Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
972 626 189 3
Connect ID #
972 626 189 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

MFR # Mini Adaptor

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

MFR # Mini Adaptor

32 reviews
View this product

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Michael from Lebanon, PA on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It don't get any snugger!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Terry from Evans, GA on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I needed it to do. Absolutely no sound degradation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Stephen Mark from Lindale, TX on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, fits right & does the job.

Pros: Very good quality.

Cons: 4 stars due to the cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, WA on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical Grado

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just looking to the black plastics envelope and i know it it a high quality item. Solid build quality product, typical Grado .

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, MA on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say other than it does exactly what you want it to do, and it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The description is not specific, but this is indeed the Prestige version (12 conductor, not 4) of Grado's adapter. Works great, quality is top-notch.

Pros: High quality. Tight, secure connections.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ridiculous packaging for decent adapter

Daniel from Santa Barbara, CA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. The only issue I have is ridiculous packaging. The adapter is sent in a thick black plastic pouch that goes immediately into the landfill. Shame on Grado, which otherwise prides itself on using natural materials in they products. How about a recycled paper bag? Or a cardboard box?

Pros: works fine

Cons: wasteful landfill

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this , grado products are excellent, makes my rs2 sing while listening on my iPhone!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grado makes a great product. This adapter has a nice snug fit & the audio that runs thru this adapter is completely satisfying!!

Pros:

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Miles from Lihue, HI on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Valley Park, MO on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I am finding out, all Grado products are High Quality. This Adapter is Very Well Made. I Like it. Also, Crutchfield is very pleasant to do business with. All my future headphones and accessories will be Grado, purchased from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Rick B from Pennsylvania on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this so that I could use my Grado headphones to listen to my I-pad or I-phone. It seems like a bit of a steep price to pay for a simple adapter, but it is very sturdy and of high quality. When a product is of such high quality as this, you don't think about the price; you just enjoy it. Well worth buying.

Pros: Very surdy, secure fit at each end.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Vee from Maryland on 6/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say. This just works. I bought to use with the HD800.

Pros: Flexible cord. Good build and material.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Anonymous from Napa, CA on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Match for Grado SR225i headphones. High Quality build. Ostensibly same quality cable as that used in the headphones. FYI: Grado SR225i comes with no such adapter, so if you want to plug your Grados in an ordinary FiiO X3 or Ipod then you need to purchase this cable separately. One single downside is that the SR225i + the adapter make for a rather bulky combination. I guess this is a small price to play for high-quality sound.

Pros: High quality.

Cons: A bit bulky when combined with the SR225i.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

JNRNY from Rochester, NY on 6/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Match for Grado headphones . High Quality build with very good shielding.

Pros: High Quality. Solid Build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

high quality flexible adapter

william t. from paducah ky. on 5/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very durable and tough,its definitly high quality and should last a long time.i recommend this grado product

Pros: flexible and rugged,and fits tight.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality adapter

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started searching for an adapter like this one to relieve the stress put on my audio port with my current setup - a Grado SR-125 and 1/4" to 1/8" adapter. The short cable on this adapter solves the stress problem nicely, as it allows the bulk of the mass to be resting on the desk instead of being supported by the audio out port. Crutchfield shipped this the day of ordering and I got it two days later. All in all, very satisfied with this purchase.

Pros: -great build quality -cable relieves stress on 1/8" audio out port

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

FW from Asheville, NC on 4/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints here. Well made and does exactly what is was made to do.

Pros: Fulfills its purpose to the fullest. Great sound and great construction.

Cons: None that I have encountered.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Adapter

Kellydc3 from Dallas, TX on 4/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made product that sounds terrific and is very durable but still flexible.

Pros: Great sound, firm connections, good length for strain-relief, very durable, quality construction.

Cons: The ridge of the insulated collar for the mini connector will not fit in an Otterbox for iPhone. Easily rectified by shaving off the collar's ridge with a mat knife. Fits perfect now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

AlainJ from Mineral, VA on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, a nice thick cable showing very high quality construction, sounds great and should last a lifetime.

Pros: Quality construction, firm stable connection, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado

Armand from Fairfield, CA on 2/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to connect my Grado SR22i headphones to my iPhone and iPad with great results.

Pros: Good quality connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado

Andrew from Chicago on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good, quality product made by Grado. I believe it is the same one they ship out with their headphones. I also have the Senn HD 650's with Cardas upgrade - and it is a good solution for stepping down to the mini plug size for on the go listening via a portable headphone amp.

Pros: Grado quality.

Cons: None I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution!

RandyT from Vacaville, CA on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I wanted to listen to music stored on my laptop with my Sennheiser HD 650's. I have a Dragonfly DA/headphone amp and this allows me to use them as I try out some lossless and high resolution files. Initially I didn't want something with a cord this long but it is perfect. The cord is a little more heavy duty than it appears in the picture, fits the 1/4 inch headphone plug very snuggly and there is no hiss or channel drop out as I had experienced in a cheaper, all metal product. I have the Cardas upgrade headphone cable for my Sennheisers and I can detect no loss of quality vs listening to the same music through my stereo system with a dedicated headphone amp.

Pros: Solid construction, great connection, no loss of sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Headphone adapter cable

B. S from San Francisco on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, very flexible as to not stress my iPod jack. The usual high quality as in all Grado products.

Pros: The price is right, for this high quality. Has a cool vinyl storage sleeve also.

Cons: Zip

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

art f from pennsylvania on 12/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works very well solid connection. a bit heavy though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine adapter; puzzling service

jws2013s from Milwaukee, Wis. on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter appears to be especially well-made -- given the adventure it went through in getting here. Curiously, Crutchfield shipped the item in very shoddy packaging. Between that and UPS' delivery bungling, the item arrived late and damaged. Damage is minimal, though -- the male plug is slightly bent out of shape -- and after considerable testing, the sound quality seems fine. After complaining about the packaging, Crutchfield said (late on a Friday) that it would ship a replacement model Monday, via overnight mail. Over the weekend, I emailed Crutchfield, saying that a refund of my $15 purchase price would suffice. Inexplicably, Crutchfield stuck to its Monday plan, costing Crutchfield $40. Consequently, I now have a second, unneeded adapter -- and deep suspicion about Crutchfield's pricing, knowing that we're apparently paying for such mismanagement.

Pros: Adapter can withstand poor packaging and UPS bungling

Cons: Puzzling service raises questions about what you're really paying for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good quality

M.D. from New York City, NY on 11/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job very well. First bought a sennheiser adapter and then switched to this bc it has a better quality to it and it costs less.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

sdunnepilot from Arlington, VA on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised and good Grado quality. I recommend without reservation if you need a 1/4" to mini headphone adapter.

Pros: good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headphone Adapter

vma from seattle,wa on 8/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great quality headphone adapter, looks like it will last long time. Love GRADO!

Pros: excellent quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality

Jim from Wayne, NJ on 8/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Priced much higher than most would pay for an adapter, but if you are looking for top quality, then this is worth it. They are made by Grado and you can tell by the build quality. I use them daily with my SSR225i's since I mostly listen to my mp3 player and computer, both which have a smaller jack. I like the fact that they take the plugging and unplugging abuse I give them insted of my headphone plug, and they look like they will stand up to anything for a very long time.

Pros: Quality construction

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado Full-sized to Mini Headphone Adapter

Cmitch from arkansas on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so handy and allows use of either sized jack. no static

Pros: versatiltiy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound