Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
958 344 581 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
958 344 581 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Grado SR325e

Prestige Series on-ear headphones

MFR # sr325e

Grado SR325e

Grado SR325e

Prestige Series on-ear headphones

MFR # sr325e

22 reviews
View this product

great head phone

Crutchfield customer from Orion, IL on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head phone .. lows and high's I didn't get with my other 's

Pros: sound

Cons: what cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go Bluetooth but awesome wired.

Jack from La Quinta, CA on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I had ordered a Bluetooth headphones, but when they arrived they weren't so I was disappointed. Then I tried them side-by- with some others I really like. I have to admit that even though I would love Krado to put these cans on a Bluetooth set, they are pretty incredible. Why doesn't Krado do a Bluetooth version? I would definitely buy one!

Pros: Awesome frequency response. Not bass-biased like many. Very true, flat response but low end punchy. I love them

Cons: Wires. LOL

Crutchfield response on

2 of 14 found this helpful

Well built headphones!

Adam from Ada, MI on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much lighter than I initially expected, but very well built. Packaging was perfect! Be sure to break them in properly as outlined in the instruction manual.

Pros: Lightweight, portable, 1/4" plug.

Cons: Slightly pricey. I do wish an extension cable was included with the initial purchase (or perhaps a discount coupon?).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Superb clarity

Leon from Fairfax, VA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This model pair is surprisingly good for the price. All the major reviews held up. It has rather large soundstage and the clarity is superb with good bass. Probably besting all headphones under $500 in this area. Very easy to drive with phone or high-res player, but since Grados cans emphasize in treble if pair it with say a tube headphone amplifier (I paired it with my Woo Audio Wa7) it will get even better and able to sound good with ALL genres of music.

Pros: Very clear Easy to drive Great cans for the price.

Cons: Not good for hip hop

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

awesome sound. not comfortable for me after an hour of listening

Rich from Ann Arbor, MI on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound on these is really lights out. These headphone sit on the outer ear, not over it, putting some pressure on them. It is not comfortable (for me) after an hour or so.

Pros: The sound on these is really lights out.

Cons: These headphone sit on the outer ear, not over it, putting some pressure on them. It is not comfortable after an hour or so.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent Headphones for the Cost

Michael J from Overland Park, KS on 5/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these headphones rate a 5-star. I wanted a very good quality open-back headphone so I could hear the background when I am at work and also when I am in situations and locations where you need to hear the background for children, pets, announcements, phones, co-workers coming to your desk, etc. They do need a headphone amp to bring out their best qualities. I really like the tonal balance..they could be a little emphasized in the treble range, but for my old ears, this is a benefit!!

Pros: Balanced sound and sturdy build quality.

Cons: No case. Really expect this for a set of headphones in this price range...

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Absolute Perfection

Narlos from Houston, TX on 2/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a musician I have been accustomed to using studio cans for years, and they naturally found their way into my home studio setup. I've had a number of higher-end Audio Technica, Pioneer, Senheiser studio monitor variants and I've been happy with all of them. I listen to a lot of vinyl and was looking for something to really sweeten my personal listening experience. After a phone call to Crutchfield and a great conversation with one of their reps I chose to upgrade and take the Grado SR325e for a test drive. Out of the box I was absolutely elated with experience! I've never heard such accuracy and detail while still remaining so unbelievably smooth-- the sound stage is absolutely huge!! Unlike my younger years, I wear glasses when working on the computer now, others may not like the foam ear cups, but they're some of the most comfortable cans I've ever owned. I'm used to heavier cups that isolate, and eventually push the temples of my glasses into the sides of my head, so the comfort of this pair is very welcome. That being said, I wouldn't recommend these for someone looking for isolation; however, if you want the best reference sound your going to find, look no further. It's been said in other reviews, but I feel expectation levels should be set appropriately: these do not offer earth-shaking bass; however, they also don't bottom out. Their sound reproduction is exceptionally accurate, and offer a truly pleasant experience. I simply can't say enough great thi

Pros: AMAZING clarity and accuracy Superb comfort Excellent construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Grado SR325e

Crutchfield customer from Alaska on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, balanced, open sound.

Pros: The quality of sound has been spoken of before and holds true. The balance and detail of the sound is absolutely wonderful, and even as a bass player find no lack of bass, but clarity and precision throughout the spectrum. Made in the USA

Cons: The ear cushions take some time to break in and become comfortable.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Grado SR325e: Maybe the best in class

ML from New Mexico on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the Grado SR80e a couple months ago and am doggone glad I did. Recently I removed the "doughnut" ear cushions that came on the SR325e headphones and replaced them the softer, more comfortable "S" ear cushions from my SR80e headphones. I then cut a round hole in the middle of each ear cushion to eliminate the slightly muffled sound. Now I enjoy "best in class" (according to "Consumer Reports" magazine) quality while listening to source material with my Roku device, Samsung Blu-ray player, Yamaha receiver and television (the best of these components I bought from Crutchfield). There is no way to verbalize just how good these headphones are. I can't wait to hear them on something like the Oppo BDP-105D Darbee Edition. Another great thing is that they are made by those nice folks in Brooklyn, U.S.A.

Pros: Intimacy, immediacy, presence, clarity and balance

Cons: The SR325e headphones are not manufactured for noise reduction. Choose another model if you need this feature. The SR325e phones are for quiet listening rooms.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Solid!

GregH from Virginia on 8/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A crisp sounding, comfortable pair of headphones. I agree with other reviews that the cord is thick, but it doesn't bother me--at least I know the quality is there. Sometimes a bit lacking in the bass, but not muddy in the least. I like them better than the Sennheiser 380hd's I replaced with these. Well worth the money.

Pros: Comfortable, well-built, with clear and crisp highs.

Cons: Slightly less bass response than some headphones in this price range.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

like wine and or coffee

Franco from Las Vegas on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent flat overall sound, although, it needs and it lacks quality audiophile Bass/low ends. You can still have a product that has amazing highs that complement with amazing lows.

Pros: Excellent dynamic stereo range. Excellent cable quality.

Cons: Too bright on the highs, maybe within time of the breaking periods, it will warm up a bit. The Cans feel way too heavy on the head, it can get pretty annoying after a while. Sound leaks and you can hear all the external noise. Neither a case nor a stand comes with it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 15 found this helpful

grasp sr352e

cadillacsteve from Boston, ma on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was looking for some great headphones to use at home. thought I would try some open backed for a change and was impressed by what I had read about Grado. quality construction seem built to last fantastic sound everything I was looking for. prompt shipping and good service as always from crutch field.

Pros: phenomenal sound quality across the full spectrum sensitive enough to use with iPhone/iPad. impressive build quality. made in the USA

Cons: a little heavy and cord is thick(I'm sure this helps contribute to the great sound) so I would recommend them for home use

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Great sound

Allens from North Carolina on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is great. Open air so no noise reduction. Too soon to tell about comfort if you wear it for hours on end but good so far. Don't need cool if you have superior quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great headphones

JC from Maryland on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased because they are rated #1 by a consumer magazine and they do deserve that spot. Simply astounding and lifelike detail. The cord is very thick and probably the only negative

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Grado SR325e

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these after a lot of research. The sound is amazing, natural and neutral. Very comfortable to wear.

Pros: Sound and comfort

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Grado 325E

Joe from Cedar Lake Indiana on 3/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Superb Headphones

LM from Vancouver, WA on 2/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones have a clarity that is unmatched by any other headphone or earphone that I've owned. My previous headphones were Koss, which were very highly when I purchased them. I don't know the model but they were but they were closed back and purchased at least two decades old. The left -ear side of the phone quit working so I replaced them with the Grado. What a difference from the Koss. The Grado offers a clarity and detail that I haven't heard before. Each instrument and vocal is revealed. Some have said that they are weak in base but I find the bass quite good and quite clear. What they don't offer is that 1950's jukebox booming bass that so many headphones have and which, with certain types of music, many find appealing. The seem well made but as I've had them only a short time, it's too soon to comment on their reliability. A protective case is not included with the headphones. So, if you need that, you'll have to buy one separately. I'd buy them again without hesitation.

Pros: Clarity and detail of sound.

Cons: Price is a bit high.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Grado SR325e

John Cat from New York on 1/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, quality materials, and well built. I upgraded from the Grado125 and glad I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Grado SR325e headphones

Crutchfield customer from Belle Mead, NJ on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality; headphones provide crisp, clear bass and treble

Pros: Excellent sound quality, crisp bass and treble, clear detail; comfortable to wear albeit large cups

Cons: Open air so not good for use near others or in public

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Grado SR325E Cans

Lee from MG Minnesoda on 12/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buying a Grado product and it has been a very satisfying purchase. Have used now for over a month. Very well made and exceptional sound. Very detailed. Bass, mid-range and highs meet or surpass my expectations for headphones in this price range. Spend 1-3 hours surfing and wearing Grados. Can get somewhat uncomfortable over extended periods but have noticed the more I use these, the less it is an issue. Would buy again, and recommend to any looking in this price range.

Pros: Sound, quality of manufacture and Crutchfield service.

Cons: None. All my expectations were met.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GRADO IS FOR REAL

Thomas from Texas on 10/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Soundstage. Quick attack, bass is accurate and true. Midrange is outstanding. Highs are crystal clear. I listened to all types of music and it all sounds super. Rock and Jazz sound the best to me. For people who want overly bass heavy cans this is not your headphone. I have a pair of V-Moda LPs and they bass way more but not quite accurate with mids and highs compared to these. For anyone who has SACD rips or SACDS in general this headphone sounds amazing. I listened to Incubus on SACD it sounded outstanding. I got teary eyed with Norah Jones "Come Away With Me" in FLAC at 192/24bit. I used my FIIO X3 for playback. I was debating on gettting these for years and finally glad I did.

Pros: AWESOME SOUND RETRO LOOK IS COOL HEAVY STURDY CABLE LIGHT BUILD QUALITY IS GREAT

Cons: Leak Sound but even that sounds good!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Grado sr325e

John from KENTUCKY on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For sound quality, they're simply the best headphones I've ever owned!!!

Pros: Sound quality, highs, mids, lows. Well built.

Cons: Not the most comfortable. Leak sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP