Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Install a new radio and retain handlebar audio controls in select 1996-13 Harley-Davidson motorcycles

MFR # ADS-SW-HD1

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Install a new radio and retain handlebar audio controls in select 1996-13 Harley-Davidson motorcycles

MFR # ADS-SW-HD1

38 reviews
View this product

great product, great price.

vince from SPOKANE, WA on 10/16/2020

2000 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect! i thought my handlebar switch went out, turned out the other brand unit had failed. simple to install, just make sure you go to their website and flash the unit to your bike.

Pros: simple to install, works great with my handlebar controls

Cons: none that i have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward instructions. Easy to program and install. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as 1-2-3

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Had to download app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 6/8/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HORRIBLE PIECE, NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT, NO WIRING DIAGRAM

Pros: NO PROS

Cons: NO WIRING DIAGRAM, DOESNT WORK, NO CUSTOMER HELP, HORRIBLE INSTRUCTION, NEVER WORKED

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clarington, OH on 6/6/2020

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to maintain my handlebar controls with this unit. Since my head unit did not have a plug jack on it , it just has a single wire that connects to the harness and the plug was taped off. works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 5/11/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent adapter - easy to flash - lots of pictures to help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/22/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work and don't lost the steering wheel awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from East Syracuse, NY on 4/18/2020

2006 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Was very easy to interface to work on my 06 Harley ultra classic. All hand controls work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this interface!

Crutchfield customer from Wauwatosa, WI on 4/8/2020

1999 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this interface! Used to connect my Sony XAV-AX7000 radio to my 99 Harley FLHTCI and it was flawless. The user interface in the software is intuitive and easy to use. I tried another brand first and the manufacturer couldn't get it to work blaming it on the radio. I set this up with the software and BAM it worked right off the bat. I have my handlebar controls back!!!

Pros: The user interface in the software is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is exceptional. Maintains all steering wheel controls on my Harley where the CRUX product could not. Easy to update and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Simple and straight forward instructions

Cons: Unable to ride for a week because Crutchfield techs recommended a CRUX product that was not compatible. Wish I had known about the iDatalink in the beginning.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Manville, NJ on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install for H-D motorcycle

Pros: Great install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and the part worked like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wisc Rapids, WI on 4/29/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with my head unit. Contacted Maestro and they stated the unit was not listed in their software database for flashing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/30/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

KD Fire

Crutchfield customer from Mason, NH on 4/21/2019

2004 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install Very good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Whitman, MA on 4/9/2019

2009 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok after tech issues...not much help from manufacturer but crutchfield was awesome with help and solutions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/1/2019

2008 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with controls. It does take away the option to raise on lower treble, bass, balance, and fade. very simple install since I have messed with wiring at home and at work.

Pros: easy to set up. If you are are good with wires.

Cons: loses minor hand controls. (That's if you like messing with the treble, bass, balance, and fade.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Trenton from Odessa, TX on 12/4/2018

1999 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great can use my handle bar controls with my new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good product

Jim from Topeka, KS on 11/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great the flash was a pain the butt but once i figured out that you have to use Internet Explorer and not edge i got it flashed and it worked great it is only wired for 2 speakers but if you have 4 or me like I do those wires are in a separate harness so it is no issue to do multiple speakers. not sure what the Aux cable is for so I didn't use it lol

Pros: works like it should

Cons: the flashing can be a little bit of a PITA and Maestro tech support is not the most friendly but as always Crutchfield is awesome

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newman Lake, WA on 7/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to program and install. Worked great for my 2005 Electra glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Only good for two speakers

Ken from Maryland on 6/19/2018

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only works with a 2 speaker system, I have a 4 speaker system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Parma, ID on 6/8/2018

2010 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to flash and install. Hand controls work flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Craig from Milton, VT on 5/21/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

instructions are very easy to follow. installed easily and works exactly as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Al from Lees Summit, MO on 5/12/2018

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You should include this photo in your details of product. If the receiver you buy doesn't have an input jack in the back of the receiver then this product will not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Robert from Waupun, WI on 5/1/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to program, plugged right in with the Crutchfield made harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Circle Pines, MN on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only for a two speaker system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cowpens, SC on 2/21/2018

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great with my 2012 Harley Roadglide and Sony MEX-M70BT head unit. Simple to program.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Iva, SC on 2/11/2018

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to program online via website for my motorcycle! The directions were very straight forward and easy to follow. As far as functionality goes there is no delay in commands between the radio and handlebar controls. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 2/4/2018

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, use grade software before install, plugged it in and worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/20/2017

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well so far this is a pain in the butt!!!! If you do or have a windows computer you cannot program the stupid little thing!!! Datalink does not have any patches to work around this issue. Now I have to find a friend with a windows laptop to program it. Got enough issues to deal with besides this!!!! I wish Crutchfield would put a warning about this issue before purchase, and a tech advisor recommended it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice simple install.

Michael from Corona, AZ on 12/12/2017

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this on my '07 Electrglide. Everything went smooth.

Pros: EZ install. Online programing made setup a breeze.

Cons: Automatic Volume Control would have been nice, but with the handlebar controls I really don't miss it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

idata maestro sw HD1

Douglas from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Clear and simple to understand instructions. Compact size. Wiring harness pre fitted.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy fit, easy assembly

Norman from Aliquippa , PA on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works well with handlebar controls on my 2013 Ultra Classic.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, MN on 10/4/2017

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this product on an 2006 street glide after. Used this in conjuction with a pioneer Beh-9400 stereo . And it works perfectly with the factory hand controls

Pros: Install very easy just pay attention to the instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deal

Jeff from Jacksonville, FL on 8/21/2017

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect device for integrating stereo heads to Harley handlebar controls. Called Tech as could not upgrade unit via intraweb....note, you must use Internet Explorer...who knew?

Pros: Very easy install. Tech support was Superb!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

craig from Loganville, GA on 7/29/2017

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and very easy to install and upload info.

Pros: Easy of use Easy of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Daniel from Moreno Valley, CA on 7/23/2017

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Confusing on the flashing aspect of it. Does not work well with my bike.

Pros: Like that all you gave to do to plug it in to the Aux

Cons: Flashing is confusing

Crutchfield response on 7/24/2017
Daniel, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our tech support team. They can either help get your system working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS-SW-HD1 Wiring Interface

Salvatore from Barnegat, NJ on 7/8/2017

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 for the product, 1 for tech support, product wasn't taken download, called tech support, guy seemed bored and frustrated as soon as he answered call. After him talking down to me for a few minutes, turned out all i had to do was use "internet explorer" To be honest, I didn't know that was still a thing. works great now, just wish it didn't use the aux jack in back of stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up

Mike from Tulsa, OK on 6/9/2017

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: Simple job, everything works as advertised

Cons: Programming is a lil confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP