Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Compact powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # C10739

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Compact powered subwoofer (Black)

MFR # C10739

22 reviews
View this product

Don't let the smaller size fool you

Fred from WESTLAND, MI on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub. I've owned it for 3 months and it just gets better and better the more I use it. I have it paired with a Denon S910w receiver and B&W 603 floor speakers. This sub fits in this setup like it was made for it. It's loud when it needs to be and subtle at the same time. Hard to explain but it just blends in perfectly with the B&W's. Like an enhancement and not something overpowering and dominating. This sub is happy playing anything from Meatloaf to old school r+b and rap. I haven't played any movies or TV sounds but it does great with soundtracks so I'm sure it will do fine I that situation too. Don't let the fact of the smaller size deter you from buying this. It does fine for the size and will probably put perform larger setups.

Pros: Great sound Small footprint Blends well with floor speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass. Perfect pairing and setup with the MINX Min 22. Setup with 2 subs in stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Soup ! from Hiram, Ga on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this little sub to accompany my newly acquired Klipsch Heresy III's . Nice , crisp , tight bass ! I will buy another X301 to fill out and balance my entire living room . The bass is present , but it doesn't beat you up . Great product !

Pros: Small footprint . Lightweight . Tight , Crisp Bass !

Cons: Price is a bit much but , GOOD THINGS AIN'T CHEAP and CHEAP THINGS AIN'T GOOD !

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my previous subwoofer failed, I called Crutchfield for advice and they suggested this Cambridge model. It was a little more money than I budgeted but I'm so happy I made the purchase. This unit enhances my home theater experience with beautiful rich and deep tones, integrating perfectly with my system. I highly recommend this subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this little beast, and being white and compact my wife doesn't mind it so much in our living room. It adds wonderful bottom end to action movies, and a thumping presence to music. Great if style and space are a concern. It fills our 20' x 40' space well. It's bigger than I initially thought, but still small enough. See photo to compare with DVD player.

Pros: Small, white, wife approved.

Cons: Good for mid-range systems for listening at normal reasonable volumes. It started bouncing around on the floor when I tried cranking up the volume on thumping pop music, but I think I was probably pushing my whole 300 watt system way too far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice baby sub

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to compliment in-wall speakers for my audio system. Nice bottom end for such a small unit. Plenty of power for use in a medium sized room. Not as deep or powerful as what I would use for a home theater, but perfect for this application.

Pros: Great range, decent power. Love the small size.

Cons: None,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Antonino from Brecksville, OH on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Fabulous smooth bass sound, amazing for the small size. Much better than our older, larger Klipsch sub that died.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301 Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Farmington Hls, MI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I wanted to add a subwoofer to the computer sound system in our study. And our available space was very limited. After much research we decided on the Cambridge Audio Minx X301. Now that it is set-up with our Audioengine A5+ speakers we can enjoy a truly amazing listening experience. Adding this very tight and powerful subwoofer enhances these already great speakers. The Crutchfield technical staff, fair pricing and prompt delivery brings me back again and again.

Pros: Small Size, Tight and Powerful Bass Response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful white finish and great sound for a smaller subwoofer. Perfect fit for my space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great sound great!! Doing a 5.2.2 in great room and the little lady didnt want something big and gaudy on the floors. These are perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beauty and brawn

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whenever possible for audio electronics, I try not to buy black hexahedrons. In some cases I just have to paint or powdercoat a pair of speakers, for example. In rare cases - like with the Minx 301 - you get visual pleasure out of the box of your audio device. What a pretty little cube! AND, what a pretty big sound it makes! The active + passive radiator construction seems to make a major difference, and I was worried I was downgrading from a 10" sub into this... Zero worries. Room-filling sound, with excellent accuracy and responsiveness. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ivy

Zack W. from Ivy on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own three of these subwoofers. They are in my opinion the most awesome of any subs I have ever owned because they are so powerful and so small. Couple on of these with an SVS soundpath wireless subwoofer adapter and you have a seriously powerful set up. I have one under my bed for my 5.1, one in my kitchen in a cabinet and one in my office hidden under a sofa. They pump out bass and add the extra punch for a great package and price. Perfect for a set of bookshelf speakers or just needing something small but powerful to hide out of site. I think I'm gonna buy another one.

Pros: Small, powerful, great colors, solid design

Cons: no wireless option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from 2.0 to 2.1!

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this nice little sub to my 2.0 system (Cambridge Audio CXA80; Kef Q350 speakers) to extend by low end that I was missing. The Kef Q350's go down to 67 Hz only. These extend my bass much further and really helps complete my system. The sub can be adjusted to match your main speakers. Very nice and tight bass. Not boomy at all. Highly recommend for a small to medium room.

Pros: Easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this sub!

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound and incredible value. If you're looking for a single sub to fill up a room of 400 sq ft this is it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound, small package

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really big sound from this little unit.

Pros: very easy to conceal.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockin little box!

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful little buddy! I replaced my 12" Velodyne due to space limitations, and was ultimately concerned about the depth of sound out of the 8" woofer. Concerned no more! At 300W, it puts out plenty of sound and produces a amazingly low tones. Nice job Cambridge- worth the investment.

Pros: Great space saver; easy setup; impressive frequency response

Cons: A little pricey; setup instructions were lacking detail/descriptions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Now there is a Minx Magician in my living room!

JP from Homer, AK on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Art furniture quality appearance, formal room nice. This is a small sub, not as tiny as the X201, but in a similar scale. This X301 is driving a substantial 2 story cathedral ceiling open kitchen and living room from behind a leather sectional couch in a corner, without any strain whatsoever. Don't ask me how they engineer these tiny boxes to do this without erupting parts, much less without the tiniest squeak or rattle. I don't know what else I could ask for without causing sonically pure structural damage to my house. The sound is transparent with the Minx 22 surrounds and center in 7 channels, and it took me less than five minutes to unbox it, and plug it in for huge sound quality. For reference, I pulled up a very familiar project I worked on in the recording studio for a lordoftherings.com game soundtrack 15 years ago, with my friend, the composer. Considering all the digital signal processing improvements in the receiver and the sub since that day, I'd rather listen to it in my living room on the Minx system! If one X301 is not enough for your huge room, buy two! One is great for my place. Riding to save Gondor on thousands of horses expands my living room exponentially, with the Minx X301 providing Gandalf levels of great magic effect. Invisible and Impressive. The Minx X301 is Galadriel delightful when visible too!

Pros: Glossy beautiful enclosure, engineered for seamless and effortless huge sound output. The Minx X301 should be around for a long time. Not sure what could be done to improve this sub without doing something dangerous to the laws of physics. Perfect no effort sound crossover setup with Minx Min 22 satellite speakers. The perfect complement to nearly physically invisible sound from the 22's, this sub hides in plain sight also. The best solution for theater sound without big boxes everywhere.

Cons: Con if you didn't invite over neighbors to listen to music and movies on the Minx X301. Might sound better INSIDE your house or apartment, than from inside theirs. More than enough power to let them know what you are listening to at your place, though. Might be less thumpy than subs not protecting their drivers this well with digital signal processing, if you are used to those already. This sounds more like actual tympani being played, than other subs, sounding like drums being punctured.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Loving the Cambridge Audio Minz X301

Philip from Long Beach, CA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received the Cambridge Audio Minx and am LOVING it fully!! The sound is rich, full, accurate and, of course, BASSY!! My priority with this sub purchase was QUALITY sound. Well...it's producing very high quality sound. Haven't tried it w a movie yet, but music reproduction is EXCELLENT. Placed it in Service 1/10/18. Mac, from Crutchfield, reccomended this sub to me and am so glad he did. An excellent upgrade from the more entry level subs.

Pros: Excellent and accurate sound at low volume. Handsome compact unit. Full features

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 8/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and a quality product. Sounds great and goes well with my other equipment, Denon, Etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great small size with great sound

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what a small package should bring. It's got plenty of umpf and is small enough to be out of sight.

Pros: Great bass for movies

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Kishore from Fishers, IN on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this for last 7 months. Really good subwoofer and works well with minx 22 on my Yamaha receiver-481. Everyone says Bose is the best but this is not less by any means, with its sound, size and build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Cambridge Audio Minx X301

Harry from Cherry Hill NJ on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer , Amazing bass frequencies from such a small sized unit . Compliments my Cambridge center channel and mid size stereo units ! Highly recommend this unit !

Pros: Tight crisp bass notes and a space saver !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP