Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Open-back Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # GW100

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Open-back Bluetooth® headphones

MFR # GW100

12 reviews
View this product

Uncomfotable

Crutchfield customer from Union City, TN on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of crap given the price. Terribly uncomfortable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scooter 263

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wood recommend these headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Joshua from Lansdale, PA on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unlike my last Grado purchase (the behind the ears eGrado, cheap both in price and product), this is a great buy! It actually took a while for them to break in but the sound quality is now almost at the level of my wired Grado cans. I now keep the SR225 as standby in the case I need to charge the GW100s. They are comfortable and feel great over the ears. They are not super light but you really don't notice them while wearing them. You also can't beat the convenience of wireless. I don't use them for critical listening but mostly while working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are ideal. They have the same great sound quality I have come to expect from Grado and the open air design allows me to converse with people around me, if I keep the music low enough. They are a bit tight when you first get them but the instructions include a suggestion to ease that it you wish. I have loosened them a little bit, yet enjoy the snug fit so they stay on my hear when I am moving to the music or getting supplies out of lower drawers in the studio.

Pros: Excellent sound quality Open air design Snug fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Crutchfield customer from San Andreas, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good . Seem like there made with low quality parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound! Terrible startup chord!!!

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great, but I hate the chord that plays when turning the headphones on and off. I cringe knowing it's coming. There should be a way to disable it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, NY on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very open and airy sound, better than I expected. I bought these headphones so I can hear cars, and people while enjoying my music. These are the exact opposite than noise cancellation, as you can hear all outside sounds. Bass response a surprising delight, as Grado is not known for bass response. All in all I am happy with these headphones.

Pros: big sound, hear everything including outside noise.

Cons: Controls on LEFT side !?? On and off sounds too loud, and no battery meter, so you don't know when the battery is going to die.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a high fidelity wireless headphone. Much better sound in wired mod

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, MD on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had high hopes for Grado wireless headphones given the quality of Grado's wired headphones. Alas the sound in wireless mode was not high fidelity. When I attached the supplied wire and plugged into my iPhone via Apple lightning adapter the sound was much better. I also bought the GW100 based on it being "semi-open." Tt's closer to closed than open . The foam against your ear can get hot. The foam ear pieces reminded my of my first headphones -- a pair of Sennheiser foam headphone phones that I used with a Walkman -- circa 1978!

Pros: A decent pair of wired headphones but not worth the premium price paid for its wireless capability

Cons: "semi-open" headphones are much closer in feel and sound to closed headphones. Nowhere near open headphone sound

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been listening to these for a couple of weeks now. I use them in an office setting with minimal noise. They replace a pair of Grado SR80's which I love. I was looking to lose the wires. My initial impression is that they don't have as large a sound stage as the SR80's and more emphasis on the bass. As advertised, the GW100's have less noise leakage, both in and out, which I believe is the main reason for the smaller sound stage. For the first few days, I listened using the ear cushions that came with them. This results in an on-ear configuration and became uncomfortable after hours of listening. A long time ago, I purchased G-cushions for my SR80's so I swapped them onto the GW100's to take the pressure off my ears--much better. This also seemed to open up the sound stage a bit. I had read reviews about poor bluetooth implementation in these head phones. I have not had any issues, but most of the time I'm using them, my source (phone) is on my desk. The placement of the power button took some getting used to. For me, it is in a location that my thumb naturally rests when putting them on or taking them off, resulting in accidental button pushes. I've been listening for 4 or 5 hours per day and only need to charge them about every 3rd day. Charging time is only a couple hours. Generally, I'm very happy with the headphones. Losing the wire but maintaining the high Grado sound standard was the goal and I think the GW100's hit the mark.

Pros: Lower sound leakage (in and out) compared to other open backed headphones. Wireless!

Cons: On-ear cushion configuration. Slightly more confined sound stage compared to other open backed headphones. Button placement.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already knew Grado wited headphones were great so when looking for audiophile quality Bluetooth headphones I pulled the trigger on these. Dee's confirmation that these were a good choice certainly helped. No disappointment, they're awesome! I use them for listening to music and for TV watching.

Pros: Great overall sound with a wide soundstage. Very comfortable even when wearing for hours at a time. The Bluetooth connects quickly and seamlessly.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing "niche" product for instrumentalists/singers

Jeffrey from Brooklyn, NY on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a "niche" product to be sure, as most people using wireless headphones are "on the go" and want to block OUT noise -- and obviously the open back headphones defeat that purpose. I have a separate pair of headphones that I use for my NYC commute -- these would be terrible on the subway! However, for my practice as a musician, these headphones are completely unique! They offer the amazing experience of playing along to recordings while also hearing myself play WITHOUT the muffling of closed-back headphones. As a saxophonist/singer, this is awesome -- especially if I'm learning music off of a recording and trying to match exactly what I hear. Also, when I'm transcribing music at the keyboard, I can hear the keyboard and the GW100s at a balanced volume. What makes them unique is that I don't have to deal with annoying wires/cables that really get in the way while playing the saxophone or keyboard. They bleed sound, for sure, but for my purposes that's not a concern. Most important, the headphones sound great. I am coming from Bowers & Wilkins P5s, which are fine headphones, but the Grado headphones have a life and energy to the sound that I enjoy, and the detail is terrific. I find myself listening to music and just wanting to sing/dance/play along.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Grado GW100 Wireless Series

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grado's wireless phones have the smooth, effortless sound found in their other phones. They outperform both the SR80 and SR125 phones I already have, most notably in bass response. And they are reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP