such a small size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

Mile from Vernon Hills, IL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very compact and sleek looking. Needs a subwoofer for the lows, otherwise sound is amazing. Pairs well with my Yamaha Aventage RX-A870 amplifier with 7.2 setup.

Pros: Compact size Sleek look Great sound Works well with 7.2 setup on Yamaha Aventage amplifier

Cons: Lacking lows; needs subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Kevin from San Antonio, TX on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product performs as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from such a small package

Ron from Timonium, MD on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these as I was downsizing to a condo and the living area is about a 19'x13' room. Bought 5, plus the Minx X201 subwoofer, and have been blown away at the quality and clarity of sound. Netflix streaming sounds great and music is also superb - excels at the high-end, but there is a full rich sound with the right amount of bass from the X201. Sound fills the whole room with plenty of output to spare. Other reviewers suggested a break-in period and I noticed it too - sound did improve after a few hours of use. Speakers fit nicely in an AV cabinet, and the mounting brackets that I purchased separately were great allowing me to adjust the satellites. I was skeptical that you could get such rich sound from small speakers like this, but now am just amazed and enjoying my purchase.

Pros: Great sound, fits in an AV cabinet, perfect for music + movies + streaming.

Cons: Minor break-in period, but worth the wait.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Richard from Kansas City, MO on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound met my need for small surround speakers

Pros: Small size big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low profile speakers!

Renny from Medfield, MA on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! These are the speakers for you if you don't have the space or just want a low profile look. I use these for right, left, and center channel and it sounds awesome! Make sure you match these with a good sub that matches the size of your room because there is some low end but not much. With a good sub it doesn't matter if these have a low end because the kids and Higgs are great. I'm using for home theater more than music.

Pros: Incredible sound for such small speakers! Footprint is very small! Very clear sound

Cons: Could use more low end - but with a sub it doesn't matter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Using them as my front Dolby speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Plano, IL on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers SOUND gorgeous & LOOK gorgeous! replacing 45 yr old speakers in a kitchen remodel,wanted tiny & we aren't set up for wireless.Still cannot believe i found EXACTLY what I wanted. Love them. will try to remember to send a pic when room is all done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker design, construction, and sound are outstanding!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Hastings Hdsn, NY on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these replaced some well-worn, 20+ year-old Cambridge speakers that were a bit larger. The Minx Min 22 sound is amazingly good, particularly for such small speakers, and I wouldn't want anything larger for my living room. they are clear and carry the high and mid-ranges beautifully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know have 5.1 system all Minx 22 speakers and a Minx 201 Sub woofer My TV room is 12 X 15 and these small speakers really fill the room with great sound. I have a Yamaha RXV 681 receiver and it can really put out some good volume and these speaker can easily handle the volume. In Closing, I like to say anyone looking for some great small speakers, these are the ones. also the gloss black is really sharp looking Cructhfield has been great to deal with Great service A1 Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent quality speakers in a mini format

tom from Gig Harbor, WA on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Klipsch floor tower speakers with these minis to free up more space in my family room. The minis are paired with an old Yamaha subwoofer. The result -more space and a huge improvement in clarity and sound quality. My family room is approximately 20X14-these speakers do the job. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend these speakers for anyone with space constraints.

Pros: High quality at a very reasonable price Clear high full sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular sound given the small size. I'm completely pleased. These are the B speakers for a stereo arrangement where the A speakers in a different room are high-end B&Ws. The Minx aren't quite in the same class, but they're a fraction of the price, and they're pretty close in their sound quality. Amazing performance for a box this tiny. They're a little more costly than some other small bookshelf speakers, but worth it in my view.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Lief from Fairfax, VA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Have them as front and rear speakers in a 5.1 setup. Good mid bass and wonderful smooth highs. Little $$, so 4 stars.

Pros: good mid bass smooth highs

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound in a small package

David from Dekalb, IL on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these small speakers sitting on top of my refrigerator. That's certainly not the ideal location, but in spite of that limitation they sound pretty good. They have a clear, full, sound in a small package. I would recommend them.

Pros: Small size, clear sound,

Cons: Bass response is limited

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Kishore from Fishers, IN on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I use minx22 in 2 channels with minx301 and liked the sound quality. For those who are planning to buy Bose, I would suggest comparing it with Cambridge minx systems and you might choose this. I use it more for music than for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth sounding satellite speakers. Not bright at all and the vocals sounds very warm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

power mini

Brian from Dunedin Fl on 8/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Downsizing my speaker size but not sound

Pros: Small,well built , stylish & clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Doug S from Palmyra, PA on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am exceedingly pleased with the quality of sound produced by the Minx Min 22 Speaker. The speakers are small and almost invisible and yet the sound is wonderful.

Pros: Small with great sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Satellite Speaker

Rick from Irvine, CA on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked up 3 of these to be used as my L/C/R speakers. When paired with my Marantz 1607 they sounded great - much better than my older Lifestyle 28 system.

Pros: Great size, Nice design and Not power hungry.

Cons: Speaker terminals aren't the highest quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

David from minneapolis, MN on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Nice little speakers

Linda from Broadlands, VA on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While we have a great home theater in our basement, the family room had been suffering with the television's built in speakers. In a word, they were awful. For the family room we wanted speakers that wouldn't physically dominate the room and these little cubes fit the job. We're using them for front and center speakers and will be adding two more for the surrounds shortly. They obviously don't go deep and in general, even when using small speakers I'd like them to go a bit deeper than these but the tradeoff for small size was worth it for us. The only downside is that they don't take regular banana plugs. I had to do some surgery on my speaker cables to hook them up.

Pros: - small size - sound great for their size

Cons: - can't use banana plugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx Min 22

Kevin D from Chesapeake, VA on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for the best small, wall-mounted speaker I can find and settled on these Minx Min 22's. I've certainly had better speakers but for the size they perform pretty well.

Pros: Small size, clear sound.

Cons: Not a lot of power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound; tiny speaker

Scott from Saint Marys, PA on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for small speakers that would blend into their surroundings. These are exactly what I was looking for. They are tiny yet still have big sound (huge sound for their size).

Pros: Small small small

Cons: Not huge bass, but that has to be expected.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP