Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Grado RS1e

Reference Series on-ear headphones

MFR # RS1e

Grado RS1e

Grado RS1e

Reference Series on-ear headphones

MFR # RS1e

8 reviews
View this product

Great value for dollar

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasant highs, bass to die for, very sweet midrange. By far the best phones I have ever owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

midrange bliss

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This phone isn't for everyone. Grado takes the voicing issue and makes a phone that is very strong in the midrange. Most people will have to boost the bass for an acceptable tonal balance. The payoff though is that the midrange and treble are very detailed. Also very efficient. Works with anything. To close, this phone reminds me in looks, and sound like old Senheisser 414 which looked like a cupcake on your ears. It was a revelation in clarity and cost about $45. Wouldn't be surprised if these Grado phones got their inspiration from the old Senheisser model.

Pros: Detailed and honest reproduction.

Cons: primordial construction and styling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grado RS1e headphones

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grado RS1e

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, OH on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am still breaking in these headphones with about 15 hours on them so far, they sound very good and reproduce the whole frequency range pretty well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look no further, ever.

ryan from reisterstown, MD on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had my concerns given some minor mixed reviews on the internet. Have been using these for between 5-10 hours since I got them a few days ago. Use them with a $200 ifi nano black label I also purchased at the same time. Have used both with solely Tidal on my iphone, ipad, MacBook Pro and iMac. Not difficult to drive, Amp's volume is only at the 11 to 12 o'clock positions - not very high. Soundstage is superb. Clarity is second to none. Midrange and Bass are present and not emphasized. Listening to anything other than the absolute worst recording is the most enjoyable experience I have ever had. I am routinely hearing things from songs I have listened to from dozens and dozens of years - new instruments, emphasis of sounds that I have barely heard before, separation/spacing of different instruments/voices. So I can truly confirm why some reviewers say these are the only headphones you'll ever need

Pros: Price versus sound quality All aspects of sound, including spaciousness, imaging, clarity, etc... are exceptional Materials and build quality Easy to drive Very forgiving of recording quality

Cons: Not Bass heavy (not necessarily a bad thing for most listeners) Softer material (std or opt) would be nice for this or any price point. They are still comfortable for very long periods of time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grado RS1e

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

And they look great, too! And they look great, too!

Pros: All great!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Grado RS1e

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly awesome headphones. Sparkling highs sweet detailed mids and deep bass that isn't over boosted. You can use them right from your phone or tablet but to get the most out of them an amp gives them better detail and a wider soundstage tubed if possible as this gives the mids real detail and clarity. If you like jazz listen to Stan Getz and you will know why he is called the Sound. Take some time get your favorite source close your eyes and listen you will be taken to a place only an audiophile has been. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Well worth the price!

J. from Denver, CO on 3/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product lives-up to it's description. Comfortable and the sound is amazing. The "warmth" of the effect form the wood really supports listening to classical music.

Pros: Quality of sound, -- warm, open, and range.

Cons: Just a tad-bit more padding under leather headband would be good!

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP