Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Pivoting wall mounts for select Cambridge Minx Min speakers (White)

MFR # C10477

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Pivoting wall mounts for select Cambridge Minx Min speakers (White)

MFR # C10477

25 reviews
View this product

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They function as designed, but too expensive for what they do. The speakers should come with these already.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Crutchfield customer from Bergenfield, NJ on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did it's job.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Park, FL on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, small and compact.

Pros:

Cons: limited angle, value

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average to Decent Mounts

Bryan from Newberry, FL on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent mounts for the Minx speakers. Small enough to hide behind speaker. I am a little skeptical about how the speaker part of the mount slides into the wall part of the mount. I just mounted them so I haven't had much time for a long time review. They do a good job so far. I am using them for front height speakers, they have limited range of angle. If you are mounting them high and need sharp angles you may need to think twice about these. Overall I am happy with my purchase... so far.

Pros: Small size, easily hidden

Cons: Limited angle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wall mounts

Dave from Plymouth, MN on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wall mount, actually sealing mount because I have them on the sealing of my apartment. They work great I just wish I could angle them a little more but I'm fine with where they are. Especially for the price. Thanks to Crutchfield. Amazing company. Would love to take a tour someday

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Debate, Just Right! My ten cents about screws...

JP from Homer, AK on 10/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are elegantly engineered to provide pan and tilt rotations in the minimal depth that is reasonable. They disappear behind even the tiny Minx Min speakers. There is some flex in the plastic wall base for getting a good level, even with slightly irregular screw anchor spacing. Come with installation illustrations if confused. These are precise fitting, well engineered speaker mounts that swivel left and right, and up and down, and hold the position for ten bucks each. It is like leaving Cambridge Audio a small cash tip for being willing to make great sounding speakers that are completely different technology than everyone else uses, and making it all look amazing, too. I like to choose my own ten cent wall anchors for the kind of wall and screw needed. No loss there! No way for Cambridge to know what kind your wall needs, and a waste for them to guess. If you are hanging speakers, spend an extra quarter on color matching screws and anchors. If you tried to make them swivel farther to either side, they would have to stick out too far from the wall, just a mechanical reality. Minx Min speakers are very wide dispersing, and not much angle adjustment is required in most settings. Nothing else would work the same way, easy choice! Worth the money in time saved alone, and flat out preferred if you are mounting on angled ceilings or other difficult scenarios. Just the right fit for the need. Would love a paper speaker template. Have screws, thanks!

Pros: Entry level price! Less would be a shipping cost loss, and insulting. They are thought out very well for the speakers they are designed for, proper balance of range of motion and small depth from the wall. Hold them up to visualize, and put in two to four screws as needed. Easy install and flexibility to get level dead on. Disappear nearly completely behind the speakers. If you have a wide separation on your Mins, and need a little pan and or tilt, no questions, just add to your order!

Cons: I'm sure someone somewhere wants them made from precious metals instead of their more appropriate and cost effective quality materials. Larger instruction text and illustrations, and a paper install template for the outline of the Minx Min 12 and 22's would be really nice to get the end result exactly right without having to measure. So they are only ALMOST perfect. This side up arrow on the back? Cons are stretching reality, this is a good simple solution!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, OH on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FLEXIBLE HANGING OPTIONS

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these brackets to mount two Cambridge Minx Min 22's on the wall as surround speakers. it came with options to mount the speakers directly on the wall in a fixed position or brackets that allow you to aim the speakers up and down and to the sides. Worked perfectly and obviously the brackets were made to fit the speakers perfectly. Very happy with my purchase as I was able to aim the speakers exactly where I needed to.

Pros: Solid quality and fit the Minx Min speakers perfectly. Easy to mount on the wall.

Cons: Can't think of anything negative!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design

Richard from Shawnee Mission, KS on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are good quality, but they are poorly designed! Minimal instruction included. It's almost impossible to place them accurately (i.e. Straight). The part which is placed against the wall has 4 small holes, one in ea. Corner. Unless u can drill 4 perfectly placed holes, the screws will be misaligned and the bracket will be crooked! Drywall anchors/molly bolts are impossible Trial and error required to make sure the part that attaches to the speaker is correctly oriented! The banana plugs r a good idea. Redesign should be considered

Pros: Allow for orienting direction of the speaker

Cons: Limited instruction, difficult to place, hard to manipulate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Kevin from San Antonio, TX on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product performs as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match for the speakers

Ricardo from Guaynabo, PR on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for great soeakers

Pros: Matches the speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Not a lot of adjustability, but just enough for me and my needs. Like all products from crutchfield, seems very well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor design but fits the speaker

Rhad from Portland, ME on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount is made specifically for this speaker. For that reason I took away a star since they should have designed it with greater clearance for adjustability. You really only have 15 to 20 degrees of angle before the mount blocks the speaker. For this reason you should put it in the mount and try and position it before deciding on the final location of the mount. As others mentioned there are no supplied mounting screws. Inexcusable for the high price of the mount and low cost of 8 screws.

Pros: Perfect fit for the speaker, easy to use.

Cons: Poor design limits speaker angle No mounting screws

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

Lief from Fairfax, VA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx 400M

BL from Massachusetts on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

enables professional looking "self" installation. provides flexible speaker positioning.

Pros: easy installation and flexible speaker positioning

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minx 11 Wallmounts

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Florida on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking into changing my rear sorround speakers that were in stands to wall mounts to have more space in the room. I found these wall mounts and looked at the reviews from other people. They were easy to install and can move them up and down and sideways. I was going to purchase the speakers that would apply to the wall mounts. However, the only available was black. I was able to find the white speakers thru another supplier.

Pros: Easy to Install

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent mounts

JohnP from Virginia on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wall mounts for the Minx satellites.

Pros: inconspicuous. secure. easy to mount with supplied allen wrench.

Cons: does not tilt, only pans.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as Advertised, Simple to Install

Audifan from Hoboken, NJ on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install on the wall. Need a drill and wall anchors. Goes up in minutes. Inexpensive.

Pros: Inexpensive home theater sound.

Cons: Plastic color is a shade off the color of the speaker body. Not noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge minx mounts

Alex from Miami Florida on 8/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great support for speaker. Great price point. A++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No Mounting Screws?!?!?

Gnominator from Charlottesville, VA on 8/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts are sturdy, and the movement is quite natural. Once they become loose you can just tighten it up with the supplied allen wrench. Too bad they didn't even include mounting screws! Cambridge has high-priced products and can't even provide their customers with 8 measly screws for such pricey mounts. Not sure why there are two square-shaped holes for the wire to go through, when you can't really separate the black and red wires behind the wall...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Needs Improvement

NG from Charlottesville, VA on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive little dudes. They are not particularly flexible. The limited extension from the mounting surface limits the amount of adjustment. In certain configurations, it is very difficult to use the Allen wrench to tighten. A ball and joint connection with a thumb screw compression would work much better.

Pros: Look nice

Cons: Cost way too much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good

Clee from Orangeburg, NY on 5/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wall mount for the minx satellites works perfect. You can get it at just about any angle and the speaker stays. It comes with a supplied hex wrench that you can use to tighten the 2 hex bolts at just about any weird angle too. I have no regrets getting this.

Pros: Very easy to use and has many angles/directions.

Cons: Kinda expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality

Costandinos from Warrenton, VA on 5/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a high quality wall mount, and are tired of the cheap, easily breakable type that don't hold position, this is the one for you. Works perfectly as you would expect, since it is designed and made for the Minx speakers. Great fit/function, if you want to wall mount your speakers, this is it. Low profile, just enough room to allow easy positioning of the speaker in the direction you need, and allow for speaker cable connection to the terminals.

Pros: Quality, fit, function

Cons: None I've discovered

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wall bracketts

Crutchfield customer from portland, me on 1/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

400M speaker mounts

Crutchfield customer from pittsburgh, pa on 12/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are well constructed and swivel side to side and up and down (although with limited range). Surprisingly, no mounting hardware is included. Seems like it would be cheap to include screws which would fit the countersunk holes in the mounts. It's annoying that I had to buy them separately.

Pros: solid build, easy to attach

Cons: lack of hardware an annoying omission

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP