Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Aiwa Exos-9

Portable Bluetooth® speaker

MFR # Exos 9

Aiwa Exos-9

Aiwa Exos-9

Portable Bluetooth® speaker

MFR # Exos 9

67 reviews
View this product

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system and friendly service and very fast and double boxed shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbelievable bass thumper

Danny from Oxnard, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have to say that thisportable speaker is by far thy most powerful,Boom sounding along with its crispy clear quality even when it's all the way cranked up,without distortion.."Did I forget to mention about the awesome built-in EQ "to match its personality..Make the purhase

Pros: Being a 5-Star**** Rating customer support this. Amazing product

Cons: You not buying one ...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, AL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of the sound I expected!! Deep bass, clear miss and crisp highs. All the reviews were accurate. Love doing business with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Multi use sound system

Eric from Rapid City, SD on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing puts out the sound! I am shocked at how much sound this little speaker puts out! I can have this thing on and walk 50 yards away and still hear it at almost any angle! I bluetooth my TV to it, I bluetooth my laptop to it, I bluetooth my phone to it! I also use it, as suggested, as a PA system for when I do acoustic sets with my guitar and it delivers flawlessly! Its easy to transport with a nice rubber handle to carry it by and is small and compact it can go anywhere! This unit is smart enough to turn itself off after a period of time if its not being used while on battery. So for the price, yes it is worth every penny as I've substituted my home stereo, computer stereo and PA system with it. If you are looking for a bass monster you might want to look at other products. Like the sony xplod boombox, if you can find one... Crutchfield delivers where others fail!

Pros: Very LOUD, very portable, very good rechargeable battery

Cons: Had to buy a longer 3.5mm aux cord as the one it comes with is very short. But I seldom use it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, LA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good product it has amazing clarity and decent base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love It

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a portable speaker. It's not exactly feature rich, but it doesn't need to be. I find it odd that a remote control isn't included, given the price point, but they're only a $10 add on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, PR on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the best bluetooth speakers on the market. Love the sound quality, good battery life an exceptional bass. Looking for buy another one to pair it together.

Pros: Loud, portable, good for indoor an outdoor use

Cons: Not yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound in a Solid Package

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup is easy and with the EQ, sound is really good. You do need to balance your phone's bluetooth volume, otherwise the speaker sound can become a little muddy. The optional wireless remote is a must have for volume control. Great either indoors or out. Perfect for a deck party or picnic outing. You will notice the full sound with indoor listening. Better as bookshelf style speakers instead of portability. A little awkward to carry with the built in handle when compared to traditional handled boom boxes. The carry bag may be a better option if you are looking to move around a lot with the speakers.

Pros: - Good balance of bass, mid and high output - Bluetooth lockout to keep others from hi-jacking the sound - Easy to setup - Simple interface - Can pair with another unit for multi-location sound - Lots of wattage for a portable speaker

Cons: - Not quite as portable as you might like - No direct music playing capability with a usb stick - No way to adjust how fast or slow the display goes dark after last button press

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Really powerful !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Choice for Serious Music Lovers

quentin from Elyria, OH on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality especially with the bass and vocals. Plenty of power and excellent range on linking! I bought the case for it and strongly recommend as it has storage pockets for the power cord and remote. I own several speakers and this is , by far , the best. Well worth the money . FIVE STARS!!!!

Pros: Love the slanted shape for tone. It is better sounding the further you place it away from the audience. Strong handle for sure and safe transport. The optional case is very good. Battery life is awesome!!! Overall , this is a great product!!!

Cons: It is heavy and takes up more space than most speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very powerful. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Line Lxngtn, PA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is awesome it is great for having party's or working in the garage. Very clear and tons of power. So great I bought a second.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Old school vs new tech

Randy from Williamsport pa on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sorry to say but technology is going backwards on stereo equipment. I'm 54 and been into audio for 38 years And I would have to say this aiwa exos 9 doesn't even sound as good as a vintage old Lasonic Boombox. All of these Bluetooth speakers that I have heard don't. Do anything for me. Now As far as the Bluetooth and rechargeable battery goes that's all they have going for them. Old school home stereos and portable boom boxes sound better than today's sorry to disappoint

Pros: Has nice rechargeable battery. Bluetooth

Cons: Sound is not impressive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 14 found this helpful

Sophisticated Heavy Metal

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was disappointed with the sound but then I read the instructions and found that the eq went below the bar. Wow the difference was amazing. No need to turn it up to full volume, though it sounds fine anyway, the quality is crisp and clear.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: It should come with the remote as standard equipment.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased my Exos-9 to use while teaching tennis outdoors on weekends in June and July. Last year when I wanted to purchase it was out of stock till July 12th, therefore I only used it 6 times outdoors last summer. I am very satisfied with it plugged into A.C. indoors but I haven't been able to use it outdoors on D.C. due to a battery issue. Aiwa is sending me another battery in hope of solving my issue.

Pros: Works great plugged to A.C.

Cons: Can't use it outdoors(the intended purpose) till I get a battery that works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Joe from Rockton, IL on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. I am over 50 and NEVER heard a better speaker. Yes, I have Bose, Hitachi, JBL, etc. But this on day one is just amazing! I have not turned it all the way up yet... afraid to really offend the neighbors. Incredible!

Pros: Great sound! Cannot believe the quality. Bluetooth took 5 seconds to connect - very fast and easy! Easy handle in the rear of the unit.

Cons: Only negative is maybe the battery and how it "snaps" in place. But it is fine. Really no other cons for me so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Timothy from Flowery Branch, GA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You seriously cannot beat the price for such an amazing speaker! I have taken it to pools, trails (Yes I know it is not waterproof) it has fallen three times and yet it continues to bring pure sound to my ears without any issues. I literally bring it everywhere with me due to my old car not having a stereo system. I have only had to replace it once due to internal electrical issues. However Aiwa was very gracious and helpful with me and immediately sent me another one. Seriously, immediately. I love this speaker, in my opinion it is better than JBL, Marshall, and most other companies. Especially when you compare the size and price. You will not regret this purchase. Seriously. Stop reading this and buy it already.

Pros: Greatest thing since Bluetooth. The bass is unbeatable.

Cons: Not the easiest thing to transport

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound. Great portability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Outdoor System

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Fantastic for an outdoor music player. Very easy to set-up. A little heavy but that is indicative of the speaker quality. Also, the inset grip "handle" makes it easy to carry. Get the Aiwa Exos-9 bag, which keeps the unit clean, plus safe to store (avoid dust). Remote control is handy, too, but your phone can do much of the same from Bluetooth. Really, though, both accessories are worth the extra bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one for my son and liked it so much I bought another for myself. my other son asked if he could get one for his birthday so they could pair them together at the pool. I use mine at the beach and people tell me how great the sound. very pleased with this product. One suggestion...start carrying the carry case as an accessory so I don't have to go thru amazon. Thanks for the quick delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Little monster.

Stormin Norman from Troy, MI on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this little monster today and so far as expected.......awesome!awesome !awesome! Its the first day of listening and it is really fantastic, can't wait for the second day and so on......see ya next time.

Pros: Eveything

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Dont think twice about making the transition to wireless home audo!

Daniel A from Delavan, WI on 2/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before making this purchase indeed read reviews on Crutchfield! The community of knowledgeable customers and their detailed comments added tons of value and enabled me to make a great decision to buy the Exos-9. Being an old school audiophile, I was hesitant to move away from the typical setup (amp, speakers, etc.) at the risk of losing power and sound quality. Well I'm happy to report this unit is has great sound quality, is simple to use, very portable and is a power house. Now I can use my on-line music provider via tablet chilling on my couch vs.dealing with CD's, etc. Definitely going to buy another soon and use the one-button link feature as I have an open floor flan and love sound throughout the house. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy setup, easy to use, totally full range of sound, powerful

Cons: Remote control needs to be ordered separately

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth speaker. Despite its size, it is decently portable....however if you are looking for the utmost in portability this likely isnt the speaker for you. However if you want great sound (EQ functionality is phenomenal), great battery life (battery claims of 10 hours seem to be pretty accurate), and at the end of the day it is portable, this is the speaker for you. Speaker isnt very heavy, has a fantastic built in handle making it easy to move and carry. Love the fact that you can buy a second battery or buy a replacement should you need to.

Pros: Battery life Great sound

Cons: would rather see physical buttons for EQ settings/display functions and that is being nit picky

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

John from Brasher Falls, NY on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top performance of sound possible without any distortions at all volume levels!i

Pros: Best sound without any distortion sat any volume

Cons: Crutchfield should have the accessories available to order from them crutchfield like the remote and the gear bag or storage bag and also the bigger battery spare!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exos 9

Sherwin from Honolulu, HI on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker system. Crisp clear sound and much more detailed sound, meaning sounds you didn't hear before from movies, music or games will be heard or have more presence. Also have the jbl boombox. You get the full sound spectrum of sounds frequencies with the Aiwa, but jbl sounds warmer and has deeper bass. That's even after blasting the Aiwa bass eq to maximum. According to numbers the Aiwa is supposed to sound deeper, but in actuality it isn't. But still very good bass. I've had the elac ub5 and b6.2 bookshelf speakers, combined with Yamaha 870 receiver but returned them because they only sound good at higher volumes. Very dull at mid to low volume. Audiophiles claim the elac are lively at middle volumes and up, but to an audiophile middle is damn loud for a regular person that just likes good sound. If you have to scream to let the person next to you hear you, that's loud. The aiwa covers all the lower volumes, which is still high for me and sounds good. I'm keeping both the jbl boombox and Aiwa Exos 9. These guys compete with bookshelf speakers. Way too good to compare to smaller bluetooth speakers like Bose soundlink mini or revolve+. Considering they are many times bigger you'd expect that. Even took the Aiwa to a relative's house who has a Bose soundbar and subwoofer. Yeah the Aiwa was way more clear, crisp, detailed, more lively and deeper bass when testing it on shooting games and music. Basically his $50

Pros: Has tweeters, mid drivers, and subwoofer. Not just 2 which most try to use to cover all sound frequencies and fail.

Cons: Wish the volume knob were buttons instead. Toddlers are attracted to playing with it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Houghton, MI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Aiwa Exox-9 came to me well packaged, and in a few days time. I opened it up, slid in the battery pack, plugged it in to charge and it connected immediately to my cellphone and laptop. The sound is great and full in our house, and now I am thinking about linking it to another one to get full stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound!!!!!

CESAR from San Juan, PR on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best Portable Bluetooth Speaker in the market. It is big but not as heavy as Bose. I have the latest Bose Bluetooth Speaker but this Aiwa is second to none!!!

Pros: This speaker deliver a great sound and is not as heavy as it looks.

Cons: None, Nada!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound is not stable

Thomas from New York, NY on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound not stable. When outside and the volume is at full blast, the volume becomes thin and the volume Lowers automatically. Very disappointing.

Pros: Sounds good at moderate levels

Cons: When outside and the volume is at full blast, the sound becomes Thin and the volume goes down automatically. I have tried everything but the sound continues to become both thin and lowers automatically. Very disappointed.

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2018
Thomas, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or give you information on the 2-year Aiwa warranty. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

10 of 11 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Steve from Kansas City, KS on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality sound for the price. Very good battery life. Would highly recommend it. We don't have neighbors and can truly appreciate the quality of sound.

Pros: Quality of sound would buy again

Cons: Not impressed with controls.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Jeff from Grove City, OH on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great outside. I think it will be perfect for our large space.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A little hard to handle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!!

Russell from Chicago on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 of these ausum speakers!

Pros: Loud and clear!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Barb from Plymouth, IN on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AIWA EXOS-9 is fantastic!!! Sound is awesome and handy to haul around from inside to outside. I would recommend this speaker to everyone looking for a bluetooth speaker it is the BEST on the market!!!!

Pros: BEST BLUETOOTH SPEAKER AROUND. Easy pairing too.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, VA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound quality all the way to full volume. Exactly what I was looking for in a portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Karl from Edwardsburg, MI on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best portable wireless speaker system I have listened to, clear crisp highs, fantastic midrange and punchy bass especially for a Bluetooth connection. All were easily adjustable with the onboard EQ. I purchased a pair and found it easy to set them up and sync them together for satellite stereo separation at about 30 feet. Great for an outdoor event setting or just chilling inside. I would definitely recommend them, very affordable and worth every penny. Long lasting battery life even at 3/4 volume, played continuously for more than the nine hours before needing a recharge.

Pros: Great quality speakers for the price, easy to set up.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

EXOS-9 in use

ROBERT from Cambria Heights, NY on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and easy Bluetooth pairing.

Pros: Great sound, very convenient handling, and a small footprint.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best Bluetooth Speaker for the money. I had a Libratone Zipp, but this blows it out the water. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

New sounds are heard !

Tommy D from Spooner, WI on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm hearing nice sounds from my music that I have never heard before.

Pros: All is good !

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

David from Weaver, AL on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aiwa has really given us an awesome Bluetooth speaker! This speaker has excellent sound, even at high volume levels. I have played the speaker at half volume level for 8 hours and still had half the battery life remaining. If you are looking for a high volume Bluetooth speaker with excellent, clean sound quality and deep base sound, this is the speaker for you. I do recommend purchasing a Aiwa exos-9 carrying case to complete your system. (Sold elsewhere). Crutchfield has the best price on the Exos-9 that I have found. Fast, free shipping. Thanks Crutchfield for continuing your tradition of giving us the top of the line electronics at the best prices, C

Pros: Loud, clean quality sound with deep base. Long battery life. Fast, easy device pairing. Perfect size; not to heavy or bulky.

Cons: None Whatsoever!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Aaron from Bourbon, IN on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers. They have really good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CA on 6/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing as far as sound and easy blue tooth connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with this speaker. I compared it to my Bose speaker and this one is the clear winner. It's powerful, loud with no distortion and the best part is the adjustable EQ settings. Also , last but not least the price is Fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing rocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth speaker Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this Bluetooth speaker for my son's birthday and he loves it .... the sound is amazing it has a nice feature a built in equalizer... This is the best battery powered Bluetooth speaker on the market today you can carry it anywhere and it's light .... I really like this speaker so much that I'm going to buy one for my home would definitely recommend buying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A modern equivalent to an 80's boombox, only better.

Patrick from Bethlehem, PA on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this mainly to use around my yard. I stream Apple Lossless files over wi-fi from my PC to my iPhone and the Exos-9 sounds very good through the aux. input, although I was expecting it to be a bit louder based on reviews (though it is more than loud enough for my needs). No surprise that the aux. input sounds a lot better than Bluetooth. What did surprise me is the fidelity is good enough to distinguish between good quality mp3 (Lame V0 made from my lossless rips) and lossless on very well recorded music. It's really nice to browse my entire 15,000+ songs iTunes library from my phone and to play them back in full quality (no transcoding). I haven't had a chance to push the battery life very far yet but I have several AC outlets around my yard so it's not going to be an issue for me in any case. I do wish it had it's own media player built in that could play music from a flash or USB drive, otherwise there's not much to criticize.

Pros: good sound and build quality

Cons: no built in media player

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Dave from Medfield, MA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was much lighter than expected and sounds amazing. Unlike most other Bluetooth speakers I have used, this one actually sounds like a nice home stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound for the size

Norman from Eugene, OR on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker with great sound. It really is a top notch 80's boom box upgraded for the 20th century. My only complaint is that there is no built in hatch to store the cord.

Pros: Sounds good, was easy to set up

Cons: A hatch in the back of the console to store the cord would be really nice.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Lawrence from Ottawa, KS on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speaker. I was skeptical at first, but it really does deliver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Portable home stereo!

chris from ELLSWORTH, ME on 5/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a loyal Bose customer and took a chance with this. Omg this thing is amazing and outshines my sound dock 10 by leaps and bounds. Don't hesitate buy it !

Pros: Price, sound, looks!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth speaker am well pleased, volume and sound great

Pros: all is good with this product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The answer to bad Bluetooth speakers

Lorraine from New York, NY on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After going through Bluetooth speakers that look good, sound not so good, and don't hold their charge after a week of use, I broke down and got this 1970s looking, black, boom box creature. I also bought on Crutchfield instead of a different on line retailer because they have a 60 day return policy. The result: still ugly, sounds waaaay better, and holds it's charge. Highly recommend!

Pros: Phenomenal sound Holds it's charge

Cons: Looks like 1970s urban boom box

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ITS LIKE A PORTABLE OLD SCHOOL HOUSE STEREO!

TMB from Palos Hills, IL on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best portable Bluetooth speaker on the market! I bought and returned multiple speakers, which included: JBL Boombox(expensive with terrible sound and no EQ adjustments), Bose Revolve+ (same price as the Aiwa and sounds terrible, with no EQ adjustments), and the Marshall Kilburn (cool design, has adjustable bass and treble, sounds great but doesn't go very loud. A JBL Flip is a lot louder). Then I read reviews on the Aiwa and thought I'd give it a try. This thing jams! The 5 band equalizer is a great feature! Besides the Marshall, almost the speakers on the market aren't adjustable and all the speakers seem to bass derived, no highs. The Aiwa is like a portable old school house stereo. It sounds great and has a lot of power and bass! And don't listen to the other reviewers, it's not too heavy. So don't waste your time reviewing other speakers and just order this one, you won't be disappointed!

Pros: Price The sound The bass Battery life is better than expected

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Battery Powered Bluetooth Speaker!

Nate from Pottstown, PA on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Bluetooth speaker for the price! Loudest that I have experienced from a battery powered Bluetooth Speaker.

Pros: Great sound for the price Loudest I have experienced from a battery powered Bluetooth speaker Excellent connectivity to Bluetooth

Cons: Does not show volume indicator on the speaker it is only on the Bluetooth device. No optical input

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speaker -- great service!

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As everyone says, this is the best blue-tooth speaker around. Crutchfield got it to me in 3 days, (from Virginia to Shelton, Washington). Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Marty from Longmont, CO on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did my research in my search for a Bluetooth speaker and ended up with the Aiwa Exos-9. Great price, great sound, and no worthless bells and whistles. Simple to operate, loud, and clear. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Good price, great sound, easy to use, simplistic/effective feature set.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modern great ghetto blaster

Rand from Ft Collins, CO on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just started this single unit up. Fabulous! Instant Bluetooth pairing with my phone and laptop. Able to modify the sound easily with the equalizer. The bass is very good to outstanding for the size of the unit. The volume it produces is massive. No distortion at high volumes. I cannot tolerate the really high volumes it can produce as uncomfortable - not an issue if outdoors. The controls are very low tech and simple which is great. Aiwa knocked it out of the park with this. I am considering buying a second unit to pair for stereo separation in my master bedroom given the great value. It is larger than most portable speakers I have dealt with but well worth it. It is a modern day ghetto blaster. Crutchfield of course got this to me quick and at the standard price.

Pros: Huge volume and outstanding bass. Simple to use.

Cons: None I have found so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speaker but could be better

Jorge from Campbell, CA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is legit. For the price, I don't think there is a better speaker out there (currently). The sound quality is good, it's loud, and it is easy to operate. I am only giving it four stars because there is always room fro improvement. A better carrying handle, better building materials, and a more modern display would make this speaker a must have. I would not mind paying an extra 50 to 100 dollars if these changes were made. But for now, enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best Bluetooth speaker

Alvin from S Ozone Park, NY on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All things considered this is the best Bluetooth speaker available. It is LOUD true sound without distortion. It is not for carrying around in your pocket but it is not as heavy as one may think. I compared ONE exos to TWO HK 4. The HKs had a nice sound but the exos drowned them out especially because the HK lose a lot of sound when on battery power. No loss of volume or quality when the exos is on battery power. The EQ is a nice touch along with the AUX in. I just want a sub to connect to a pair of these exos bc I can't have enough bass. (I grew up with cerwin vega earthquakes). If portability is not your absolute #1 priority then buy this speaker you will enjoy it. Then like me you will buy a 2nd one to use them in stereo mode.

Pros: Loud. Does not lose power when on battery mode like other speakers. No distortion or vibrations. Ability to adjust sound with EQ. AUX in connection.

Cons: You can only connect two where it would have been great to be able to do multi zones/ whole house with these. A bit on the higher price range.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa is Back

Eddie from Chapel Hill, NC on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I had an awesome Aiwa system about 25 years ago as a kid an absolutely loved it so I had to give this unit a try. For my application I wanted to find a singular speaker that had full range sound and also had a little horsepower behind it that I could put in my garage and jam to. I initially tried a JBL tube type speaker but its sound was very subpar. I then tried the Harman Kardon Onxy which sounds pretty great. It was my runner up. But after plugging in this big hog and firing it up it was easily the champ. Since it has 3 different sized speakers (tweeter, midrange, woofer) it can produce the full range of sound I wanted. At half volume, it was as loud as the other speakers on full volume. An added bonus is that it has an EQ (like the Aiwa's of old) so you can tweak the sound for your liking. In summary, this unit it what you want it you want full range sound that can also play loud.

Pros: Sound quality Loudness Equalizer Build quality

Cons: Didn't buy it sooner

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

WOW!!!!

Richard from Watkins Glen, NY on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 5th bluetooth speaker I have purchased. Although two of the others were about the same price as the Aiwa Exos-9, none of the others come close in sound quality and volume. I was hoping for a bluetooth speaker with enough punch to play it outdoors and I definitely got my wish. We host a lot of outdoor parties around a campfire and I used to have to drag out 2 large PA speakers, run wires to my Yamaha home receiver that I use in my shop, and hook a bluetooth device to that receiver. No longer will that be necessary with this Aiwa sound beast. The fact that you can dock two of these together is very interesting and I can't imagine what two of them would sound like, but I'm pretty sure I'm going to find out in the not too distant future. The on board graphic equalizer with memory settings is a nice touch, I have saved settings for indoors and outdoors. If you're looking for great sound with lots of volume this is the one for you!

Pros: Well built. quality workmanship, GREAT sound.

Cons: A little awkward to carry, but a nice carry bag is optional, with zippered openings for wiring connections and the bass port so you can leave it in the bag and use it. I purchased one, but they should charge a little more and include it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful box....nice highs & mids.....warm low end. All the volume you'll need....very decent battery life... At this price range you can't go wrong.... Recommend buying the case cover for protection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for the Buck

Bob from Poughquag, NY on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Bang for the Buck story. LOUD, high definition sound from 5 *active* speakers. Graphic Equalizer. Smooth sounding silk dome tweeters. Bass that somehow can play 40 hertz at clearly audible levels, in a package you can bring anywhere. Long lasting *replaceable* battery that can charge your phone over and over. At this price, there was nothing better that I could find, and I did tons of research. YES, it's heavy, and that's a good thing. Lightweight speakers have lightweight sound. I am so glad I bought this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Terry from Hamburg, PA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a portable Bluetooth speaker. I was blown away so much that I am ordering another one!! Just buy it you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Incredible sound reproduction!!

Cons: It is a little bit on the heavy side for a portable Bluetooth speaker but so worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Vin from Ontario, OR on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing detailed sound with powerful bass. Probably the best sound you will find in a Bluetooth speaker that is portable with a battery. Compared to the JBL Xtreme, way more power and volume, a lot more bass. And the Xtreme sounds really good! If you are used to something smaller like the JBL Charge 3 and want an upgrade, this Bluetooth speaker will blow you away. It's still a bit heavy, isn't waterproof and won't fit in your backpack. I will keep my Xtreme for when I need portability. All the five star reviews out there ARE NOT HYPE! If you still aren't sold and you want comparisons, check out videos on the internet comparing this speaker with others. I am so glad I bought this, even without hearing it with my own ears before I purchased it. I am a very happy customer!

Pros: Great sound, built in subwoofer for powerful bass, seperate tweeters and mids for detail. Looks really nice, built in equalizer. 200 watt rating is no joke, it is very loud! Sounds great outside, too!

Cons: No IPX rating for water resistance, the backlighting for the buttons doesn't stay on for very long, when unplugged and on battery it shuts off after awhile with no music playing. These are small quips when you get used to how awesome this Bluetooth speaker sounds!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OR on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially bought this speaker for our primary home 2 years ago and recently purchased a second one from Crutchfield for a winter residence in Hawaii. Suffice it to say the quality and performance of this speaker far excels any other blue tooth speaker in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Greg from Katy, TX on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: Portable, cordless, sounds good and can marry to another unit

Cons: You can not marry more than 2 units together ( not much of a con)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Bluetooth Speaker? DEFINITELY!

Bill from Naperville, IL on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saying "Wow" or "Phenomenal" or any other adjective does not do this product justice. What I will say is that it suited my needs in the following ways: - power - you FEEL the music even at lower levels that won't disturb the neighbors, but yet the music is still as you'd expect it to sound which you can't say about the smaller portables (which also rely on way to much bass - bass needs treble as an offset people) - multi-function - yes, this is a big unit, but it is light to me when you grab it by the padded handle (nice touch Aiwa) and this unit is portable because of the built-in battery which you can't say about the Bose Soundtouch 20/30's etc. - appeal - this unit is CLASSY in appearance and properly done - SOUND - this is what the product was made for, right? Besides the five speakers (yes, 5! and none of them are those passive radiators which don't do anything in my opinion,) this product also has a built-in 5 band graphic equalizer (thankfully not 3 band, another kudos to Aiwa.) The built-in EQ allows you to use one of 4 preset settings or adjust it yourself and this functionality just makes the unit that much more well-rounded for filling anyone's needs for proper sound. This product I'm sure can be improved upon (what product can't be,) but as it stands this is the BEST BLUETOOTH speaker at a fantastic price that I applaud Aiwa for selling it at. This speaker NEEDS to be on many holiday wish/gift lists. Anyone owning or receiving this speaker w

Pros: SOUND! Graphic Equalizer to customize sound Five (5!) true speakers LOW PRICE!

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Aiwa Exos-9

Jamie from High Rock, NC on 9/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been watching this unit for over a year before I pulled the trigger and bought it. I love this speaker! The quality of the highs and lows are incredible! I'm planning to buy a 2nd and pair them together. Im very impressed and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Couldn't find anything negative. It works very well

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP