Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Grado SR125e

Prestige Series on-ear headphones

MFR # sr125e

Grado SR125e

Grado SR125e

Prestige Series on-ear headphones

MFR # sr125e

8 reviews
View this product

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very wide soundstage. The mids to me are the highlight. Smooth, detailed and prominent. The bass is there and is tight, but if you want alot of bass, these aren't the ones. Being open backed, the bass isn't close to what I get with my ATH-M50x headphones. I love these headphones. I use them for critical listening when at home. They do leak sound, but again, they're open backed. For the price, they are well worth the money.

Pros: Wide sound stage, detailed and smooth mids. Very comfortable to me.

Cons: Bass is tight, but thin, due to it being open backed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Products

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service from Crutchfield as always. I also have a pair of Grado SR80E but these 125's are a step up in all round balance of sound from top to bottom, very smooth and deeper detail.

Pros: Amazing smooth detailed sound from all music and video.

Cons: Cord a little heavy but you get used to it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Headphone update

Robert from Jesup, GA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Grado SR125e headphones to replace a very old set of Sony headphones after buying a Black Dragonfly DAC. Audio quality is very good and the headphones are made in USA.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best I've heard

MooJoo from Connecticut on 5/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best sounding headphones I've ever heard. I can only imagine what their top of the line phones sound like! Superb low end, punchy and clear. Highs are amazingly open and clear, bright but accurate. And now that they've 'broken in' a little (as the manufacturer states), they sound even better. I would recommend these to anyone and for the price, you can not beat these.

Pros: Excellent sound, in particular the clarity of the lows.

Cons: Highs seemed a little bright at first, though not hyped.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Grado SR125e

TomC from Maryland on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Left side stop working after two weeks

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Unreliable. Never had any earphones fail so soon after buying them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Hot ears

Crutchfield customer from TN on 1/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, but significantly lacking comfort. It's time for Grado to adopt a better material than their current foam. It's hot and generally uncomfortable

Pros: The sound quality is legit

Cons: On ear foam is hot

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Yoda from Los gatos, ca on 11/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Replaced my old grado 80's.

Pros: Hard to beat sound quality for price.

Cons: A little uncomfortable to wear for more than an hour.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

glad I bought them

btblue from NY, NY on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I paid for a pair of headphones, the sound is excellent. No complaints as far as that's concerned. My only problem with these cans is the comfort. It took about a week to feel somewhat comfortable. The foam cushions rest directly on your ears as opposed to my Sennheiser pair that have a hollowed out area that go around the ears. a lot more comfortable. I have listened to the Grados for hours at a time so maybe I'm nitpicking a bit.

Pros: Sound is excellent, price.

Cons: As mentioned in the review, could be more comfortable to wear.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP