Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Amplified multi-directional attic/outdoor TV antenna

MFR # MH-110533

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Amplified multi-directional attic/outdoor TV antenna

MFR # MH-110533

44 reviews
View this product

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WI on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in our application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Mohu sky 60 was everything it is advertised as. I am enjoying my new antenna. I have many channels for free, with great picture quality. Would recommend this antenna to anyone who asks. Also love the customer service I received from the Crutchfield company from the sales Dept. to the technical team. I did not receive all my parts when it arrived but Crutchfield sent the parts I needed asap so I wouldn't lose any down time on watching Tv (Especially the Cowboys game)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, CT on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dee gave me great advice. I received the antenna in excellent condition and on time. Dee advised that I get an amplified splitter for my installation. Now with 1 antenna I get excellent reception of all the local channels. I was able to put this upstairs in a spare bedroom, so installation was easy -- no need to go in the attic or up on the roof. So happy it works and I can save on my cable bill!

Pros: Easy install, accurate advice, timely delivery

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perhaps an amplified antenna isn't necessary for 14 mile range?

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried locating the Mohu 60 - 20' to 25' above grade, orienting it by compass, inside attic and outside on roof peak finally settling at 25' on peak perpendicular to group transmissions. I've three indoor antenna two of which outperform this outdoor one. In comparing the Mohu Sky 60 to the non-amplified Mohu 30, it gets far fewer stations. RCA amplified falls in between. Yet, I couldn't receive reception in my basement, so will keep this unit to serve that television.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Mark from Stanardsville , VA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's working great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, MD on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna is mounted on pole above roof, but does not pick up all channels within 60 miles. It works better on some channels without the preamplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good antenna for the price. 95% of my channels come in clearly. I mounted it in the attic, on the side nearest all the channels, and it works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Casey from Pittsford, NY on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is more of a problem than it's worth. My cheaper indoor antennae got way better reception with way less install work. It obviously will pull in a few channels well, but then intermittently, just not work for those channels and pull in others. Football season is upon us my friends - we can't have that. Don't buy Mohu. I tried to get the company to help but could not even get a response. This has nothing to do with any reseller - I bought it right from Mohu.

Pros: None

Cons: It is not dependable. It never got all the stations that the indoor cheaper antennae get.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product. TV signal comes in great.

Kelvin from El Paso, TX on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros: Works awesome once sweet spot is found.

Cons: Finding sweet spot to maximize number of channels. Could be my location.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Fredrick from Englewood, FL on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have mounted this unit in 3 locations. Window, hanging in attic, and finally out on roof externally. After playing around with splitters, the "amplifier", and other cable connections have come to the conclusion the "amplifier" causes more harm than good. The store bought antennas I have for my individual TV's are much cheaper and come up with better reception and more channels than this amplified antenna. States Omni-directional, yet have to aim the antenna in more of a unidirectional fashion. Half a day and money down the tubes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/5/2018
Fredrick, we're sorry you're disappointed with your antenna. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We used the antenna at our beach house and it works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Patience

David from Deland, FL on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great supplement to online streaming services that will enable you to save money each month. HOA would not allow mine outside so I mounted it in the attic. I'm sure outside would yield better results. However, I'm reasonably satisfied with the channels I'm getting. GREAT picture! Basically don't expect a quick install. I found small movements (literally inches) would gain or loose channels. Movements that improved one channel could hurt another. Time of day, temperature, weather, etc also play a factor so channel 35 worked great when I initially set it up and later dropped off mid afternoon. VERY directional despite what the description says. Oddly enough mine worked best when I broke all the rules in the manual. I mounted upside down, touching the wood beams, and near some alarm wires. If I mounted away from everything and upright I would get almost no channels. Try and try again is the theme with this one.

Pros: Great Picture

Cons: Extremely sensitive to the slightest adjustments. Takes hours of trial and error to find the "Sweet Spot"

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect reception of air-distributed content

Will from Charlottesville, VA on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting the cable through a 2-story interior wall was an adventure, but the attic-mounted antenna has made a world of difference in signal strength for my TV. I haven't had a digital dropout/pause since installing it. I like that the amp turns on and off with the TV, wasting less electricity, since I'm using the USB port on the TV to power the amp. I recommend pre-drilling holes for the screws to mount the mounting bracket to the stud in the attic. I didn't, and that impatience cost me in the long run. Do your preparation thoroughly. Take your time. The antenna should serve you well for a long time. It's worth the time to install it well. It compliments my Roku TV very well. I can pull up a schedule of antenna-accessed content to figure out what to watch without wasting time channel surfing. This is not your grandfather's TV experience. Oh, and this was a refurbished unit. Better price, with no drawbacks that I've found yet.

Pros: Great reception. Well designed mounting kit. Good instructions. Hidden in the attic, not a traditional ugly set of metal antlers on the chimney.

Cons: Routing the cable through the wall can be a challenge. Think this through before setting out to do this, or consider an exterior mount.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Picture/easy install

Stan from Rochester, NY on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy directions. Simply removed my dish and used the same stem for the Antenna. Reception is very good. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, MD on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second house I've used this antenna on. I'm picking up 50+ channels in southern Maryland. Easy install in the attic and running 3 TV's off a amplified splitter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Diane from Maumee, OH on 11/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Second one I have purchased. Pulls in 20+ channels. Mounted in attic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Wes from Louisville KY on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a refurbished antenna and it works perfectly. I get all of the channels clearly with no pixelation. Very very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for mounting in a tight space

Jim from South Windsor, CT on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing solar electric panels on our roof, our large stacked dipole antenna, mounted inside the attic but now shielded by these panels, stopped providing acceptable reception. While we still had a section of roof with no panels to block broadcast signals, that antenna was too large to take advantage of the opening. The Mohu Sky 60, however, fit easily in this spot. Once installed, reception of over-the-air television signals from as far away as 40 miles was impressive. It even gave a steady picture through a recent storm that was severe enough to have caused some interference when using the old antenna. Doing a fresh scan on the television and DVR connected to this antenna produced nine new channels and sub-channels that we had not previously received, even before the solar panel installation. In addition, while the Crutchfield notes the Mohu is good for TV channel 7 and above, it also delivers a usable signal to an FM receiver and separate tuner that were served by the old antenna. This was a very pleasant surprise, as I thought I would have to come up with a separate FM antenna system. I bought a refurbished Mohu Sky 60, but you would never know that by looking at it. It arrived in perfect condition with all the needed mounting hardware and instructions. The power supply for the signal amplifier runs cool to the touch and is currently feeding four devices using an appropriate signal splitter. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend this antenna.

Pros: Very good reception of area TV stations. Also delivers usable FM reception.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 refurbished amplified TV antenna

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne, VT on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For some higher numbered channels worked great but channel 5 was only about 90% good and channels 4 an3 did not come in at all. The transmitters are located on the same transmission tower 21 miles form my home. The best part is the manufactures custom service helped me trouble shoot my problem. They have offered to send me a new antenna system. I hope it will work. First impression, Antenna system 1 star and customer service 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Lytle, TX on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we live in a rural environment, i do not wan to pay for cable/satellite, this antenna works great, i receive or 40 tv channels - free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 (Factory Recertified)

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiving 16 channels vs 12 on my last antenna. I believe I can pick up 3 more after I install the antenna about 25 feet higher. May increase rating if I can get the additional channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mohu sky 60

okay from Washington on 9/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up,easy to move,inconsistent reception, no uhf here, but much better than nothing,better than indoor antennas

Pros: easy to set up,easy to move

Cons: inconsistent reception, no uhf here, but much better than nothing,better than indoor antennas

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real Working Whole House Antenna

Kia from Delaware on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a refurbished unit. It worked well. I was able to pick up at least 30 channels. I'm in the Philadelphia market and experienced CBS, NBC, ABC, PHL 17, CW Philly, and a channel from South New Jersey. I had it mounted in the old satellite mount that was still screwed into side of my house. Portable antennas will not allow you to power the entire house. The amplifier helps to boost the signal through the main channel splitter. I purchased 2 Roku Media Streamers that provided subscription channels for Sling-TV, Netflix, and Hulu. I was able to stream 20 live cable channels that included TBS, TNT, ESPN, Disney, Cartoon Network, The Food Network, HGTV, Life Time. I've always have had Netflix and the Hulu subscription provided the On-Demand library of television shows from network and cable stations. I was prepared to cut my Cable bill (TV, Internet & Phone) by $100 per month. My husband is so addicted to Cable programming for political commentary and to having the ability to just flip through channels, I was forced to return all of the wonderful devices that I discovered that would have allowed me to cut the Cable Cord. Cable has been returned to my house, the bill has been placed into is name and he's considered a new customer with new discount pricing.

Pros: Works great with Digital TV's, older TV's 10+ yrs can't pick up digital signals

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Free TV

Phil from Pennsylvania on 9/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great antenna. Easy to install and getting a refurbished unit at a savings made it even a better deal. Highly recommend it.

Pros: Easy installation, omni directional and mounts included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works better than expected

Kenneth from Colorado on 8/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are 55 miles from broadcast towers. We do have a good location but antenna works very, very well and much better than expected.

Pros: Attractive compared to others, compact, comes with mounting hardware.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 Amplified TV Antenna

Trenton Joe from New Jersey on 8/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna has met my expectations. I'm between Philadelphia and NY but closer to Philadelphia. I'm able to pull in all the main Philadelphia stations with clarity which was the goal of the purchase. Some of the stations that are a little further out on the fringe that the TV Auto Program pulled in (that I don't watch anyway) do break-up from time to time but the main stations I'm interested in remain clear. Overall I'm pleased with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working Better Than Expectations

Tekearp from Dallas, TX on 7/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is smaller than I expected, but is working very well. I have replaced the smaller inline amplifier with a multi line model from RadioShack. It supports our 2 Samsung HD TVs with no problems on separate sides of the house. I have the antenna mounted in my attic for ease of installation. I live some 25 miles North of Dallas in the 'burbs and most TV towers are South of Dallas by some 25 miles. So the 65 mile range is most welcomed. We do get some daytime interference on one channel but I believe it may be related to a Radio station tower a few miles from our house.

Pros: Small, lightweight unit. Easy to install. I wish the unit was bigger to pull in the signals even better. Going with a refurb unit saved big bucks compared to other retailers.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked for me

Cam08529 from Missouri on 6/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered a refurb so I could watch over the air DTV on my computer. I live in the KC area and the TV towers are all along just about the same direction from my house. I used www.antennapoint.com to determine the best direction to point the antenna, installing it in the attic of my 2 story home. I get all the over the air stations in the KC area crystal clear. The refurb option is a good way to go if you don't mind having an antenna that has a few scratches and scuffs. I don't care about that because it is in the attic expertly attached to a ceiling joist with duct tape.

Pros: Works as it should in my application. No antenna works in all situations so your results may not be the same as mine.

Cons: A bit expensive. Maybe I could have obtained the same results with a cheaper antenna.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cutting the Cable

Mark from Louisiana on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is great, I have not had the opportunity to fully test, but I hooked it inside the house and tested and it work great. I plan to mount it in the attic and cut the satellite.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Needs to be near power supply..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Value

7043800140 from 7043800140 on 6/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We live 40 miles north of Charlotte, and 40 miles west of Winston-Salem. Now receive almost 40 channels in high def on 4 TV's at the same time. Mounted antenna midway on chimney. Can not see it from the street. Wife is happy Saved us over $30 per month from Time Warner Cable. That makes me happy. Time and money well spent.

Pros: Great reception. Not a big ugly thing. Omni direction works well.

Cons: Ran power cord from attic up vent to antenna on roof. Tricky to work out. But great signal on all TV's

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT ANTENNA!!

Tony from Erwin, North Carolina on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great HD picture! Great reception. I did an attic instillation and I receive 30 channels in rural NC. Very easy to install. Time to finally cut the cable TV cord!

Pros: Easy instillation Lightweight but powerful I receive all the the channels that are transmitted within a 60 mile radius. A couple channels whose transmitters are over 100 miles away.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A bit disappointed

James Mc from Anna,Texas on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high hopes, but to no avail. I had purchased a refurbished Mohu Sky 60, but after having tried it with two different television and neither ever having found a single channel I gave up. Probably a defective antenna because all the research I had done previous to buying was extremely positive.

Pros: Cruthchfield's excellent return policy. When I called customer service and explained my situation I was immediately asked if I wanted credit or a replacement. I chose the former and was immediately emailed a prepaid shipping label for the antenna's return. Will I try another antenna? Probably so, but still undecided which one.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mohu antenna

LisaC from Illinois on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for a small town in the proximity of cities 50 plus miles away, easy to install and get 9 channels very nicely

Pros: easy to install, works nicely in rural areas

Cons: made of plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mohu Sky 60 Amplified TV Antenna

John C from flagstaff on 3/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am glad Crutchfield had a refurbished one, as I would have been very upset to pay full price for an antenna.

Pros: Portable item for good signal

Cons: cannot really move the antenna to get different channels once stationary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great HD antenna

Hans from Plano, TX on 3/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After cutting the cord, this antenna proves to be the essential support for catching multiple OTA HD channels. Distance to the towers is 39 miles, and the picture is just outstanding, better than it was with satellite!

Pros: Unobtrusive for outside mounting, study and weatherproof, lightweight, excellent reception!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty Good

Jams from Tennessee on 3/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a good product. However, I do believe the direction it faces makes a difference. Clearly, when I move it in my attic, I get/ lose other channels and receive them more/ less clearly. So, the direction it faces matters. I was able to run it down the wall from my attic and into my main distribution panel. Using my current cable lines, I have 8 TV's on it and it works well but not great. This is still a far better solution over paying the cable company $100 a month though!

Pros: Connects multiple TV's off one antenna Small and fits well in an attic

Cons: The direction it faces does matter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Blake from Wasilla, AK on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical at first. Wasted all this money over the years on cable and all I had to do was hook one of these up and I got 13 channels. It was easy to install and it works great. I love it.

Pros: Easy install Great reception Money saver

Cons: Still not all the channels I'd like but I live in Alaska so I don't expect much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I cut the cord

revdvd from Williamsburg, Virginia on 2/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The description looked pretty cheesy, but I was tired of paying big cable bills but living in a town with no OTA reception located 32 miles west and 53 miles east of cities with tv towers. I temporarily attached the antenna near the cathedral ceiling of my living room to test it before going through the hassle of climbing up into our unfinished attic & drilling a hole in the ceiling. To my surprise, I now get 44 tv stations! I'm impressed. Someday I'll put it in the attic, but for now I'm cable-free!

Pros: Small size, simple installation, amplified signal

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product, but fell short

Mike from Ohio on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I returned this antenna, I gave it four stars as it appears to be well made and should work well for many applications. I'm in central Ohio just under 40 miles from the major broadcast towers in Columbus. Mounted outside above my roof line, the Mohu picked up ABC, CBS, Fox, PBS and a handful of others just fine. However, nothing from NBC. NBC's signal is 10% weaker than the others, but I don't know if that explains the problem, or if NBC directs their signal differently. I tried with and without the supplied booster. NBC could not be received in either case. Oddly, reception of stations received was virtually perfect without the booster, but sketchy with. Can't explain that either. This was a refurbished unit, which usually means it was tried by someone else (scratches on the mounting hardware, but otherwise fine). Perhaps the booster itself was the problem. I'm attempting to break free from cable, but do want NBC for Sunday night NFL etc, so this unit didn't quite make the grade for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works as Advertised

Steve-O from Southeastern US on 1/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this antenna did not work well enough for us to be comfortable cutting the cord yet, it does work remarkably well given our situation. I live in the "boonies" about 50 miles from two different metro areas' clusters of TV transmitters in different directions, and am surrounded by hills. This pulls in both ABC affiliates and their sub-channels, one of the CBS affiliates, and PBS (and their sub-channels). The deal breaker was no NBC, but this is not surprising, since the NBC affiliate in the direction with the fewest hills and escarpments is probably 80-90 miles away. This is mounted in the very pinnacle of my attic in a three-story wood frame home. We are keeping it as a back-up, since it seems like once or twice a year we have an extended cable outage. I have a Home Director system, so it's a simple matter to unhook the cable and plug this in at the distribution cabinet, and my Samsung TVs remember the channel line-ups switching between clear-QAM digital cable and OTA. I conclude that this antenna could in fact have a 60 mile range if the terrain is flat, and especially if it's mounted outside. It seems to me the duds in the reviews are probably just bad amplifiers.

Pros: Works well, especially in an attic. Complete kit with mounting hardware.

Cons: Not sure how sturdy the plastic would be outside. Does not come with a lighting arrester or grounding wire, which one might want for outside mounting.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bad amplifier but good reception

chris from Seattle, Washington on 1/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying two different Mohu powered amplifiers, I got the antenna to work with an amplifier from RadioShack. The reception is much better with an outside roof mount rather than in my attic.

Pros: Good reception with 40+ channels

Cons: Bad quality amplifier

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dont waste your time...

225Brady from Louisiana on 1/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your time with this product. I am surprised Crutchfield hasn't pulled this item from their website. Their reputation is better than that. I live 26 miles from a station and it will not come in on this antenna so I just put back up my old lava antenna and I am back to catching 18 channels. I was looking for something that I didn't have to keep rotating for different stations to come in. This wasn't the answer.

Pros: It looks Cool

Cons: No range

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Nice

MikeT from New York on 12/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon installing this in my attic space and pointing to one of three cities I live near (Buffalo) AND without any fuss, I can pull in 32 channels of crystal clear reception. I will be installing an upgrade soon with a rotor so I'll be able to more accurately pull in Toronto and Rochester. Bye, Bye Cable!!! I can feel for the other poor rating, but that one sounds perhaps like a faulty amplifier (that comes with these; Mohu recently upgraded those). I have zero issues with mine.

Pros: Ease of installation; clean design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not worth the money

KarlK from Texas on 12/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently took my flat panel RCA indoor antenna and mounted in my attic as I was only pulling in three stations (ABC, NBC, and PBS affiliates) whose towers are only 15 miles away (as the crow flies). By moving the flat panel RCA indoor antenna (which costs around $50) to the attic I was able to pick up - in addition to the ABC, NBC, and PBS affiliates - the CBS and FOX affiliates (all in HD) as well as a few other channels. Having done this I thought why not buy a better antenna specifically made for the outdoors and the attic and place it in the attic, replacing the flat panel RCA indoor antenna. I settled on the Mohu Sky 60 amplified TV antenna. When it arrived I mounted it in my attic and ran the channel search program on my Samsung TV. To my surprise it pulled in fewer channels than the RCA indoor antenna. I moved the Mohu Sky 60 to two other places in the attic and while it pick up a few more channels it lost others. Needless to say I wasn't impressed or happy. The next day I moved the Mohu Sky 60 outdoors, putting it in two different locations, one of which was close to where I would have permanently mounted it on the house... that is if it had worked. It didn't. Once again it pulled in fewer channels than the RCA indoor antenna mounted in the attic. When I moved the Mohu Sky 60 it pulled in a few more channels, but lost others. Realizing that the Mohu Sky 60 was no better, and in most cases worse, than my flat panel RCA indoor antenna, I returned it for a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP